Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 741 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

741 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

741 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
367
4 stars
172
3 stars
45
2 stars
41
1 stars
116
1-20 of 682 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 682 total reviews
1-20 of 682 reviews
10/14/2012

Customer review by gracieblue11

1.0 stars 10/14/2012 by gracieblue11
by gracieblue11

I should have listened to the other review on here. This canopy is junk. The frame is good, takes 2 people to put up,but the actual canopy is thin rips very easy. Only had it up 1 week and it ripped. It just got worse from there. Now i have to replace it or just buy a better one. So that was 50 bucks down the drain. Do Not waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracieblue11
New Smyrna beach,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Invest more get more
5/17/2013

Customer review by altajir

1.0 stars 5/17/2013 by altajir
by altajir

My family and I were on vacation and we needed some protection from the sun and rain. This canopy was on sale and the price was just right. I own a Quest Canopy that I purchased 5 years ago and although it is a little beat up it still does a great job. Setting up this canopy would have been easy had it been built better. The canvas top is very thin and does not offer much shade. The main issue is the legs you literally have to insert your finger or an object to push out the metal button in order to secure the leg. Who wants to do that it should click easily. Although the canopy comes with four stakes to insert in the ground a small wind was able to flip the entire canopy over on us. Fortunately Wal Mart has excellent customer service and they accepted the return with no problem. I do not recommend this canopy but I do recommend a Coleman or Quest. They are better built.This is my honest opinion I hope it is useful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
altajir
nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
You get what you pay for!
4/20/2013

Customer review by aj373ku

1.0 stars 4/20/2013 by aj373ku
by aj373ku

It is too bad they packaged an amazing metal frame with a piece of junk cover. You get what you pay for so they had to skimp somewhere. The cover has cheap barely sewn on Velcro for corner attachments that will tear off after the first time you take it down. Mine was missing one of the Velcro loops on the side and another one tore off when I was taking it down. The frame however is amazing and sturdy. Useless with out a good quality cover for the top.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aj373ku
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works great
6/10/2013

Customer review by Lynett

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Lynett
by Lynett

We bought this for the beach and it was easy to put up, provided well needed shade and take down was a snap. It held up in the wind good. The stakes that come with it were too thin and short for the sand but I had planned for that and bought some 12" thick stakes at Wal-mart for .88 each. Also burying the legs in the sand works great. My family loves the beach so I know we will get our moneys worth with this.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynett
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, TURNS OUT TO BE TRUE!
10/8/2012

Customer review by SIPO

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by SIPO
by SIPO

Unbelieveable low price. I thought this price would get me just the fabric top as that was all I needed to replace on my three year old Wal Mart model. For this low price I received the gazebo fabric top, the complete VERY DURABLE metal expandable frame and the heavy fabric storage bag. I gotta sing your song on this one Wal Mart!!

Was this review helpful? (31) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SIPO
HARRISB URG, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just horrible
6/27/2013

Customer review by pr1mo

1.0 stars 6/27/2013 by pr1mo
by pr1mo

I purchased this canopy to take on a camping trip with my family. Rain was in the forecast and we wanted something to put over the picnic table at the campground to keep us dry when eating. Once I drove hours to the campsite and began the assembly, it was obvious this was an absolute failure of a product. The construction and assembly of parts was sloppy at best. The spring pins that lock the leg extensions out were garbage and wouldn't lock into the holes. I had to use duct tape to secure 3 of the 4 legs into their extended position. This product is JUNK and WILL BE RETURNED. I've purchased an Ozark Trail tent before and it was good quality, that's why I thought this would be worth the savings over a Coleman, but I was surely wrong. Spend the few extra dollars on something else and save yourself the headache and time of trying to salvage it when you could be enjoying your vacation. 100% purely unsatisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pr1mo
Northampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very Convenient and Affordable.
6/26/2013

Customer review by Jarhead2012

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Jarhead2012
by Jarhead2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is a good value for camping or just outdoors backyard use. Affordable, simple and convenient to carry. Good pop-up canopy for any outdoor use such as cookouts, camping, etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jarhead2012
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WENT BACK AND BOUGHT A SECOND CANOPY
6/21/2012

Customer review by Sylvester2

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Sylvester2
by Sylvester2

We liked the first Ozark Trail 9' x 9' Express Canopy well enough to go back to Walmart to purchase a second one for the backyard. We now have two set up in the yard. An unexpected vicious wind has ripped some of our first canopy a little where the velcro tabs wrap around the frame. Because the Ozark Trail website was no help for replacement canopies, I've researched at a local sporting goods store and found the Sierra II canopy seems the same size and shape when it comes time for replacement. As an added thought, we measured the footage span of our 9' x 9' Ozark Trail and it actually measures more to 10 x 10 and the canopy measures closer to 8' x 8' which is probably why the 10 x 10 Sierra II canopy will be an acceptable fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sylvester2
Los Angeles County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it.
6/18/2013

Customer review by 12345whocares

5.0 stars 6/18/2013 by 12345whocares
by 12345whocares
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter and I set it up together -- you need at least two people. It is covering half of a small above ground pool so my grandson can get out of the sun when cooling off in the pool. It came quicker then promised and was as expected. It does take some strength to get it set up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12345whocares
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent product
6/27/2013

Customer review by TenderMouse

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by TenderMouse
by TenderMouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just wish Ozark would make a 9 X 9 sun wall. I've bought two 10 X 10 sun walls and they're a little loose but they do the job. All in all, this is a wonderful solution to a sliding glass door that faces into the sun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TenderMouse
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Canopy
9/29/2012

Customer review by Kathy34

1.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Kathy34
by Kathy34

I was very disappointed in that when I went to use the canopy it had been used, was broken, dirty and smelled. You really need to check these out before selling. Needless to say - I drove to Bedford to pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy34
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/19/2013

Customer review by madjackrin

1.0 stars 8/19/2013 by madjackrin
by madjackrin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this tent one time. The pins got stuck and the frame bent. It is made very cheaply!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madjackrin
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the money.
10/28/2012

Customer review by DrySoccerMom

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by DrySoccerMom
by DrySoccerMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This canopy has been perfect for those rainy soccer Saturdays. It's easy to set up, tote, and store. I read many of the reviews here before making the purchase and fully expected the material to be easily torn, but I figured that for the price, I was better off using it a few times rather than purchasing enough umbrellas to cover all 6 of my family. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality. Even in moderate wind, all I had to do was use the stakes that are included, and the canopy performed beautifully. We can all sit under the canopy and enjoy the games. I do suggest a blanket to help stay dry from the little bit of rain that can come in from the sides if the wind is really blowing. Only a few games left of this soccer season, and I am anticipating all the use we will get out of the canopy this summer when we need shade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrySoccerMom
Washougal, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set up for 1 or 2 people
6/7/2013

Customer review by Rolltoer

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by Rolltoer
by Rolltoer

I'm a newly single mom accustomed to a travel trailer with attached awning. Needed to "downsize and simplify" so purchased a nice tent and this canopy. Took less than 5 minutes with my children's assistance but could have just as easily set up alone. Great in the rain. Everything stays dry. Enjoy the height as well since I am fairly tall. No ducking in and out. Great value. Price was right and shipped for free!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rolltoer
Northern CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Terrible Product
3/18/2013

Customer review by LuckyDog13

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by LuckyDog13
by LuckyDog13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We put this product up and used it one day!! It was staked to the ground per instructions and we went in to get some stuff and looked out the window and it was blowing away! We ran out to get it and it was bent beyond repair and bent so badly we couldn't even lower it back to its fold up position. It was not that windy on this particular day - I do not recommend anyone waste their money on this product!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyDog13
Charlotte,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent canopy for beach
6/29/2013

Customer review by OhioMommaof3

5.0 stars 6/29/2013 by OhioMommaof3
by OhioMommaof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this canopy to use for a few days at beach in NC. It withstood the breezy conditions well. Easy to set up and take down. 2 people make it easier to set up. Provided good amount of shade. Easy 3 step directions are right on carrying bag. Comes with tiny stakes too. This is an excellent canopy at a low price! And Walmart shipping was faster than expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioMommaof3
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Customer service is horrible
10/3/2012

Customer review by Sleepyowl

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Sleepyowl
by Sleepyowl

This would have been a good product had it not been broken when I opened it up. It says not to return to store so I contacted the company over a month ago and I'm still stuck with a broken product. Even duct tape couldn't make this thing work. If it hadn't been broken to start with, I'd be very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sleepyowl
Wakarusa, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good for the price
2/18/2013

Customer review by TheirMommy0187

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by TheirMommy0187
by TheirMommy0187
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This canopy is nice and goes up and down really easy. The only issue I had was when we first bought it and opened it the canopy already had a few minor rips in it. Nothing major to keep us from using it and serving its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheirMommy0187
Pembroke Pines, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light and easy for ballgames and travel events.
5/7/2013

Customer review by BECCA057

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by BECCA057
by BECCA057
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to set up. Takes a couple of people. Taking down is harder than setting up. Because the release buttons are not easily seen. But over all a good canopy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BECCA057
Dublin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tent.
6/10/2013

Customer review by PeeeeekaBoo

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by PeeeeekaBoo
by PeeeeekaBoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not quite as sturdy as we would've liked but still a pretty good tent. A tent of this quality would be priced better at about $30.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeeeeekaBoo
Jacksontucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 682 total reviews
1-20 of 682 reviews