Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

46 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

46 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

15%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 stars
30
1-20 of 44 total reviews
15%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Great appliance with a fatal flaw
8/29/2012

Customer review by 2riccardo

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by 2riccardo
by 2riccardo

This is a great cd-playing clock radio for the money; the cd playback is crisp, the small speaker sounds great, it has good features like a wire antenna, cd looping replay, and display dim or off. Unfortunately, it suffers from a fatal flaw for a clock radio; the volume defaults to maximum for whatever mode of alarm you use, making it a fearful experience for the alarm to go off (or cd to start playing). It's an easy fix for the manufacturer on future units, but until it's corrected you'll only want to buy this if the wakeup volume doesn't matter to you...

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2riccardo
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CD Player Skips For No Reason
7/24/2012

Customer review by customerzs

1.0 stars 7/24/2012 by customerzs
by customerzs

While playing a cd on a stable surface it would skip a few tracks for no reason. I'll be taking it back in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customerzs
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Alarm Set NOT easy
8/19/2012

Customer review by bosort

3.0 stars 8/19/2012 by bosort
by bosort

Have it for a week now. The setting of the alarm is NOT easy and I still cannot figure it out. It appears the instructions are missing a step or two. I did set it once and it worked but I did not follow all the instructions and had to improvise the steps. I do not remember what I did, it was a fluke. I continue to attack the problem but it's hit or miss to figure it out. The backup battery just keeps the clock working not the alarm. If you have a power outage at least you can wake up at some point and know how late you are. The bright light is fine during the day but too bright at night. The dimmer switch helps but limits the readability. The blue light with black numbers is nowhere as good as red or green. No presets on radio is a drawback. It is VERY difficult to read the button functions. Letters are tiny, not small, tiny as in itty-bitty. Everything else about it is good to very good. If it were not for the above gripes this would be a fine unit. I hope to figure out the alarm setting so I can keep it, otherwise..........

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bosort
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
8/24/2012

Customer review by Princezzsugare

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Princezzsugare
by Princezzsugare

I had the clock for about two weeks when now it doesn't even show the time, the light would never turn off, and the alarm time ( as time consuming as it was to set) would reset. I am now looking for the address of the actually manufacturer to return this.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Princezzsugare
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOESN'T WORK!
12/3/2012

Customer review by Realityville

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Realityville
by Realityville

The CD player won't play CDs! I tried playing 3 CDs, 2 off the shelf and 1 I burned myself. The display showed "NO CD" every time I loaded it. I returned it for my money back. DON'T BUY THIS OR ANY OTHER ONN PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Realityville
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Should have read the revviews
9/6/2012

Customer review by heavyrev

2.0 stars 9/6/2012 by heavyrev
by heavyrev

The CD feasure would skip on the first clock radio so I exchanged it. The alarm volume increases quickly no matter how I set it the previous night. In searching for information in case I was doing something wrong I came across the reviews that confirmed it was the product. On a positive note the USB port feature helps me remember to charge my cell phone on a regular basis and have not found a similiar product that has this feature.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavyrev
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
don't waste your time
9/25/2012

Customer review by Sweeps

1.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Sweeps
by Sweeps

there was nothing easy about setting the alarm on this clock, and you practically had to read the instructions each time to know how to shut it off. The volume is set by number and even on "01" (the lowest setting), it was way too loud. The next setting down is "off".

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweeps
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very disappointing!!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by MN0416

1.0 stars 10/12/2012 by MN0416
by MN0416

I purchased this item at the store b/c it had the dimmable time and the cd function. I have trouble sleeping and have to have everything completely dark and require my relaxation sounds and music so I was super excited to get this item. I was able to figure out the settings even with the directions being some what screwed up. But now after only two and a half months none of the functions work, nothing at all works... I have tried unplugging and waiting a few minutes to see if it will reset and when I plug it in it flashes 12:00 but it wont let you set time, alarm, turn power on for radio or cd modes, no dimming of face, nothing!!! I am so annoyed and disappointed in this... Please do not waste your money!! I no longer have the box or reciept so I am just out of luck on this I guess, GRRRR!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MN0416
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It died after 6 hours
9/24/2012

Customer review by mydogisbarking

1.0 stars 9/24/2012 by mydogisbarking
by mydogisbarking

Bought it, hooked it up, played a cd, charged my phone, went to sleep, woke up and it was dead. Taking it back today. Great design, awful product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mydogisbarking
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor performance and a tempting price
9/28/2012

Customer review by CAPSfanintheSwamp

1.0 stars 9/28/2012 by CAPSfanintheSwamp
by CAPSfanintheSwamp

We purchased this cd/AM/FM clock radio to use in our child's bedroom. It worked without an issue for about a month. Then, multiple issues occurred: (1) burned and original cds would not play (2) volume would not appropriately modulate with changes (3) skipping occurred on multiple cds (4) the clock is not readable from distances greater than six feet We're currently using the static feature as white noise, which is the only useful aspect of the product. It's unfortunate that we kept the manual but not the box. I would not recommend this product and wish I could return it for a refund. It's not likely I'll purchase electronics from my Walmart store in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAPSfanintheSwamp
Bowling Green, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really wanted it to work
11/5/2012

Customer review by Brat06

1.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Brat06
by Brat06

I can't even give this product one star, but I had to at least choose one. My first clock stopped working not even a week after buying it. In the middle of the night it went OUT. Exchanged it hoping that it was just a fluke. Second time, the clock time froze. Trying to find the company number so that I can call. No reciept to return this time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brat06
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alarm goes off daily & hard to read display
8/18/2013

Customer review by EDavidE

1.0 stars 8/18/2013 by EDavidE
by EDavidE

Display has 3 settings - low (cannot read display), bright (seems like you left a light on at night) and off (why would you?). Display is black numbers against a dark blue background - which means its hard for the numbers to stand out. Difficult to set the alarm - seems like a step is missing in the directions. When setting the alarm it does not display if you are setting it to AM. Once set, it goes off everyday. 7 days a week - even on weekends. When you press the OFF button, it just means "off for now". It goes off the next day, even if you did not turn the alarm on. Only way I have found to cancel an alarm is to unplug it, reset the time. Which is a pain. Labeling on the buttons is very tiny and thin lettering. I didn't try all of the basic settings as soon as I plugged it in. Several weeks later, when I started using the alarm - then I had issues. By then, it was too late to return to Walmart. Worse clock radio I ever bought.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EDavidE
Midlothian, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/7/2013

Customer review by Adam246

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by Adam246
by Adam246

This product was perfect, great sound and easy to use! Defiantly interested in looking into Onn's other products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adam246
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too many buttons and tool loud
9/1/2012

Customer review by oyyyy

4.0 stars 9/1/2012 by oyyyy
by oyyyy

This is a very tricky alarm clock and the wake up volume gets louder by the second. I wish I could return it, but my kids sat on the box before I had a chance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oyyyy
Lubbock, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
12/10/2012

Customer review by LadydeWinter

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by LadydeWinter
by LadydeWinter

The unit is not bad for the price when it works, tho it is hard to program even with the instructions. You have to press the buttons hard and wait, it is not very sensitive. It is also very slow to respond in either the radio or CD modes. Mine quit working the second time I tried to use it, I only bought it to play CDs while I worked out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadydeWinter
Wilmington NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cd player doesn't work
3/8/2013

Customer review by BuyDeals

1.0 stars 3/8/2013 by BuyDeals
by BuyDeals

We thought it looked very sturdy and had high hopes. Didn't bother messing with the clock because the cd player was lousy - played very few of our cds and the ones it did play skipped or bounced around. The box warns that it can skip if it's moved - but we didn't touch it. BAD deal. Returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyDeals
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
No volume control
9/22/2012

Customer review by BeenAround

1.0 stars 9/22/2012 by BeenAround
by BeenAround

Whoever heard of a radio/CD player that you couldn't adjust the volume. I thought it was broke. Packaged it all back up and then came online to check reviews and found "volume" to be a major complaint. I can lower the volume, it reaches 00, and then you cannot get it to go back up. Plus, the alarm set is in that same button and it just doesn't work. After reading about the other's - "TOO LOUD ALARM" I'm outta here. Too many buttons with multiple functions as well. Where's my good old-fashioned radio with knobs! Taking back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeenAround
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Alarm Volume Too Loud
8/31/2012

Customer review by Erica228

1.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Erica228
by Erica228

The alarm comes on wayyyy too loudly, and there is no way that I have found to turn it down the night before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erica228
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent CD alarm clock!
5/15/2013

Customer review by ArleneArpeggio

5.0 stars 5/15/2013 by ArleneArpeggio
by ArleneArpeggio

Have been searching for a decent CD player/alarm clock for months--should've checked walmart.com FIRST. Love the two levels of lighted time screen (high light vs. low light), plus a third click of the button turns the light totally off for darkened-room sleep, but the alarm clock still wakes me right on time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArleneArpeggio
Evansville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great and looks nice ! GREAT PRICE!
2/7/2013

Customer review by MadelineZ

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by MadelineZ
by MadelineZ

I am very pleased with purchasing this alarm clock. Looks nice and was worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadelineZ
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews