Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-18 of 18 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Ideal for my purposes
7/16/2013

Customer review by PhiloBeddoe

4.0 stars 7/16/2013 by PhiloBeddoe
by PhiloBeddoe

Since I needed a compact form of music in my kitchen with a power option aside from just battery operation,the Onn CD player was the most practical choice. I was frustrated that this CD player came with no power adapter,but I have to give Walmart credit for having the appropriate & optional power adapter available in the store(whereas no other retailer I could find,had the correct adapter). The sound quality and amplification is far superior to that of my Eclipse MP3 player(I disposed of it 2 months after purchase,because the internal battery would not take a charge anymore). I can't comment on the battery life or the play stability,because I have no intention of going mobile with this advice(as I specifically use this CD player as a permanently stationary musical device in my kitchen). I am not happy about the varying prices from one store location to another,but overall,I still feel that the Onn CD player is a much better value than an MP3 player.

Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhiloBeddoe
Toms River,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Goes through batteries quickly - no AC Adapter inc
1/21/2013

Customer review by CatCareGiver

3.0 stars 1/21/2013 by CatCareGiver
by CatCareGiver

The CD player works fine, but it is eating batteries. Unit did not come with AC Adapter which would have worked for me as I am using it at home. Purchasing a universal adapter that will convert to 4.5V is as expensive as the CD player itself, thereby negating the value of purchasing this one for under $20. I would look for one with better battery conservation features, or with a built in rechargeable battery.

Was this review helpful? (73) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatCareGiver
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will not take a lot of movement but a good price.
2/5/2013

Customer review by aflyn

3.0 stars 2/5/2013 by aflyn
by aflyn

Operation is easy but the item doesn't last over a year with careful usage. Any movement can cause a skip. For the price it's ok.

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aflyn
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its ok to buy
11/18/2013

Customer review by rakikishore

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by rakikishore
by rakikishore

CD Player works good. we have to use batteries very often. Only problem with there is no AC Adapter. we have to use our own universal adapter. Volume is good.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rakikishore
raki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great CD Player
9/6/2013

Customer review by MomShopping

4.0 stars 9/6/2013 by MomShopping
by MomShopping

I got this CD player for my children and they loved it. They were able to easily use the features of the CD player to play their music. The value of this product is great for what you get. The battery of this item does drain very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomShopping
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 500 contributor
1st DOA; 2nd worked, but no FF, Rev, or track mem
12/3/2013

Customer review by gpetzing

3.0 stars 12/3/2013 by gpetzing
by gpetzing

It will play CDs quite well but lacks some normal controls like ff and reverse, and when turned off has no idea where it was last indexed. The price was about right for the quality however. If you need a basic player, this will work well but it doesn't have any deluxe features at all (illumination, scan) , battery life seems OK. Tracks can be programmed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gpetzing
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't move with player
11/20/2013

Customer review by ValueSeeker24

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by ValueSeeker24
by ValueSeeker24

It's a portable player yet if you move even the slightest it spins and spins and spins. Price is good but even with that this product doesn't meet it's purpose.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueSeeker24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
work for price........
3/29/2013

Customer review by jananth

3.0 stars 3/29/2013 by jananth
by jananth

Good for travelling. But batteries goes very fast. good for gift..................

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jananth
Fremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Decent CD player.
6/30/2013

Customer review by Fartmaster9000

3.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Fartmaster9000
by Fartmaster9000

I bought this when my other CD player died and this one has been a fairly good little CD player. Until I left it outside in my car during a particularly hot day this summer. Note to buyer: keep it away from extremes.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fartmaster9000
Tennessee, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
junk
2/8/2014

Customer review by FrequenWalShpr

1.0 stars 2/8/2014 by FrequenWalShpr
by FrequenWalShpr

Brought it home, added batteries, put in cd.... wouldn't recognize the cd at all. Clicked, spun, clicked, spun then said disc. Tried again... clicked, spun, clicked, spun... error. Won't read or play any cds at all. Hope Walmart will take it back. Reading other reviews seems like others are having the same issue....

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrequenWalShpr
mukwonago wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I had Problems with this product
12/19/2013

Customer review by WhyteTigress

1.0 stars 12/19/2013 by WhyteTigress
by WhyteTigress

Mine would not play my CD's. It just kept reading error. It played one CD once, I have no idea how that happened, as it wouldn't play for me when I pressed play. When it did play the CD, it kept skipping when it was vertical in my holder. I ended up returning the product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhyteTigress
North Bend, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Onn Personal CD Player
2/13/2014

Customer review by Lizzie34746

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Lizzie34746
by Lizzie34746

This product is excellent value for the money paid. I bought to listen to audio tapes and it works well the sound is clear it plays well even when in a case so I can carry it around. Yes I would recommend it if your looking for something that will do the job and not cost a fortune.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizzie34746
Kissimmee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4 Stars
7/14/2014

Customer review by Luella

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Luella
by Luella

Works great and sounds really good. So much better than some others I have tried for the same price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible product
7/19/2014

Customer review by m0m5hops

1.0 stars 7/19/2014 by m0m5hops
by m0m5hops

I bought this CD player last week from Walmart. I expected it to work and didn't think I would have any problems with a simple CD player. I brought it home and put in new batteries. It didn't work. I had my husband take a look at it to see what I could have possibly missed. Maybe I put the batteries in wrong. No…it just doesn't work. I can't return it because I threw the receipt away!!! I would not recommend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m0m5hops
Would recommend to a friend? No
CD Player
12/26/2013

Customer review by Daisy4me

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Daisy4me
by Daisy4me

The functions are easy to understand. The sound is good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daisy4me
Marblehead, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Enjoying
4/11/2014

Customer review by gram507

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by gram507
by gram507

I am enjoying this CD player. I wish the earphone cord was a bit longer. Earphones can be bought to meet my expectations....wish I didn't have to get others, but the CD player is what I want and need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gram507
pflugerville, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
he really loves this
12/30/2013

Customer review by momof14

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by momof14
by momof14

He's so retro he loves this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof14
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gift for a pre-teen
1/12/2013

Customer review by ajb1219

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by ajb1219
by ajb1219

My newphew loved his gift from Auntie

Was this review helpful? (6) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajb1219
usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.