Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 116 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
1/3/2016

Customer review by Krissy O

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Krissy O
by Krissy O

This is the perfect color for me and this powder works beautifully. I wish L'Oreal would make a foundation with better coverage in this shade!

Krissy O
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good powder that lasts all day
7/26/2012

Customer review by BabyBellasMommy

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by BabyBellasMommy
by BabyBellasMommy

I usually wear make-up when I go out, but this is awesome! I can wear it everyday just to add a little color and finishing to my face! You can use it on top if the foundation or simply on its own. It stayed on for a long time and I would definitely recommend it for women that are on the go and don't have a lot of time to put on make-up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyBellasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Nice and light!
8/28/2012

Customer review by magicbeans

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by magicbeans
by magicbeans
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This power comes on easily and doesnt weight down on the face. It's almost mineral-like without the extra cost. I do think though that the shades are a little bit off. Mine was a little darker than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magicbeans
SFO, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
11/12/2015

Customer review by Alberta

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Alberta
by Alberta

my Bestie gave me the True Match W-6 to try the Powder because I SWEAT a lot when I wear liquid so I Love the Powder Now I will try the W-5 shade & see if that matches better thank-You I Love the Powder

Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/7/2015

Customer review by Val my Pal

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Val my Pal
by Val my Pal

I use this powder everyday to set makeup and to do touch ups through out the day. It match foundation very well. I have no complaints and will continue to use.

Val my Pal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PErfectly blends!
8/3/2012

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by SMDAR
by SMDAR
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor

Its really a true match powder, its blends very well with the skin. It works for longer time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Perfect for mid day touchups
7/26/2012

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

The powder goes on even and is blend- able. Through the day my face tends to get a little oily around my nose and my forehead, so I touch up with some of this powder and it makes my face appear refreshed again. It is lightweight and provides medium coverage. I keep it in my purse to use while I am out and the packaging keeps the product fine, unlike my other powders that crack and break and become unusable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
10/3/2015

Customer review by Meagan Pilot

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Meagan Pilot
by Meagan Pilot

This is my favorite powder. It goes perfectly with the foundation that I use (True Match Super Blendable Makeup in Soft Ivory N1). It covers mostly everything, especially acne scars, really well. It's the best makeup that goes with my skin and for an awesome affordable price.

Meagan Pilot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/30/2015

Customer review by Anna Collins

2.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Anna Collins
by Anna Collins

This foundation is okay. I have oily skin & this looks a bit cakey on my face, although I'm in love the liquid I must admit I'm not a fan. Oily skin people only use a thin layer to set your make-up.

Anna Collins
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect For Contouring
6/5/2015

Customer review by BeautyByChels

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by BeautyByChels
by BeautyByChels

I use the cool shade Cocoa for contouring and I absolutely love it. It's blends nicely and the cool undertones make it great to contour with. I did a tutorial on YouTube showing how I use this to contour. Come check it out :) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bOJjR6kvc6A

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeautyByChels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/18/2015

Customer review by Cocoa Brown

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Cocoa Brown
by Cocoa Brown

I absolutely love True Match Powder; this is my main makeup. It blends exceptionally well on my face; it complements my skin tone for a natural look. I would definitely recommend this product.

Cocoa Brown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad
7/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor

I am still getting used to this product. But so far I am liking it as its very light weight and gives a nice glow to my face.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Works great for Oily skin !!!
8/2/2012

Customer review by BigShot13

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by BigShot13
by BigShot13
Staff sparks

Key is to find the right color. Powder is very fine, easy to apply and light weight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigShot13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
2/14/2015

Customer review by WitchyFlamingo

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by WitchyFlamingo
by WitchyFlamingo

I've worn make up since I was 13 years old. The very first brand my mom let me purchase was L'Oreal powder. As I got older, I changed to another brand and used the foundation without powder for nearly 16 years. I recently switched back to L'Oreal and picked up this compact in Soft Neutral to go with the coordinating True Match foundation. I can't say enough good things about this powder. After remembering the flaking, semi-gritty texture of powders back in the 90s, I was hesitant but gave it a shot. This powder goes on smooth and gives my face just enough of a matte finish to knock the 'shine' off my trouble spots. It helps cover slight blemishes and best of all, it's not rough on my pores. I don't break out nearly as much since I've switched to this brand of make up! Love love love this stuff.

WitchyFlamingo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/23/2015

Customer review by aecobos

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by aecobos
by aecobos

My absolute FAV powder! Covers just right without making you look over done!

aecobos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/10/2015

Customer review by Amatis

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Amatis
by Amatis

I bought this powder to be used for contouring. My actual shade is W7 Caramel Beige. It's worked great for me. It's smooth and even on top of my foundation and is the perfect shade. It also lasts throughout the day. Since it's so close to my actual shade, sometimes I buff it all over my face on the days I don't want to contour. It helps give me a smoother, more flawless look and prevents my face from getting shiny during the day. As it claims, it isn't cakey and blends great.

Amatis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/31/2015

Customer review by Lyndsey P

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Lyndsey P
by Lyndsey P

I love how I can use this on top of my true match foundation , the formula is so nice and soft does not cake once it's on and last all day , great for oily skin , I love how when you wear it by it self it looks great on and feels makeup less and looks amazing

Lyndsey P
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Coverage
9/26/2014

Customer review by LoveThisPowder

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by LoveThisPowder
by LoveThisPowder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have severe acne, acne scarring, and oily skin. Although, make-up is not good for these things, this powder really covers my imperfections. I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveThisPowder
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Matches My Skin Perfect
7/26/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This is a great powder. It blends very well and there’s no irritation to my skin. I always worry about something new causing breakouts. It glides on very smooth without being cakey. Also it doesn’t look like you’re wearing a lot of makeup. It just makes your skin just look smooth and natural.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
great powder
2/25/2014

Customer review by 2011pink2011

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by 2011pink2011
by 2011pink2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very good coverage. surely will buy again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2011pink2011
IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews