Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 38 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Excellent colors,ease of application,adequate wear
12/17/2012

Customer review by SNikic

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by SNikic
by SNikic

I don't know why the other reviews were so low, i now have 4 different colors from this line and have no money for makeup. I love these. First of all, the product itself feels very good, smooth glide, very easy application, the shape on the the lip stick, unconventional, works far better for me, i have much easier control and can more quickly and accurately make my arches and lines and fill in, all symmetrically, and quick. I am very picky about the feel and smell of lipsticks, I hate anything that's too heavy or sticky or smells cheap or perfume-y... again great marks there, light, smooth, subtle. I love the color palette. I actually didn't believe them, I saw the picture of one of the girls wearing a color called Blushing Sequin which looked horrible to me in the tube. It just looked crazy hot pink meets rose melon... I don't know, it was nothing I would have picked up on my own if they hadn't had this awesome advertisement of a girl like me, long dark hair, pale white skin and these awesome blush stained lips, they were gorgeous and it said it was that color, i thought yeah right but I had to try it because it was way out of my comfort zone. When I got it home and applied it properly, it was amazing! In other words, if you go bare lipped and slather it on, its bold, a bit brash and bright but if you have makeup on, chap stick, dry, dab your palest liquid foundation all over your lips, dry, then remember this is best as a stained in look, you start by dabbing some color in, play with how much you want, you can always thin it out some with chap stick or start over again in spots with a little foundation dab until you get it just right. That is the kind of lipsticks these are, I think, the kind that you play with a bit and get a sort of natural perfection. That's the great bit about them, they are playable, blend-able, workable, smooth, easy... but that also means they don't last forever. If you need something that will stay put for many hours without touch ups, L'Oreal's Infallible, Follow the directions, best stay on I've found. I boycotted stay-on lipsticks for years because of a screwed up line that couldn't be fixed and stuff that felt like paint that stayed on my mouth for two days. But L'Oreal has worked out the kinks, this stuff is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SNikic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
dont get blushing sequin if you have dark lips
10/3/2012

Customer review by Ariie

2.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Ariie
by Ariie

Color shows differently on different colored lips.. I wish I realized that before buying it so I could save my $10! it is smooth and very soft, I love the container its in because it is reflective so you can see your lips after you put it on. I'd only recommend this to someone who has pink lips not brown XD.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ariie
staten island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
3/8/2013

Customer review by beaderbumm

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by beaderbumm
by beaderbumm

This lipstick is creamy and NOT drying like some others. The color is the best coral shade I have ever tried. I will stick to this brand!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beaderbumm
McMinnville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Red Lips
12/14/2012

Customer review by Buzzinbeauty

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Buzzinbeauty
by Buzzinbeauty

I've always wanted to try a red lipstick, but the heaviness of some made me feel too obvious. This is light, soft and gives just a enough color. And lasts!

Buzzinbeauty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Sheer Linen
6/29/2012

Customer review by starthrower68

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by starthrower68
by starthrower68

I like my make up to be very light in hot weather; I'm also always looking for that perfect beige lipstick. This fits the bill for me quite nicely! It's quite a bit lighter than the "color swatch" on the website indicates but I love it! Just bought the rose taffeta shade and am excited to try it!

starthrower68
Auburn,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE MOST CONFORTABLE WEARING LUMIOUS LIPSTICK!
8/3/2012

Customer review by KSOL

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by KSOL
by KSOL

Why weaar a MATTE LIPSTICK, which is VERY HEAVY and DRYING, when you can wear a MOISTURIZING LIPSTICK, with a LUMIOUS FINISH. This is the MOST CONFORTABLE, LONG LASTING LIPSTICK I ever tried, which didn't dry out or clump for hours. WHO NEEDS LIPGLOSS, WHEN YOU CAN USE THIS. :)))

KSOL
PHILADELPHIA,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!
9/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Favorite lipstick of a lip product junkie. Lightweight, moisturizing, they apply really nicely. I just adore the formula. These are light and sheer, so you can slap one on and run out the door even without any other makeup, but there is plenty of pigmentation in them and they look nice and polished if you build them up a bit. Easy, user friendly, fantastic colors... these are SO PRETTY! Blushing sequin is my go-to, but I also love pink cashmere, sunset angora, and marino mauve.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Feels like nothing on your lips!
6/12/2012

Customer review by redhead32

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by redhead32
by redhead32

I love this product. I am a huge fan of The Balm. This is SO much better. Stays on for hours and is not heavy at all. I have red hair and purchased #174 Rose Taffeta, it is the perfect hue of pink. I will def be buying other colors.

redhead32
voorhees,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice sheer coverage
11/12/2012

Customer review by 6SabrinaFair

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by 6SabrinaFair
by 6SabrinaFair

I like red-tone lipsticks because I am pretty pale so it makes my features pop. But most of the reds I found were too bright and thick. Cardinal Plum is the perfect red. It is light and sheer so it blends well with my natural lip color. I am excited to try out more shades in the future.

6SabrinaFair
Ancram,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Coverage
6/16/2012

Customer review by Jody

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Jody
by Jody

This is a sheer, light glossy feeling lipstick. I love Sheer Linen when used with Toffee To Be Lip Pencil. The coverage is even better when you first fill your lips in with lip pencil. I wear it both ways for a different look and love this formula.

Jody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sheer linen is amazing linen
10/28/2012

Customer review by LaurenLinen

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by LaurenLinen
by LaurenLinen

I am sososso happy with this product! This is my first "nude" lip product. It's a my lips but better nude, it has a peachy under tone. It does not make you look like a corpse, and it's very fresh and isn't to nudey. It goes with anything, and any skin tone can wear it. It's almost like a peachy beige. The product does not get messy or stick and melt around the container.It's application is light and smooth, and it goes on like butter.Go out and buy Sheer linen it won't dissapoint.

LaurenLinen
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/6/2013

Customer review by Michelle3704

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Michelle3704
by Michelle3704

I love every color I own of this lipstick. The colors are bright but not too flashy and goes on very smooth.

Michelle3704
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/3/2013

Customer review by britney

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by britney
by britney

I absolutely LOVE this lipstick and the color I bought all of the lipsticks I could find in this color L'Oreal makes the best lipsticks EVER!

britney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/13/2013

Customer review by Stacey K M

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Stacey K M
by Stacey K M

So, I keep seeing the colors from the UK, and I wonder what the US match is. I am dying to get Cheeky Magenta and Aphrodite Scarlet. I love the lipstick and have it in Cherry Tulle. Love the texture, the vibrancy - but really really want those UK colors. Any advices? Thanks stacey

Stacey K M
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/5/2013

Customer review by annaleseypoo

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by annaleseypoo
by annaleseypoo

AMAZING. gorgeous shade, super super super longwearing, and lightweight. perfect lipstick

annaleseypoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/8/2013

Customer review by beenish

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by beenish
by beenish

My husband choose this color for me. I get so mant compliments on this lip color.

beenish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/5/2014

Customer review by crisloveszavala

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by crisloveszavala
by crisloveszavala

I don't know why I took so long picking this up!!!! Its so beautiful!!!! easy to use, its like a lip butter but better!!!! super comfortable and the color on this one is gorgeous!!! a "your lips, but better" no shimmer or frost, just a nice wash of sheer color, you can actually see! I can't wait to try more colors from this line.

crisloveszavala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/26/2013

Customer review by KellEll

5.0 stars 3/26/2013 by KellEll
by KellEll

This color is just as gorgeous on as it looks online. It's not sticky, it's perfectly glossy and lightweight, just as advertised. I wasn't sure how the color would look against my light skin tone, but it looks great. Definitely worth trying!

KellEll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/10/2013

Customer review by Alyyy

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Alyyy
by Alyyy

This lipstick is amazing in every color I own I can't wait to get more colors from this product.

Alyyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/30/2013

Customer review by Suzi A

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Suzi A
by Suzi A

The pink vinyl color is great for summer at the beach or pool. Not too thick and perfect with a tan. I love its light weight quality and pretty shade.

Suzi A
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews