Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 38 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
6/21/2014

Customer review by sschabel1

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by sschabel1
by sschabel1

This is a great lipstick. It is like it says, vibrantly sheer color. It gives great color without looking too dramatic or clownish. I don't usually wear lipsticks, but this is one of my favorites and I absolutely love the color Blushing Sequin. I saw on here and thought OMG... I have to try that color. If you want a nice natural plumped lips that are pink, this is the lipstick for you. Great for everyday look! I have light skin tone with pink undertones, and I have to be careful of the shades of pink I wear because they can wash me out. This one doesn't, I love that "Girl Next Door" look. I have dark brown hair and blue eyes, and I really think this really helps enhance them. It is very lightweight and non-cakey. I will say that I have noticed that after it wears off, it stains your lips which I like because the color is still on. If you don't want to add more product, I would just top with a clear lipgloss to give it that glossy look. I actually like it when it stains, because it makes it look as though its my real lip color, like a just bitten lip color. :)

sschabel1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dont get blushing sequin if you have dark lips
10/3/2012

Customer review by Ariie

2.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Ariie
by Ariie

Color shows differently on different colored lips.. I wish I realized that before buying it so I could save my $10! it is smooth and very soft, I love the container its in because it is reflective so you can see your lips after you put it on. I'd only recommend this to someone who has pink lips not brown XD.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ariie
staten island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent colors,ease of application,adequate wear
12/17/2012

Customer review by SNikic

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by SNikic
by SNikic

I don't know why the other reviews were so low, i now have 4 different colors from this line and have no money for makeup. I love these. First of all, the product itself feels very good, smooth glide, very easy application, the shape on the the lip stick, unconventional, works far better for me, i have much easier control and can more quickly and accurately make my arches and lines and fill in, all symmetrically, and quick. I am very picky about the feel and smell of lipsticks, I hate anything that's too heavy or sticky or smells cheap or perfume-y... again great marks there, light, smooth, subtle. I love the color palette. I actually didn't believe them, I saw the picture of one of the girls wearing a color called Blushing Sequin which looked horrible to me in the tube. It just looked crazy hot pink meets rose melon... I don't know, it was nothing I would have picked up on my own if they hadn't had this awesome advertisement of a girl like me, long dark hair, pale white skin and these awesome blush stained lips, they were gorgeous and it said it was that color, i thought yeah right but I had to try it because it was way out of my comfort zone. When I got it home and applied it properly, it was amazing! In other words, if you go bare lipped and slather it on, its bold, a bit brash and bright but if you have makeup on, chap stick, dry, dab your palest liquid foundation all over your lips, dry, then remember this is best as a stained in look, you start by dabbing some color in, play with how much you want, you can always thin it out some with chap stick or start over again in spots with a little foundation dab until you get it just right. That is the kind of lipsticks these are, I think, the kind that you play with a bit and get a sort of natural perfection. That's the great bit about them, they are playable, blend-able, workable, smooth, easy... but that also means they don't last forever. If you need something that will stay put for many hours without touch ups, L'Oreal's Infallible, Follow the directions, best stay on I've found. I boycotted stay-on lipsticks for years because of a screwed up line that couldn't be fixed and stuff that felt like paint that stayed on my mouth for two days. But L'Oreal has worked out the kinks, this stuff is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SNikic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
3/8/2013

Customer review by beaderbumm

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by beaderbumm
by beaderbumm

This lipstick is creamy and NOT drying like some others. The color is the best coral shade I have ever tried. I will stick to this brand!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beaderbumm
McMinnville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/2/2013

Customer review by ElyseMC26

1.0 stars 2/2/2013 by ElyseMC26
by ElyseMC26

So dissapointed! I was really looking forward to buying a lipstick that dazzles me and when I saw the commercial for colour caresse I knew I just had to have it. I looked for it for weeks and it was always sold out in my color merino mauve. I looked once more at cvs and there was one left so happy and excited to finally try it....only to be returned the next day to cvs. Now im not sure if it was the packing that ruined the color or what, but it was far from dazzling. It was dull, not luminous as advertized and moisture was non existant. It made my lips look parched and it was chalky and pasty. I haven't found a lipstick to my liking yet but from now on ill be checking other brands.

ElyseMC26
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/21/2013

Customer review by Sasnuhy

3.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Sasnuhy
by Sasnuhy

To be honest, I saw this particular color (violet chiffon) on a very popular youtube beauty guru's lips and fell in love-at that point I didn't care which brand it was or from what line - i JUST bought it. First of all it looked NOTHING like it did on youtube-completely different color, but let's skip that and review the product itself. I like how the packaging looks chic, but the color is way too sheer, however it can be build able, but I found that it starts to kind of clump during the day. It wears off pretty fast, max 2 hours, but it does moisturize your lips and provides pigmentation. Overall I rate this product a 3 out of 5.

Sasnuhy
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This stuff feels like Vaseline on your lips. I thought that it was actually lipstick. Not only am I disappointed in the lack of color (why would they even call this colour riche?) but the product in general. It feels disgusting on my lips. I bought two of these and wish I hadn't. If you like feel like you poured baby oil on and around your mouth, by all means, purchase this product. The color that IS in the grease stick stains any dry skin on your lips and accents it tremendously. It looks terrible.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not very "colour riche"
8/11/2012

Customer review by pixalu

3.0 stars 8/11/2012 by pixalu
by pixalu

I really wanted a certain strawberry bright shade of lipstick and Colour Caresse Blushing Sequin was the closest I could find. Unfortunately this really is more of a "caress" and not very "color rich" I put tons of this on and couldn't get that gorgeous color to be bright enough. It is a very sheer liptstick. More like a gloss. So the search is back on. If you are looking for a gloss though, go for it. I prefer a different texture of gloss. I do like L'Oreal's regular lipstick formula

pixalu
Seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sheer linen is amazing linen
10/28/2012

Customer review by LaurenLinen

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by LaurenLinen
by LaurenLinen

I am sososso happy with this product! This is my first "nude" lip product. It's a my lips but better nude, it has a peachy under tone. It does not make you look like a corpse, and it's very fresh and isn't to nudey. It goes with anything, and any skin tone can wear it. It's almost like a peachy beige. The product does not get messy or stick and melt around the container.It's application is light and smooth, and it goes on like butter.Go out and buy Sheer linen it won't dissapoint.

LaurenLinen
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE!
9/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Favorite lipstick of a lip product junkie. Lightweight, moisturizing, they apply really nicely. I just adore the formula. These are light and sheer, so you can slap one on and run out the door even without any other makeup, but there is plenty of pigmentation in them and they look nice and polished if you build them up a bit. Easy, user friendly, fantastic colors... these are SO PRETTY! Blushing sequin is my go-to, but I also love pink cashmere, sunset angora, and marino mauve.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/18/2013

Customer review by Customer

1.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Customer
by Customer

If you're looking for an oily, greasy, "lipstick" that displays absolutely the smallest amount of color and appears as cheap dollar store lip gloss then I suggest you buy this "lipstick." I was greatly disappointed with this product. I wish I could get my money back. It had hardly any color what so ever, and the slight color it did show didn't match the shade. It went on greasy and dried my lips out. Over all, I don't recommend it to anyone.

Customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/5/2014

Customer review by crisloveszavala

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by crisloveszavala
by crisloveszavala

I don't know why I took so long picking this up!!!! Its so beautiful!!!! easy to use, its like a lip butter but better!!!! super comfortable and the color on this one is gorgeous!!! a "your lips, but better" no shimmer or frost, just a nice wash of sheer color, you can actually see! I can't wait to try more colors from this line.

crisloveszavala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/15/2013

Customer review by MartiniHawaii

4.0 stars 7/15/2013 by MartiniHawaii
by MartiniHawaii

This lipstick is super creamy and light. It does not dry your lips at all and the color is so pink and pretty, this pink is not one I would recommend for dark skin but for light to medium skins this color really pops and I love the consistency of the lipstick because its not drying or heavy and it can be somewhat hydrating as well. Overall a really good product.

MartiniHawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/27/2014

Customer review by brinaweena

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by brinaweena
by brinaweena

This is a great product. Although it feels silky, the color was a bit brighter than I expected. This is a great shade, but I wish I would have gotten it in a different shade. Great product but keep it a bit less bright. I would buy it again, and yes I recommend this.

brinaweena
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love Sheer Linen
6/29/2012

Customer review by starthrower68

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by starthrower68
by starthrower68

I like my make up to be very light in hot weather; I'm also always looking for that perfect beige lipstick. This fits the bill for me quite nicely! It's quite a bit lighter than the "color swatch" on the website indicates but I love it! Just bought the rose taffeta shade and am excited to try it!

starthrower68
Auburn,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/13/2013

Customer review by Stacey K M

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by Stacey K M
by Stacey K M

So, I keep seeing the colors from the UK, and I wonder what the US match is. I am dying to get Cheeky Magenta and Aphrodite Scarlet. I love the lipstick and have it in Cherry Tulle. Love the texture, the vibrancy - but really really want those UK colors. Any advices? Thanks stacey

Stacey K M
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/17/2013

Customer review by DropDeadAwesome

2.0 stars 12/17/2013 by DropDeadAwesome
by DropDeadAwesome

2/5 stars ABOUT ME: lips/face are oily, so it's hard to find lipcolors/foundation that stay put, lips are two toned and dark. PROS: sheer, shiny, does what the description says CONS: comes off/feathers easily (within half an hr). I will not repurchase, will not recommend.

DropDeadAwesome
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice sheer coverage
11/12/2012

Customer review by 6SabrinaFair

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by 6SabrinaFair
by 6SabrinaFair

I like red-tone lipsticks because I am pretty pale so it makes my features pop. But most of the reds I found were too bright and thick. Cardinal Plum is the perfect red. It is light and sheer so it blends well with my natural lip color. I am excited to try out more shades in the future.

6SabrinaFair
Ancram,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/4/2014

Customer review by Polish Momma

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Polish Momma
by Polish Momma

I bought a darker color of this and although I love the color, the formula is a little drying on my lips. I have used a lip balm underneath as I do with all my lip products which are applied before any makeup. I love these colors and wish it didn't dry my lips.

Polish Momma
Would recommend to a friend? No
THE MOST CONFORTABLE WEARING LUMIOUS LIPSTICK!
8/3/2012

Customer review by KSOL

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by KSOL
by KSOL

Why weaar a MATTE LIPSTICK, which is VERY HEAVY and DRYING, when you can wear a MOISTURIZING LIPSTICK, with a LUMIOUS FINISH. This is the MOST CONFORTABLE, LONG LASTING LIPSTICK I ever tried, which didn't dry out or clump for hours. WHO NEEDS LIPGLOSS, WHEN YOU CAN USE THIS. :)))

KSOL
PHILADELPHIA,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews