Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 107 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
A Full review, colors and how to use. LOVE!!!
5/1/2014

Customer review by EMS27

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by EMS27
by EMS27

Please look on the other page L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow of these colors as I wrote a small review and unable to write another. The white-Liquid diamond is on this page all others are under L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow you'll see Iced Latte. Click on that shade that appears and all colors I used listed is on that page. You will need these four shades for the "perfect" look. Etenal Sunshine, Amber Rush, Bronzed Taupe and Liquid diamond- goes great with hazel or brown eyes, the best colors and brand I've ever used! Thank you Loreal :) How to use- I ordered 2 weeks ago. I own over 120 colors from Sephora and I'll never order there again! Loreal makes the best! This has some glitter effects and seems to be powder and somewhat a small amount of cream. This is how I use it. Apply the gold- Etenal Sunshine on the lid touching part of the crease, take the Amber Rush brown, use the on the eye crease in a windshild swipe bring it up and barely past the eye lid, Starting from center of eye crease bringing up mid way from lid to brow then use the gold Etenal Sunshine under the eye on bottom eye lashes and start from the end wider middle of eye start applying it thinner, then use the Bronzed Taupe in the corner of the eye as a V shape. (DO NOT) try to blend yet as a finish. Then apply the white Liquid diamond to the eye bone, stop at the end of eye brow. You can use an eyeshawdow applicator the spong kind or brushes, I use brushes. Take Amber Rush brown and bring it around from the area in the crease and right under the eye lid, not covering up the gold- Etenal Sunshine , really makes your eyes stand out. In the tear duck apply the white Liquid diamond I am getting ready to order just in the tear area not on the eye lid. Then take a brush a sweep from inside of eye towards eye brow on each side, well blinded, apply brown or black massacra, maybe a small amount of eye liner just on the top of the eye lid, be careful not to go to wide. And it will look like a PRO. Loreal, I am stocking up as I hope you never discontinue these colors, they are the best! I don't normally wear make-up to bed but in this case I stayed the night with a friend out of town and it stays in place. Does not come off without make up remover, I also put a primer under it before I start. I've never used any other eye Shawdow even Sephora, not cheap compaired to this brand. It had taken me a couple of months to learn how to apply so I thought I'd share. These colors have a shimmer, does not flake off, I also use Estee Lauder foundation "Tawney" color but I've used Loreal True Match, shade W4 for several years and I have lite skin, blends great and going back to that foundation as well.- Loreal you're the best! I am stocking up! I used the gold- Etenal Sunshine, - Amber rush. Bronzed Taupe and another white until I order the white-Liquid diamond today. Apply white-Liquid diamond from the tear duck, touching other colors to brow bone and tear crease. Also note, these colors look a shade darker but when applied, more beautiful than ever! You will need these four shades for the "perfect" look.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMS27
Jacksonville, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Easy wear, long lasting, smudge resistant shadow!
7/23/2012

Customer review by ValueForMoney

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by ValueForMoney
by ValueForMoney

This comes in a nice compact, sturdy little box that you can drop in your purse. Not that you need it in your purse because I discovered this is long lasting so no need to re-touch later. It was easy to put on and super smooth so it looked nice in first attempt. I loved the midnight color - perfect for evenings and goes with almost any evening color. I will definitely purchase more!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueForMoney
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
7/16/2012

Customer review by josidg

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by josidg
by josidg

I haven't purchased L'Oreal make up in many, many years. I usually go to my favorite department store for makeup and this was a pleasant surprise. It goes on smoothly and evenly. Lasted all day and did not smudge. What more can I ask for in an eye shawdow!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
josidg
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Very Shimmery Eye Shadows
7/20/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective

It comes in a compact and cute packaging. I have this in two colors: Endless Sea and Golden Emerald! It goes on smoothly and it definitely stays on! I learned to apply just a little at a time and then slowly increase dosage because a little does the trick! If you want it super bright then you can go ahead of course. I like the Golden Emerald a lot because it pretty shimmery; it’s a very nice shade. I think the Endless Sea shade is a bit brighter and it stands out more, which was a bit too much for me since I don't normally wear eye shadow. In general, this is a good eye shadow that doesn’t smudge!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Great color and compact container
6/19/2012

Customer review by Savannah90

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Savannah90
by Savannah90

Infallible is right on. This eye shadow does not come off, even if you don't use a eye base. Be careful, though, because once it is on, it stays on so make sure that you get it in the right place. It doesn't blend with other eye powders but that's what's great about it in terms of staying on 24 hours or more. It doesn't smudge off and works well with the L'Oreal eye liners and other products by L'Oreal. The only thing I would recommend is making sure you have a dedicated eye brush for application (would be nice if L'Oreal would package it with a free one). Once your brush has touched the shadow, it's not coming off your brush unless you use makeup remover. Overall, great product and does exactly what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savannah90
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Lasting Color
6/26/2012

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eye Shadow is great! I have a few different colors, and all are great. The colors are strong - they really show up when you put them on. They also all have some great shimmer to them that can be fun for a night out. As the other reviews mentioned though, be careful when you are putting them on! The color really stays put once it is applied, so if you mess up it can be difficult to get off. I'm used to using makeup remover for eyeliner and mascara, but just using a normal cleanser normally takes care of the eye shadow. With these though I had to go back over with eye makeup remover to get them to come off. This is great because you know you won't need to touch up or reapply throughout the day, but just be prepared with some eye makeup remover when you want to take them off! Overall, these are great colors that go on easily and really last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great quality, like any from the dept store
7/3/2012

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF

This is really nice shadow. I got a dark brown color and it has such a pretty shimmer. I save it for night because of the cream base ...it comes off a little dark and I dont like to use much makeup in the day. I did wear it to work the other day and it lasted all day without getting those creases on the lids that nobody wants. I even got a compliment from my boss. I dont think she was used to seeing me in makeup, it was kinda funny. I shop at sephora for most of my shadows but i will try getting a few more colors in this line, its nice for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
100% Worth every penny and a great value!
6/21/2012

Customer review by ILoveWalmartEDLP

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by ILoveWalmartEDLP
by ILoveWalmartEDLP

I have this eye shadow in Endless Sea and Golden Emerald, both of which I absolutely love and are extremely pretty, classy shades. My make-up bag consists of MAC eyeshadows and Loreal products, and these eyeshadows have true staying power. I love the fact that these colors aren’t too crazy, and still keep it pretty since I don’t want to look like a clown. True to what other reviewers have wrote, you have to blend carefully since they are meant to stay on, so go light with the layering and build up. However, the fact that these eyeshadows stay on even without primer is amazing! A little goes along way…. PS I also use it as an eyeliner with an angled brush, no smudging all day long!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveWalmartEDLP
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Beautiful
1/20/2013

Customer review by Zulybob

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Zulybob
by Zulybob

I have the 335 Golden Emerald and absolutely love it! A little bit goes on a long way! It's definetly blendable and does not crease at all. I wore it for 15 hours and it looked so fresh and flawless! The color is absolutely gorgeous!

Zulybob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Eye Shadow EVER!
1/22/2013

Customer review by CPickering

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by CPickering
by CPickering

This is eye shadow is perfect, it covers wonderful, and lasts!

CPickering
Willoughby HIlls,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Infalible Eye Shadow!
1/11/2013

Customer review by Wendy

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Wendy
by Wendy

I absolutely love Infallible eye shadow! It's seriously my favorite. I have been using it for about a year now and have loved each and every color I've bought. It's long lasting, goes on smooth, and doesn't crease. It's the perfect eye shadow! I look forward to more new and exciting colors so I can add to my collection.

Wendy
Grass Valley,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Amount of Shimmer
3/29/2012

Customer review by beautyberk

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by beautyberk
by beautyberk

I had been looking for an eye shadow that was close to my natural skin-tone and had a little bit of shimmer. This product definitely did the trick! It goes on very well, and is very buildable with your finger or a brush depending on how much coverage you want.

beautyberk
Tampa,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful shadow!
6/19/2012

Customer review by hebrown1

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by hebrown1
by hebrown1

I was looking for the perfect sparkly light copper penny color of eyeshadow, and I wasn't able to find it anywhere else. This is it! Most colors are too gold, green, or bronze, or just too warm for my relatively cool to neutral skin tone. It goes on beautifully as well. I apply it with a brush and it goes on like loose powder eyeshadow which I generally prefer. It definitely lasts as well. I would definitely purchase more colors.

hebrown1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cosmetic Snob Proven Wrong
1/4/2012

Customer review by SSJAY1783

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by SSJAY1783
by SSJAY1783

I am truely a cosmetic snob. I like makeup and skincare in pretty packaging with high prices. I only buy my staple beauty products from department stores BUT I was in Target the other day and discovered these NEW eyeshadows on an end cap. They reminded me of the MAC Pigments BUT what I like about these L'oreal shadows is that they are a fine pressed powder that goes on very clean and smooth with no loose powder dropping on your cheek . I have purchased this is 3 other colors and loves them all.

SSJAY1783
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect eyeshadow that LASTS!
9/14/2012

Customer review by Angeldreamz

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Angeldreamz
by Angeldreamz

I started with iced latte and absolutely love it. It really does last and the colors are beautiful. I like having an eyeshadow that's shimmering and doesn't crease, which makes this eyeshadow my new favorite. I just bought amber rush to highlight the iced latte and the two look beautiful together (I have hazel eyes, mostly green). I will be buying more and I hope that L'oreal comes out with more colors for me to try.

Angeldreamz
Sioux Falls,SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving it!
1/25/2012

Customer review by Gottahavit

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Gottahavit
by Gottahavit

At first glance I thought it might be a color hard to handle, but its amazingly edgy with out looking cheap. High quality, wore it from morning to night and it didn't crease! Simply loving it..

Gottahavit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Colors
8/12/2012

Customer review by Cynbarr1

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Cynbarr1
by Cynbarr1

I have almost all the colors... they come out really vibrant with a cream base.

Cynbarr1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome!!!!!!
6/9/2012

Customer review by stephi3e

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by stephi3e
by stephi3e

My friend has this shadow, and she invited me to try it. I'm so glad i did! I went out and bought two shades. Love the way it applies with just my finger, silky smooth. Long wareing and easy to remove. Ability to customize intensity of color, going from almost sheer to rich bold color. LOVE!!!!!!!

stephi3e
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long lasting
4/28/2012

Customer review by Soyaknow

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Soyaknow
by Soyaknow

This color lasts, doesn't fade and looks the same at the end of my workday that it did when I started in the morning. I've been looking for something like this and can't wait to buy more colors.

Soyaknow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staying Power
1/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Finally! This is a long lasting eye shadow that looks great ALL day! Easy to apply for a light natural look, or apply a second coat for a dramatic look. The powder is finely pressed and goes on smooth. Love the packaging!

An anonymous customer
Auburn,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews