Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 80 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Creates a perfect line with the first try!!
7/27/2012

Customer review by oohlala17

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by oohlala17
by oohlala17

I usually use liquid eyeliner on my top lid and a pencil on my bottom lid, but this product is great for both upper and lower lids!! This was the first gel liner that I've ever used so I assumed that I would need a couple Q-Tips to correct my makeup, but I was pleasantly surprised. I was able to create a perfect smooth line with the first try. It usually takes me a couple tries with liquid eyeliner, so I was shocked that I was able to apply this easily and fast. The makeup lasted all day, so the product lives up to it's name. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and will now move to using gel liner instead of liquid.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oohlala17
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Best Eyeliner I have had so far!
6/20/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective

I have this eyeliner in expresso color and I love it! Normally, I use black eyeliner, but the expresso color is dark enough that it looks almost black. Okay, so prior to trying this I used the pencil type eyeliner. From my experience, pencil eyeliner often smears and leaves marks on my upper eyelids later on in the day as I blinked more. However, I don’t have any problem with this eyeliner; it stays the same the whole day! One thing I had to get used to was the brush, initially my strokes didn’t appear very clean or smooth but with more practice they look great now. I just had to learn how to angle the brush and apply it properly. Pros: - Doesn’t smear and last through the whole day! - With practice and getting used to the brush, it provides a very clean and even finish Cons: - This is a little more expensive than what I am used to, but it is worth it! I am using it every day now. I would definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 100 contributor
Love the ease of use!
10/30/2012

Customer review by NunJoBizNess

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by NunJoBizNess
by NunJoBizNess

I am 42 years old and am just NOW figuring out how to do cat eye liner on my eyes which is challenging because they turn down at the outer corners. I was intimidated by liquid liners, and the pencil liners were too hard. This stuff fits the bill! I am now doing cat eye liner like a pro! It stays on and is not hard to remove with a little Vaseline and soap and water. Love this stuff and will keep it my makeup collection forever! :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NunJoBizNess
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredibly Easy to Use W Great Staying Power!
6/27/2012

Customer review by ILoveWalmartEDLP

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by ILoveWalmartEDLP
by ILoveWalmartEDLP

Have lacquer liners always been this easy to use or has Loreal hit this on the dot? I was a little reluctant to use this the first time since I thought it would be time-consuming, but to my surprise it was so easy to use, the brush is firm and glides on effortlessly, and the liner stays on all day without looking harsh. I've actually started using this as a liner on top, under my eyes and even as an eyebrow filler, so its great for multi-purpose with an all day staying power. I currently have this in bronze, and am going to purchase it in the black color. The fact that I can use this as an eyeliner and eye brow filler all in one, make this worth the money, and a lot goes along way. This is the best eyeliner in a pot that I have ever used!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveWalmartEDLP
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
My girlfriend loves it!
7/24/2012

Customer review by SushiMonster

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by SushiMonster
by SushiMonster

I got this for my girlfriend and she was raving about it! I'm not sure what she was using before, but she said it was a huge improvement.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SushiMonster
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Best eyeliner, ever.
10/25/2012

Customer review by Ash802

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Ash802
by Ash802

Just like the title says, this is the best eeyeliner I've ever used. Pencil eyeliners never work on my lower lid(I don't line my top, makes me look like a coon) I bought this thinking it wouldn't be anything special, but I wanted to give it a try. There was nothing to loose. I knew this was the pefect eyeliner the first time I used it. You don't need much, the brush works great, and it stays on.. Even if you job requires you to sweat all day. Product is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ash802
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really stays put!
4/20/2014

Customer review by vita63640

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by vita63640
by vita63640

This item will wear all-day, so make sure you have it where you want it before you let it dry. This is not for oily skin though - I cannot wear it on my lower lids due to the corners of my eyes being oily. If you get a smudge of color when wearing a pencil eyeliner on the lower corners of your eyes, then you will also get a smudge when wearing this. It is so much better than paying $30.00 - $50.00 for a gel eyeliner with a fancy name when this works just as well! The brush that comes with this is amazing. I have a few really expensive eyeliner brushes and I use the one that came with this product instead of those now. This is not matte and does have a bit of a shine to it after it dries. But it goes on very smooth and I would suggest this product if you are going out or to a party. I would suggest a matte color like the Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Eyeliner (http://www.walmart.com/ip/Maybelline-Eye-Studio-Gel-Eyeliner/13263600) for everyday wear.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vita63640
Farmington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/1/2012

Customer review by tinywings

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by tinywings
by tinywings

Great product, lasts all day and even through a workout. I normally use pencil to get the smokey effect so this is my first time using lacquer. It has a very similar effect and I was able to use it for the upper and lower eyelid. It didn't take me too long to get used to it, and I love not having to sharpen the brush (vs the pencil).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinywings
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Glam up your look
6/22/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by lisatravels
by lisatravels

I really like the color and shimmer of this eye liner. Once on it's pretty tough to get off, so you don't have to worry about it smearing or smudging. The only difficulty I had was using the little paintbrush to apply it. I usually use a pencil eyeliner so I can sharpen the tip as I go and get a nice smooth line. With the paintbrush you can hold it flat for a thick line or use the side of it if you want it thinner. I couldn't decide quite how to hold it so it took me a while to get it even on both eyes. With a little practice it would get easier, or if you have a very steady hand then you shouldn't have any trouble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
24 Hours is 24 Hours!
6/19/2012

Customer review by Savannah90

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Savannah90
by Savannah90

This liner is amazing. Once it is on, it's on. Smudge-proof, no need for reapplication and easy to use with the included brush. I really liked the brush and the color pot over the a regular eyeliner that is like a crayon. I felt like I had more control over the application and the amount I used. My only word of caution is to practice using the brush if you've not used one before because once it's on, it's ON.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savannah90
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Long-lasting eyeliner looks great
6/20/2012

Customer review by ejk725

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by ejk725
by ejk725

I like the dark rich brown color of this eyeliner. It comes with a little brush and the pot containing the color is almost like a cream based shadow consistancy. This goes on similar to the feel of a retractable eyeliner. Using a brush to make the line may take some getting used too (drawing it straight), but once you get the hang of it this works great and lasts all day. The value is great for the price. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Like it BUT....
2/25/2014

Customer review by anonymous1897

3.0 stars 2/25/2014 by anonymous1897
by anonymous1897

I had high hopes for this liner, and I love the color choices. However it smears through out the day a lot more than other liners that I have used in the past. I also didn't like the brush it came it was really hard and hurt my eyes, I use my own brush and get much better, less painful results. After I'm done with this bottle I'll probably go back to my old brand which is cheaper and worked better....shame because I like the color options with this brand better =(

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous1897
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty.
2/6/2014

Customer review by robindey123

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by robindey123
by robindey123

Smooth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robindey123
Aspen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Goes on Easy, Stays all day
6/6/2014

Customer review by leroysmom

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by leroysmom
by leroysmom

I LOVE this liner. The brush, if not over-loaded with liner, goes on perfectly smooth. I've been wearing eye makeup for many, many years and this is one of my all time favorites. The liner doesn't melt into my wrinkles, smear or disappear so for all you young'uns, this should be even better for you!! Buy it, you'll all see........young and old!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leroysmom
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best eye liner I have ever owned. I bought in the expresso and black, and both go on AMAZING with great lasting power. I put on in the morning and it doesn't come off until I take it off at night. MUCH better than some of the more expensive brands out there. The infailable eye shadow is AMAZING too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
valdosta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent sta-on power
3/4/2014

Customer review by ZERAMM

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by ZERAMM
by ZERAMM

This eyeliner was much easier to apply than I thought it would be and it stays in place. Dries almost instantly and stays on all night long. Really happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZERAMM
Katy TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great!
1/2/2014

Customer review by chickkann

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by chickkann
by chickkann

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. IT STAYS ON FOR HOURS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chickkann
woodford, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not quite infallible
6/28/2012

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

3.0 stars 6/28/2012 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive

I'm not sure if I have the same product as some of the other reviewers but mine didn't last more than ~6 hours, which meant that by the early afternoon the eyeliner had almost smudged off from the creases of my eyelids. Maybe I just have more oily skin! This was disappointing because I really did like the color (bronze, which is pleasantly darker than I expected) and the way it applied -- really smooth. I found the brush easy to use also, it's shaped so you can get a thick or thin line. It's half the price of MAC's gel liner (which is my fave so far) so it's a good lower budget eyeliner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Goes on smooth and stays on perfect :)
8/26/2013

Customer review by Ronneigh

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by Ronneigh
by Ronneigh

I had been looking for a good eyeliner where it doesn't smudge.I have the perfect car-eye wih this eyeliner and overjoyed :).It is nice to be able to use a brush and paint this close to the eyelashes on my lower lid.Love this stuff :)!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronneigh
College Station,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
L'Oreal Paris Infallible Eyeliner
8/10/2013

Customer review by Sparkles53

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Sparkles53
by Sparkles53

This is the best eyeliner I have ever used. This is a great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparkles53
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews