Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 95 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Best Eyeliner I have had so far!
6/20/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I have this eyeliner in expresso color and I love it! Normally, I use black eyeliner, but the expresso color is dark enough that it looks almost black. Okay, so prior to trying this I used the pencil type eyeliner. From my experience, pencil eyeliner often smears and leaves marks on my upper eyelids later on in the day as I blinked more. However, I don’t have any problem with this eyeliner; it stays the same the whole day! One thing I had to get used to was the brush, initially my strokes didn’t appear very clean or smooth but with more practice they look great now. I just had to learn how to angle the brush and apply it properly. Pros: - Doesn’t smear and last through the whole day! - With practice and getting used to the brush, it provides a very clean and even finish Cons: - This is a little more expensive than what I am used to, but it is worth it! I am using it every day now. I would definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Really stays put!
4/20/2014

Customer review by vita63640

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by vita63640
by vita63640
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item will wear all-day, so make sure you have it where you want it before you let it dry. This is not for oily skin though - I cannot wear it on my lower lids due to the corners of my eyes being oily. If you get a smudge of color when wearing a pencil eyeliner on the lower corners of your eyes, then you will also get a smudge when wearing this. It is so much better than paying $30.00 - $50.00 for a gel eyeliner with a fancy name when this works just as well! The brush that comes with this is amazing. I have a few really expensive eyeliner brushes and I use the one that came with this product instead of those now. This is not matte and does have a bit of a shine to it after it dries. But it goes on very smooth and I would suggest this product if you are going out or to a party. I would suggest a matte color like the Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Eyeliner (http://www.walmart.com/ip/Maybelline-Eye-Studio-Gel-Eyeliner/13263600) for everyday wear.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vita63640
Farmington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best eyeliner!
2/5/2016

Customer review by marie

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by marie
by marie

Worked great.. stays on doesn't smear. One of the beat I've tried so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Creates a perfect line with the first try!!
7/27/2012

Customer review by oohlala17

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by oohlala17
by oohlala17
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I usually use liquid eyeliner on my top lid and a pencil on my bottom lid, but this product is great for both upper and lower lids!! This was the first gel liner that I've ever used so I assumed that I would need a couple Q-Tips to correct my makeup, but I was pleasantly surprised. I was able to create a perfect smooth line with the first try. It usually takes me a couple tries with liquid eyeliner, so I was shocked that I was able to apply this easily and fast. The makeup lasted all day, so the product lives up to it's name. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and will now move to using gel liner instead of liquid.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oohlala17
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1/8/2016

Customer review by Raine504

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Raine504
by Raine504

This stuff is amazing! I actually like it better than Mac fluidline. I'm on my second jar! It's dark, long lasting ( with primer it'll last overnight if I forget to remove before bed) and the brush that comes with it is actually good unlike a lot of other drugstore versions where I've tried the brush once and tossed it, & needed to use one of my own. Without primer I notice it starting to fade after about 8 hours on my super oily lids but it doesn't smear or flake. I highly recommend this liner!

Raine504
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredibly Easy to Use W Great Staying Power!
6/27/2012

Customer review by ILoveWalmartEDLP

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by ILoveWalmartEDLP
by ILoveWalmartEDLP
Walmart associate

Have lacquer liners always been this easy to use or has Loreal hit this on the dot? I was a little reluctant to use this the first time since I thought it would be time-consuming, but to my surprise it was so easy to use, the brush is firm and glides on effortlessly, and the liner stays on all day without looking harsh. I've actually started using this as a liner on top, under my eyes and even as an eyebrow filler, so its great for multi-purpose with an all day staying power. I currently have this in bronze, and am going to purchase it in the black color. The fact that I can use this as an eyeliner and eye brow filler all in one, make this worth the money, and a lot goes along way. This is the best eyeliner in a pot that I have ever used!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveWalmartEDLP
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1/12/2016

Customer review by Eslareyna

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Eslareyna
by Eslareyna

I was introduced to this by son's girlfriend and at first I was skeptical. Now I love it. Combined with the liquid liner and you get amazing results for a beautiful winged look.

Eslareyna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice product
1/17/2016

Customer review by Smoke

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Smoke
by Smoke

This is a product that stays on all day, and it's nice and dark

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the ease of use!
10/30/2012

Customer review by NunJoBizNess

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by NunJoBizNess
by NunJoBizNess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 42 years old and am just NOW figuring out how to do cat eye liner on my eyes which is challenging because they turn down at the outer corners. I was intimidated by liquid liners, and the pencil liners were too hard. This stuff fits the bill! I am now doing cat eye liner like a pro! It stays on and is not hard to remove with a little Vaseline and soap and water. Love this stuff and will keep it my makeup collection forever! :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NunJoBizNess
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2015

Customer review by saradc

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by saradc
by saradc

Say good-bye to your eye pencils colors that fade after just a few hrs of re-applying. If you want a no fussy, apply once and stay on all day, just give this liner a try. I haven't gone by to using eye pencils since having started using this. This small whole jar has lasted me for several months now. The only thing is the the brush provided is too big and thick, thus find your own thinner brush to give you a more natural line.

saradc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My girlfriend loves it!
7/24/2012

Customer review by SushiMonster

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by SushiMonster
by SushiMonster

I got this for my girlfriend and she was raving about it! I'm not sure what she was using before, but she said it was a huge improvement.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SushiMonster
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
11/28/2015

Customer review by MarcieCam

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by MarcieCam
by MarcieCam

I LOVE this liner! It truly last all day without fading. Very easy to use and create different looks.

MarcieCam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/18/2015

Customer review by Mrs Sullivan 83

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Mrs Sullivan 83
by Mrs Sullivan 83

so long wearing and smudge proof, love this product, will purchase again and definitely recommend it! Best gel eyeliner

Mrs Sullivan 83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glam up your look
6/22/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by lisatravels
by lisatravels
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I really like the color and shimmer of this eye liner. Once on it's pretty tough to get off, so you don't have to worry about it smearing or smudging. The only difficulty I had was using the little paintbrush to apply it. I usually use a pencil eyeliner so I can sharpen the tip as I go and get a nice smooth line. With the paintbrush you can hold it flat for a thick line or use the side of it if you want it thinner. I couldn't decide quite how to hold it so it took me a while to get it even on both eyes. With a little practice it would get easier, or if you have a very steady hand then you shouldn't have any trouble.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Best eyeliner, ever.
10/25/2012

Customer review by Ash802

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Ash802
by Ash802

Just like the title says, this is the best eeyeliner I've ever used. Pencil eyeliners never work on my lower lid(I don't line my top, makes me look like a coon) I bought this thinking it wouldn't be anything special, but I wanted to give it a try. There was nothing to loose. I knew this was the pefect eyeliner the first time I used it. You don't need much, the brush works great, and it stays on.. Even if you job requires you to sweat all day. Product is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ash802
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2015

Customer review by scorpionsdelight

4.0 stars 11/11/2015 by scorpionsdelight
by scorpionsdelight

Goes on easy and enhances the brow. Easy to control the thickness.

scorpionsdelight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/1/2012

Customer review by tinywings

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by tinywings
by tinywings
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

Great product, lasts all day and even through a workout. I normally use pencil to get the smokey effect so this is my first time using lacquer. It has a very similar effect and I was able to use it for the upper and lower eyelid. It didn't take me too long to get used to it, and I love not having to sharpen the brush (vs the pencil).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinywings
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
10/29/2015

Customer review by PinkPeral

4.0 stars 10/29/2015 by PinkPeral
by PinkPeral

The only thing I've noticed is by the end of the day the color has faded a bit. I re-applyed another layered at night time. Other then that it looks great and is affordable.

PinkPeral
Would recommend to a friend? No
Long-lasting eyeliner looks great
6/20/2012

Customer review by ejk725

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by ejk725
by ejk725
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I like the dark rich brown color of this eyeliner. It comes with a little brush and the pot containing the color is almost like a cream based shadow consistancy. This goes on similar to the feel of a retractable eyeliner. Using a brush to make the line may take some getting used too (drawing it straight), but once you get the hang of it this works great and lasts all day. The value is great for the price. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love It!
3/15/2015

Customer review by TayP

5.0 stars 3/15/2015 by TayP
by TayP

I looked a couple of different brands before deciding on this particular lacquer, the reason being it was more reasonably priced as drug store product than some of the others I came across. I decided I wanted to try a cheaper eye lacquer (as apposed to brands I pay for at Ulta or Sephora) and as I assumed I would be, I was iffy about trying a cheaper brand. I must say, I'm impressed. It has a nice, sharp, black pigment that didn't require me to dip my brush a bunch of times. I bought another more expensive eyeliner brush to apply it with because from looking at the brush the lacquer comes with, I wasn't sure it would apply well. I am happy to say I was wrong. The brush provided with the lacquer works great. Overall, I am pleased with this product and depending on how long it lasts, I may switch to this product instead of the more expensive lacquer's I've been purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TayP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews