Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

254 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
141
4 stars
64
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 stars
22
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 249 total reviews
Best BB cream for a "Drug Store" brand
9/25/2012

Customer review by miztwist

4.0 stars by miztwist

I'm a professional makeup artist - so it's my duty and obsession to try every new product out there. I love all the new BB Creams - and there are some great ones, and some that are awful - but after using this - I can honestly say - it's my top pick as far as mass merch brands go. I have tried all the others - and they miss the mark. This one is the right consistency, easy to blend, moisturizes my skin but does not make me oily, and the coverage is great! If you need a little extra coverage in a problem area - no problem - this can do the job. As we all try to save money in this struggling economy - I save my more expensive makeup products for when I really want to look great - and this has become my new daily wear foundation. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (120) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
miztwist
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great first BB cream
7/1/2012

Customer review by Lorelai12

4.0 stars by Lorelai12

I've been wanting to get my hands on a BB cream in the US for a while now, but after all the hype about Garnier's I was skeptical. After testing Garnier, Maybelline, and this cream on my hand for color and consistency I settled on this one. So far I love it. I heard many complaints about other bb creams being too greasy and I found them watery when testing them out. This is creamier but feels more light weight. The only thing about applying this is the beauty beads feel a little rough at first so don't be alarmed by that, I like to think it exfoliates a little. It blends into my skin nicely giving it a glow without looking wet or greasy. It really smoothed out my skin like a primer and the tint evened out my skin tone. It's a great base for your regimen and I found my concealer built on top of it nicely for more coverage. I added my loose powder mineral foundation on top for more coverage and spf but would be comfortable using it by itself sometimes. I definitely recommend for fair or light skin because there are more tones available and it is less orange than others.

Was this review helpful? (82) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lorelai12
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than expected
10/2/2012

Customer review by loopee38

4.0 stars by loopee38

have only been using for about a week(even over the wkend) - i was a bit leery of all the bb creams after researching and reading reviews.. i have oily skin -- and lots comments were made against using bb creams with oily skin.. i settled on trying this loreal bb cream and so far it has not made my skin any more oily than it normally is by the end of the day... no surprise zits... the coverage is just what i was looking for... i wear very lite makeup - as i have blepharitis ( a chronic inflammation of the eyelids) so my make up consist of this cream - set with powder and a dab of mascara on the tips of my eyelashes.. and i have gotten lots of nice remarks from friends and even a couple of strangers... so i will continue to use this tube and see how my skin looks in a month... i also have redness around my nose and this covers it nicely.. as for the bags under my eyes well i have had them since birth.. not much hope for them... so yes i would say give it a try... there is no magic cream out there.. but this product is looking like a good fit for me...

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loopee38
lanagan missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Time Using BB Cream
7/6/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

4.0 stars by Saffron101

I've heard of BB creams and this was my first time using one. I thought it worked really well making my skin smooth. And it blended perfect with my skin tone. I had hoped it would hide blemishes a little better but it's so light that they still showed through. It's a very good product for light coverage during the summer.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Light and smooth!
6/20/2012

Customer review by BabyBellasMommy

4.0 stars by BabyBellasMommy

I love how light this cream feels on my skin! It just blends with my skin tone to create a smoothing effect on the skin!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BabyBellasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good for a Natural Look!
6/27/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

4.0 stars by InMyPerspective

This B.B. Cream is super light! It doesn’t feel like I applied anything on my face, which is perfect if you are going for a clean feel and natural look. Pros: - Very light! (Not sticky or oily at all!) - It has this after-glow (sort of like glitter). Don’t know what it is, but it seems to brighten up my face - Blends in with my skin tone to create a nice shade (I tried the “deep” shade even though I am on the pale side, so I did look a little darker but it was still okay!) Cons: - Since it is light, it might not work very well if you are trying to cover up blemish with this B.B. cream

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
Top 100 contributor
9/22/2013

Customer review by idahobarrelracer

4.0 stars by idahobarrelracer

I've used this product, medium color, for almost a year. This is the 2nd type of BB cream I've used & definitely the best. I have medium skin, but spend most of my time in the sun, due to my work & lifestyle. So I thought a product with sunscreen would be good, but from the reviews I've read, added sunscreen causes shiny skin. Also, even though I don't think my skin is ultra-dry, this just isn't enough moisture on it's own. So I use a light moisturizer/sunscreen under this. The color is good on me & I much prefer it to liquid or cream foundation, which I find too heavy). The pore minimizing factor is also a plus for me. Makeup, even with primer seems to show up in enlarged pores, making them even worse. I am 58 & have my share of wrinkles & other skin issues & this works for me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
idahobarrelracer
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best B.B. Cream out there
1/2/2013

Customer review by memalorie

5.0 stars by memalorie

I have tried several B.B. creams and I have to say hands down this one is the best and is priced right. I can wear this alone, even though it is supposed to be used as a primer and my skin is far from perfect. Does everything it says it does, BUT the one thing I like the BEST is there is no smell. All of the other bb creams have some weird smell that I cannot stand. There is nothing worse than having a smell that gives you a headache right on your face.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
memalorie
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love the look of this
5/15/2014

Customer review by Robininmontana

5.0 stars by Robininmontana

This is the second tube of this BB cream I have gotten. I have one that's lighter and this one is a bit darker for summer. Right now I am blending them for the transition between spring and summer. I have very fair skin and I do NOT sun bathe! This BB cream goes on very smoothly and it looks natural. I love it! It makes my face look natural and as if I didn't have makeup on at all. It comes out of the tube a white color with tiny brown flecks in it, then as you smooth it onto your face, it turns color and I just love it. It isn't dry or cakey looking and it doesn't settle into your pores. I really have NO complaints at all!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Robininmontana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this product! It looks really nice.
10/29/2012

Customer review by jemcdlv

5.0 stars by jemcdlv

I love the tint (light) and the way it makes my skin and large pores look much better.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jemcdlv
Duluth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gives you a summer glow
6/27/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

4.0 stars by lisatravels

I was expecting this to be a regular cream, so I was surprised the first time I used it and saw that it's more like a self-tanning lotion, but one that wipes off. As soon as I put it on I noticed that my skin looked a little darker, but it was really noticeable when I took my hair out of my bath towel and I saw that I had a pale circle around my face where the towel was. I had to take a little more of the cream and blend it around the edges of my face and in to my hairline to make it look more natural. It does give you a nice, even skin tone, but because I'm very pale I don't know if this is the right look for me. I think it will be ok in summer, but in the winter might make me look unnaturally tan.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Does what it says it will.
10/13/2012

Customer review by Suzzyanne

4.0 stars by Suzzyanne

This product evened out my skin tone and felt light against my skin. It gave my skin a healthy looking glow for most of the day. Wearing foundation over this product is not necessary.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Suzzyanne
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best!!!
11/5/2013

Customer review by loly45

5.0 stars by loly45

I am not one to ever use much makeup,I am 68 and hardly any wrinkles! I received samples of this cream and opted to try it! It is Awesome! not only does it give ur skin a healthy look,but it actually lifts ur skin slightly.hides any blemishes and just blends in with ur skin.I am fair skinned and the light is perfect!!! try this wonderful product,I would pay twice what it sells for!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
loly45
washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Magic Skin Cream works like "Magic".
11/13/2012

Customer review by Preppyesque

5.0 stars by Preppyesque

Makes skin flawless, not shiny, greasy, or heavy. Sinks in, lightweight, and instantly light. Feels wonderful. Hides flaws, conceals, makes skin come alive. I instantly loved it. WILL BUY AGAIN!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Preppyesque
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
softens skin
10/28/2012

Customer review by muji111

4.0 stars by muji111

my first time using a bb cream, was pleasantly surprised. skin was soft and the foundation stayed on in the heat much better then usual and it helped cover up some of my rosacea. i wouldnt use alot of it on your skin if you have dry skin, it tends to make the lines around your eyes show up, so try to avoid the eye area

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
muji111
glendora
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product!
4/15/2014

Customer review by Cheetahgal

4.0 stars by Cheetahgal

This is actually the only BB crème I have tried that goes on well doesn't look cakey or show lines! I wish they had a color in between the Fair and the light I am in between I think but otherwise it is a good product ! My face didn't break out! Big Bonus!!! I believe my skin felt better!!! I will know more when I wear it more!! I wouldn't hesitate to try this gals!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cheetahgal
ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get a nice glow every day!
7/6/2012

Customer review by ejk725

4.0 stars by ejk725

I like this product because it really gives you a nice all-over glow. At first it feels like an exfoliating type cream - but don't be alarmed that will go away as you rub in. I think that over time this cream will exfoliate your skin while providing a nice all over glow. I used it when I want just some light coverage and don't want to go through my entire makeup regimen. Overall pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ejk725
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Very nice product
2/11/2013

Customer review by ktlay12

5.0 stars by ktlay12

Although this is the only BB cream that I have tried, and thus have no means of comparing it to other BB creams, I was very pleased with this product. I have a horribly uneven skin tone but this cream evens it out better than any other primer I have tried. Although it comes out of the tube as a rather thick white paste, it is very lightweight once you rub it in, much like you would do lotion. For the first time in......I can't even remember when...I haven't had to wear any foundation! I just rub in the BB cream, touch up a couple trouble spots with some concealer and then dust on some bronzer and I'm good to go! I have also found that it doesn't wear off easily and hasn't caused any breakouts on me thus far, which for my sensitive skin is normally a big problem. I will be purchasing this product again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ktlay12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2012

Customer review by 2012rocket

4.0 stars by 2012rocket

I had never heard of this product when I received a few free samples in a shipment I received from Walmart. Wow! I really love this stuff, I thought it was just a moistureizer when I first started to apply it and was a little concerned about how rough it felt but then it smoothed right out and made my skin look great! I went on-line right away and ordered more

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2012rocket
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great beauty product!
1/7/2013

Customer review by SummerForever2009

5.0 stars by SummerForever2009

This is the first time using BB cream and this is a great product. It goes on smoothly and evens out my skin tone. I usually use bare escentuals mineral powder and have replaced it with this BB cream. If I need the extra coverage, I use the mineral powder over the BB cream. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SummerForever2009
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 249 total reviews