Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

72 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

72 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 70 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
good mascara but clumps
7/17/2012

Customer review by bato24

3.0 stars 7/17/2012 by bato24
by bato24

The first few times I used this mascara I liked it. It now seems to be clumping on the brush and I'm having to spend time scraping off the extra before applying. The brush is also thicker than I'm used too and doesn't seem to separate as well. A good mascara for the price -- but not sure I'll repurchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bato24
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Very good Mascara!!!
7/23/2012

Customer review by avtarBitu

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu

This is really good mascara. It looks great with only one layer on the eye lashes. It did not come off throughout the day and I did not have to use the eye makeup remover, it just went off with soap & water. The brush is little big, so you need to be careful while applying. Overall it is really great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Makes My Lashes Look Really Thick
7/18/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101

This mascara really did make my lashes look thick..and much longer. I liked it for those reasons. But I wasn't crazy about the brush. I found it to be a little large and I kept bumping into my eyelid when applying the mascara. Also, be sure to get a lot of it off the brush before you begin to apply or you might have clumps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
You must try L'Oreal mascara
7/25/2012

Customer review by SF415

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by SF415
by SF415

I have always been a big fan of L'Oreal and this product again has proven my thought. This mascara went on smooth, no clumping and I didn't have to apply it over and over again. It didn't run during the day and was very easy to take off. For all those shoppers that spend way more on mascara, you need to try this!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SF415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
I've looked all over for such a good mascara!
7/23/2012

Customer review by Vinsere

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Vinsere
by Vinsere

I have tried so many different mascaras and never liked any. This however is the best I've ever tried and now I'm a believer in this product!! I use this all the time now. I don't need to put tons of applications on to get the long, thick, and separated eyelashes that I like. I have been telling everyone that I know about it - and I don't usually do that when it comes to make up. This is truly an amazing mascara - my husband even noticed it and really likes it too. Definitely never going back to what I used before. I used to hate putting my mascara on because it took SO long to apply because I had to put it on over and over - not with this! It's a great price too for such a great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vinsere
St. Cloud MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely Lengthens, but made my eyes water?
7/19/2012

Customer review by ILoveWalmartEDLP

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by ILoveWalmartEDLP
by ILoveWalmartEDLP

I am a die hard Voluminous Fan for years, so I was extremely excited to try out this mascara. It does indeed lengthen and last all day, however my eyes started to water during the first initial uses so I wonder if the formula is different then the other Voluminous mascaras. I'm going to continue using it since the watering eyes have now subsided since it does make my lashes look lush, which is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveWalmartEDLP
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good mascara to improve volume
7/20/2012

Customer review by SMDAR

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

As described this Mascara makes eye lashes volumnious but only downside i felt is it gets onto the eye lids. You need to be extra careful while applying. Duration- It lasts whole day (around 12 to 14 hours).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Mascara
7/11/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

3.0 stars 7/11/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective

Overall this is a decent mascara. Some people will like it depending on what you're looking for. The brush is huge and I found it hard to apply without getting product on my upper lid. I mainly used the tip of the wand for application. Most of it comes off with soap and water, but I had to use makeup remover to get it completely off. Some of the mascara fell throughout the day, but the smearing wasn't too bad. It gives good volume and length, and doesn't clump. But I have stick straight Asian hair, and it's important for me to find a mascara that will hold the curl. This didn't do it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Clean and simple
7/16/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by lisatravels
by lisatravels

I've tried a few new mascaras lately because I thought maybe the ones with curved applicators would be easier to apply, but they haven't been. The mascara seems to clump on these brushes more, so I spend more time trying to getting the clumps out of my lashes. With this mascara I just need to make a couple of quick swoops with the straight applicator and I get a nice, even coat on all my lashes. I'm really happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great Mascara
7/18/2012

Customer review by saleetah

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah

This mascara is easy to use as it doesn't require that you remove the excess before you apply. It goes on your lashes easily and doesn't clump. The volume it produces is good although I've used some that had more but there is visible volume. I've worn it everyday for 2 weeks and it doesn't smear. Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love this mascara!
7/19/2012

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive

This is seriously my new favorite mascara! It doesn't clump, it makes my lashes extra long in seconds, it stays on and doesn't bleed off, yet it comes off easily with soap. It's pretty amazing. I am using this (black shade) every day now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Easy wash off and does make lashes look bigger
7/20/2012

Customer review by Savannah90

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Savannah90
by Savannah90

I really liked this mascara. It went on easily and I didn't have to put on two or three layers. What I really liked was that it didn't come off during the day nor smear, but came right off with just soap and water. It's a great value for the product and was better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Savannah90
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Perfect volume
12/12/2012

Customer review by Kaybee

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Kaybee
by Kaybee

I LOVE the voluminous mascara, so I decided to try it's "cousin" and I love it. I use all different types of mascara all the time. This one doesn't clump as much. It does take a couple coats to get black enough, but what mascara doesn't? If they would make this in the carbon black like the voluminous I would be in heaven! I have already recommended it to a couple ladies. It's a definite try! :)

Kaybee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/4/2013

Customer review by mamacat433

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by mamacat433
by mamacat433

This mascara is never clumpy. It is never dry or flaky. I have to remind myself to buy a new one before I use it all or the 3 month shelf life is over. Try it. It is not expensive either.

mamacat433
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/22/2013

Customer review by DAnnaland

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by DAnnaland
by DAnnaland

I love this mascara! It lasts in humid weather and its a dry mascara which I love!

DAnnaland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I absolutely love this Mascara, I have long lashes as is and this Mascara makes them look very Lush. My favorite Mascara in the past was Lancome Hypnose but was getting expensive, so I found this lovely buy. I would have to admit that this one is by far better than the Lancome one in my opinion. I have referred all of my friends to this Mascara and anyone who asks about my eyelashes <3

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/8/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Gave me full lashes with volume. I work 8-10 hours a day as a cosmetologist and I had no flaking or smudging on my face.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/6/2013

Customer review by Jody

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Jody
by Jody

I just tried the new "Matte Black Smoke" Voluminous 24H Mascara and finally like a L'Oreal mascara! This formula really does NOT smudge, flake or smear at all!!! It is my favorite mascara! It makes lashes fuller, thicker and doesn't clump at all:)

Jody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/5/2013

Customer review by ashvela

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by ashvela
by ashvela

I use this product on my lower lashes only in waterproof black, it last all day and makes my lower lashed look really long and pretty. I love this mascara

ashvela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/8/2013

Customer review by 123456789

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by 123456789
by 123456789

this has to be one of the best mascaras ive ever used it goes on so nice and smooth makes lashes long and full a very great product to own!!!

123456789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews