Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

77 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

77 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
15
1-20 of 75 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
good mascara but clumps
7/17/2012

Customer review by bato24

3.0 stars 7/17/2012 by bato24
by bato24
Walmart associate

The first few times I used this mascara I liked it. It now seems to be clumping on the brush and I'm having to spend time scraping off the extra before applying. The brush is also thicker than I'm used too and doesn't seem to separate as well. A good mascara for the price -- but not sure I'll repurchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bato24
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
I've looked all over for such a good mascara!
7/23/2012

Customer review by Vinsere

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Vinsere
by Vinsere

I have tried so many different mascaras and never liked any. This however is the best I've ever tried and now I'm a believer in this product!! I use this all the time now. I don't need to put tons of applications on to get the long, thick, and separated eyelashes that I like. I have been telling everyone that I know about it - and I don't usually do that when it comes to make up. This is truly an amazing mascara - my husband even noticed it and really likes it too. Definitely never going back to what I used before. I used to hate putting my mascara on because it took SO long to apply because I had to put it on over and over - not with this! It's a great price too for such a great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vinsere
St. Cloud MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes My Lashes Look Really Thick
7/18/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate

This mascara really did make my lashes look thick..and much longer. I liked it for those reasons. But I wasn't crazy about the brush. I found it to be a little large and I kept bumping into my eyelid when applying the mascara. Also, be sure to get a lot of it off the brush before you begin to apply or you might have clumps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
You must try L'Oreal mascara
7/25/2012

Customer review by SF415

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by SF415
by SF415
Walmart associate

I have always been a big fan of L'Oreal and this product again has proven my thought. This mascara went on smooth, no clumping and I didn't have to apply it over and over again. It didn't run during the day and was very easy to take off. For all those shoppers that spend way more on mascara, you need to try this!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SF415
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Very good Mascara!!!
7/23/2012

Customer review by avtarBitu

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu
Walmart associate

This is really good mascara. It looks great with only one layer on the eye lashes. It did not come off throughout the day and I did not have to use the eye makeup remover, it just went off with soap & water. The brush is little big, so you need to be careful while applying. Overall it is really great product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Mascara
7/11/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

3.0 stars 7/11/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective
Walmart associate

Overall this is a decent mascara. Some people will like it depending on what you're looking for. The brush is huge and I found it hard to apply without getting product on my upper lid. I mainly used the tip of the wand for application. Most of it comes off with soap and water, but I had to use makeup remover to get it completely off. Some of the mascara fell throughout the day, but the smearing wasn't too bad. It gives good volume and length, and doesn't clump. But I have stick straight Asian hair, and it's important for me to find a mascara that will hold the curl. This didn't do it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good mascara to improve volume
7/20/2012

Customer review by SMDAR

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by SMDAR
by SMDAR
Walmart associate

As described this Mascara makes eye lashes volumnious but only downside i felt is it gets onto the eye lids. You need to be extra careful while applying. Duration- It lasts whole day (around 12 to 14 hours).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Clean and simple
7/16/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by lisatravels
by lisatravels
Walmart associate

I've tried a few new mascaras lately because I thought maybe the ones with curved applicators would be easier to apply, but they haven't been. The mascara seems to clump on these brushes more, so I spend more time trying to getting the clumps out of my lashes. With this mascara I just need to make a couple of quick swoops with the straight applicator and I get a nice, even coat on all my lashes. I'm really happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Definitely Lengthens, but made my eyes water?
7/19/2012

Customer review by ILoveWalmartEDLP

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by ILoveWalmartEDLP
by ILoveWalmartEDLP
Walmart associate

I am a die hard Voluminous Fan for years, so I was extremely excited to try out this mascara. It does indeed lengthen and last all day, however my eyes started to water during the first initial uses so I wonder if the formula is different then the other Voluminous mascaras. I'm going to continue using it since the watering eyes have now subsided since it does make my lashes look lush, which is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILoveWalmartEDLP
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Mascara
7/18/2012

Customer review by saleetah

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

This mascara is easy to use as it doesn't require that you remove the excess before you apply. It goes on your lashes easily and doesn't clump. The volume it produces is good although I've used some that had more but there is visible volume. I've worn it everyday for 2 weeks and it doesn't smear. Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Easy wash off and does make lashes look bigger
7/20/2012

Customer review by Savannah90

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Savannah90
by Savannah90
Walmart associate

I really liked this mascara. It went on easily and I didn't have to put on two or three layers. What I really liked was that it didn't come off during the day nor smear, but came right off with just soap and water. It's a great value for the product and was better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savannah90
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love this mascara!
7/19/2012

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive
Walmart associate

This is seriously my new favorite mascara! It doesn't clump, it makes my lashes extra long in seconds, it stays on and doesn't bleed off, yet it comes off easily with soap. It's pretty amazing. I am using this (black shade) every day now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Reminds me of Diorshow without the pricetag
7/21/2012

Customer review by AmyinSF

4.0 stars 7/21/2012 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF
Walmart associate

I really like this mascara because it reminds me of Diorshow. The brush is large and thick and allows for a lot of coverage. I have pretty large eyes so its easy to use but if you have smaller eyes it may be too overpowering. The coverage you get it pretty intense and bold. I do sometimes have issues getting it on my upper eyelid because the brush is so big. I just use q tips to remove it. One tip i suggest is to put it on before you put on your shadow, that seems to work for me. I normally spend $28 on my mascara from Sephora but I'm going to use this instead. It does a really good job, doesn't flake, and is a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Works great
9/2/2015

Customer review by Lbmom

4.0 stars 9/2/2015 by Lbmom
by Lbmom

Applies well with first coat without being clumpy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lbmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save Your Money
7/31/2013

Customer review by sweetbee23

2.0 stars 7/31/2013 by sweetbee23
by sweetbee23

Bought this mascara on a whim because I ran out of my usual stuff. I always use a mascara by Measurable Difference which is around this price (maybe a couple bucks more), and I love it. After trying this one I could see that I should stick to my regular product. This mascara was very clumpy and flaky--something I would never encounter while using Measurable Difference. Definitely sticking to my usual from now on!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetbee23
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/25/2012

Customer review by twin3r

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by twin3r
by twin3r
Walmart associate

I am a loyal Voluminous customer, so was trying to compare to the traditional voluminous mascara, and couldn't tell the difference. The brush is bigger, and I used the brown color, so definitely appeared lighter in color. I think it's pretty comparable to other voluminous lines.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twin3r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Brush is too big but it does the job
9/14/2012

Customer review by KBEM

4.0 stars 9/14/2012 by KBEM
by KBEM
Walmart associate

The brush really is too big for my taste. As a result I found it hard to apply. I agree with the others that most of it comes off with soap & water, but I did have to use makeup remover to get all of it cleaned. Overall, it does the job but I don't think I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBEM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Great mascara
7/16/2012

Customer review by WMdotcommer

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by WMdotcommer
by WMdotcommer
Walmart associate

Easy to use with a curved brush. Makes my eyes pop and my lashes look super long! The only downsides are that the mascara runs pretty easily, you need to let it dry completely. It also will require makeup remover to fully take off. Other than that, it's a good deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WMdotcommer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Good Mascara
7/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

I have used different brands, i liked this one too. Its really give lot of volume to not so dense lashes which I loved about it, but Brush is very big so I have to be cautious when I apply it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Mascara
8/10/2013

Customer review by Sparkles53

4.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Sparkles53
by Sparkles53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good mascara.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sparkles53
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews