Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I could not believe how smooth my hair was!
7/5/2012

Customer review by ILoveWalmartEDLP

5.0 stars by ILoveWalmartEDLP

I have coarse, curly black Pakistani/Indian hair which I often straighten or using a curling iron, making it fairly rough at times. I couldn't believe how soft my hair was after just one use and how inexpensive this argon oil was compared to it's competitors. It smells great, its a huge bottle and I totally plan on buying this for my mom after she uses mine and sees what a difference it makes herself. I didn't even have to use too much since a little goes along way, I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILoveWalmartEDLP
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Leaves Hair Feeling Smooth… and not Greasy
7/25/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

4.0 stars by InMyPerspective

My hair is generally oily, so I try to be cautious about what I apply on my hair (for fear that it would look even more oily and flat). When I heard that this product was good, I gave it a try. I have been hoping to find ways to make my hair feel healthier and this oil treatment has helped my hair feel smoother! It hasn’t reverted my hair completely to how it used to be prior to my perm, but it’s much better! The liquid is bright yellow and it has a pretty strong fragrance; nice scent though. I usually use 1 pump after I shower in the morning. Then I latter it across my hair, mostly throughout the ends and then style it after that. What impresses me the most is that it doesn’t feel greasy at all! My hair feels clean, just the way I like it. Unlike, another hair product that made my hair feel greasy and flat afterwards.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 100 contributor
great substitute for moroccanoil !
4/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

If i have to write a review on how good this product is, it's definitely an incredible product! I had used moroccanoil before and it does wonders to my hair but very expensive! so i researched online trying to find subs and came upon this item. and WOW.. what a difference it has made on my hair! my hair is a super combination, thick, wavy, and straight in various areas and after using this, my hair is so soft and manageable. one tip though.. less is more! it says to use 1-2 pumps but one should more than enough. and avoid the roots as well. other than that.. great product for its price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the fragrance!
7/17/2012

Customer review by kaiterstim

3.0 stars by kaiterstim

This oil treatment was ok for the price point. Not as good as the more expensive brands, but would probably be ok if your hair has some fly-aways or not too frizzy or course. It does make hair very soft to the touch and it gives it a wonderful fragrance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kaiterstim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
New favorite hair treatment!
7/27/2012

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars by productholic

This product has replaced the Peratin product I was using for the last 10 years, and is half the price. For me, I use as a detangler in wet hair, or put in dry hair then let steam from the shower help product absorb into hair. Keeps hair smooth with less flyaways and is again, great for detangling. Love the smell, kind of beachy. Not greasy, absorbs well into hair and does not make my neck or hairline breakout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
3/19/2013

Customer review by DestinyVictoriaM

5.0 stars by DestinyVictoriaM

Leaves damped hair looking healthy and shinny- also used on my 1 yr old and it's works better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DestinyVictoriaM
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tames Frizz
2/10/2014

Customer review by icairaboutmyhair3

5.0 stars by icairaboutmyhair3

I don't know why but my hair randomly started being frizzy. I think it's because of the cold weather, but I don't know. This product is amazing it eliminates any frizz and doesn't make my hair look oily. I have normal straight hair that can get oily easily. Do not put the oil really close to your roots or it could make your hair look oily. I apply it to my hair from my shoulder down. I put more at my ends because that is where it gets the most dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
icairaboutmyhair3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too much sun
1/26/2015

Customer review by elmol1977

5.0 stars by elmol1977

i born n grewup in puerto rico were the heat is present all year long...when i came to USA the winter time friss my hai really bad but tha stopped since i star to use this not greesy oil, this means i can actually iron my hair without make any damage to it. i also use the eversleek 48 hour anti freeze .the best trio for hair!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elmol1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
11/13/2012

Customer review by Franzilicious

5.0 stars by Franzilicious

Love this Oil treatment! It leaves hair really soft and extremly shiny but doesnt wear it down. Only downside for me is that 2 pumps wont do it for my extra long hair but I didnt expect that in the first place! Its okay since its so affordable

Franzilicious
APO,AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/6/2013

Customer review by Kidge

5.0 stars by Kidge

I love this product it gives my hair shine , softness, and smell great.

Kidge
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/7/2013

Customer review by TcreweG

5.0 stars by TcreweG

My hair is smooth,sleek,and shiny. I'm amazed how well it works on African-American hair

TcreweG
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/26/2013

Customer review by Katelyn

5.0 stars by Katelyn

I love it!! It smells so good and it really works! It keep my ends from breaking or from getting split ends and my hair is really healthy. My hair is stronger than ever. I recommend this product!

Katelyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/6/2013

Customer review by DeeDeeDae

5.0 stars by DeeDeeDae

This product works wonderfully on natural African American hair. It actually infuses into your hair when wet. Most oil products seem to just sit on the hair since oil does not mix with water, but this product does hydrate. Must have!

DeeDeeDae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/20/2014

Customer review by Suzy SanMar

5.0 stars by Suzy SanMar

LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT! It leaves my hair sleeker, smoother, shinier, without weighting it down or leaving buildup. Like any raga oil product, don't use too much and do not concentrate on the roots. This product is on my MUST HAVE LIST I love that is silicone free AND affordable. YEAH You Go L'Oreal

Suzy SanMar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
7/20/2012

Customer review by LauraG

4.0 stars by LauraG

I'm just in love with this product, my hair was kind of dry and since the first time I use it works perfectly on my hair so I use it every day. It's amazing.

LauraG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scent, a little too heavey
1/18/2013

Customer review by BrittanyB90

2.0 stars by BrittanyB90

I have black, course, dry hair. The directions say it's okay to use one to two pumps on dry hair. I notice that it was a little too heavey and weighed my hair down. It's not too bad, but this is a product that I won't buy again nor would I reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrittanyB90
Baltimore (Pikesville, MD)
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week