Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
51
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
Excellent Learning tool for Pre schoolers!
2/20/2013

Customer review by BriRay

5.0 stars by BriRay

I bought as gift for 3-4 yr olds. They love it, think it's their own computer! I love the activities they can be involved in. My only disappointment is that it doesn't come with a power cord so plan on buying one separately if you don't own one that fits. The batteries do not last long enough for the length of time kids play, especially if they get up and walk away and leave it on. We love it otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BriRay
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2012

Customer review by Renee03

5.0 stars by Renee03

Great for children that like to read and busy parents who dont have time to sit and read their child a bedtime story. Easy access, easy to teach your children how to use and gives hours of fun time. Reccommended batteries are the energizer lithium

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Renee03
Woodbine,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I recomend on giving this as a gift!!
12/27/2011

Customer review by Luke the Legend

5.0 stars by Luke the Legend

I love it!!!!

Luke the Legend
Marshfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my daughter played with this everyday
12/2/2011

Customer review by cams mom

5.0 stars by cams mom

my daughter recieved a vreader as a christmas present in 2010 she loved playing with it everyday. she played with it so much that we bought rechargable batteries and charged them over night just for her to play her vreader. unfortunetly her vreader does not work anymore. i am glad it got great use and she learned from it at the same time.

cams mom
vancouver,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great idea!
12/1/2011

Customer review by Pamela

5.0 stars by Pamela

I have a 6 and 7 year old girls and both of them love it. I have the Kindle and was really excited to find this for them last year for Christmas. - we take them on vacations, long car rides and I love finding them curled up on the couch reading a story. As far as the batteries go buy rechargable ones :)

Pamela
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great E-Reader!
8/1/2011

Customer review by trenshan

5.0 stars by trenshan

This gift was for my daughter's 3rd birthday, and she loves watching the stories and being able to interact with them. I will be buying one for my 4-year old boy for his birthday, he loves playing with hers. I really like the fact that it has a see-through cover that protects the touch-screen but still allows you to turn the page and see the story--our 15-month-old loves to hit it when they are watching, which will turn the page or pop up another program. It is very durable to withstand that, and it is very responsive to touch.

trenshan
Wamego Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful E-reader
8/6/2011

Customer review by HappyMama

5.0 stars by HappyMama

My son's father bought it for him for his fourth birthday. He fell in love with it on sight, and has played with it till he fell asleep. I love that it reads the stories to him, so he doesn't have to ask someone to help him. I saw him drop it multiple times, but it managed to get away without a scratch. It also teaches him what words mean and highlights, so he can understand what words are being said. The games also help, helping him with his spelling. The only downside I have seen so far is that if you don't use brand new batteries, they die very quickly.

HappyMama
Shreveport, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
10/1/2011

Customer review by nito

5.0 stars by nito

fun tablet !!!!!!!

nito
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tech toy for the young kiddies!
10/20/2011

Customer review by John

5.0 stars by John

This is a life saver when you are with a young and active monster on the road. Once I turn the vreader on, Joshua will just sit and start to read. This is a must buy for parents who always find hard time calming their kids.. One draw back would be the battery consumption and a pack of rechargeable batteries is also a must on your shopping list.

John
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AC Adapters are cheaper than batteries
12/19/2011

Customer review by Mike the Genius

5.0 stars by Mike the Genius

My son loves it. The battery consumption seems terrible. Uh...until you buy a $10 AC adapter...PROBLEM SOLVED. Your welcome.

Mike the Genius
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We LOVE IT!
4/22/2012

Customer review by mommy of two

5.0 stars by mommy of two

My son got this VTech Reader at 2,5 and he loves it, even if he's not even at the recomended age. It's great to see him knowing whole alphabet and learning how to write each letter by tracing it with the stylus on the touch screen. Great. He loves the stories with sounds and characters moving. I hated the fact that the batteries run out so fast but finaly we bought the AC adapter for low cost and now the problem is gone. We love it!

mommy of two
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!
4/3/2012

Customer review by Mom

5.0 stars by Mom

My son loves his VReader! He was 3 when he got it and was learning how to read. His interest in reading has grown even more with his VReader. He loves the games too.

Mom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bought this for neice in peru
12/28/2011

Customer review by nickjrwatcher

5.0 stars by nickjrwatcher

yes when i got it my 2.5 year old son and i played with it and he loved it the downloadable books i am having a problem with my order wont prosess it has been 2 days and it still is prosessing that has to be a flaw in the vtech web site download other than that i belive she will love the vreader

nickjrwatcher
douglasville ga
My son loves it!
12/28/2011

Customer review by Blakesmommy

5.0 stars by Blakesmommy

I bought this for my 3yr old this christmas and i read a lot on how bad the batteries are so i went and bought the rechargable batteries and weve had no problems, he gets so excited when he plays!

Blakesmommy
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect gift
12/30/2010

Customer review by Miaya

5.0 stars by Miaya

My 5 years old daughter loves this v reader. she carrys it every where she goes.

Miaya
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use Of Use
7/25/2010

Customer review by MR

5.0 stars by MR

Very fun and entertaining. No better way to teach my twins to read. Makes learning fun.

MR
Algonquin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Reading
12/29/2010

Customer review by Michelle

5.0 stars by Michelle

My daughter just loves this product. The only bad thing is the amount of batteries you will go through if you don't buy an adapter or rechargeable batteries. The download feature is great and is not as expensive as the cartridges.

Michelle
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Purchase!!!
4/25/2011

Customer review by Justin's mommy

5.0 stars by Justin's mommy

I love the Vreader. My son is 5, and received it for Christmas. I have dowloaded 15 books. He loves it, and uses it daily. I have purchased 5 of the game cartridges. I am HUGE VTECH fan. We already had the vsmile, portable vsmile, and several of the toys.

Justin's mommy
Dandridge, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING for the hard to please!!!
12/28/2010

Customer review by Buffy20ppanther

5.0 stars by Buffy20ppanther

The V-Reader is a great item to have for the hard to please kiddo. I have bought many educational things for my son but this is the only one that seems to keep his attention plus if you don't have a lot of time to read to your children or they just have a hard time paying attention this does the work for you! For the little extra I recommend getting the AC Adapter and because batteries wind up costing you a lot more in the end. Another great product from the V-Tech line!!!

Buffy20ppanther
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids love it
1/2/2011

Customer review by Britt

5.0 stars by Britt

My Daughters fell in love with this toy why we were in [...] looking for christmas toys. My girls have never fought over an educational toy before my youngest always lets my oldest have it but this was different, my youngest wouldn't let my oldest hardly use it and we had to end up buy another one so they wouldn't fight over it. its a must have for any parent that wants their kids to learn to read and learn everything for school.

Britt
Beatrice, ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 100 total reviews