Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 48 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Awesome Product
3/30/2013

Customer review by GoodwinFam

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by GoodwinFam
by GoodwinFam

My 2 year old loves this and it's something he can grow with. The battery life is short so I recommend the battery pack or rechargeables. If you travel get the car adapter to charge this. The games are pricey but you get what you pay for. Each game has tons of content. My 2 year old takes pics, video, and makes his own background. He also stops going for my ipad and goes for his own tablet instead. It's a way for your kid to learn and play games at the same time, plus you can see his report card for educational development so you know what to work on with your child. Even though its for kids above 3 in age, my newly turned 2 year old operates this like a pro. It's a wonderful development tool and I've never left a review before. It's not going to go out of style and he will get at least 5 years of use out of it. Who doesn't want to help their kid develop all the skills needed for school. It's a new world and this toy will keep your kid happy for a long time to come.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodwinFam
Lagrange, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/17/2012

Customer review by KStill

4.0 stars 12/17/2012 by KStill
by KStill

We loved this product for our 3 1/2 year old. It gave him something to play on aside from our phones that we can control what is on it that he is using. We really love that it can grow with him since we can purchase different downloads depending on his age. He enjoys the games that allow him to learn plus interact. We also love the camera and video features which give him something fun to use that we don't have to worry about him breaking it. The warranty on the product made it even better especially in the hands of a toddler. The only downside that we saw was the battery life; however, that was minor compared to all the pros of the product. We really love the access to the Vtech University and that they focus on learning and encouraging children to continue their education at such an early age. I have received VTech InnoTab 2S to facilitate my review.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KStill
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Toddler Toy
2/4/2013

Customer review by Canaille

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Canaille
by Canaille

We didn't get ours from WalMart, but my mother-in-law bought one for my 3 year old daughter on one of our outtings, as something for my daughter to do. She eagerly, yet patiently, waited while I took the tablet out of the box and put in batteries. And she's been addicted to it ever since. Never has she been so engaged in any toy or program we've gotten for her. As mentioned, it came pre-loaded with several activities, plus a cartridge with more. When I registered it, I downloaded a finger paint app, and a counting app for her. She loves the finger paint. A few weeks agoa, I spent 25 dollars for what I thought was an ebook, one learning app, and one game app. All cool. I install it on her tablet and we start it up to see what they are, and there was 1 book, 3 learning activities, and 3 creative apps!!! I do recommend having 8 rechargable batteries as it will go through batteries rather quickly, or get the AC adapater (or all!!) Best money EVER spent on a 3 year old. And it's so easy for her to use. Within 2 hours she knew where to find all her apps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Canaille
Paris, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Educational toy to grow with your child
12/20/2012

Customer review by erdickey

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by erdickey
by erdickey

This is a great toy because it can change so often with the apps you download and game cartridges you buy. My 3 year old son loves it (books, music, photos) and it's easy for him to use - and my 6 year old nephew loves it, too (games, drawing, books). There's a wish list feature so your child can pick out apps they want and you can still supervise which ones to download and buy - love that. It connects via wi-fi too so no need for cords. The touch screen is a great size, but I did find it a little hard to use accurately with fingers--the stylus is easiest to use. If I could, I would have given this 4.5 stars instead of 5 because of that and because I thought it was a little slow--you see a "loading" screen any time you click on something--but my son doesn't seem to mind and that's all that really matters! He likes that it's personalized with his name and photo :) and that he can add his friends names to a list too. Overall - I think it's wonderful and I'm excited that he loves it at age 3 and that we'll get years more out of it with new apps and cartridges. I have received VTech InnoTab 2S to facilitate my review.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erdickey
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet for Kids 5 and Under
12/5/2012

Customer review by KAM1922

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by KAM1922
by KAM1922

The tablet, which is available in blue or pink, comes pre-loaded with a photo viewer, video player, MP3 music player, e-reader, art studio, one tilt sensor game, one augmented reality game, one e-book, art studio app, notes app, friends list, calendar and calculator. Ryan is 8 and has a hand-held game system and has used our iPad. Despite that, he has spent a lot of time using the Inno Tab 2S. He enjoys using the camera. Once he clicks on the camera app, a voice prompts him to hit the shutter icon to take a photo, and then he can touch the magic wand to add graphics like a funny hat or a pig's nose. This voice prompt is great for younger kids who may not understand how to use the camera. Ryan loves to draw and color, so he naturally enjoyed using the Color and Pop App, which comes on the cartridge that is included with the the tablet. He uses the stylus to add color to a line drawing. It's just like coloring pages, only on a screen and coloring is that much quicker. I appreciate the ability to connect to the VTech's Learning Lodge Navigator. This is downloaded when you register the InnoTab 2S. I was connected to my laptop via USB cable when I did so. I downloaded a free ebook called Bugsby and the Magical Museum. The words are highlighted as read by the narrator and the reader is prompted with instructions on how to proceed. I also downloaded a free game called Sort the Seals. Ryan enjoyed playing that one too. Games and eBooks are otherwise $2.99 each. The InnoTab 2S has many great features - it really does operate just like an iPad, with the apps, the camera, the ability to read ebooks and play music. However, if you want to get the most use out of this investment, this toy would be best for younger kids, perhaps 3-5 years old, that haven't already experienced iPads and game systems. A 3 year old could easily use this and absolutely love it, while an 8 year old is going to go back to using your iPad. I have received VTech Inno Tab 2S to facilitate my review.

Was this review helpful? (56) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAM1922
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/2/2013

Customer review by Nishanyc2011

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Nishanyc2011
by Nishanyc2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You have to download and purchase every game and programs which become more costly each time and its not worth it because the downloads get deleted automatically and the nevigator keeps on getting out of order...

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nishanyc2011
nyc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by KloMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by KloMomOfTwo
by KloMomOfTwo

VERY GOOD! MY SON LOVES IT!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KloMomOfTwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Inno Tab, but camera lighting not so much
12/27/2012

Customer review by Superdee123

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Superdee123
by Superdee123

My 4yr old love his new VTech InnoTab 2S, Blue. He can’t put it down. I mostly like the tracking function. I am able to track my son’s progress even without sitting with him. Additionally, I love the free games. Once you register the device online you are given two free games, and I find the games are much cheaper online. Happy Mother,

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Superdee123
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for her age group
12/28/2012

Customer review by SpookyParent

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by SpookyParent
by SpookyParent

My daughter loves her new tablet, it's very interactive and builds on the skills she already learned from her previous Vtech toys, the V-Reader and the Mobigo. The use of the tablet is easy for her to use and it is almost second nature for her. She has lots of fun with the camera, I only wish that the camera was a little higher quality. The camera is not very good and does poorly indoors because there is no flash whatsoever. My daughter doesn't seem to mind too much, though, and does really like the video maker although my complaints about the video quality are the same. It is difficult to find games in stores, it almost makes it so you have to get it connected to your computer. I don't mind, but they don't have any free apps for download other then the two you get when you sign up. This was a gift that we parents helped her grandmother pick out for her. I'm certain she'll have a great time with it.

SpookyParent
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/23/2013

Customer review by mom22children

3.0 stars 3/23/2013 by mom22children
by mom22children

I bought 2 of these for my kids. They are always playing on our phones, so I I figured these would be a perfect alternative. I bought them due to the wi-fi accessibility. What a lie! The only thing that the wi-fi is for is for you to go and buy games and books. The kids love the option to have songs downloaded on them from my ipod, however, not worth it. Should have bought them the kindles like I was going too, and they could have used the wi-fi on those!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom22children
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Learning Tool for Kids
12/21/2012

Customer review by SassyMamainLA

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by SassyMamainLA
by SassyMamainLA

My daughter is 5 and just started Kindergarten. I have tried to follow through during the holiday break to keep her interest in learning but she gets bored with the old conventional methods. I mean, she is a child of the 21st century. When our InnoTab 2S arrived, she was super antsy to try it out. I hooked it up fairly quickly and the set up was very easy. Once I got it set up to the wifi, she grabbed it and has sat been playing the reading and math game it came with. Her favorite is the art studio though. She is very much the creative type and loves to shoot video of our cats. It keeps her entertained, but I will have to buy more catridges cause the game it came with she got bored with pretty quick. But overall, she loves it. I have received VTech InnoTab 2S to facilitate my review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyMamainLA
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Older model, but still same problem
10/23/2012

Customer review by clynne

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by clynne
by clynne

I bought this for my older daughter (7.5 at the time) and was hoping that there would be more cartridges coming out for it. While the InnoTab is a good product and we have had no problems, it is so incredibly disappointing that there are so few cartridges for it, and horribly limited cartridges for her age group. She gets a little tired of the downloadable games since, again, there are fewer in her age group that are engaging. I would only recommend this for a child that is near the beginning of the specified age range and only if that person were dead set on the InnoTab. Otherwise I would recommend the MobiGo as it has a much wider and more age diverse set of cartridges. My 5 year old has never been disaapointed in her MobiGo and the multitude of games she has for it- a much better investment.

clynne
Los Alamos, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Better than it's competition
11/17/2012

Customer review by RN Mom of 2

4.0 stars 11/17/2012 by RN Mom of 2
by RN Mom of 2

I have 2 girls, 3 and 6. I spent days last year trying to decide between this, and its major competition. I went with the competeter, because it was more popular, and there were more games avail. Although the other system is nice, it was more expensive, and has limitations. It does not have any additional way to increase its memory, it doesn't have good motion activation, and after a few games/videos, we found ourselves having to erase their art/home videos to make more room. So this year I have gone out and purchased what I should have last year, the Innotab 2S. The only thing I don't see mentioned is does the Wifi allow for outside browsing? My kids eat up my iphone battery watching Netflix. I would love to have them access it on their own devices. I can tell you from having all three popular devices; the battery consumption is the same, about 4-6 hours of continuous play (better than the 2 hours they got out of their portable dvd players). So I buy rechargeables, use the car charger, and take a spare set along on trips. I chose this over a 'gaming" toy that allows WIFI, because I want them focused on education, and not the brain fog brought on by eating cherries, and chasing coins.

RN Mom of 2
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do NOT buy
6/13/2013

Customer review by Mother

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Mother
by Mother

The time that we spent, as parents, attempting to fix the Wi-Fi issues (which never happened, even after returning the first one) is more than my daughter has spent playing on it. We bought the toy for the Wi-Fi feature, but after the 2nd InnoTab only worked once, we just turned it off. Btw, we have looked at every possibility: compatibility issues, correct password, router...EVERYTHING! Then, we just gave up and put her favorite music on an SD so that she could at least listen to it as an MP3 player. Of course, that is impossible. It will not access the SD card for songs, only pics. Plus, it's very slow. Please save your money. I would have rather spent a little more and bought a real tablet.

Mother
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Number of children:2
Great Product But.....
6/6/2013

Customer review by Kim21

4.0 stars 6/6/2013 by Kim21
by Kim21

My 4 year old daughter loves her Innotab 2S Tablet and she learns a lot from it but the only thing to me that needs improvement is Wi-Fi signal strength because he hardly can get any signal whenever she tries to download games & etc. We could be somewhere in our town that has high Wi-Fi signal and her tablet still won't work. Another issue is the stylus pens for the tablet, I feel that it would make a lot of sense if Vtech make the pens attachable with some kind of elastic that's kid friendly and hazardous free because my daughter always miss place her pens and I'm sure other parents children as well.

Kim21
Hartford, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
this is a christamas present
12/9/2012

Customer review by sftripletmom

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by sftripletmom
by sftripletmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

present for my 6 yr old

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sftripletmom
cav city ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by veraid

1.0 stars 11/19/2012 by veraid
by veraid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I first ordered this was part of a bundle, when it was shipped it was not. I didn't realize it till I went to the store so I immediately returned it. This is the second time this happened to me. the first is I ordered the wii bundle and then it was canceled a few weeks later. Plus I was being charged the price the bundle would've cost me. So I went to toys r us and purchase the innos 2s tab bundle for the same price I was being charged for the inno tab 2s.

Was this review helpful? (19) (120)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
veraid
bloomingburg, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
somewhat satisfied
5/21/2013

Customer review by 1timerating

2.0 stars 5/21/2013 by 1timerating
by 1timerating

I bought this for my 3 yr old. Coming from the nabi to this is a big change!!! My child absolutly loved her nabi until dad sat on it. When purchasing another I decided on something a little cheaper. Well, I got what I paid for. All the apps cost $$. My child had an easier time getting around the nabi than the innotab. Really not what I had expected for the price! Returning it for nabi 2... A real investment!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1timerating
lakehurst, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product was the best investment I made for my kid.
6/27/2013

Customer review by joey2

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by joey2
by joey2

My daughter is 2 years old and she loves her pad. She always tries to take my iPad and now since she thinks she has her own, she hasn't bothered me. This is not only for younger kids. As your kid gets older, you can easily upgrade the games, books and music to their age group. It is also very durable so if your kid decides to throw it, it doesn't break. I give it 5 stars and recommend it to anyone who has kids.

joey2
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
UPGRADING
12/10/2012

Customer review by Satisfied

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Satisfied
by Satisfied

I had a hard time choosing from the mobigo or Innotab. I choose Innotab, granted it was the original Innotab, my daughter dropped it outside just right on a small rock, and the screen shattered. But here i am buying the newest one. and will continue with Vtech. Its the only educational toy my daughter has consistantly played with. But this year she is getting the whole shabang. I cant wait to see her face!!!!

Satisfied
Lakeview, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews