Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
Terrible toy!!!!
12/16/2012

Customer review by MommyLicious3

1.0 stars by MommyLicious3

This year everyone at home is getting tablets and we are buying them according to their age, anyway my 2 year old operates my iPad and iPhone like a pro. I should have bought one of these children's tablets her brother's are getting instead of buying her this junk. My husband and I decided to buy her the loaded one, the one with wifi, video and camera because she loves taking pictures and videos and then watching it later. Well I find the wifi useless, I still don't know how it benefits the system, the camera is horrible! Even with lights on you can really make out the other person's face so save yourself the extra money and and buy it as simple as can be because the extra bells and whistles are not worth it. I am contemplating returning this item. Another thing in the box says over $60 in apps, trust me nothing worth you killing yourself for, it only brings 1 balancing game, no books and it gives you an extra 2 download if you register so if you don't have a computer is worthless because you also have to download something to your computer for everything to come together. The free downloads are not from the "premium" section. So basically besides the $100 you have to pay you have to invest more money to really get your child's attention. Trust me the item is not worth it. We decided to set it up before Christmas so my children were ready to play when they got their gifts and I am happy we did. We let our 2 year old play with it before making a decision and she played with it for less than 30 minutes and went back to playing with my iPad and iPhone.

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyLicious3
Bronx, NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Educational "Toy"
12/20/2012

Customer review by Mommyoftwomiracles

5.0 stars by Mommyoftwomiracles

I bought two of these for my 2 year old and my 3 year old (one blue one pink). I did a lot of research before buying one because even though they operate our smartphones and ipads very good these had caught my attention because of the educational part. I chose the Innotab 2s over the leapad2 because of the wifi (you can download apps without having to connect it to a computer at all), and expandable storage, and the fact that you can even add Youtube videos on it for free. Also the screen calibrates to however you want on every screen and the leapad2 only does it for some apps. As a parent I loooove this item, it gives my children hours of educational entertainment and it is super cute. I bought the rubber case and the case to put it in. The only downside is that it drains battery so get the rechargables because they are worth it. Overall, very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommyoftwomiracles
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WiFi Tablet for Kids
12/19/2012

Customer review by MrsJanice

5.0 stars by MrsJanice

I like to consider my family a low media family so when I got the chance to review the new VTech InnoTab 2S, I was a little hesitant. We do not own a gaming system or a tablet of any kind. However, when I looked at the feature list on this learning tablet I was intrigued. VTech describes the InnoTab 2S as a WiFi learning app tablet, appropriate for children age three through nine. Both of my kiddos are within that age range so I decided to go ahead with the review and my children are sure glad I did. The moment the tablet arrived in the mail my kiddos started begging me to open it so they could play with it. It took a few days before we had the time to open the box and set it up, however, set-up was so easy that I really could have opened it sooner. The InnoTab 2S retails at approximately $99 so I was concerned about recommending a product to my readers with several children if it would require a huge outlay of money for multiple units. However, the InnoTab 2S allows parents to set up user accounts for up to four children. Setting up the accounts was very easy and within minutes my daughter was fully immersed in learning activities. My son's favorite activity on the InnoTab 2S is the Art Studio and my daughter loves making sentences with the touchscreen qwerty keyboard. I like that the tablet connects wirelessly to VTech's Learning Lodge Navigator so I can track my children's progress on a variety of educational milestones and lessons. Both of my children are fully engaged while playing with this tablet. I really enjoy watching them play the interactive motion games. When you buy the Innotab 2S you are getting a quality tablet your children will enjoy. The tablet comes with a game cartridge and several built in features as well. I only have two complaints with this tablet: the camera has no flash and it does not come with a charging cord. Other than that, it truly is a fun, educational, and quality product. I received a VTech InnoTab 2S to facilitate my review.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsJanice
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun For Kids
12/18/2012

Customer review by Brittleby

4.0 stars by Brittleby

My children love the InnoTab 2S and I like that I can let them play with a tablet and not worry about "my stuff" being touched. I like that they can personalize their profile individually and interact with it in their own way. I feel like the batteries run out fast, so I think it is worth buying the AC adapter. It does come with apps but you do have to buy other apps. If you already have an iPad or other tablet that your whole family uses, this may not be useful to you. If you want your child to play with their own tablet and not mess with yours, then you will enjoy using the InnoTab. I wish it came with more apps loaded on or have more apps that don't cost as much. Make sure you check out the downloadable apps before you buy because if you are not willing to purchase more apps, then you don't need to spend the money on this. I have received VTech InnoTab 2S to facilitate my review.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brittleby
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/6/2013

Customer review by FaithHopeandLoveMom

5.0 stars by FaithHopeandLoveMom

We bought the Innotab for our 5 year old, who has Down Syndrome. She loves it, and is able to easily navigate through the menu. She especially enjoys the art studio, and entertains herself for long periods (20 mins.) She is also a music lover, and enjoys the MP3 player. We love the video player, which helps keep her entertained when we go out to eat! The only downside is the short battery life.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FaithHopeandLoveMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Granddaughter Loves It
12/31/2012

Customer review by scotts6517

5.0 stars by scotts6517

My two year old granddaughter loves this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scotts6517
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by love2cookncraft

5.0 stars by love2cookncraft

I bought this as a Christmas present for my Grand daughter, and her parents fought over which one of them would play with it first. I also bought a memory card to go with it so they could load music on it. This is great for the little ones who always want to play with the adults electronics. I love the age range on it, she will play with it for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
love2cookncraft
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my 3 year old daughter loves it.
1/3/2013

Customer review by d208hahah

5.0 stars by d208hahah

it keeps her busy and entertained while teaching her new skills.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
d208hahah
staten island, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth it
12/28/2012

Customer review by archeroutdoors

1.0 stars by archeroutdoors

My daughter was so excited to see her "ipad" that Santa brought. The excitement was short lived. Horrible camera, horrible graphics, extremely slow to move from screen to screen, and the games are way overpriced. Comes with no chargers. All accessories are separate and after buying all it needed, I'm in nearly $250. My girl still wants my phone or daddys new tablet. Save yourself the disappointment and just buy them a real tablet. I have friends that purchased this same system and they are as disgusted as I am.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
archeroutdoors
Lebanon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/2/2013

Customer review by Cigall

5.0 stars by Cigall

Great little gadget. My grand kids love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cigall
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Jessica112907

4.0 stars by Jessica112907

Was very pleased with this product. My daughter calls it her ipad. I would recommend that you go ahead and buy the charger for it when you buy the tablet because she went threw the batteries within a few hours of play

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jessica112907
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful Toy
12/23/2012

Customer review by ReyMan

1.0 stars by ReyMan

Pro's: - Solid design, seem's to take impact quite well Con's: Argh, where to start........ - Off the back, opening the package I noticed NO AC/DC CHARGER INSIDE!!!! Be sure to have 4 AA batteries ready. - This Tab drains AA batteries very quick. Given this is a child-driven tablet, most kid's just leave the tablet on and walk away. At this rate, 4 AA's a day is a pain. - Wifi set-up is the most complicated process on any device I have ever used - App's/ Game's are over priced (in my opion) vs Android/iPad's countless $1 apps/games - Useless help button on the device. (When you press is, a window comes up and shows a website link for help, mind you can't press the link directly, you have to go to another device and input the website link... - Speed is extremely slow, everytime you press the home button (or any other for that matter) prepare to wait for the loading. Overall Nextbook.....$79....way more support......way more apps/games.....way faster....well......you get the point

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReyMan
Elk Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/30/2012

Customer review by aero1987

3.0 stars by aero1987

i bought this expensive toy for my 4 year old because of all the features. i am very disappointed in the fact that of the battery life!!!! she got it for x-mas and in 4 days we have gone thru 16 batteries!!! i set of which stated on the pack that it has a 10 year life span, well those lasted 2 days!! i am very disappointed that i now have to spend the extra money to buy the adapter just to allow her to play with this toy for any length of time!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aero1987
Anderson, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORTH EVERY PENNY!!
12/28/2012

Customer review by Grammie46

5.0 stars by Grammie46

We purchased this for our 4 year old granddaughter. Like most toddlers, she is into everything and on the go constantly. This learning system is the best! You get two free downloadable games when you register your product online. The games and accessories are reasonably priced. Our granddaughter loves learning new things and has helped her focus tremendously!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grammie46
Chatham, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for younger children
12/20/2012

Customer review by MandiW

5.0 stars by MandiW

We already own an iPad and an Android tablet, so this really needed to perform well to be liked in our household. We have a 7 year old, and a 19 month old, both were very eager to play. The ability to set up 4 different profiles is AWESOME, because once the 19 month old IS old enough to use the tablet (other than just button-mashing), we can set up his own account and track his progress. The camera was probably the most used feature. Our 7 year old went all around the house, and Grandma's house, taking pictures and video. He figured out how to rotate it to face him or face away and he just went to town. It was great to see him so interested in something and having fun with it. Going from an iPad to this, for an adult, the screen is definitely too small but for the kids it was great. It's just their size and it's easy to navigate. I have received VTech InnoTab 2S to facilitate my review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MandiW
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet For Kids!
12/20/2012

Customer review by pumpknaprincess

5.0 stars by pumpknaprincess

My daughter is an expert at using our iPad tablet, so I was looking for something that could meet our expectations for her age level. We were pleasantly surprised by how great the InnoTab 2S is for the age range 3-9 years old. Some of our favorite features are the color & pop activity that comes with the free cartridge, the camera, screen size and bright color, the tilt sensor, and wifi feature. We would have liked to see a rechargeable cord for the tablet. We have had to replace the batteries once and I’m a little worried about how long it will last during a long trip. The camera is great for kids this age because it tilts back and forth allowing them to take pictures of themselves or someone else. The downside is that the pictures aren’t very bright and it does not have a flash installed. However there are many great features about the tablet and I highly recommend it for young children who enjoying playing on iPad/Android tablets. (I have received VTech InnoTab 2S to facilitate my review.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pumpknaprincess
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Daughter loves this
12/29/2012

Customer review by Mamanice

5.0 stars by Mamanice

Got this for my four year old and she can not put it down she just loves it. I myself have not even been able to look at it she has claimed complete ownership of it. Hoping to sneak it while she is sleeping so I might be able to play with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mamanice
Casper,wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this product over and over!
3/9/2013

Customer review by Dylan jr

5.0 stars by Dylan jr

Keeps the kids learning and playing this is great, thank u

Dylan jr
Cottondale , alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product was the best investment I made for my kid.
6/27/2013

Customer review by joey2

5.0 stars by joey2

My daughter is 2 years old and she loves her pad. She always tries to take my iPad and now since she thinks she has her own, she hasn't bothered me. This is not only for younger kids. As your kid gets older, you can easily upgrade the games, books and music to their age group. It is also very durable so if your kid decides to throw it, it doesn't break. I give it 5 stars and recommend it to anyone who has kids.

joey2
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
Great Tablet for a Two year old
3/17/2013

Customer review by livlaughlove

5.0 stars by livlaughlove

I bought this for my two year old, she loves it. It has music and the games available for it are learning. She plays until she kills the battery everytime. I would recommend getting rechargable batteries though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
livlaughlove
lucas, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews