Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for big stripers
3/21/2014

Customer review by Redneck864

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Redneck864
by Redneck864

Biggest 42lb striper and 40lb catfish off these rods. I have 8 my friend has 12. I trust these rods to bring in trophys

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redneck864
Duncan, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
for the price they can't be beat!
2/21/2014

Customer review by dguide

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by dguide
by dguide

I have used ugly stiks for years and have yet had one to break while fishing(one did get caught in my garage door but that is another story) you just can't beat the quality for the price and I've seen higher priced rod break.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dguide
gainsville, ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
2/4/2014

Customer review by lovetochasetornados

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by lovetochasetornados
by lovetochasetornados

just like I thought,

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetochasetornados
Bixby Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Rods
12/4/2014

Customer review by MikeG63

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by MikeG63
by MikeG63

Nice rods but not very sturdy. I was expecting something more sturdy. Good rod though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeG63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun and value
10/17/2014

Customer review by BBake

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by BBake
by BBake

Great match with Abu Garcia's new striper round reel.

BBake
Elk Grove, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rod
6/26/2014

Customer review by fishingweeks

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by fishingweeks
by fishingweeks

I use this rod alot, you can feel every nibble which is good for live lining for stripers.

fishingweeks
Chesapeake Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
best stripper rods..........period
10/30/2014

Customer review by fishingaddict

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by fishingaddict
by fishingaddict

There are no better stripper rods to be bought! I just hope they don't figure out how underpriced they are!!!

fishingaddict
Lincolnton, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fishing Rod and Fast Shipping
8/12/2014

Customer review by RIed

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by RIed
by RIed

I bought 2 of these rods along with level wind reels for tube and worm striper fishing. They work great!

RIed
North Kingstown, RI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rod!
11/25/2014

Customer review by Hunter9636

4.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Hunter9636
by Hunter9636

I bought this rod to match up with my Penn Battle 5000. I wanted a sensitive rod that I could use for calico bass and inshore species that I could use from my kayak. All I can say is that this rod is awesome. I've many different species on this rod. The only problem I have with it is that the reel seat occasionally will shift out of place. Overall good rod.

Hunter9636
Granada Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male