Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 43 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
DROVE OVER AND STILL WORKED!!!
5/1/2016

Customer review by Coach1064

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Coach1064
by Coach1064

MY little step Daughter bought me a Ugly stik for my birthday a few yrs ago.. Well on that day when we went fishing it got accidently drove over by her mom in the van.. I was freaked out and she was sooo upset that this happened told her not to worry Ill fix it.. so thank god for electrical tape.. The end was smashed up but i managed to get the rod together and then taped the end that was run over with multiple layers of tape. Wouldn't you know it that even thought the end was run over by a tire... the fibre rod did its job.. I landed a few good ones that day with my little girl.. I also used it to get my Very First Salmon.. I would recommend this rod to anyone and I still have the rod to prove it.. Ill never get rid of it..

Coach1064
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Great for any spinning reel combo
5/29/2016

Customer review by Woody_44

4.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Woody_44
by Woody_44

I have used this lite for many years and bought several of them over the years. I have caught many fish with it, mainly panfish but if you hook into a big one it's always a fun fight. This is an overall good rod and I would recommend it for many small fish anglers.

Woody_44
Wayne, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
ugly stik! My best friend just about sums it up
5/31/2016

Customer review by King fisher 0312

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by King fisher 0312
by King fisher 0312

Wherever your fishing travels take you, ugly stik will never let you down!! My yukon fishing season always starts with using my ugly stick to conquer the arctic grayling !!!! :)

King fisher 0312
Whitehorse, YT, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Great Quality!
5/30/2016

Customer review by Nick72

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Nick72
by Nick72

Bought this pole a few weeks ago. Heard Ugly Stik was the way to go from a friend. Greatest purchase I've ever made love it!

Nick72
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Great back bone
5/22/2016

Customer review by DiSabato211

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by DiSabato211
by DiSabato211

I bout this rod to replace my older ugly stik. Very pleased with my purchase and the quality behind it. This is by far one of the strongest rods I've ever used. I was able to land a 10 pound carp on it. The back bone of this rod is amazing!! Ugly Stik is the only brand of spinning rods I will use. I'm proud to be a #UglyStikfisherman

DiSabato211
Altoona, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
UGLY STIK GX2 FOREVER CHOICE
5/22/2016

Customer review by Huger

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Huger
by Huger

I am so in love with UGLY STIK that I have started to sell all of my other gear to try and stock up on Ugly Sticks. They are my go to rod!

Huger
Savannah, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
The toughest ugliest stick on the market
5/10/2016

Customer review by KayleeJade

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by KayleeJade
by KayleeJade

I was casting for Crappie when my Ugly stick bent double on the tunica cutofff on the MS River. Thinking I could have Caught a dead body I was ready to throw the entire equiemt in water. When it surfaced I realized I had caught a 49 pound Japanese Carp on the Ugly stick. After fighting an with him the Ugly stick went beyond any other rod I have ever owned. And brought me a state record on board for largest Japanese Carp by a woman on an Ugly Stick.

KayleeJade
Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Great Pole!!!
5/18/2016

Customer review by LipRipper123

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by LipRipper123
by LipRipper123

I bought this pole with high expectations... This setup seemed to fill all of those and more. Very good product made by a great company.

LipRipper123
Lebanon, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
All around fantastic pole
5/15/2016

Customer review by Bushy

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Bushy
by Bushy

I use this pole at the French River. Great universal pole, catching Pike, Walleye, Bass, Catfish and the odd Musky. It never disappoints. I just purchases a pink one for my wife. She wanted her own!

Bushy
Jarvis, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Forget beauty buy Ugly!!
5/4/2016

Customer review by Big Tbone

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Big Tbone
by Big Tbone

I.been using my ugly stick for 25 years and it's taken on some of the biggest baddest fish in many lakes , ponds , and even ocean. From carp to stripped bass to snapping turtles to eels. You just can break this stick!!! I just purchased a new ugly stick as a back up but I'm afraid it might get jealous of my old Ugly stick lol!!!! "You can't get a bass thumb without your UGLY STICK"!!!!!

Big Tbone
Haverhill, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Solid heavy fast action rod
5/7/2016

Customer review by Hoffmiermp

5.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Hoffmiermp
by Hoffmiermp

I bought this rod and paired it with a Abu Garcia 6500 C3, perfect combination imo. I use it for everything freshwater, kayaking and surf fishing at the coast. My first experience with the tiger stiks was up in AK for salmon and absolutely loved these rods.

Hoffmiermp
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
It’s a Survivor
5/5/2016

Customer review by Fishingartist

4.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Fishingartist
by Fishingartist

I think the best thing about an ugly stick rod is it’s durability. When I fish in the pines. Many bogs have trees between them. So trudging through the woods I am constantly running the fishing pole into them. The ugly stick just bounces off! It’s great for exploring and on my wallet!!

Fishingartist
Collingswood, NJ, United States
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Love it best one I have ever owned
5/10/2016

Customer review by Scooby206

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Scooby206
by Scooby206

Love it best one I have ever owned. It has never failed me landed Alot of fish with this one so far

Scooby206
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent rod... Nice action..loads of back bone
5/3/2016

Customer review by Caprigold

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Caprigold
by Caprigold

So Cal ocean fishing.. Handle the big rays, Leopard sharks with ease. Used rock fishing worked well. Halibut no problem. I lean on this rod hard.... Constantly trying get it to give up....so far so good. Had this rod for 6 years now, use it all the time. Won't let you down...excellent rod especially for the price

Caprigold
Costa Mesa, CA, United States
Received free product:Yes
Best rod I've ever owned
5/1/2016

Customer review by Haleybird53

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Haleybird53
by Haleybird53

I've had several rods over the past few years but my Uglystik is hands down my favorite, and go-to rod for any situation. The material, ergonomics, and overall feel of the rod are perfect and you can really see the quality in action when compared to other rods. I love my Uglystik and I won't ever go back to another brand!

Haleybird53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Durable
5/2/2016

Customer review by JD379

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by JD379
by JD379

I bought an Ugly Stik rod and reel last August. It is the strongest and most reliable of all of my poles. It survived flying out of a pick up truck at 55mph with barely a scratch. The tip of it can handle more weight than any pole I have ever seen. Great product and I would buy again.

JD379
Rockwell, NC
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
awesome handling. easy gripping
5/8/2016

Customer review by tanya

5.0 stars 5/8/2016 by tanya
by tanya

My brother gave this to me for my birthday.i love it.its my all time favorite

tanya
Camdenton, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Female
Love this company
5/5/2016

Customer review by Chria

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Chria
by Chria

Love this rod. This is my third one. Everyone I buy is just as good or better than the last. Perfect flex and feel

Chria
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
Alsome pole
5/5/2016

Customer review by Bgoodman1621

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Bgoodman1621
by Bgoodman1621

Husband purchased this for me and i love it, the best by far

Bgoodman1621
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great rod priced right
5/5/2016

Customer review by Bob68684

5.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Bob68684
by Bob68684

I know have 6 Ugly sticks and love them all very dependable

Bob68684
Schaumburg Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews