Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I dont know what to say...
4/11/2013

Customer review by FishinBizz

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by FishinBizz
by FishinBizz

I have no idea why people bother spending crazy $$ on other brand fishing rods. These Tiger Lites have the best feel, are super durable, and just never cause problems. They always deliver whether fishing light tackle just to have some fun fighting nature, or commercial rod/reel where it only counts if the fish hits the deck. These things are the best. Dont waste your time, $$, or reputation on anything else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishinBizz
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rod for catfishing
2/6/2014

Customer review by FishHead85

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by FishHead85
by FishHead85

I've used these rods for many years and these are one of the best rods on the market short of a custom rod for catfishing. They are light enough to handle smaller pan sized channel catfish,but offer up enough backbone and leverage for 50+ blues and flatheads. Would be nice to see some 8ft 1pc versions but until that time these are awesome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishHead85
Caryville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice sensitive rod
1/27/2014

Customer review by BUCK77

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by BUCK77
by BUCK77

Great rod,stong and well balanced. I caught a nice black drum with it last weekend

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUCK77
Daytona Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2013

Customer review by Patch1970

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Patch1970
by Patch1970

I own 8 of these tiger lite rods and use them for drifting for big blues! These rods for the money are excellent and all that you will need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patch1970
Abilene,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome rod
6/13/2014

Customer review by Snook777

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by Snook777
by Snook777

Great rod for heavier inshore fish, catfish, striper and even pitching to dorado offshore. I had a few rods break and slap me in the face when we lived in the Florida Keys ... until I found this one - Ugly Sticks just don't break. I now own 8 of the Ugly Stick Tiger Lites - 4 of the 6'9" and 4 of the 7' rods. I would recommend the 6'9" for most scenarios. The 7' is quite a bit heaver. Tight Lines!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snook777
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ugly Stick is all you need to know
7/26/2014

Customer review by Jaxtoi2014

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by Jaxtoi2014
by Jaxtoi2014

As always Shakespeare Ugly Stick is an awesome product . I have and still own several Ugly Sticks and they have always performed superbly . Its a name you can trust. And they are an excellent value as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaxtoi2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Strong and Affordable
11/21/2014

Customer review by TC250

5.0 stars 11/21/2014 by TC250
by TC250

Great Rod for the money ... caught lots of big fish and this is a powerhouse yet lite.. i have the heavy action 7'.. love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TC250
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Tog Rod
5/29/2015

Customer review by OI822

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by OI822
by OI822

I bought this rod because it is strong enough to pull tog out of their holes in wrecks and reefs but still sensitive enough so it didn't feel like I was fishing with a broomstick. It is not a light duty rod in any fashion and feels very strong and sturdy with just enough tip flex. I wanted a one-piece and the only way it could get better is if it came in an 8 foot model. Smaller fish are still fun to catch with it but its job is for hauling in the larger ones from a boat or off a bridge or pier. With my Penn International and 40lb Suffix Tritanium mono (one of the best fishing lines made I think) it works great. Not really a fan of braided lines (yet) but this setup is ready for anything and this rod is highly recommend. I would buy it again in a heartbeat, full 5 star rating is well deserved imho. Hope Shakespeare is listening regarding the 8 foot one-piece tiger, would buy in a New York minute. Tight lines to all. M

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OI822
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
new favorite rod!!!!
6/21/2015

Customer review by limpy99

5.0 stars 6/21/2015 by limpy99
by limpy99

Worth every penny... Stronger than more expensive rods.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
limpy99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Rod
12/1/2013

Customer review by Tom H

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Tom H
by Tom H

This Rod is GREAT used for sea bass,tog.good backbone,very sensitive tip to feel every nibble. Going to purchase another for my boy. THANKS SHAKESPEARE!!!!!!!

Tom H
Hummelstown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best rod in its price range...
1/7/2014

Customer review by GaoWee

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by GaoWee
by GaoWee

Great rod, Comparable to my brother in law's $200 swimbait rod but at a fraction of the cost. My brother even commented that the ugly stik had more backbone than his rod which helps when fighting 30-40 pound fish. Excellent rod, Excellent price. gao

GaoWee
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent, fast service.
4/8/2014

Customer review by ettocsbay

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by ettocsbay
by ettocsbay

Recently bought two MODEL # BWCL220070 seven foot heavy action casting rods. Have owned Ugly Stiks before and very familiar with the fishability and durability of these rods, and am sure they will give great service. Will be fishing them offshore, inshore and for freshwater catfishing. Will try to remember to write a quality review after using for a year or so.

ettocsbay
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
7/2/2014

Customer review by Biggfrank99

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Biggfrank99
by Biggfrank99

This is a great rod. It has a super fast tip great for fishing circle hooks. It gas enough backbone to handle large fish

Biggfrank99
Evergreen, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality meets affordability and durability
11/25/2014

Customer review by Regulatorman

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Regulatorman
by Regulatorman

I added these tiger light rods into my deep water fluke fishing rotations this past season. Very versatile rods, capable of handling various lead weights to hold bottom and a pretty darn good Bucktailing rod... Spros and GULP for fluke... Dynamite rod.. I have mine matched to Penn 965's w/ 20lb braid...

Regulatorman
Staten Island, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good rod
11/29/2014

Customer review by JTP1116

4.0 stars 11/29/2014 by JTP1116
by JTP1116

I purchased this rod earlier this year with wanting to have a spinning rod on the boat and decided on the 6'9" medium action rod for jigging for walleye, since I purchased two of the 8' med lite rods for trolling. I got into a group of fish and started jigging and landed into a good size walleye that after getting it on board measured 32" long, however in the process the tip of the rod broke and we had to hand pull the line in to save the catch, I think the rod is still a good rod as 90% of my rods I have are Ugly Stks, I think it was just an event that will happen no matter with rod you may have. I intend to send the rod back for a replacement now that winter has set in. - JTP

JTP1116
WY, ND, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male