Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 stars
18
1-20 of 69 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Buy this and you won't be sorry!
9/13/2012

Customer review by bookbird

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by bookbird
by bookbird

This tablet is great! I haven't used the camera yet, but have gotten e-books to read. When reading I turn off the wi-fi and the battery lasts longer. The average for my battery is about 9 hrs. Browsing the internet and getting e-mail is super simple. I added Skype to mine and am able to have conversations with as well as see my Grandsons and their Mom. Terrific! The only thing missing is a car charger, but this can be bought at Wal-Mart or on E-bay. In conclusion, if you are wanting an economical tablet that does a lot then by all means...buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (216) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookbird
Martinsville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Tablet with Access to Multiple App Markets!
3/6/2013

Customer review by Snowbird4

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Snowbird4
by Snowbird4

I bought this Nextbook 8P12 in early December and it's a great little tablet. The biggest complaint I've seen in the reviews is over the access to appstores. That shouldn't be a problem. True, it doesn't have access to the Google Play Store, but it DOES have access to GetJar, SlideMe, 1Mobile and with a little effort, Amazon's app store. I've found every app I wanted (and that's a lot of apps) in these app stores. The problem with Amazon's store is you have to uninstall and reinstall the Amazon store app after each use! It's not hard to do, or even very time consuming, just annoying! The tablet can be a little slow with some functions, but it's fine for what I do, which is read and send email on Yahoo, Gmail, and Hotmail. (Hotmail has the best email app of the three!). I browse the web, read books, play a few games - I'm not into the games that much but like Sudoku, Angry Birds, and FlowFree. I listen to music, use a live wallpaper app of great paintings, use Youtube, Facebook and I can't remember what else! My wife has a Nexus 7, great tablet, but this Nextbook does pretty much everything the Nexus does, it's just not as fast-or as expensive. The biggest probem I've run into is battery life, but I understand most tablets are that way. Find a good battery management app and use it. I do and it's helped a lot.

Was this review helpful? (77) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowbird4
North Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/2/2013

Customer review by chlov

3.0 stars 1/2/2013 by chlov
by chlov

Not Google Play compatible.

Was this review helpful? (73) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chlov
Centerville , Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont waste your money!!! Its awful !!!!
1/29/2013

Customer review by Mollieb64

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Mollieb64
by Mollieb64

We bought this for my son for his 10th birthday and actually we bought it at Big Lots for 89.95...big mistake! It is in no way worth $169, it wasnt even worth the $89 i paid for it!! The app store on the thing is awful, Getjar is worthless you cant even download anything good off of it! My son tried to download Angry Birds and several other games and each time all we got was - download failed please try again!! I downloaded Amazon app store to it to see if we could get around the Getjar app store problem and every time i turned it off and back on the Amazon app was gone! It wont let you add Google play or any other reputable app store to download apps from so youre just stuck!! I did like a few things about it but honestly not enough, I have an Ipad and a Kindle Fire HD and if youre going to pay $169 for this hunk of junk go spend $30 more and get a Kindle Fire...there is no comparison...NextBooks are cheap pieces of junk and not worth the trouble!!

Was this review helpful? (68) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mollieb64
Lindale, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
1/2/2013

Customer review by Coollito

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Coollito
by Coollito

My son use it for school and loves it . It's a great product it's a gift for someone.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coollito
Ocala fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price, this is a good tablet.
5/3/2013

Customer review by noname1371

4.0 stars 5/3/2013 by noname1371
by noname1371

I'll make this short and sweet. You will not be sorry for what you pay. Nextbooks are really under-rated. The only major downfall for this thing is the app store. They don't have an agreement with the Google Play Store or the Amazon App Store, BUT, there is a workaround. You can download the Amazon app store and get apps that you want. The only problem is that once you shut off the tablet, you can't get back onto the Amazon app store without re-installing it. But for my kids, it is only needed about once per week. The actual app stays in your download folder, so you just re-install it again, sign into your amazon account and there you go....you have it back again to dowload many free apps or pay apps, like minecraft that is popular with kids these days. The whold process (once you've done it a few times) takes about 3 minutes to re-install the app and sign-into your account. For an $89 tablet with all of its other features, it's well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noname1371
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works beautifully, for limited purpose application
4/8/2013

Customer review by DOCBILL

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by DOCBILL
by DOCBILL

GREAT

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOCBILL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nextbook8SE Works Great
5/22/2013

Customer review by PleasantlySurpised

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by PleasantlySurpised
by PleasantlySurpised

There have been Nextbook firmware updates which have corrected a lot of the review problems from one to two years ago. It doesn't come with Google Play apps access, but you have access to thousands of free apps at GetJar, 1mobile and Slideme without having to sign-up or register. It is Skype compatible (I use the tablet daily for video chat with family that only has a PC), Pandora-friendly and Netflix capable. If you don't like the proprietary browser, you can always download other apps (Dolphin, Firefox, etc.). The proprietary email app only works with gmail, but I downloaded yahoo mail app and I get instant notification just as well. The video and camera work well, but I haven't tried to access their Ebook yet. The screen is crystal clear and you can run multiple apps simulaneous (music while surfing the internet). Capacitive screen and turns with device. For the money, you are getting a great buy. Pleasantly surprised. Used site-to-store, got it in a few days. No problems.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PleasantlySurpised
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorest Customer Service @ Nextbook
12/26/2012

Customer review by VoutyBlonde

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by VoutyBlonde
by VoutyBlonde

I've had this for a month now and still have not been able to register the purchase with Nextbook. When I sent an email telling them how difficult it is to complete their online registration, I got a snarky response from some adolescent help-desk kid. I am seriously considering sending it back to Walmart and exchanging it for another brand.

Was this review helpful? (15) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VoutyBlonde
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It
4/17/2013

Customer review by redrockhistory

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by redrockhistory
by redrockhistory

This tablet does everything I want it to!!!! I am impressed for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redrockhistory
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/25/2013

Customer review by Sandtart

1.0 stars 5/25/2013 by Sandtart
by Sandtart

It worked great for the first three weeks, then it froze permanantly. Good luck in actaully being able to talk to tech, they just tell you to send it back, but, you can't sent it until you talk to someone. I looked online to see if I could fix the problem myself, I found a large group of people that have had the same problem with this model. If you purchase this one, I hope you have better luck than I (or a few hundred people) have had!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandtart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2013

Customer review by chardon1972

1.0 stars 3/17/2013 by chardon1972
by chardon1972

I should have took the time to read the reviews. I was so excited my son has been asking for a tablet for his birthday. So I thought let me try it out I might get myself one. Unable to download google play smh. No pandora whatttt sigh my son loves music as much as I do. What are we to do now TAKE IT BACK!!!!! don't waste your time or money in the return line. Did I mention it freezes and takes a minute to load. The only think I liked about this tablet is the size and the speaker sound is decent incase someone wants to still try this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chardon1972
deerfield beach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DON'T BUY THIS TABLET... KEEP LOOKING
1/17/2013

Customer review by VWAPT

1.0 stars 1/17/2013 by VWAPT
by VWAPT

I purchase 2 of these tablets just after Christmas... BAD DECISION! It does NONE of what it advertises (at least these don't.# The battery chargers don't work, and the batter life.... about 45 minutes. We cannot even MANUALLY load apps. #Yes I know what I'm doing, I a web developer.) The app store that is supposed to be preloaded on these tablets wasn't there. For this price I definately recommend buying a Kindle or even a 7 in. Galaxy. We did look online at the app stores... TERRIBLE and by the way this tablet IS NOT supported by Google Play nor Amazon App Store... no matter what Nextbook claims on their website. Maybe it's a good purchase for others, but it's been nothing but headaches for me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VWAPT
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bad
4/2/2013

Customer review by MyHear

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by MyHear
by MyHear

went down within to month

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyHear
phoenix Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
neat tablet
5/20/2013

Customer review by Iamnumber1atwalmart

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Iamnumber1atwalmart
by Iamnumber1atwalmart

I purchased the 7 in Nextbook but returned it because it was giving me an excellent signal to my Wi-Fi but trying to connect I was receiving poor signal, I returned item and purchased this one, Better instructions, more info, I had changed the password on my Wi-Fi and the instruction with this gave instruction how to pull it off the computer had it a week and LOVE it, I have loads of books on it three games can browse the web, I did have a gmail account which helped, if your child wants a tablet and you re not lookin to spend a lot of money.. buy this one. My husband never messes with a computer but he likes the tablet. It actually exceeded my expectation

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iamnumber1atwalmart
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unbelievable value--adult or child
6/4/2013

Customer review by Grannytek66

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Grannytek66
by Grannytek66

I have purchased these for 3 grand children--they work great--without a hitch. I also purchased 2 of the 7" before that and love the performance of them also plus they have twice the memory.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannytek66
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT TABLET FOR PRICE AND PERFORMANCE
5/25/2013

Customer review by mpf523

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by mpf523
by mpf523

This is a great tablet for the money. The performance is more than expected. The battery life while on wifi is about 3 to 4 hours, which is good. After getting answers on a couple questions, this tablet far exceeds what I thought it would do. At the sale price I bought this for, I would highly suggest you consider it. No problems at all really...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpf523
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Tablet for it Light weight!
5/25/2013

Customer review by Daylilydazed

5.0 stars 5/25/2013 by Daylilydazed
by Daylilydazed

This tablet does everything I wanted it for. It is very light weight, not heavy at all. I did buy a case and stylus for it so that it had protection from getting scratched up. I will be taking it with me to N.C. next summer when I go to the American Hemerocallis Society's National Meeting. Hemerocallis is the Latin name of our favorite flower, the Daylily.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daylilydazed
Lakeland FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price.
5/27/2013

Customer review by Banyan

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Banyan
by Banyan

This nextbook is just the right size and easy to use. I was also very happy with the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Banyan
Spring Hill, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price for Young Teen
5/27/2013

Customer review by cjrob851

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by cjrob851
by cjrob851

Purchase for gift for graduation, so I don't know much about the tablet. Turned it on to register it, but was unable to. I do see it has many features, take photos. I'm sure he'll like it. It's easier to take places than his desk-top CPU. He won't get it until 6/15/2013

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cjrob851
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews