Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 187 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

187 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

187 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 stars
12
1-20 of 184 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Sleek HP Display
9/20/2012

Customer review by DonMakaveli

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by DonMakaveli
by DonMakaveli

I ordered two of these and created a little Game Room at my place; they have delivered perfectly! These displays are sleek, very slim and stylish looking, while the picture is a lot sharper and bigger than even the biggest of laptops can provide. Though it was super cool to find that the monitors have built-in speakers, it turns out these are no bigger/better than the one small speaker found on my HP laptops, so that one kind of ended up useless for me...I still use them. Ports on the back are minimal too, consisting of only two diff. display ports, plus the power plug and 3.5mm audio jack. It has holes on back for wall mounting but the cables go in perpendicular to a wall so any bracket holding this on a wall would have to yield at least an inch of additional room. Overall, these displays are really cool and for anyone out there not having any LCD monitors, just buy these if you've got the extra flo, the value is really good and unique, and you'll be glad you did. Go HP! Great product here...

DonMakaveli
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice monitor for the price. Would recommend it.
8/23/2014

Customer review by BSHO

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by BSHO
by BSHO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Monitor is large and has a very clear picture. Easy to connect to the computer that I ordered at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Monitor!
12/17/2012

Customer review by RalphyRags

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by RalphyRags
by RalphyRags
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sound is just fine on the integrated speakers. It works great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RalphyRags
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT MONITOR FOR THE PRICE
4/20/2014

Customer review by JCJ66

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by JCJ66
by JCJ66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Set up was easy. Screen is bright compared to 10 old screen I replaced. I like it after 1 week of use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCJ66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Why pay more?
11/5/2014

Customer review by HockeyHick

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by HockeyHick
by HockeyHick

Great monitor!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HockeyHick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good basic monitor.
10/1/2014

Customer review by YarMac

3.0 stars 10/1/2014 by YarMac
by YarMac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the money, it is a sufficient monitor. The screen has good clarity, but the base and framing could be more solid - using more metal and less plastic in the base.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YarMac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good picture
6/11/2013

Customer review by Carl45

4.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Carl45
by Carl45

I use this monitor to read articles and surf web articles. I do not watch movies, but do view pictures occasionally. The monitor displays and performs good for my uses. I liked my old monitor connections better than this one. All of the ports for this monitor are perpendicular to screen and need more space behind monitor(if wall mounted, you have to be careful not to push the monitor back too far against wall and bind cords). My old monitor had ports that were toward the bottom of monitor as well and allowed better cord management also. It would be nice if new cords had a 90 degrees elbow for "flat" connections. It is hard to find a monitor with sound. I do not listen to music with this computer so sound is good for my purposes.

Carl45
Grenada, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very nice Monitor
1/15/2014

Customer review by smokdog

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by smokdog
by smokdog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to replace my monitor and so I choose yours, it is very nice for the price. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smokdog
Cornell, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This particular unit may be defective.
11/8/2012

Customer review by Alan20

2.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Alan20
by Alan20

I installed it right away as a replacement for a unit that had failed. I start the monitor first and then turn on the computer. During the startup the bottom third of monitor turns totally white for a short period. Most importantly, while using Hotmail, when I use the spell check feature the email disappears from about the same one third of the bottom of the monitor screen as above and then it takes as much as thirty to forty-five seconds to reappear. I never have seen either of these two things happen before, including from the monitor it replaced.. Also the right side molding cuts off about one third of the close button and scroll bar.

Alan20
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works well. Does what it is supposed to.
11/30/2013

Customer review by Jake037

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Jake037
by Jake037

I ordered this monitor to use as the primary display for my laptop. It works well, has good picture, and does what it is supposed to. I don't know that it has the best high definition/picture quality, but for the price, it's good. I'm not the most technologically savvy person; my computer needs center on emailing, browsing, writing research and papers, running statistical analyses, etc. So, no high tech video, gaming, processing, etc. All in all, though, it does what it should and I'm happy with it. I'm ordering a second of the same type of monitor (with USB to VGA video adapter/external graphics card required) for split screen viewing.

Jake037
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Wish I still had my old monitor
1/15/2013

Customer review by chamois988

3.0 stars 1/15/2013 by chamois988
by chamois988

The only reason why I needed a new monitor was because my new graphics card sometimes caused problems for my old monitor. This monitor was a bit of a downgrade for me. I was used to a 1280 x 1024 resolution on only a 17-inch display, and I was able to view much more of a page without scrolling. Now, I can't see all of my folders in Outlook or WinExplorer anymore, so I have to scroll down just to check if I have new email. I also wish it had a faster refresh rate than 60 Hz, but I guess you get what you pay for. One thing I can't knock is how bright the display is...it's so bright, it hurts my eyes, so I had to turn it down quite a bit.

chamois988
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Source Control
10/9/2013

Customer review by jayjay81

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by jayjay81
by jayjay81

I had no problems with this monitor. I love it - larger screen, etc. Usually at night I put it in the "sleep mode" - no problems - the blue power light turns amber. Last night after I clicked on "sleep" I got this message with green; red & white bar on the bottom and said "source problem". It kept moving all over the screen. Even shutting down didn't lose this off my screen so I had to just turn the monitor off. During the day I had been fiddling around with the buttons under the monitor and may have disturbed a setting. Any suggestions - anyone?

jayjay81
Bainbridge Island, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Get What You Pay For
12/26/2012

Customer review by Music76

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Music76
by Music76

Price was very attractive. Product was fine, just not good for graphics. With common home viewing such as online video, the graphics tended to be fuzzier than my 3 year old flat screen monitor. The width was good, just needed a taller picture. Decided right away I need a 23 or 24" monitor with better graphics. Also sits too low for proper ergonomics (for me, average height). If you get it, know you are getting what you pay for and factor in a monitor stand for better viewing. I don't know if a DVI cord would have made a difference (or not).

Music76
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great monitor, great price
1/31/2014

Customer review by JOEinGA

5.0 stars 1/31/2014 by JOEinGA
by JOEinGA

I was presently surprised when I installed my W2072a monitor. I had a limited budget for a replacement and my expectations were not extremely high. When I installed and turned on this display I saw a vivid, bright display that performs well in all conditions. Even movies and videos are sharp and clean. The display is very thin and light, it can be picked up easily with one hand. I may buy another to replace another older display. Great price, great picture, great features. I doubt you can find a better value anywhere.

JOEinGA
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Monitor Bundled with PC!
9/19/2012

Customer review by SIRWIZARD

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by SIRWIZARD
by SIRWIZARD

Is this the world's best monitor? No...but considering the bundled price, it's scares the heck out of excellent! This is part of a PC I purchased for a family suddenly in possession of 6 kids (8 to 17) to raise. I set up a profile and email for each of them and their grand parents. Plenty of room on the hard drive and plenty of raw power for a little fun and a whole lot of school work. The monitor has built-in speakers and a small footprint and has a very good display. Works great for young eyes and old ones too.

SIRWIZARD
Hartselle, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Low Sound Volume
8/7/2014

Customer review by Joehorse6

4.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Joehorse6
by Joehorse6

If you're looking for a Monitor with built in speakers that provide much volume at all.......pass this one by. Just go for the Detached Speakers and you're right at home. I contacted HP tech Service and was informed of the 1 amp speakers and that I'd reached the full capacity of the speakers, which was not much more than a whisper. I then pulled out some old speakers from another HP monitor...and AH HA !!!!!!............SOUND!!!!! The monitor is great except the speakers.............. Thanks

Joehorse6
Gautier, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Excellent Monitor for Small Businesses
8/16/2013

Customer review by CCCDrBob

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by CCCDrBob
by CCCDrBob

I refurbish and upgrade older computers for many of my small business clients. The HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor is a perfect choice for upgrading my small business clients. It has numerous advanced features and provides the small business user with a high quality image at an affordable price. I have purchased 11 of these monitors in the past year, and all of my small business clients are extremely satisfied with their new HP W2072a 20-inch Diagonal LED Backlit LCD Monitor.

CCCDrBob
Elysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good monitor for the money
5/1/2013

Customer review by Sail7769

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Sail7769
by Sail7769

The product was easy to setup and has a great display. I definitely wanted a larger screen size and a monitor with built in speakers. The larger display is great but unfortunately I am disappointed in the sound quality of the speakers... kinda "tinny". I wasn't expecting top quality sound but my old monitor, which had an add on speaker bar, was significantly better. I use it to play music while I'm working on the computer and it's definitley of inferior quality.

Sail7769
Penfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love This Monitor :)
6/8/2013

Customer review by Morena

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by Morena
by Morena

Great monitor for a really awesome price. The color is great with tons of features for watching movies. And the screen does tilt, all you have to do is tilt it :). I do tons of things on my computer including creating websites, writing code, creating images, writing articles and watching movies and this monitor is great for all of it. I just purchased this a few weeks ago and all is well with it, if I had the money I'd get one for my other computer. Love it.

Morena
New England USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just what I needed.
3/31/2013

Customer review by Char53

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Char53
by Char53

I had been stumbling along with a 17" monitor for years. It was "The Thing" when it came out. My daughter hit it with a bean bag and a few lines went out. I couldn't take it any more and decided to go for a new one. There is a HUGE difference! The screen is obviously bigger, but the graphics are clear and crisp. I am very happy with this monitor. It is used for home computing and I don't need a 40" screen. This one is perfect. HP has come through again.

Char53
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews