Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Acer 11.6" Aspire, Win 7 Pro 32-bit. 4Gb, AMD C-60
10/28/2012

Customer review by MrScoutmaster

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by MrScoutmaster
by MrScoutmaster

I was looking to replace my netbook with Win XP. Our local Wal-Mart sells the Aspire 11.6 with Win 7 Home Prem, and 2Gb RAM for $240. I wanted the Pro upgrade and more RAM. Instead of buying the $240 model and upgrading, I chose the model with everything installed... plus Bluetooth. The total price was about the same with either method. I ordered it Site-to-Store and it arrived in 3 business days. The Acer works very well. The Win 7 Pro 32-bit runs ALL of my XP applications. The WiFi and Bluetooth work very well. The screen is bright and clear. I am very pleased with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrScoutmaster
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good netbook that is easy to carry.
8/27/2012

Customer review by EaglePride

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by EaglePride
by EaglePride

This computer seems to do everything I expected. This includes fast startup, good screen quality, decent processing speed, enough ports and lightweight. New software loaded without any problems. The processing is sufficiently fast. There are enough USB ports. Windows 7 version is far better than Vista. Screen size is sufficient for the purpose. It would be helpful to have a little more start-up information. For example, I thought the mouse pad was broken, but pressing the F3 key activated the mouse pad. Glare is a bit of a problem, but tilting the screen solves most of that problem. Netbook is warm when resting on lap. Keyboard is responsive.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EaglePride
Sharon, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
3/29/2013

Customer review by LIWife

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by LIWife
by LIWife

Real powerful and quick computer in a small package. Perfect for my new job to carry around in my larger purse.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIWife
Lake Grove, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2013

Customer review by Sophmorecollegestudent

2.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Sophmorecollegestudent
by Sophmorecollegestudent

Don't buy this laptop, I bought it for my online classes last year and it only last about 5 months. It does come with a 1 year warranty thank goodness but when I did get my laptop back, it was never the same,; it's much slower and sometimes it doesn't shut down when I want it to. I read somewhere online that all of this kind of brand model of Acer has a dysfunction and it was never upgraded or something like that. Well long story short I had problems down the road with this laptop. Buy a different brand for as much as you're paying for this one. I also bought my laptop last year for no more than $300 so I have no idea why they would even raise up the price! save yourself the money and cost of having to repair one of these. I suggest to look at other laptops.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sophmorecollegestudent
Merced
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible item!!!
11/4/2012

Customer review by Heeseltoe

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Heeseltoe
by Heeseltoe

when i get it from walmart, it was broken in half. when i go a new one, it was so slow, then i dropped it 5 stories down in a condo, and smashed on the concrete.

Was this review helpful? (1) (82)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heeseltoe
M.T. Pleasant, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Compact Mini-laptop
6/10/2013

Customer review by WeWildWillie

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by WeWildWillie
by WeWildWillie

I was surprised at how compact this neat little laptop is and how many standard features it contains. With 32-bit Windows 7 Professional OS, and wireless, it has everything I need. Would be nice if it had CD space for disks, but I knew that was missing when I bought it. I can use USB instead in most cases. Very fast and efficient. Automatic installation of mouse and remote printer using pre-set home network. Fast download.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeWildWillie
Suwanee, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Aspire One 11.6" Laptop
5/28/2013

Customer review by wwise

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by wwise
by wwise

This is an excellent starter laptop. I don't like the AMD processor and wish it were available with the Intel i5 instead. It's the perfect size and has enough RAM and HD to do the job it's intended for. Not to mention that it comes with Windows 7 Professional.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwise
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SAVE YOUR MONEY
6/12/2013

Customer review by Stingray2

1.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Stingray2
by Stingray2

In late Fall, (2011) I purchased three of these laptops for myself, spouse and sister. I thought they were great overall purchases. Since then two of the three laptops have had the motherboard malfunction. One of them was returned within the one year warranty and the other one month out of warranty. My husband was stressing waiting for his laptop to malfunction, but he didn't want to chance it and purchased a Chromebook and just stays away from this laptop. My laptop that was repaired under warranty in Dec 2012 just took another dump 6 months out of warranty and I've just given up on it! With everything in my Drive storage I also purchased the Chromebook. BUYERS BEWARE! I have used Acer products for several years and found this purchase out of character, but not anymore after two out of three - their poor standards is now part of their product failures. Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stingray2
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day