Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

20 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/21/2012

Customer review by HogsGirl

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by HogsGirl
by HogsGirl

These are the best store bought cupcakes ever! Me and my fiance tried the triple chocolate and vanilla bean today and were blown away by how good these cupcakes were! Everyone should give them a try!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HogsGirl
Crossett, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Moist, chocolate deliciousness
12/4/2012

Customer review by McDimples

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by McDimples
by McDimples

Today while shopping, a little hungry with a chocolate craving, I spied these on a cart and just popped them in my cart thinking, hmm these look good. I expected typical store-bought cupcake, so I was delightedly surprised when I pulled one out of the plastic carton and felt my fingers sink into fresh moist cake. Then I took a bite and YUM! Moist delicious cake topped with rich chocolatey frosting. It was so unexpected, I had to write a review.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
McDimples
Lexington, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love them
9/16/2012

Customer review by Bus81

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Bus81
by Bus81

I would keep Kimberly's cup cake they r great there better than the bakery in Walmart this is a keeper I would like to see them solid in SAMs .....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bus81
McComb Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Surprisingly delicious for store bought bakery
9/4/2012

Customer review by TexasSusieQ

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by TexasSusieQ
by TexasSusieQ

The cake portion is very moist and flavorful. The frosting is very light and creamy. It's not greasy or too sugary sweet. I've also tried the vanilla and lemon flavors of these cupcakes, and they were equally as delicious. These taste as good as or even better than homemade!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasSusieQ
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The INSANELY BEST cupcakes in the United States!!!
3/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Kimberly's Bakeshoppe cupcakes blew me away. I love sweets, more to the point, I love frosting but the problem is, most frosting's on any cupcake you buy at WalMart or where ever typically consists of sugar, food coloring, and mostly taste completely the same. These are so different. The whipped real chocolate frosting is such a treat because it is not over sweetened and that allows you to pound these things down (providing you are hoarding them from the rest of the household such as I). The filling is decadent and the entire cupcake flows together. I cannot stop eating these. I buy them about every other day. The Vanilla bean and Chocolate back to back. The Strawberry and Red Velvet rocks too. Haven't tried the lemon yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Monticello, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Delicious at Walmart? It's true!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Rocdred

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Rocdred
by Rocdred

Ok, I don't leave a lot of reviews, but here's one I felt compelled to write. I'm not really a cupcake person, because most of time, they look better than they taste. Well, Walmart and Kimberley conspired to ruin dieters in America with perhaps the best cupcake ever.. ! Seriously, these exceeded my expectations which admittedly was pretty low, this being Walmart. I figured, low prices, always was certain to equal terribleness, but I was wrong. I live in the DC area, where there are many high end, high priced cupcakeries (is that a word?) and they sell $4-5-6-7 cupcakes. And while they're bigger than one of the 4 pack cupcakes Kimberley's sells, none i've ever tried were as good. And they are so rich, one of these is more than adequate. The creamy chocolate icing is to die for, and i suspect eating too many of them could be fatal, or at least require me to buy bigger clothes. The cake part, usually the throw-away part of most cupcakes was every bit equal to the icing, and the addictiveness caused us to finish all 4 of them in one sitting. These are simply a must buy now item, every time we visit walmart, which is only 2 miles away, and i'm convinced if these were put on a plate for guests, no one would EVER suspect these came from W..! Have a craving? This will fit the bill. Just delicious. Just be aware they made be bad for your waistline after you eat all 4 tonight! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocdred
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Outstanding–gourmet bakery quality at budget price
8/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Normally the word "gourmet" indicates....well, nothing. It is overused. Most packaged baked goods are marginal, just edible. This is the rare exception. I took a chance on them, because they looked so darn good. Figured it would be nothing but grease frosting and generic cake, though. MY BAD. These are delicious -- they were better than the cupcakes at my local supermarket bakery. They are very close to the quality of the independent "gourmet" cupcake shop in my local farmer's market. The smaller size is just a plus -- who really needs a "cupcake" the size of a basketball? The cake is tender with true chocolate flavor. The frosting tastes of REAL cocoa and butter. Even the sprinkles are delish! The whole product is tender, fresh, very high in flavor. I am amazed this can be packaged so well -- the cupcakes were undented and unsquished. Just perfect. Nice enough for company! The only (tiny) complaint: it says "triple chocolate" and indicated the cake part had a chocolate fudge filling. This is not the case. It is a plain chocolate cake topped with excellent chocolate frosting and sprinkles. But no filling (actually I prefer it this way). Maybe what they meant was "triple chocolate-y FLAVOR" because it IS that. I give this an AAA+; a very pleasant surprise. I'd write the manufacturer if there was a website on the package but I can't find one. I plan to try all four flavors -- the vanilla, lemon and red velvet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Real Bakeshoppe Quality
8/16/2012

Customer review by karadactyl

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by karadactyl
by karadactyl

Way better than I thought they would be, and I would buy these again over your average store bought cupcake any day. These are gourmet for sure, and fill with flavor, but not too overwhelming. I was worried they'd be dry, but this is probably one of the most moist cupcakes I've ever had.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karadactyl
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
The best chocolate cupcakes on the market!
9/23/2013

Customer review by Wandabread

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by Wandabread
by Wandabread

I was plesantly surprised at just how good these cupcakes are! The packaging is ingenious; they survive the trip home in my shopping bags unscathed every time! They always look and taste like perfection. They are so moist, delicious and just plain yummy! I've also tried the vanilla, pumpkin and strawberry and I was not disappointed...every flavor has a filling too. They are so good!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wandabread
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Delicious
6/5/2014

Customer review by MHil2013

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by MHil2013
by MHil2013

One word: Amazing! My hubby knows that I love cupcakes so he is constantly bringing home all kinds for me to try. We have many high end cupcake shops here in Houston and he has purchased cupcakes at those, plus from our local grocery chains. He found these at Walmart and I have to say, these are the best cupcakes I have ever tasted. My favorite is chocolate. The cake itself is a rich, dark, chocolate and they are always moist and fresh. As for the icing, it's nothing like the typical, sugar laden kind found on most grocers cupcakes. It's light with just enough sweetness, nothing overbearing. If you love cupcakes, you must give these a try. I'll admit, I was very skeptical at first, considering all the options available here in Houston, but I was amazed. And considering that 4 of these cupcakes are the price of 1 gourmet cupcake, it's a bargain indeed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MHil2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Cupcakes
2/22/2013

Customer review by me47

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by me47
by me47

These were absolutely the best cupcakes I ever ate. But limiting them to just one will certainly be a chore. Very moist!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
me47
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The Best!!!!
2/15/2013

Customer review by KDSANDJES

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by KDSANDJES
by KDSANDJES

My husband bought these for me on Valentines day and wow, these are so super wonderful yummy cupcakes, the best ever!!! I will buy again in a heartbeat!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KDSANDJES
ROSEBURG, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
These Triple Chocolate Cupcakes are...
1/15/2013

Customer review by mollylinda

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by mollylinda
by mollylinda

The Best! I wasn't sure how they would be,I usually am disappointed by cupcakes that have fluffy frosting. These are just scrumptious & moist! I will tell my friends about them but sorry I won't share! They're that good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mollylinda
Kingston,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Cupcakes Ever
6/24/2013

Customer review by a2daJ

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by a2daJ
by a2daJ

These are the best cupcakes I have ever tasted from a store and better than more bakery's. I hope they make more flavors and other tasty goodies for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a2daJ
Emyeryville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Omg!!! These are great!!! Welcome Super Walmart!
7/19/2013

Customer review by Furball527

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by Furball527
by Furball527

Awesome cupcakes!!! Can't wait to try the other flavors but I'm sure the triple chocolate will be my favorite!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Furball527
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
KIMBERLEY'S BAKESHOPPE IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!
8/6/2014

Customer review by Bestofbothworlds7

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Bestofbothworlds7
by Bestofbothworlds7

OMG! To say that I was pleasantly surprised by Kimberley's cupcakes is an understatement. I was blown away by what I tasted. I went into Walmart hungry and saw the strawberry and chocolate cupcakes and decided to give them a try. Once I got home and ate them I couldn't believe that it came from Walmart! These cupcakes were so fresh, so rich, and so moist....truly decadent. This is the kind of quality you would expect from a gourmet cupcake. Not to the mention the price for four cupcakes is equivalent to what you would pay for one. I ended up eating all four! I usually grab a couple of packages every other week...some for my personal stash and some for the rest of the house! They are addictive to eat. They are just perfect, it's everything you would want and expect from a cupcake. Now I refuse to buy any other brand. I have tried the red velvet, vanilla bean, triple chocolate, strawberry, and coconut... they were all divine. And the consistency of each package is the same. I wish that there were an actual location where I could go purchase them because they're sometimes sold out at the Walmart here in Merrillville. Other than that you MUST go and try them, I promise it would be worth your while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bestofbothworlds7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/2/2013

Customer review by queenofphotos

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by queenofphotos
by queenofphotos

ALL the Kimberley's Bakeshoppe Cupcakes are out of this world delicious. Best cupcake I have ever tasted. Very moist, icing is delicious, not sugary tasting. Great cupcake. My sisters and I love them. I highly recommend you try them.... you will be in Cupcake Heaven!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenofphotos
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Best cupcakes ever
2/20/2014

Customer review by MssySouth

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by MssySouth
by MssySouth

These are the best cupcakes I have ever eaten. I have tried gourmet cupcakes and they do not come close to the taste of these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MssySouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious!!
6/30/2015

Customer review by Grneyedlady

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Grneyedlady
by Grneyedlady

The best store OR bakery bought cupcake I've ever had! I am hooked and crave them! Sometimes I run across a few triple chocolate cupcakes packages where the icing on top is darker than usual (like that batch got extra cocoa), those taste even better. I would absolutely recommend these but I think the word is out, since they sell out so quickly. Way to go Kimberly's!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grneyedlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazingly incredible
7/30/2015

Customer review by Dani

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Dani
by Dani

I don't generally have high expectations of store bought cakes or cupcakes...these blew me away. The cake itself was moist and had great chocolatey flavor. The filling was gooey and delicious. The frosting on top was smooth and creamy, not overly heavy but had great flavor. I would definitely buy these for a friend, or myself again. I intend to buy these again, as they are delightful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes