Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 41 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 40 reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Awesome Buy!!!
7/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We purchased this for our baby girl's room. She's not due for a few weeks so I don't know exactly how it will work for her; however my hubby, who is about 190-200 lbs leaned on it several times and it remained totally sturdy!! It took mu hubby about 30-45 minutes to put it together. It is a true white and matched her dresser perfectly! I may buy a thicker pad though, as the one that comes with it is very thin. All in all, great price and awesome but for a brand new changing table!The pic attached shows the table against a gray wall with only a lamp on in the room for lighting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than I expected
6/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I honestly wasn't expecting much, especially for the price. But I was pleasantly surprised when my husband put it together. We purchased our crib online and there wasn't a matching changing table so I took a gamble with this one. So glad I did! Definitely worth the $70 or so. The picture is of it set up, but I'm going to be buying cloth storage bins for the bottom shelf for extra storage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
4/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wont be using until my little boy gets here. But it took me under and hour to put together myself. Feels very sturdy. An spacious looks even bette in person. The mat that comes with it is pretty thin but works for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great nursery addition
3/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This changing table was easy to put together & I did it 39 weeks pregnant! Sturdy, great looking and very functional. There's plenty of storage space on the 2 shelves.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks better then in the picture but
3/7/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As an expecting 1st time mom I was excited to order this changer in white as it fit well and seemed to match w/ my other nursery furniture. The day I received my package I was so excited and couldn't wait to put it together only instead of receiving 8 small screws like the directions require to put together, I only received 2. Disappointing but I'm not going to ship the entire thing back because it's missing just the screws. I go to my local Walmart Hardware dept. where I'm sure they must have the screws that I need only to find out I have to make another trip across town to Lowes because Walmart doesn't carry those type of screws. Long story short I ended up getting the screws I needed and putting the changer together. It's sturdy. I'm not crazy about the "thicker then cardboard" cardboard shelves but all in all it will do the job I purchased it for. I'm sure there are other changers out there for the same price or a little more that could be MORE satisfying then this! Good luck!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very dissatisfied...
3/12/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased the product and was missing hardware (screws). Due to the time crunch, I returned the item and reorder the same table instead of waiting for manufacturer to provide missing hardware. I received the second table within a few days; however, the SAME screws were missing from this order also. This is unacceptable. The manufacturer must do better with QA because this was such an inconvenience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just right
5/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this table to go with the portable crib that I purchased (also a dream on me product) and it matches perfectly! Thought it was going to be an off white and not match but it did! Easy assembly and the shelving is huge! Definitely comes in handy for us first time parents who like to have everything we need at arms reach. It doesn't sit evenly on our wooden floors (could also be the floors) but was an easy fix. Also came 2 days ahead of time for pick up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is a beautiful addition to my grand daughter's nursery. It was easy to put together. It was at a good price also. I had it sent to our local store. It was undamaged. My daughter and I was both notified about its arrival. We were able to pick it up promptly. I appreciate the Walmart associates helpfulness and even loaded it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful and sturdy changing table.
10/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This changing table looks better in person than in the picture. It's I'm 5'6 and it comes right at my pelvis. It comes with a changing pad and safety belt. I like the fact that it has shelves. they are that bendable cardboard-like material, but are still sturdy enough to fill them that are a little heavier. (college text books for example) I like the fact that this changing table is deep. When my baby was smaller, it helped serve as extra protection in case she rolled to the side. She is 7 months and 18 pounds now. She started grabbing on to the railings on the sides and it made it kinda difficult to change her so I had to buy a thicker pad to put on top of it. Other than that, I have nothing negative to say about this product. Great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly as expected!
11/2/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We received the changing table just a few days after purchasing it which is great as it was the last thing needed to complete our nursery. Husband didn't have any problems putting it together. Quick and easy. I only wish the bolt holes has covers. Seems sturdy but as our little one isn't born yet we'll see.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Would not order again
9/23/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this changing table for my daughters nursery and was very excited to receive it, however I was very disappointed when it arrived. My husband and I searched the entire box and ALL of the hardware was completely missing along with 4 other pieces needed for the table. When we called Dream on Me Inc. We received horrible customer service and couldn't even get ahold of a customer service representative for almost a week. Once I finally did get a hold of a human being he was rude and unapologetic for the inconvenience caused by their company. We spent hard earned money on this changing table and I definitely regret this purchase. We are still waiting on the hardware and missing pieces to arrive so we can actually put it together but I'm not holding my breath. If we don't get the parts soon I will be returning to wal mart and taking my money elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the price
2/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I like it its big than i thought and the pad is thin but its good for the price my husband put it together in 30 min just waiting for our baby girl to use it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
poorly made
4/9/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This changing table was a headache from day one. first there was a delay in shipping. then we got it and half the screws were not with it. by the time we got screws (which I had to buy at a hardware store because they never sent any after we told them of the problem) and stared assebling it the pre-drilled holes did not even line up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value
5/22/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This changing table is nice and a good value for the price. We ordered espresso and it is a little lighter than the rest of our espresso furniture (different brands), but it is in the corner of our nursery so you really cannot tell. As others have mentioned, the shelves are flimsy, but will hold diapers and wipes just fine. The pad is thin and we will likely replace it with a thicker pad. This item was easy to assemble and we are pleased with the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5 stars excellent
3/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The changing table came in on time and in perfect condition. Plus, I was able to get the exactly what my daughter wanted without it being back ordered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Missing 6 screws! Grrrrr.
6/16/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got the item last week. We just decided to assemble it tonight. But, ohmyyygosshhh! 6 screws are missing. It's frustrating! How will i go about it? I want it asap!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice piece of furniture at a reasonable price. Very easy to assemble. Perfect for this Grandma's home!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice design and spacious
8/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It took about 20 mins to build. The two lower shelves are thin which made me think it was not going to be sturdy or hold much. But it actually holds a lot of things. On lower shelf i stock 600 wipes and 160 diapers. Top wipe warmer diapers I will use at time of changing, onesies, socks, hats. Its easy to reach down and grab wipes and diapers. Table helps with my back as opposed to bending and changing baby on bed which hurts after a while.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Matched crib perfectly
1/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It took less than 20 minutes to put together with my husband. It matched my white crib perfectly and it is quite sturdy. I don't think you should out anything too heavy on the shelves but I think it would work if you put baskets down there. You can't beat the price and its tall enough. My husband is 6"6 and I'm 5"11 so it works well for us.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
7/26/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Goes beautifully with my baby girls nursery. Its sturdy, and was easy to set up. Lots of shelf space which is wonderful. And it was half the price of the matching changing table, and looks better too! What a steal! Couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-