Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product and Fun!
11/21/2012

Customer review by catchinonfast

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by catchinonfast
by catchinonfast

I bought these for my nephews who were just turning 9 years old. They loved them! They had them put together in no time and really enjoyed playing with them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catchinonfast
Blue Mound, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by mattkim4

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by mattkim4
by mattkim4

awesome,thanks dad and walmart for your service

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattkim4
thousand oaks,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mining 4x4
6/28/2013

Customer review by SimonHotDog

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by SimonHotDog
by SimonHotDog

I needed a miner in my lego city. I found this cool litte set for a reasonable price so i bought it. Pros: Miner with awesome helmet. gold dynamite truck explosive sign Cons: None /SimonHotDog

SimonHotDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Fantastic Little Model
1/28/2013

Customer review by Scythe

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Scythe
by Scythe

This is a fantastic little Lego model. The design is simple and quick to build yet results in both a visually pleasing and durable model suitable for the rougher play-styles of younger builders. Although it is admittedly a 'small' model, both in it's size and it's content, it is priced accordingly so I don't consider that an issue. The greatest 'pro' perhaps is the how well the model functions as an introductory set, both to the mining series but also to lego in general. Its occupies that 'Goldilocks' zone of being simple and quick enough for a younger individual to build by them selves, but challenging enough for there to be a real sense of accomplishment attached to its completion. Moreover if you looking for a first model, but don't want to invest in one of the more expensive with out knowing if Lego is his/her thing, then this is exactly the kind of model for you. To conclude: Pros Suitable for the younger builders, Visually very pleasing, Durable enough to be played with as a toy rather then a model, Good value for money, Excellent Introduction peace to Lego as a hole. Cons Maybe be a little underwhelming for the older or more seasoned builder unless intended to complete the mining set or to be bundled with another model.

Scythe
Chesterfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neat little kit
1/30/2013

Customer review by GermanLego

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by GermanLego
by GermanLego

This set is very cool, especially for smaller children and novice builders. Pros: Explosives! Trigger Lever Rock Gold Pieces Storage space in back Cons: Dynamite doesn't really explode (lol, just kidding) Nothing attaching dynamite and trigger Things fall out of crate during play Overall this is a great set. It is a VERY easy build. Rate: 9 of 10

GermanLego
Wiesbaden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the golden truck
6/8/2012

Customer review by sugarbear236

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by sugarbear236
by sugarbear236

this truck is amazing and has everything a gold mining truck would need and is cheap for all the details that are included lego really impressed me with the great new mining sets

sugarbear236
rio rancho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Beginning Miner Set
8/7/2012

Customer review by Ross1

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Ross1
by Ross1

This set is very good for people who want to have a mine, but don't want to spend the big bucks for the larger sets. This is perfect for a small mining operation, and the truck looks awesome. Anyway, on to the pros and cons. Pros: Cool-looking Miner Truck looks awesome Dynamite and timer feature Explosive Warning sign Boulder with Gold in it Cons: None! Even if you are not building a mine, you should still buy this set, It's great. Thanks for reading!

Ross1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Set
7/30/2012

Customer review by ninjathatyouknow

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by ninjathatyouknow
by ninjathatyouknow

This truck is a very small set, yet the playability is very large. The set contains a variety of mining pieces -pickaxe -jackhammer -Dynamite -Dynamite plunger -stone( with gold on the inside) overall i would recomend it for people wanting to build a city. Great sey :D

ninjathatyouknow
Rockhampton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Set and Value
8/11/2012

Customer review by TheBrickBoss

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by TheBrickBoss
by TheBrickBoss

I purchased this set first thing after I discovered the mining theme and immediately fell in love with it. I build MOCs, and after getting this set, I built and entire mine to go with it! I eventually purchased the Front Loader and Dump Truck and added that to the mine. It looks fantastic! Very great value for what you get. :)

TheBrickBoss
Weisbaden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MINING 4X4
6/7/2012

Customer review by legocityfreak953

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by legocityfreak953
by legocityfreak953

THIS IS AN AWESOME SET Cons. 1minifig,truck,box with various items

legocityfreak953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Little Truck
8/3/2012

Customer review by Daniel13

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Daniel13
by Daniel13

I got this with the excavator transport recently at the lego store. The truck is yellow like the excavator and carries tools. The design is a perfect lookin pick-up truck. Don't forget the miner has brand new look and helmet with light and I just love the box of dynamite and sign. By the way the sign has a cool sticker with explosive picture on it. Thanks fur readin.

Daniel13
Covington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mining 4by4 review
1/3/2013

Customer review by ethand

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by ethand
by ethand

Right away we go to the Pros and Cons. Pros: Nice pieces, good size, nice design - the wheel guards are new, and not easily broken, Cons: Only one guy, one boulder The neat pieces it gives are the boulder, TNT, jackhammer, wheel guards, gold crystals, and crate. the license plate holders were just what I needed, since I only had one. This product is a good starter with mining. the mining set of legos was really a great idea.

ethand
Arvarda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice little set to add to the collection
8/2/2013

Customer review by Coollegoman1

4.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Coollegoman1
by Coollegoman1

Hey guys. You may know me as Coollegoman from many other reviews, but I haven't posted on that account since around 2011 and I just want to continue with writing reviews for everyone. After buying this set sometime in 2012 from the LEGO Store in Bluewater, I quite liked the theme concept of the set, and thus decided to buy the set. Pros: The set was stable, and despite the presence of many small parts, managed to hold together. The price was rather nice for a little set like this, however the compliment of another Miner minifigure may have been nice. Cons: Despite the set being quite good value for money and was able to withstand rough and though, it could have been a little more detailed, maybe with some decal bricks. If I was you, and if you have quite a bit of pocket money in the bank, I would buy it, but I would recommend buying something else for the price if you don't have much pocket money left. I hope you are now able to make a decision whether to buy this or not, and thanks for reading! ~Lego Thanks for reading

Coollegoman1
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome little 4x4
8/14/2013

Customer review by SELM15

4.0 stars 8/14/2013 by SELM15
by SELM15

I brought this 4x4 with some money i got for my birthday. and I puled the old axles out and put some bigger axles and tyres on, made the truck look heaps better. Because the standared tyres just wern't going to cut it where I go mining! lol

SELM15
Lake Leake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Find precious gold!
10/1/2012

Customer review by legodude6524

4.0 stars 10/1/2012 by legodude6524
by legodude6524

This set is great. It looks good and the crate is crammed with accessories! The minifigure is ok but is common in the mining series. The truck is very well designed. I hope that LEGO do more trucks in this style. Pro and Con time! Pro's accessories rock gold crystals truck's look Con's common minifigure hard to cram all accessories in crate This set is excellent and £7.99 seems fair. I would recommend this to all!

legodude6524
Newport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool, Not worth $15
9/4/2012

Customer review by HiPears101

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by HiPears101
by HiPears101

I got this for my birthday. There are only 102 pieces which sounds like a lot, but really the 4x4 is about 15 cm in length. I think that the accessories for the truck (Dynamite with timer, Pump Jack, and Explosion sign) are cool. I also like that there are flashing lights and you can clip pick-axe and jack-hammer to the side of the 4x4. Overall, I like it but still, not worth $14.99

HiPears101
Not Available
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Supervisor's Truck
12/28/2012

Customer review by GraysonsDad

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by GraysonsDad
by GraysonsDad

My 4 year old son and I pretend this 4x4 truck is the job site supervisor's truck. We have the entire mining set and this little one started it all for us.

GraysonsDad
Spring Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good truck
7/14/2012

Customer review by Markassius2

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Markassius2
by Markassius2

From the pictures on the box, I expected a so-so truck. Like so many other trucks Lego has made over the years. However, I was pleasantly surprised to see the level of details on it. Like the small bar in front that could be seen as a winch. And the third brake light in the back of the cabine. Playability is large, with the dynamite an the drill to get to the gold. The truck driver is now the boss of the mine. Pro -detailed truck -truck can be played with without bits falling off -lots of extra gear for the miner to use -gold cons -driver has to put up his arms to fit in the truck. Recommended!

Markassius2
Deventer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mini Mining Set
11/24/2012

Customer review by Cappy

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Cappy
by Cappy

This is a great starter set for the mining sub-theme. It comes with a lot of accsessories and has nice deatails. It is also very fun to play with. It would go great with the loader and tipper (I don't have that set yet). Now for pros and cons. Pros: -cool minifigure -neat vehicle -lots of accsessories -nice elements Cons: -I don't have any cons!

Cappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
boring
12/12/2012

Customer review by dominickkoopa3

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by dominickkoopa3
by dominickkoopa3

never get this lego et its filld with challinge im not recomending

dominickkoopa3
new paltz
Would recommend to a friend? No