Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Love it!
8/23/2012

Customer review by Robncyn

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Robncyn
by Robncyn

I love this laptop. The fun design colors are just the start...it's speedy, the keyboard has a great feel and was easy to use out of the box. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robncyn
Woodland Park, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This laptop makes me very happy just to open the lid and see the butterflies. I'm in a nursing home, so thought x2 before upgrading to pricier but glad I did. Love the new keyboard as crumbs have a more difficult time taking up residence. HP has eliminated the useless numerical keypad, praise be. The size and weight are just right for me as am recovering from severely fractured arm. Response times and all that technical stuff is spelled out just fine for a semi computer illiterate like me. This machine is equally suitable for a child as for an adult. Gamers can use it for gaming. The price is right. Recommend getting the matching wi-fi mouse which is phenomenol.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hempstead, LI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love, love, love my new laptop!
9/12/2012

Customer review by deannatd

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by deannatd
by deannatd

I love my cute new laptop. I always feel cool and cute when I use it. It was easy to start up and simple to use. I'm not a big tech person but I learn new features every day. It's just the right size, stylish and efficient! What more can a girl ask for?

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deannatd
Oxon Hill, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent laptop!
9/27/2012

Customer review by L1969K

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by L1969K
by L1969K

Fast processer, beautiful design, adequate price.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
L1969K
Hollywood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and amazing
10/17/2012

Customer review by LovelyCDC

4.0 stars 10/17/2012 by LovelyCDC
by LovelyCDC

I love this laptop. Its just what I needed. I am a Junior in college and I really needed a computer but I didn't want to pay $1000+ for a Macbook, but I didn't want to risk performance for a lower price and I didn't. This computer is fast, light weight and super cuter. One problem I have is with the web browser, Google Chrome. On my last computer it was super fast and my favorite browser; however, on this laptop it's kind of slow and YouTube videos will not play. I don't know if its just my computer or an issue with HP. But I'm not worried because Internet Explorer is super fast and works wonderfully. Another problem, which really isn't a problem is the web camera, the colors aren't that vivid even with good lighting, but no big deal it is decent. Over all I love this computer and I would recommend it to anyone of any age.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovelyCDC
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the most part, I'm very happy with it
9/18/2012

Customer review by sharilyn00

4.0 stars 9/18/2012 by sharilyn00
by sharilyn00

Very happy with laptop, with the exception that it does not have the adding machine style numeric keys off to the rt. side. If I had realized that, I may not have bought it, but I'm getting used to it, now. Had problems starting out, it kept turning off on me in the middle of working--NOT a battery problem. So I restored it to factory settings and started over from scratch. Removed HP updates (I believe that was causing the issue) and knock on wood, haven't had any more issues.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharilyn00
mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent computer and not too big to haul around.
11/23/2012

Customer review by Rubslpprs

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Rubslpprs
by Rubslpprs

I needed a laptop to use for my business as it is too big of a hassle to wait and enter things into the desk top every night. I also wanted something fun. I love the cover design, but more important, this is a good unit. It is faster than my very expensive, though aging, desk top, and not too big or heavy so it is easy to lug around with me. I would definately buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubslpprs
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Butterfly gComputer
10/2/2012

Customer review by sec5507

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by sec5507
by sec5507

I love my new computer. It's starts quickly and works great. I bought the one with the I-5 processor and its very speedy. Good price for an I-5. Love the 14" size, it's just right for pulling on my lap and the screen is a great size without seeming small.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sec5507
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Butterfly Laptop
10/31/2012

Customer review by DLJBShopaholic

3.0 stars 10/31/2012 by DLJBShopaholic
by DLJBShopaholic

I love the design of butterflies on the laptop. I did not like that Walmart had it's name at the top of some pages. Neither the Internet Explorer nor Norton Security would allow me to download itunes or AOL without going through the Internet Explorer. In fact, I could not navigate through the internet at all without using the Internet Explorer. Extremely unsatisfied with that situation. Only when I downloaded Windows 8 was I able to remove Internet Explorer as my default browser. I have now downloaded the latest versions of AOL and itunes directly to my desktop. Since Windows 8, I absolutely love my Butterfly Laptop.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLJBShopaholic
Austintown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Laptop for an AWESOME price.
11/14/2012

Customer review by mgrace5

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by mgrace5
by mgrace5

I love this computer so much. It is beautiful, fast, and exceeded my expectations. I paid $579.00 for mine and I thought that was a great price, so $499 is even better. I am in law school so I use my computer every day, and this computer truly is a gem. It is quiet and the keyboard is very comfortable to type on so I would recommend it for someone who writes a lot. The sound is much better than the average laptop which makes it awesome for movies and websites. It is also light and very portable with a size that is not too big and not too small. I went from a Mac that cost three times the price of this one, and honestly, this one wins hands down for quality. I am so happy with my decision. If you are looking for a laptop with brains and beauty this one is it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgrace5
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice :-)
11/20/2012

Customer review by lobsterinthesun

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by lobsterinthesun
by lobsterinthesun

This is just such a pretty little laptop!! I got it for my 11 year old daughter, it works very well for everything she needs ~ kids games, watching videos, her homework, web surfing. I am pleased with my purchase! And it shipped FAST ~ I purchased it with the matching wireless mouse on a Monday, the computer arrived Thursday & the mouse on Friday.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lobsterinthesun
Franklin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick shipping and product met expectations
10/18/2012

Customer review by Tipu420

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Tipu420
by Tipu420

My niece loved the laptop and the colorful casing. Good configuration for 598+ taxes and good value for the money

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tipu420
Mississauga, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/25/2012

Customer review by spanishshark

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by spanishshark
by spanishshark

Ordered this pretty computer for my wife as a Christmas gift. She fell in love with the looks but when she tried to set it up she discovered that the numeric keypad didn't work on 3 numbers so we couldn't enter our wi-fi password in order to get help on line. Also, the volume key didn't work. We have resorted to sending it back with hopes that an exchange will work as it should. I'm willing to give this model computer a second chance and will edit my rating accordingly. Make sure you check all of your keys as soon as you get it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spanishshark
Englewood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good value
12/2/2012

Customer review by Porcineaviator

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Porcineaviator
by Porcineaviator

So far, so good with this system. I'm not too keen on the Butterflies, but hey, that's probably why the price is so low. I'm cheap to a fault, and this was a value too good to pass up, so I'll live with being considred uncool and/or a suspect closet case. The system is a bit slower than I expected for a Core i5 and decent memory, but it is no slouch. I had no trouble at all making this into a dual boot Win 7/Ubuntu 12.04 machine...just copy the Win 7 recovery image to a flash drive, remove the D: (Win 7 recovery) drive, shrink C: a little bit, and from an Ubuntu Live CD let Gparted create the ext4 partition for the Linux OS. The installed Grub bootloader on dev/sda0 comes up at boot and allows entry into Win 7, Ubunutu, or the respective recovery routines. Be warned, however, that you'll need to connect to the internet during install via the NIC (hard-wired ethernet)...GNU drivers for the Broadcom wireless chipset (Brcm 4313GN) apparently do not exist. All in all, a good little machine, well worth the >$500 paid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Porcineaviator
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!
11/17/2012

Customer review by coopette1

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by coopette1
by coopette1

I fell in love with the look of this little computer but it is awesome now that I have it up and running. The hardest part of the setup was opening the lid as the HP is not facing you when you open it. I am super pleased with the setup and I luv the mouse. It even worked on my leg once. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat! I got the bundle delivered to my home. The keypad is very easy to adapt to and very compact! There is nothing I do not like about it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coopette1
Cape Coral,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money!!
12/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really love my new laptop. My parents got it for me for Christmas. Besides its beautiful design (which I absolutely LOVE) it has brilliant speed and has bunches of cool cam features. It is also great for school and internet surfing. Battery life is also very good. I have been on it for hours at the time and it had never gotten hot or over heated. I would reccomend this laptop to anyone. It is definitely worth the price. If you buy it, you won't regret it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dunn, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, flawless laptop
12/19/2012

Customer review by philologue

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by philologue
by philologue

Hi there laptop-shoppers, If you're a basic user like me (needs limited to web browsing, word processing, some photo editing, syncing your ipod, etc.), look no further - this laptop is probably the best you'll find. I purchased it a couple weeks ago, and as an undergraduate in an online university, and a transcriber working from home, I use it almost 24/7. With over 20 reviews, almost entirely 5 star, I figured it had to be a pretty good deal, and sure enough, I have nothing but praise for this machine. Thanks to the Intel i5 processor, it's lightning fast - DON'T try to save money by going for the AMD processor. It starts up and shuts down in seconds, it has great wireless connectivity, battery life of 5 hours or more, super light and portable, the mouse has great features and functionality, the keyboard is quite comfortable, even for the hours of typing that my job requires, the display is very high quality and easy on the eyes. It works great with Windows 7 or 8 (though I strongly prefer Windows 8, which is only a 15$ upgrade.) The only improvement they could make on it, is to add a back-lit keyboard and a fingerprint reader, but all told, it's worth every dollar spent. And needless to say, it's gorgeous. Overall, about as close to perfection as a laptop can get.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
philologue
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift For A Girl
12/21/2012

Customer review by bc3x

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by bc3x
by bc3x

This pretty laptop was purchased with the sleeve for $410, HP printer-scanner for $19.50 and a matching lavender Xolo backpack for $11. Walmart does a great job with pricing. The fan is a bit noisy but it does keep the laptop cool. Upgrading to Windows 8 will cost you the price of local sales tax. HP will refund $15, (http://h41201.www4.hp.com/AdLanding/us/en/7305/), for the Microsoft discounted price of $14.99, (http://windowsupgradeoffer.com/en-US), for the upgrade. Windows 8 seems to be built for touchscreens and retrofitted for pc's. The Start screen is very busy and a tutorial is necessary for learning navigation in Windows 8. Windows 7 is esthetically more pleasing than the flat, two dimensional colors of Windows 8. The search function is not all that efficient and having all the applications stacked side by side is rather messy. If you have been happy with Windows 7, there is not a lot of reasons to upgrade. If you can't decide which operating system to use and then opt for a dual boot, installing both is no simple task. It is fairly easy to shrink C-drive but doing so with the Windows disk manager will change the basic disk into a dynamic disk, which will require using EaseUs Partition Master to change back to a basic disk. Windows 8 cannot be installed on a dynamic disk. Because the hard drive is 500 GB, it can easily accommodate both operating systems. It is fun, however, to toggle back and forth between the two operating systems once the hard part is done.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bc3x
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
For a 10 1/2 year old.
9/5/2012

Customer review by GraceHelps

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by GraceHelps
by GraceHelps

Beautiful and perfect.

Was this review helpful? (8) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraceHelps
Pineville. LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Absolutely Love It!!
12/26/2012

Customer review by FLOWERWOODDACHSHUNDS

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by FLOWERWOODDACHSHUNDS
by FLOWERWOODDACHSHUNDS

i am so very pleased w/ this laptop computer! It boots up so very quickly. It is light weight & SO VERY ATTRACTIVE!! I am a butterfly lover, have a butterfly garden & many butterflies on my Christmas tree as well as decals on bathroom walls so this fit right in with my favorite decor/lifestyle. The butterfly cover would certainly identify it if there were other laptops around in the room. I wanted a WINDOWS 7 & this fit the bill. I have heard many negative comments so wanted to stay with a WINDOWS 7 which my son-in-law can help me with. Thank you for your beautiful computer. My daughter found the butterfly mouse at the Walmart store so I am now complete with bag, computer & mouse. I am in butterfly heaven!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLOWERWOODDACHSHUNDS
Ocala,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews