Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 74 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Love my new laptop!!!!
7/26/2012

Customer review by mrsmoff

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by mrsmoff
by mrsmoff

Don't let the beautiful design of this laptop fool you. It's not just a pretty face!! I literally love everything about it - the speed, the clarity of the display, the sound quality, the textured mouse pad, the weight, the size...I could go on and on!! Best purchase I've made in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (198) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsmoff
Menifee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Work Of Art !!!
8/3/2012

Customer review by CatesRN2000

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by CatesRN2000
by CatesRN2000

I purchased both the AMD and the i5 laptops to see which one was the best. I can honestly say that there is very little difference in the speed of the different processors. The i5 is only slightly faster than the AMD. So, save yourself the extra $150 unless having a bit more memory and bluetooth are important to you. As for the laptop...it's fabulous...very lightweight, fast, excellent graphics, quiet running, etc. For the price, I was very surprised at the quality of this laptop! Oh, and the design...it's the most beautiful laptop that I have ever laid eyes on! Buy it now...it won't be a regret!!!

Was this review helpful? (106) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatesRN2000
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great HP Laptop
8/3/2012

Customer review by jonnybravo19526

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by jonnybravo19526
by jonnybravo19526

Just picked this up for my wife. She needed a quality laptop to check email , pay bills , edit photos , and skype me on my upcoming deployment. This thing is pretty fast and I am impressed by its overall performance. I am glad this is the one we decided to get....I would definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (91) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonnybravo19526
North Eastern , PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this lap top !
8/1/2012

Customer review by Butterflygrl77

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Butterflygrl77
by Butterflygrl77

This was made just for me .I love it .Well worth the money .Hp is awesome

Was this review helpful? (58) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterflygrl77
Pembroke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP 14" Butterfly Blossom is a great Laptop
8/5/2012

Customer review by blossom1957

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by blossom1957
by blossom1957

I just bought this laptop over a week ago and it's wonderful, and it's pretty to look at too! It has plenty of memory for home, office, or school. I don't do gaming, so I don't know if it would be good for that. It seems to operate fast and plays movies, trailers, and video without any problems. I recommend this laptop. I also bought the laptop bag that matches and it is wonderful too! I'm buying the wireless mouse that matches next and I'm sure I will be pleased with it too!

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blossom1957
Lynden, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Laptop!
8/12/2012

Customer review by Inaara

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Inaara
by Inaara

I bought this laptop with high expectations, and I have to say, they meet them! Iv tried out many laptops, and this one has gotten me impressed. The keyboard is smooth and easy for a fast typer. My only concern was the webcam, which will take me a little while to get used to, since my other laptop had a higher mp, but the effects on it are AWESOME. Dont let the design be the judge, because the laptop is just as wonderful! The butterflies just add to the perfection.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inaara
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little laptop
8/20/2012

Customer review by StewyStyles

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by StewyStyles
by StewyStyles

Seems like I'm the only male to write a review for this laptop. Understandable so, since it has butterflies all over it. Long story short, Walmart had a one day sale, 40% off laptops and this was the best of what was remaining. So, before you second guess me I'm sure you would have paid $300.00 and dealt with the butterflies too. All in all this is a great laptop. I do internet rescearch on it and do online gaming. I only wish the screen was 15.6" but I can deal with 14" for the price.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StewyStyles
The Dena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/6/2012

Customer review by beaujangle

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by beaujangle
by beaujangle

just found this online last week--wanted it for travel--got money from husband for birthday--bought in store--love it--took home and immediately connected to my webserver. Now I'll have to keep my great granddau. from wanting it--love butterflys!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beaujangle
ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS COMPUTER
8/31/2012

Customer review by LovePS2

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by LovePS2
by LovePS2

This computer is the perfect size. It is a very beautiful computer. I love the bright light and the fact that it weighs very little. The battery life could have been a little longer but overall it is an exceptional computer. I was skeptical at first to buy another HP brand because of the overheating factor, (two prior HP computers were destroyed due to overheating), but after reading that the product was improved with a cooling fan I did not hesitate. I am glad I made the choice to purchase this computer. Do not hesitate if you are on the fence, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovePS2
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, welldesigned laptop
8/20/2012

Customer review by BDREED

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by BDREED
by BDREED

I bought this special edition laptop for my granddaughter. It is beautiful and is as pictured. I like that it comes with Windows 7 Home Premium and is readily upgradable to Windows 8 so it can keep up with her as she gets older and requires more advanced computer needs.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BDREED
Tierra Verde, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
8/22/2012

Customer review by Mimi460

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Mimi460
by Mimi460

Purchased for Jr High student. Cover is even prettier in person. Plenty of speed and memory, great screen resolution. 14 inch is lightweight and easy to carry in matching carry case. Great value and HP quality. A winner!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimi460
Cibolo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for the price
8/22/2012

Customer review by Dredtonette

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Dredtonette
by Dredtonette

I'm a Teacher and the school's network is not Apple compatible, hence the need to purchase a non-apple laptop for processing data. The pretty designs caught my eye online. It is as pretty online as it is in person, I vainly purchased the matching carry case, and wireless mouse. The computer works well. I won't actually know how well until I'm back at work. I recommend this computer for both it's functional capabilities and it's pretty design! It is really a piece of Art!

Was this review helpful? (20) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dredtonette
NYC,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really pretty laptop, fast for the price.
8/28/2012

Customer review by Sewywabbit

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Sewywabbit
by Sewywabbit

I had been toying with the idea of buying a small laptop for email and facebooking when I got the email from Walmart featuring this laptop. The price was right (although i am a little miffed I didn't get the 40% off that another reviewer got). and it seems really fast and pretty easy to navigate. I really got sucked in by how cute it was and was hoping I wouldn't be disappointed, and I was not. I also got the laptop case, altho I have a tablet for travel. I thought I had also put the mouse in my cart too (10 bucks when purchased with the laptop) but it didn't take when I checked out I guess and I didn't think about it until I was done with check out. I have to admit I would never have consider making such a purchase from Walmart but this laptop seems like a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewywabbit
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great laptop for only $500
9/30/2012

Customer review by PinkCheetahSpots

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by PinkCheetahSpots
by PinkCheetahSpots

had been searching for laptops for about a month. I'm a college student and was afraid of buying a laptop that was too slow or didn't have enough storage space. It also couldn't be too pricey. I decided on buying this laptop and I love it! My girl friends and I like that it has a pretty design, its fast, efficient and light weight. Two thumbs up! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkCheetahSpots
Auburn Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far a great computer, set up was easy!
8/29/2012

Customer review by NFizzle

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by NFizzle
by NFizzle

This computer is working as expected.....I don't have any complaints so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NFizzle
Dale City, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lightweight and beautiful look!
9/4/2012

Customer review by EROCK01

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by EROCK01
by EROCK01

I was looking for a laptop that was affordable for college with good performance and wanted it lightweight but with a different color or style to it but was aiming for a white color. When I ran into this HP laptop on the walmart website I fell in LOVE with it, it had everything I was looking for from style, size and performance. As a previous HP desktop owner I never had any issues with HP so I went ahead and purchased it along with the mouse and carry case. I must say the butterflies and the pearly look makes it so unique and pretty, plus the keyboard and the size makes it perfect for simple daily internet, email and social use. Get it while you can!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EROCK01
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good laptop
9/24/2012

Customer review by reyniita04

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by reyniita04
by reyniita04

SUCH A BEAUTIFUL LAPTOP WITH BUTTERFLY DESIGN! EVERYONE COMES UP TO ME AND ACKNOWLEDGE HOW BEAUTIFUL MY LAPTOP IS :) NOT LEAVING OUT THAT ITS A VERY FAST AND GOOD BRAND COMPUTER!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT <3

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reyniita04
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful inside and out!
9/11/2012

Customer review by vthomas147

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by vthomas147
by vthomas147

I'm so in love with this laptop! My mom got it for me to replace a different HP laptop I used for school, but that one always overheated really badly and I was skeptical about getting another HP. But after reading another review in which someone said something about an improved fan, I thought this might be a good one, and it is! I can play Facebook games AND have it on my bed at the SAME TIME lol...I could never do that before with my old laptop. The keyboard is really nice to type on and it's definitely lightweight, so it'll be nice for carrying around in a backpack that also has textbooks and notebooks. I have this version, with the AMD processor, and it seems to run very quickly, so I'm not sure if the extra $120 for the Intel Core processor is really worth it, just saying!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vthomas147
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful and fast and plenty of great additions
11/10/2012

Customer review by babydangelo504

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by babydangelo504
by babydangelo504

I originally purchased a Dell for my teenaged daughter and expected it to last her through high school at least. That was not to be. The Dell had problems from the first month, and although it was warrantied for a year, they wouldn't fix it unless I paid an additional $387.00. This computer is a dream, much better than the Dell although half the price. I recommend this wholeheartedly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babydangelo504
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2012

Customer review by TrueBluePotterHead

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by TrueBluePotterHead
by TrueBluePotterHead

At this time, I am more than pleased with my computer. The processing power has proved to be far superior to other laptops I have owned. The size and weight is perfect for cramped spaces and being on the go frequently. Again, this is as of this moment, but all in all, worth every penney.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueBluePotterHead
Cortez, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews