Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-18 of 18 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/9/2012

Customer review by Pinky817

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Pinky817
by Pinky817

I love this shampoo it has really made my hair start growing faster , i saw a big difference after a couple weeks ! Smells great also !

Was this review helpful? (80) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinky817
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lifesaver!
1/2/2014

Customer review by mkpdia

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by mkpdia
by mkpdia

I've spent a lot of time looking for a shampoo that worked with my hair - I used to color my hair a lot and ended up suffering a lot of damage. This product has done wonders on my hair! My split ends have gradually disappeared and my hair is soft and doesn't tangle as easily as it used to. Paired with the conditioner, it's a match made in heaven. I use ALL of the Not Your Mother's products now and wouldn't change for the world. I live right next to a Wal-Mart, so I am so happy the company offers NYM products!

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkpdia
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Shampoo Ever
9/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product really gets my hair clean (I have oily hair), and with the combination of the conditioner, it really strengthens my hair. I have less split ends and less "shedding" than I did before I starting using this shampoo. I would recommend this shampoo to anyone who wants their hair to grow. I would also recommend you pair it with the conditioner though, because the shampoo by itself tends to dry the hair out. This is also a great price it is a couple dollars more at Ulta and about double the price at Urban Outfitters.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
7/29/2013

Customer review by TexasTiny

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by TexasTiny
by TexasTiny

I am allergic to sulfites and this is the first shampoo I have found that does not contain any. Leaves my hair clean, soft and manageable. Smells great, too!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasTiny
Payson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome!
1/3/2014

Customer review by mdhester

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by mdhester
by mdhester

Awesome, came next day delivery!

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdhester
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This shampoo smells great. Good buy.
1/1/2014

Customer review by xmasevegirl

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by xmasevegirl
by xmasevegirl

Love the smell of this stuff. Leaves hair feeling soft. I would buy this product again. NYM products are a great value. This product is also sulfate free.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xmasevegirl
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way BETTER than expected! What a DEAL!
3/2/2014

Customer review by Earthlyparadise

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Earthlyparadise
by Earthlyparadise

Didn't expect much from a much cheaper product to what I was buying, which were salon-grade bottles @ $25 - $75 a bottle. The main thing is that it was Sulfate-Free, the vitamins are a BIG PLUS, the scent was NOT as bad as other reviewer's claimed, at least for me. BIG money SAVER!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Earthlyparadise
San Fernando Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Made my hair fall out
2/17/2014

Customer review by icairaboutmyhair3

2.0 stars 2/17/2014 by icairaboutmyhair3
by icairaboutmyhair3

I bought this product because I want my hair to grow really long. I haven't noticed a difference so far, because I recently bought this, but I don't know if I want to continue using it. After the first few washes, I noticed tremendous hair loss. My hair is usually thick and never falls out. After combing my hair with my wide tooth comb like always, I noticed so much hair falling out! This never happens!

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icairaboutmyhair3
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved this product!
12/16/2013

Customer review by TamTam30

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by TamTam30
by TamTam30

Absolutely loved it I will be buying it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TamTam30
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looooove!!!
11/13/2014

Customer review by Winter81

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by Winter81
by Winter81

I was using a more expensive (literally over 5x the price) shampoo that I liked but I love this so much more. I love how it feels in my hair (but I do follow the directions and leave it in about 3 minutes because I tried the shampoo and conditioner for less, say about a minute, and I don't think it worked as well left on for a short time). It smells great, to me it smells a little fruity, but actually it smells a lot like pink bubblegum. But not in a gross way. Normally the idea of my hair smelling like bubblegum would repulse me but it's mild and sweet and pretty, not cloying and gross. I like that it's sulfate free because I have colored hair and I don't want to strip the color out and this hasn't done that so far. My hair feels really smooth and moisturized with this. I love that it's gluten free (according to the NYM website anyhow) because while I don't have Celiac disease, I have wheat allergies and I try to avoid wheat as much as possible in beauty products. Sometimes it can't be helped and I don't always have a reaction, but I like that this is gluten free. I would highly recommend because it's ridiculously cheap and I really like the rest of the line. I've tried everything except the curl products, the beach products, and the leave in conditioner. I love the rest though. Definitely give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winter81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love love love it!
6/11/2014

Customer review by Vellysmommy

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Vellysmommy
by Vellysmommy

my hair is normally oily really bad and its pretty long first time i washed my hair and dried it looked like salon style <3 it conditioner is great too

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vellysmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/22/2014

Customer review by Lynda92

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Lynda92
by Lynda92

great product, recommend to all my friends!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynda92
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
9/17/2014

Customer review by MsSpigner22

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by MsSpigner22
by MsSpigner22

Works very well on my hair, I have curly frizzy hair that has always been hard to manage and this does the job and it smells great too !!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsSpigner22
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
The best shampoo on the market.
7/22/2014

Customer review by justleggs

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by justleggs
by justleggs

Not your mother's shampoo is really good,makes your hair feel really clean and no heavy feeling.The scent from the shampoo smells real good,even after 3 days without washing your hair.I let my sister use it when she was in town ,she had to get her some,she's still using it.Buy it ,give it a try,you will want more.Also try the conditioner,its awesome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justleggs
S.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's ok
2/4/2015

Customer review by MissAmanda315

3.0 stars 2/4/2015 by MissAmanda315
by MissAmanda315

I am not sure how it is for hair growth, I only used it once so far. Smells great, good price. Didn't like how much it dried out my hair though - even with a really good conditioner. Will not be using again. Might work for some but I didn't have a positive result.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissAmanda315
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product!
3/29/2014

Customer review by Pammy26

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Pammy26
by Pammy26

Awesome product, everyone should use it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pammy26
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap and smells great!
7/10/2013

Customer review by Hms2mf

2.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Hms2mf
by Hms2mf

So far this shampoo seems okay. Not sure if it actually helps my hair grow but it smells wonderful! I have used other 'Not your Mother's' products and really like them. If you are seriously wanting to grow your hair out I would probably opt for a more expensive e product or vitamins!

Was this review helpful? (10) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hms2mf
Dexter, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
11/25/2014

Customer review by ElleBachman

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by ElleBachman
by ElleBachman

I really like Not Your Mother's product. This is no different, I love the way it smells.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElleBachman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes