Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

5 stars
2
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My grand nephew loves it
11/19/2012

Customer review by tinksgotattitude

4.0 stars by tinksgotattitude

I, personally, think it's a little boring because it's just a straight track with three 'gates' with doors. Right now, my 4 yr old nephew loves it, but, I think he'll get bored with it after about three more visits to my house. I am hoping I can attach some other Hot Wheels track items that will help to keep him entertained after he's spent more time with it. I'm really sorry that the other reviewer had a problem. Ours seems to work fine, however, we did lose a couple of the small plastic rubber bands which hold the doors in place from some rambunctious play. I was able to find matching size bands in the kids hair department & problem solved. Hopefully, others will be as lucky as us and have a good experience.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tinksgotattitude
pnw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not pleased
12/5/2012

Customer review by MommasReview

1.0 stars by MommasReview

My son loves Hot Wheels and he loves Angry Birds so we thought this would be an excellent choice for his birthday. The track is just a straight forward track, so we purchased extra track pieces to add more fun. Well, that wasn't a good idea because having just a rubber band to launch the car isn't enough power for the extra tracks. We were also disappointed that we couldn't purchase any additional Angry Bird cars separately. Also, having to reinstall the doors on the gates after every single run is a nuisance. The design could have been one that did not pop off the doors and the rubber bands easily pop off as well. So far we thankfully haven't lost any, but I know it's only a matter of time. We plan to return and try a different track.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommasReview
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
broke first couple days
11/10/2012

Customer review by vksgjw

2.0 stars by vksgjw

my 4 yr old great grandson- played with this just a few times in a two day period and the launcher stop working- I plan to return it

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vksgjw
jackson,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Newlife3

5.0 stars by Newlife3

My son loves this toy. It was easy enough for him to put together on his own and it's durable. It was a great price and you really couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Newlife3
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Track does not stay together
3/22/2013

Customer review by mommybear2006

1.0 stars by mommybear2006

My daughter loves angry birds and hot wheels so we got this for her for Christmas and have had non stop problems with the track staying together, there is no way to properly connect them causing the cars to fly off the track right from the launcher. It was a great price for a hot wheels set but next time I think I will just pay more for a bigger set that connects properly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommybear2006
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waist of Money
12/27/2012

Customer review by aeaemom

1.0 stars by aeaemom

Waist of money..my kids got very bored with this very quickly!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aeaemom
Kansas City,MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/30/2012

Customer review by salewis

4.0 stars by salewis

kids played with it all day Christmas Day

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
salewis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
boys loved it. not much to do though
1/3/2014

Customer review by got2lovefairies

4.0 stars by got2lovefairies

It is a one action toy. You have to put pigs back into place everytime the bird goes down the track. Really cool for the 2 boys I purchased them for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
got2lovefairies
Gaston,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost perfect
12/27/2013

Customer review by Sashatiggr74

4.0 stars by Sashatiggr74

Having a younger son, I try not to get things with a lot of little parts that can be lost easily. This had some little parts that I wasn't expecting. However, my 7 year old loves it. And 4 days after Christmas we are already missing pieces. Hopefully, we find them soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sashatiggr74
21075
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good toy and cheap
12/24/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This is a Christmas present for my seven year old son. I hope he does enjoy it being he is truly all boy and enjoy cars and trucks. Hope he likes. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
ocala, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandson had a blast
12/31/2013

Customer review by Xmasmom16

4.0 stars by Xmasmom16

This was simple to put together and my 9 year old grandson had a really good time playing with it. Would have had 5 stars, but it does come apart fairly easily (but easy to snap back, too).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Xmasmom16
Missouri Ozarks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift for my grandchild.
1/23/2014

Customer review by Roboma

3.0 stars by Roboma

Bought this for my granddaughter. She enjoys playing with it quite a bit. It is kind of flimsy though, so you have to keep snapping it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Roboma
Gillespie IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.