Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 151 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
Easy to Use
10/30/2012

Customer review by saleetah

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah

You can get professional looking nails at the comfort and cost savings of doing it at home. Make sure you remove the entire cap that has a built in magnet and there is a plastic piece that sits on your cuticles so that the magnet can go over your nail without touching them. The package states that you should hold it for 10 seconds but I would recommend holding for 20 seconds to make sure you get the full swirly design. I have the Ionic Indigo and it's a nice, darker blue color.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love this nail polish!
10/26/2012

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

Great nail polish, it took couple of tries to get the wavy effect. Its pretty cool. I tried both Kinetic cooper and Ionic Indigo, they both turned out to be excellent. First apply single coat on the fingers and leave it to dry. Then apply second coat one finger at a time and move the magnet on the finger for 10 to 15 seconds. Then you will see the wavy effect. I tried changing the directions of the magnet and i got different styles.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Surprisingly Easy to Use with Great Results
10/23/2012

Customer review by greatvaulemom

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by greatvaulemom
by greatvaulemom

I was first attracted to this nail polish, for it's gorgeous Color (Kinetic Copper). I read the instructions on the side of the bottle and was a bit intimidated at first on what it would take to get those wavy lines. Surprisingly after putting on the first coat, which went on smoothly with a great consistency to the nail polish itself, placed the magnet over my nail waited 10 seconds and voila! The wavy lines appeared perfectly with no problems. My mom watched with amazement and suggested holding the magnetic vertically and sure enough I then had wavy vertical lines. And if you're not into the waves and just want simple gorgeous color it's good for that too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatvaulemom
bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Totally awesome!
11/21/2012

Customer review by nailpolishfreak

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by nailpolishfreak
by nailpolishfreak

My grandma got me this nail polish in purple for my brithday and i love it! Its super easy to use, and it looks so cool. I would absolutley recommend this as a gift to someone or to yourself. A great buy!! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nailpolishfreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Awesome look
10/31/2012

Customer review by saimonishROCK

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by saimonishROCK
by saimonishROCK

My wife is using every week. Its very easy to use. The key is to apply a thin second layer. If the second coat is too thick, the magnet will not work as well. After you apply the thin layer, you immediately place the magnet above the polish for about 10 seconds, giving a nice professional look.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saimonishROCK
Fremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
Beautiful Color and Amazing Cool Effect
11/1/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101

I have this in the Electric Emerald. The color is so beautiful even before you use the magnet. But after using the magnet, you'll end up with amazing waves all over your nails. I apply the second coat and magnet to each nail individually to make sure they come out perfect. It looks just like I got them done at the salon. Also use a good top coat to prevent chipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great way to get people interested in magnetism
4/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a physics professor at West Virginia University who works on magnetism. Someone gave me some of this nail polish for Christmas and I thought it was amusing. Then, I had to do a workshop for middle school girls on magnetism and I thought that painting our nails might interest them. It doesn't only interest them. Recently, I gave a talk at a university and had twelve male physics majors crowded around me to watch me paint a nail. Great demo! It doesn't, however, stick to things, which many people assume when you say magnetic. It also is a very nice nail polish. I've never had my nails looking so good. Out of blue, purple, black and brown that I've tried so far, my purple swirls really stand out the most. I suggest you don't hold the magnet the way that seems obvious. Tilting it can give some really beautiful effects. The nail polish is also very robust and forgiving. Due to the texture, you can mess up and it's not very noticeable. Or, just apply another coat to cover it up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Simply 2 words to describe it "LOVE IT"
11/13/2013

Customer review by mekisin

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by mekisin
by mekisin

I have all 8 colors and I love them all, I put it on and it last for wks without chipping or fading and that is without a base or top coat. Just wished they had more of a color variety ranging in pinks and coral tones... Overall great product, will definitely buy again and I highly recommend this product. The pics speaks for themselves :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mekisin
east htfd ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
professional looking results
10/26/2012

Customer review by wieheisstihnen

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by wieheisstihnen
by wieheisstihnen

This is beautiful nail polish! It has great coverage and it is easy to use the built-in magnet. I expected to have to try it a couple of times in order to get the right results, but on the first try my nails look exactly like the magazine pictures. I tried the Emerald Green color which is dark enough to wear in the Fall but would also look great for St. Patrick's Day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wieheisstihnen
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Nice professional outcome!
11/1/2012

Customer review by avtarBitu

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu

I really loved this nail polish. All my friends thought that I had done my nails with a professional. It gives very good results and look with 2 coats. And if you apply the second coat not that thick, then the magnet works very nicely. Also do each nail one by one to get the exact effect from the magnet. So far I tried "Polar Purple" and "Electric Emerald" - both colors look pretty amazing on my nails.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Definately a fun effect for your nails
11/2/2012

Customer review by twin3r

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by twin3r
by twin3r

I used both the Electric Emerald and the Golden Conduct. Electric Emerald is a brilliant green, and golden conduct is a nice bronze color. My friend showed me how to use, otherwise I don't think it would have been as easy. A few tips 1. Paint one layer and let dry. 2a. Paint second layer one nail at a time. 2b. after paint is applied, hold the magnet as close to the nail as posible without touching nail (there is a plastic cuticle rest to help hold the magnet). I would read saleetah's review - it is also good for tips. Have fun!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twin3r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Nice and easy
1/13/2014

Customer review by Iryna1

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Iryna1
by Iryna1

This is a very easy way to create a nail art without spending to much time. Very easy to apply. Just put one thick layer of nail polish on your nail, hold magnetic cup over it for 5 seconds, done! You have to do one nail at a time. I had it for 4 days without any chipping and only on fifth day some parts started to chip, but not too much. Remember to use base and top coats. They are crucial for making nail polish last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iryna1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
fun effect for your nails
10/23/2012

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive

i was curious and slightly skeptical but it really does work as described - you place the magnet over your freshly painted nail for 10 seconds and get this wave effect. Really easy to use and fun for a change. I have Golden Conduct (more like a bronze than gold - see the attached picture) and Ionic Indigo, (a deep blue) and they both are pretty close to the color you see on the website. I took off a star because i started getting chips on my nails only after 3 days - but I am pretty hard on my nails so hopefully they last longer for you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Cool effects, but takes some patience
10/26/2012

Customer review by Deru

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Deru
by Deru

I used the golden color. It took a little practice. I used it on my toes because I wanted to test it out first and was surprised by how easy it was to get some funky looks. It's a little trickier on your fingernails, but just requires a little patience and practice. Definitley ensure that you give the bottle a shake though. I would buy again. This will eb a fun stocking stuffer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deru
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
A fun change
10/22/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

4.0 stars 10/22/2012 by lisatravels
by lisatravels

I'd heard about this stuff and was excited to try it. It goes on easy enough (first use a clear base coat, then one coat of this, then after the second coat of this you use the magnet), and the magnet worked right away, no problems. The wavy pattern is neat, although on my thumbnails it only affected the strip down the middle and the sides didn't really do anything, I assume because that nail is wider than the magnet. But you can probably use any magnet to do this, so maybe next time I'll grab a large magnet from my fridge and see how that does. I tried both the silver and blue and liked them both. They're not quite professional enough to wear to the office, but they'll be great for Halloween, New Year's or another night out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Not that easy to use
6/8/2013

Customer review by bilqis

3.0 stars 6/8/2013 by bilqis
by bilqis

It isn't that easy to use, I had to apply and reapply on my thumbs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bilqis
Brooklyn , N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Concept!
11/26/2012

Customer review by MissilaT

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by MissilaT
by MissilaT

Haven't used it yet, but I can't wait. My daughters will love the colors and the looks of it. Great colors!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissilaT
Port Huron, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
1/5/2013

Customer review by Farmgrl02

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Farmgrl02
by Farmgrl02

I haven't had a chance to use it yet. I read the bottle and there is a little time involved in applying this to your nails and I haven't had the time to site down and do it. But I can't wait to try it, I have heard great things about this and the color I bought looks really pretty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Farmgrl02
Bovina Center, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this! So easy and fun to use!
10/16/2012

Customer review by RunnerAway

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by RunnerAway
by RunnerAway

i couldn't wait until I got home to try on this nail polish. I love nail polish and when I saw this, I knew I had to try it. So easy to use. 1. Apply first layer. 2. Wait for it to dry 3. Shake bottle, and paint second layer. 4. Hold the magnet over the nail for 10-15 seconds and the 'waves' will appear. So easy to use and so much fun! I got silver. I can't wait to get some of the other colors as well now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunnerAway
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Love the wavy effect!
10/19/2012

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda

This nail polish is great! I wasn't sure how well it would work given some of the other reviews, but it worked really well. You apply a base coat, then apply one thin coat of this color to all of your nails. Once they are dry, apply a second thick coat and immediately hold the magnet over your nail for 10 seconds to get the wavy effect. It has a guide that makes it easy to rest the magnet on your finger so it hovers above your nail - just be careful not to let it touch your nail! It will probably take a nail or two to get the hang of it. Once all nails are dry apply a quick clear top coat. The first couple that I did didn't work well but I didn't apply a thick enough second coat and didn't use the magnet fast enough (I took some time trying to fix where I messed up before using the magnet). By the time I was finished I really had it figured out though and my nails looked great. I think my next time applying it will be much quicker, but if you just are patient your first time and figure it out it looks great. I have the Ionic Indigo color and it is a great metallic blue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews