Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 153 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

153 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
16
1-20 of 151 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
Simply 2 words to describe it "LOVE IT"
11/13/2013

Customer review by mekisin

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by mekisin
by mekisin

I have all 8 colors and I love them all, I put it on and it last for wks without chipping or fading and that is without a base or top coat. Just wished they had more of a color variety ranging in pinks and coral tones... Overall great product, will definitely buy again and I highly recommend this product. The pics speaks for themselves :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mekisin
east htfd ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A fun change
10/22/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

4.0 stars 10/22/2012 by lisatravels
by lisatravels
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I'd heard about this stuff and was excited to try it. It goes on easy enough (first use a clear base coat, then one coat of this, then after the second coat of this you use the magnet), and the magnet worked right away, no problems. The wavy pattern is neat, although on my thumbnails it only affected the strip down the middle and the sides didn't really do anything, I assume because that nail is wider than the magnet. But you can probably use any magnet to do this, so maybe next time I'll grab a large magnet from my fridge and see how that does. I tried both the silver and blue and liked them both. They're not quite professional enough to wear to the office, but they'll be great for Halloween, New Year's or another night out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great way to get people interested in magnetism
4/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am a physics professor at West Virginia University who works on magnetism. Someone gave me some of this nail polish for Christmas and I thought it was amusing. Then, I had to do a workshop for middle school girls on magnetism and I thought that painting our nails might interest them. It doesn't only interest them. Recently, I gave a talk at a university and had twelve male physics majors crowded around me to watch me paint a nail. Great demo! It doesn't, however, stick to things, which many people assume when you say magnetic. It also is a very nice nail polish. I've never had my nails looking so good. Out of blue, purple, black and brown that I've tried so far, my purple swirls really stand out the most. I suggest you don't hold the magnet the way that seems obvious. Tilting it can give some really beautiful effects. The nail polish is also very robust and forgiving. Due to the texture, you can mess up and it's not very noticeable. Or, just apply another coat to cover it up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Morgantown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to Use
10/30/2012

Customer review by saleetah

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

You can get professional looking nails at the comfort and cost savings of doing it at home. Make sure you remove the entire cap that has a built in magnet and there is a plastic piece that sits on your cuticles so that the magnet can go over your nail without touching them. The package states that you should hold it for 10 seconds but I would recommend holding for 20 seconds to make sure you get the full swirly design. I have the Ionic Indigo and it's a nice, darker blue color.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
fun effect for your nails
10/23/2012

Customer review by TenTwentyFive

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by TenTwentyFive
by TenTwentyFive
Walmart associate

i was curious and slightly skeptical but it really does work as described - you place the magnet over your freshly painted nail for 10 seconds and get this wave effect. Really easy to use and fun for a change. I have Golden Conduct (more like a bronze than gold - see the attached picture) and Ionic Indigo, (a deep blue) and they both are pretty close to the color you see on the website. I took off a star because i started getting chips on my nails only after 3 days - but I am pretty hard on my nails so hopefully they last longer for you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TenTwentyFive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Nice and easy
1/13/2014

Customer review by Iryna1

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Iryna1
by Iryna1

This is a very easy way to create a nail art without spending to much time. Very easy to apply. Just put one thick layer of nail polish on your nail, hold magnetic cup over it for 5 seconds, done! You have to do one nail at a time. I had it for 4 days without any chipping and only on fifth day some parts started to chip, but not too much. Remember to use base and top coats. They are crucial for making nail polish last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Iryna1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
professional looking results
10/26/2012

Customer review by wieheisstihnen

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by wieheisstihnen
by wieheisstihnen
Staff sparks

This is beautiful nail polish! It has great coverage and it is easy to use the built-in magnet. I expected to have to try it a couple of times in order to get the right results, but on the first try my nails look exactly like the magazine pictures. I tried the Emerald Green color which is dark enough to wear in the Fall but would also look great for St. Patrick's Day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wieheisstihnen
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
Loved this product
8/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just bought this polish today in Red-y Response. I did not use a base coat. I put a light coat of this on and then a thick coat. I used the magnet and counted off my 10 seconds. My nails look great. It was so easy to use and already the compliments are flying in. I do my nails several times a week and have a huge collection of polishes etc.. This has been one of the easiest things I have used to create a patterned look. I topped it off with some Sally Hansen extreme wear clear and have a finished glossy look. I am definitely going to invest in some other colors. My only suggestions would be some more colors. Maybe something a little lighter in the pink or coral tones. Also my nails are normally really long and the magnet is not long enough for my usual length. I got three waves in my nails today but know that without filing my nails down I would normally have them long enough for 5 waves. The magnet will never reach that and I don't want to have to do each nail in two steps.

An anonymous customer
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Surprisingly Easy to Use with Great Results
10/23/2012

Customer review by greatvaulemom

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by greatvaulemom
by greatvaulemom
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I was first attracted to this nail polish, for it's gorgeous Color (Kinetic Copper). I read the instructions on the side of the bottle and was a bit intimidated at first on what it would take to get those wavy lines. Surprisingly after putting on the first coat, which went on smoothly with a great consistency to the nail polish itself, placed the magnet over my nail waited 10 seconds and voila! The wavy lines appeared perfectly with no problems. My mom watched with amazement and suggested holding the magnetic vertically and sure enough I then had wavy vertical lines. And if you're not into the waves and just want simple gorgeous color it's good for that too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatvaulemom
bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Love this nail polish!
10/26/2012

Customer review by SMDAR

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by SMDAR
by SMDAR
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor

Great nail polish, it took couple of tries to get the wavy effect. Its pretty cool. I tried both Kinetic cooper and Ionic Indigo, they both turned out to be excellent. First apply single coat on the fingers and leave it to dry. Then apply second coat one finger at a time and move the magnet on the finger for 10 to 15 seconds. Then you will see the wavy effect. I tried changing the directions of the magnet and i got different styles.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
works... looks good... stays on
10/24/2012

Customer review by cloistergirl

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by cloistergirl
by cloistergirl

I haven't painted my fingernails for, like, 10 years. I haven't cared for it since I was a teenager. I got this polish in purple for my toenails but after painting one nail couldn't see the effect so gave my fingernails a shot. After removing the magnet from the first nail I was shocked to see the pattern actually there and I exclaimed aloud. I did the rest of the nails and a couple of them the pattern didn't turn out, but I applied another layer of polish and tried again and it came out. I think I didn't have enough polish on the first time. I don't know what people are talking about it coming off in the shower... I have an infant so I wash my hands roughly 10 thousand times a day and it's still fine a day and a half later, and I didn't even use a top coat. The only thing I would say doesn't work well is that besides the big toe, toenails might be too short for the magnetic wave pattern to be effective. I plan to get the graphite color as well.

cloistergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Totally awesome!
11/21/2012

Customer review by nailpolishfreak

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by nailpolishfreak
by nailpolishfreak

My grandma got me this nail polish in purple for my brithday and i love it! Its super easy to use, and it looks so cool. I would absolutley recommend this as a gift to someone or to yourself. A great buy!! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nailpolishfreak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love the wavy effect!
10/19/2012

Customer review by SCUAmanda

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by SCUAmanda
by SCUAmanda
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This nail polish is great! I wasn't sure how well it would work given some of the other reviews, but it worked really well. You apply a base coat, then apply one thin coat of this color to all of your nails. Once they are dry, apply a second thick coat and immediately hold the magnet over your nail for 10 seconds to get the wavy effect. It has a guide that makes it easy to rest the magnet on your finger so it hovers above your nail - just be careful not to let it touch your nail! It will probably take a nail or two to get the hang of it. Once all nails are dry apply a quick clear top coat. The first couple that I did didn't work well but I didn't apply a thick enough second coat and didn't use the magnet fast enough (I took some time trying to fix where I messed up before using the magnet). By the time I was finished I really had it figured out though and my nails looked great. I think my next time applying it will be much quicker, but if you just are patient your first time and figure it out it looks great. I have the Ionic Indigo color and it is a great metallic blue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCUAmanda
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Beautiful Color and Amazing Cool Effect
11/1/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I have this in the Electric Emerald. The color is so beautiful even before you use the magnet. But after using the magnet, you'll end up with amazing waves all over your nails. I apply the second coat and magnet to each nail individually to make sure they come out perfect. It looks just like I got them done at the salon. Also use a good top coat to prevent chipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Practice makes perfect!
6/5/2012

Customer review by vernisfolie

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by vernisfolie
by vernisfolie

For those reviews that rate this product as less than awesome, I highly recommend PRACTICING the technique and FOLLOWING the directions. Sure, the first try is going to be a little messy, but come on, we know how nail polish works! This magical magnetic polish is really fun to play with, and the effects I've been able to do on my accent nail get tons of compliments. People in line at the grocery store have asked me if it were a decal! One tip: use a little bit of tacky adhesive (sort of like silly putty) to support the ends of the magnet that do not have the cuticle bridge. This helps me keep the magnet close enough for the effect without touching the wet polish. Just like every painting technique, you just need to practice this, but once you get the hang of it, you'll love it! My only wish: I do hope the price comes down a little because I want more colors!

vernisfolie
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome look
10/31/2012

Customer review by saimonishROCK

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by saimonishROCK
by saimonishROCK
Staff sparks

My wife is using every week. Its very easy to use. The key is to apply a thin second layer. If the second coat is too thick, the magnet will not work as well. After you apply the thin layer, you immediately place the magnet above the polish for about 10 seconds, giving a nice professional look.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saimonishROCK
Fremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
Definately a fun effect for your nails
11/2/2012

Customer review by twin3r

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by twin3r
by twin3r
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I used both the Electric Emerald and the Golden Conduct. Electric Emerald is a brilliant green, and golden conduct is a nice bronze color. My friend showed me how to use, otherwise I don't think it would have been as easy. A few tips 1. Paint one layer and let dry. 2a. Paint second layer one nail at a time. 2b. after paint is applied, hold the magnet as close to the nail as posible without touching nail (there is a plastic cuticle rest to help hold the magnet). I would read saleetah's review - it is also good for tips. Have fun!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twin3r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Fun and fast, great buy!
5/9/2013

Customer review by Nalice

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by Nalice
by Nalice

I don't always write reviews for products but when I do (most interesting man in the world pose), it's for a reason. I'm not a girly girl and don't use cosmetics of any kind very often but I do love painting my nails. I have tried a number of nail polishes in different brands trying to find the one that balances longevity and chip-resistant. This one is the only one that lasts thru showers, dish washing and my laborious job approx at least 1 hour after drying! It usually lasts a couple of weeks for me. I usually do 2 regular coats with plenty of drying in between each and then a final third coat where I use the magnet. I do give it extra time to dry even though it dries pretty fast on its own. It's definitely my all time favorite nail polish. I always get compliments on how cool the effect looks :)

Nalice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice professional outcome!
11/1/2012

Customer review by avtarBitu

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by avtarBitu
by avtarBitu
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I really loved this nail polish. All my friends thought that I had done my nails with a professional. It gives very good results and look with 2 coats. And if you apply the second coat not that thick, then the magnet works very nicely. Also do each nail one by one to get the exact effect from the magnet. So far I tried "Polar Purple" and "Electric Emerald" - both colors look pretty amazing on my nails.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avtarBitu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Really nifty stuff!
7/10/2012

Customer review by 3ur3ka

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by 3ur3ka
by 3ur3ka

I've been eyeing this stuff for weeks now. I finally caved and purchased a bottle of Polar Purple., I wasn't expecting a whole lot, but I was surprised by how well this looked. I did exactly as the directions said. Base coat. Dry. Thin coat of Magnetic polish. Dry. Thick coat of Magnetic polish. Hold magnet over nail for 10-20 seconds. Be quick with the magnet! Don't even bother closing the bottle of polish. Just stick the brush back in the bottle and grab the magnet. I held the magnet over my nail for about 20 seconds each time. This polish drys pretty fast. Don't forget the top coat. I've had so many compliments on my nails. I've used this on myself twice and on my best friend's nails.. The polish holds up pretty good. 4th day and no chipping.

3ur3ka
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews