Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 46 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Great for cubicle at work
11/30/2012

Customer review by Outdooraholic

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Outdooraholic
by Outdooraholic

This is a TINY humidifier (about the size of a softball), but works fully as well as my larger ones at home. It is quiet but does have visible vapor. It does not leave condensation anywhere (a concern since it's near electronics. I was sceptical about the wick concept working well, but it seems to work just fine. The main limitation is that it is low capacity (says 4-hour use although I tend to get significantly more) and is meant for small areas. But if you work in a cubicle or small office and want moister air, this is great. The USB adapter is nice so you have one less appliance plugged into the wall. Good value for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outdooraholic
Akron, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2012

Customer review by parana

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by parana
by parana

Very God product, easy to use, practical and easy on the price. I use it every night and it helps my sinuses and sleep. i can also add essential oils, like Lavender, and it sure helps sleep.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parana
Ivins Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfectly Portable, Just Right!
12/4/2012

Customer review by MDmom3

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by MDmom3
by MDmom3

What a great find! Perfectly portable, this apple-sized personal humidifier holds about a cup of (USE DISTILLED) water and runs for 4 hours, easily humidifying a standard office cubicle. It runs off AC or USB, is inconspicuous, quick to set up and take down. I was the only one in the office NOT coughing for two weeks after a cold. Does not leak, though I empty before transporting it. Also was useful on the bedside table to supplement our shared bigger unit in the hall. GREAT VALUE, small price. Would DEFINITELY BUY again and have recommended it to many others.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDmom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRICE! AND IT HELPS ME SLEEP AT NIGHT
10/26/2012

Customer review by COMPUTERGUY50

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by COMPUTERGUY50
by COMPUTERGUY50

I have been suffering from a runny nose , coughing at night for almost a year and nothing work not allergy pills and doctors couldn't find anything wrong with me every night this happened like clock work . until my wife saw a humidifier in one of those shopping channels but there's were almost 100.00 dollars and they explained everything a humidifier did and all the health benefits it was like they were talking about me coughing and not sleeping at night ect -- so my wife looked for a cheaper humidifier and we found this one and also it had good reviews so my wife ordered it from Wal-mart- i have been sleeping better and hardly any coughing at night .. this works for me and i have never been happier for 19.00 you can not go wrong--plus it is portable.. LOVE IT-- I DO NOT MAKE ANY MEDICAL CLAIMS BUT THIS WORKS FOR ME ....

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COMPUTERGUY50
PHARR TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this little guy!
11/27/2013

Customer review by MayerFan77

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by MayerFan77
by MayerFan77

I am in love with this humidifier. Not only does it have great output, especially for being so small, but it's also adorable. :) My clients and coworkers comment on it all the time and I recommend everyone buy one. I use it in my cube at work and it makes a serious difference in how dry the air is. I love that it's quiet so it doesn't interfere with phone calls or anyone else's work. It's super portable and the USB option is very convenient. I only wish it had an automatic shut off but that doesn't take away from my overall happiness with the product. I have to fill it a couple times a day but that's to be expected given its size. I keep a one liter bottle of water at my desk for convenience and I make sure I fill the humidifier before I leave work to keep the wick saturated. I love this machine, rely on it every day, and strongly encourage others to purchase one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MayerFan77
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This humidifier works best in a small room
10/17/2013

Customer review by iboughtonetoo

3.0 stars 10/17/2013 by iboughtonetoo
by iboughtonetoo

I bought one for work and one for home. It holds water for about 3 hours, not 4 as it states. And you must read the instructions before you put it together. If you do not get the wick wet - soak it for 5 minutes before using - it will not work. It is a cool mist and I like that - to keep down germs. Good for small spaces, not large rooms. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iboughtonetoo
toledo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Filters needed not sold at WalMart
3/9/2013

Customer review by Tanner101

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Tanner101
by Tanner101

Effective as a "personal" sized humidifier. Each water filling lasts approximately 4 hours. No auto shut off, so do not use over night unless you want to get up and refill the water depository. It is silent and produces a steady stream of cold mist which helps with breathing and counteracting ill effects if the dry air here in Colorado. Wish I had known it required the small filters and also wish WalMart would carry the filters. It comes with 2 extra ones, but additional ones must be ordered from the HoMedic Company. Good price and works well and can be used plugged into a PC. meant for personal use and not to humidify a whole room. Handy size. Was ready for pick up the next day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tanner101
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so not happy with this
7/29/2013

Customer review by Dis1girl

2.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Dis1girl
by Dis1girl

It takes a while to start, I know it says it on the package but it only runs for 4 hours and you have to turn it off when it does not have water in it or it will get messed up. I found a better one for $20 that last 10 hours and shuts off automatically.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dis1girl
Dacono, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2013

Customer review by teha87

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by teha87
by teha87

If you want something that you can use in the office or for travel, and it doesn't need to be used for long periods of time, this is for you. In the winter my apt is closed in and i have the heat on and now i have dry air which makes my plants dry, my skin dry and causes me congestion. i need something I can keep on while i sleep, since i tend to wake up with a sore throat/stuffy nose in the morning due to the dry air. This will only run for 4 hours and does not have an auto shut off, so it needs to be manually turned off or it will burn out/malfunction. I'm in bed by 10pm which means i would have to wake up at 2am to turn this guy off. This can NOT happen! I couldn't even remember to wake up exactly 4 hours later, which means i have to set my alarm to remind me. once i'm awake i have difficulty going back to sleep. not to mention the light on it is bright and i am a very light sleeper. i had to sleep with the cover over my head to shield the light. In its defense this humidifier is practically soundless. Now, if i wanted something that i could take to work with me, this would be perfect! I would remember to turn it off, i can plug it into my computer, it's noiseless... But this did not work with my particular needs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teha87
maple shade, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works very well
11/21/2013

Customer review by kampioen

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by kampioen
by kampioen

Despite the bad accusations made here, I definitely would recommend this product. It works really well. One thing you should keep in mind is that when water is up, it's bad to still to run this product. If you keep on running without water, this is the major cause to get defect. Hence, office use only!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kampioen
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for work area.
12/13/2012

Customer review by OrigMammaG

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by OrigMammaG
by OrigMammaG

Small, easy to use and is working great so far. The only draw back is that it doesn't shut itself off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrigMammaG
Westchester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a big and bulky humidifier.
10/17/2013

Customer review by Dita100

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Dita100
by Dita100

It is very convenient and can go everywhere. It takes up no room in your luggage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dita100
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice for desk at work.
1/21/2014

Customer review by MarMarkelly

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by MarMarkelly
by MarMarkelly

Very compact for small places . Runs for 8 hrs no problem with refills easy and convienant. This is just for the very small area this is not a room humidifer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarMarkelly
racine wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by never5starunlessitcooks2

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by never5starunlessitcooks2
by never5starunlessitcooks2

I needed a small humidifier for my work office. This fits the bill. I find that I have to fill it 3-4 times per day; but I live in a very dry climate and leave it run from the time I get into work till the time I leave. I make sure to empty the unit daily and leave it open to dry out before using again in the morning. So far no issues to report.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
never5starunlessitcooks2
Denver,Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute little travel humidifier
12/29/2013

Customer review by wustl124

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by wustl124
by wustl124

I live in a NYC apartment and my old humidifier was just too big for my space. In my search for something smaller (and cheap) I came across this little gem. It's tiny -- the size of a softball -- and easy to use. It says it can last 7 hours but I think it's more like 6. I've used it at home, and when I'm feeling extra dry, I'll toss it in my purse and take it with me to work too. Small, quiet, and cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wustl124
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great personal humidifier
12/18/2013

Customer review by pamer3909

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by pamer3909
by pamer3909

This is a good product for the price. Just know this is a very small humidifier. It is about the size of a grapefruit. It is great for an area like a bedroom where it is closed in. It didn't do as well in a bigger open space. All-in-all, great product...it is exactly what is say it is. It is very quiet and there is a fine mist that come out of it, however does not leave anything wet. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamer3909
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I use it for travel
9/4/2013

Customer review by HiDef0715

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by HiDef0715
by HiDef0715

I travel for work about once a month, and I get nose bleeds after long plane rides. I started bringing this with me, and my nose feels so much better after the first night. However, because this is so small, I usually have to refill after a few hours....still worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiDef0715
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Good little humidifier, but too small
1/14/2014

Customer review by ksPa44

3.0 stars 1/14/2014 by ksPa44
by ksPa44

I didn't want an expensive, big humidifier for my bedside nightstand, so I ordered this. It had good reviews except for the comments about hours of use. This does work well for my nose stuffiness and dry throat but it Does Only last up to five hours, then it has to be refilled. Who wants to do that in the middle of the night, I don't. It only holds about 6 oz of water (I use filtered water). If it held double that amount, then it would last 8 hrs. So I have to rate this 3 stars for that reason and I have just purchased a little larger one that uses water bottles on Ebay if I can say that here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksPa44
Perkasie, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke after 1 use
1/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It worked fine the first time, then it randomly broke. It's a piece of junk. I'm going to try to return it tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Owosso, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PIECE OF POOPOLA - ALL 4 BROKE WITHIN 3 MONTHS!
7/23/2013

Customer review by FEEFSTER

1.0 stars 7/23/2013 by FEEFSTER
by FEEFSTER

I WOULDN'T EVEN GIVE THIS ONE STAR, BUT I DIDN'T HAVE THAT OPTION. THIS IS A PIECE OF YOU KNOW WHAT! WE BOUGHT FOUR OF THESE FOR OUR OFFICE IN APRIL, WHICH WAS ONLY 3 MONTHS AGO!! EVERY SINGLE ONE HAS QUIT WORKING! EVERY! SINGLE! ONE! NOT EVEN SURE WHY THEY SEND EXTRA FILTERS WHEN IT DOESN'T EVEN LAST LONG ENOUGH TO GO THROUGH ONE! HORRIBLE!! IF YOU DON'T BELIEVE ME, BUY ONE AND GET BACK TO ME IN A FEW MONTHS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FEEFSTER
OKLAHOMA CITY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews