Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
9/9/2012

Customer review by littleannie

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by littleannie
by littleannie

Great DVD player, the Wifi is extremely strong and is always connected. Cant say the same about my Sony, the Wifi always cuts off. Has an array of nice features and many inputs. I am very happy with my Panasonic.

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littleannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Fast service, Nice player.
12/24/2012

Customer review by Bomart

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Bomart
by Bomart

The Panasonic Blu-ray player was very easy to set up and connected with my network with no problems. The wifi signal was very strong. This player worked out well for me as it had more connection options, not just HDMI,cause I have some older components. It has worked out quite nice and the shipping was faster than expected.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bomart
Apple Valley MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2012

Customer review by sandkels

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by sandkels
by sandkels

No regrets here :) It works great. love watching 3D movies!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandkels
Batavia, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/18/2012

Customer review by THouse1001

4.0 stars 12/18/2012 by THouse1001
by THouse1001

Good player and works well. Refurbished doesn't mean a bad unit, but does save over buying new.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THouse1001
Fayetteville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/29/2013

Customer review by aprilsbunch

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by aprilsbunch
by aprilsbunch

This was worth every dollar. I don't even own a blu ray but bought it because my roku and dvd player both died. This product exceeded all my expectations. It plays my DVDs instantly and quietly. The streaming is flawless and the setup was a breeze. I have recommended this player to everyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprilsbunch
cresco,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It doesn't play Netflix
3/10/2013

Customer review by shoppingwithshelley

2.0 stars 3/10/2013 by shoppingwithshelley
by shoppingwithshelley

I chose this model because it has an automatic Netflix set-up and a Netflix button. You cannot open Netflix with the button and when you load Netflix through the online menu, it stops and starts. To watch Netflix, I pull it up on the computer and cable the computer to the TV set with an hdmi cable, the same thing I was doing before buying this Blu-ray player.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingwithshelley
Treasure Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by fallenangleyez

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by fallenangleyez
by fallenangleyez

I bought this for my son for his birthday and he absolutely loves it! It has even more features than I realized and well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fallenangleyez
Punta Gorda, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as descibed
1/25/2013

Customer review by Loren99999

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Loren99999
by Loren99999

Delivered much quicker than expected and was easy to set up and operate as the other reviews described. Very happy with product, only disappointment was having to buy a Poloaroid camera for Skype to work, otherwise very happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loren99999
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DMP-BD215 3D Panasonic blu ray refurbished
6/14/2013

Customer review by Blackbeard3D

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Blackbeard3D
by Blackbeard3D

I bought the Panasonic DMP-BD215 3D Blu ray, after reading multiple reviews and lots of research, to find a dvd/3D blu ray player, that would be compatible with my 55in 3D Panasonic tv and new onkyo HT system, but at a reasonal price. When i came across this refurbished unit for only $99, which is about 1/3 the cost of brand new, i was a little nervous. But after having bought a refurbished Iphone4 recently with great results, i decided to go ahead. This unit was absolutlely new in every way, including the packaging, it worked awesome, as advertised and i would gladly pay full price next time. It is simple to hook up and does everything expected. I hav'nt tryed the 3D yet, so i can't comment on that. Save yourself a bunch of money and buy refurbished, you are actually getting better than new, because a U.S. technician has went over it with a fine tooth comb,probably more so, then done on an assembly line.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blackbeard3D
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2013

Customer review by camil63

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by camil63
by camil63

This blu ray is very good, almost perfect. But I don't like the you tube app because you can't bring forward or backward the videos or movies. This blu ray have goog song, good video and the most important thing; it never gets freeze.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camil63
los angeles,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great blu-ray with awkward remote and menu.
5/29/2013

Customer review by theqwertypanda

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by theqwertypanda
by theqwertypanda

This blu-ray is one of the best out there on the market. It plays DVDs and Blu-Rays stunningly. Its only problem is a remote full of buttons (some unnecessary) and a menu that takes time to get used to. Everything else is perfect. I think this is great for anyone who need a new Blu-Ray player.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theqwertypanda
West New York, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really GREAT Buy !
4/19/2013

Customer review by tigeruser

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by tigeruser
by tigeruser

This Blu Ray, 3D , DVD player was a terrific buy price-wise and all-wise . Thanks, WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigeruser
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great BluRay 3D DVD Player. Easy to operate .
4/21/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Player is all it was advertised to be, easy to operate and upconverts all it plays to 1080p which really improves my viewing of standard DVDs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High Tech; Need some time to get used to it
4/13/2013

Customer review by JacquelineJT

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by JacquelineJT
by JacquelineJT

As I was trying to hook this DVD player up to my TV, the motion controlled open/close function kept spitting the disk box out until I finally used a duck tape taped on it. So many functions that it will take me a while to learn all of them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacquelineJT
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dvd player
4/19/2013

Customer review by rserpett

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by rserpett
by rserpett

DvD's and blue-ray dvd play and look great on this player.I'm a very happy camper.Also has a people friendly remote.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rserpett
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very impressed with this Blu-ray player
6/3/2013

Customer review by MJPfei

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by MJPfei
by MJPfei

Very pleased with how smoothly and quietly this deck operates. Great features as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJPfei
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greate Blu-ray disc Player with needed connections
7/18/2013

Customer review by blurayuser

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by blurayuser
by blurayuser

I was looking for a Blu-ray Player that had connections for older style TV sets witch the new players do not have. Player works greate, connectes to the internet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blurayuser
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good reviews and price for refurbished unit
2/21/2013

Customer review by pshah972

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by pshah972
by pshah972

I purchased the unit online ..based on good product reviews and price ( for refurbished unit)..however returned it next day after is delivery in mail ..since I found newer ,and fresh unit at comparable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pshah972
dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome player
3/19/2013

Customer review by alicecarroll

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by alicecarroll
by alicecarroll

plays great !!! awesome price..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alicecarroll
south portland maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/15/2013

Customer review by freshdirect

2.0 stars 6/15/2013 by freshdirect
by freshdirect

I love the Blue Ray DVD Player but the Internet is on the player is NO GOOD It keep on uploading and It will not stop uploading .....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freshdirect
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews