Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 473 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

473 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

473 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
398
4 stars
52
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 468 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 468 total reviews
1-20 of 468 reviews
Total Immersion with the Inversion
3/5/2015

Customer review by Tori

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by Tori
by Tori

This Teeter purchase was originally intended for my husband. We were trying to help him with his back problem and the Teeter was suggested by a friend who has one and loves it. I am glad we purchased it because I use it more than him now. I find the Teeter inversion table to be quite relaxing. I put on my music and just invert and de-stress. When I invert the table and bring my arms all the way over my head, I feel like I stretch away all the toxins of the day. It's a great product. I love my Teeter.

Tori
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for back ache
3/5/2015

Customer review by brian560sl

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by brian560sl
by brian560sl

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it has been great. It only took about 20 mins. to put together and is very comfortable. This morning I shoveled 15 inches of snow off my driveway and was hurting after 5 minutes on my table felt like a new man.

brian560sl
Gilbertsville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Gift . . .
3/6/2015

Customer review by MissMichele

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by MissMichele
by MissMichele

I really enjoying using the teeter as stress relief after a long day at work. The tension melts away.

MissMichele
New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
We love our Teeter
3/7/2015

Customer review by lisagb37

5.0 stars 3/7/2015 by lisagb37
by lisagb37

It's easy for my husband & I to use our Teeter. We enjoy the health benefits from inversion.

lisagb37
Westbrook, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST FOR BACK HEALTH
2/26/2015

Customer review by PurcellJ

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by PurcellJ
by PurcellJ

I'm very glad I made the choice to buy my Teeter

PurcellJ
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Why Did I Wait!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Skip

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Skip
by Skip

I've had back problems for over 40 years. It always seemed logical to me an inversion table would be helpful since I had often used dangling from a door frame by my hands as an emergency way to stretch the spine and alleviate some of the pain. Although it was clear door frames were not the most physics-efficient, ergonomic, and thus effective way to go, I wasn't sure I'd like being inverted to any degree and trying out an inversion table at a store wasn't something I was comfortable doing. Two days after Christmas, some friends stopped by on their way south and he had his recently acquired EP-560 with him. Oh happy day; love at first try! I ordered one on Monday after checking out lots and lots of inversion table reviews on the internet even though the quality and efficacy of the EP-560 were immediately apparent. I received it, set it up, and began using it yesterday. I'm sorry I waited so long to get one.

Skip
Lexington, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Teeter Hang Up
1/2/2016

Customer review by John Lee

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by John Lee
by John Lee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been suffering lower back pains for quite some time. I had tried physical therapy, acupuncture, heat pad treatment. I also took pain killers, muscle relaxers but to no avail. Last October 2015, I was in such severe pain that I couldn't even walk. Then my wife saw your advertisement on TV and asked me whether I would like to try it out. I told her I would if this hang up works. When the hang up came on Black Friday (11/27/15), I immediately set it up. I try for two days, two times each day, once in the morning and the other in the evening for 5 minutes each. Surprisingly my back was less painful. By the time I completed one week workouts, my back pain was 75% gone. Now I have completed 36 days of exercises my back pain is completely gone. Furthermore my hair lines is rescinding, but now I found that I have more hairs growing from the balding areas. I used to have dry eyes and have to put eye drops 2 or 3 times a day, now I don't. The is absolutely amazing hang up and does wonders to my back. I have no reservations to recommend anyone who has back problems to use this teeter hang up. It's worth every penny.

John Lee
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best There Is
11/18/2015

Customer review by Dallas Brad

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Dallas Brad
by Dallas Brad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second Teeter Hang-Ups inversion table I've owned and I'd recommend them to anyone with back issues. Simply put, these are the Cadillac of inversion tables and they continue to improve. I had my first table for over 10 years with no trouble at all. I just purchased the newest model a few weeks ago and have been using it daily. It's a bit heavier than the older model, but that shouldn't be an issue if you're nut moving it from room to room everyday. The quality of the table is too-shelf as well. All parts fit snugly and securely. There's no wiggle or wobble that I've experienced yet. If you've never owned one, it might be a slight challenge to assemble, but their instructions are very clear. Overall, I give this table a 10. Haven't had the opportunity to deal with customer service, so I can't speak to that. I don't think you'll be sorry if you purchase. I know you will get relief from your back pain. I have.

Dallas Brad
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I hadn't waited so long to get one!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Golfnut

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Golfnut
by Golfnut
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thought about getting one for years, but waited till my back cried loud and long enough for me to break down & get one. I have eased into its use as the instructions suggest, starting at about just 20* inversion and gradually working towards 60* or hopefully full inversion. Positive benefits on lower back started soon and now hoping my upper back starts to unwind and release more. Lifetime of sports abuse, golf and computer work sitting (poorly) will take time to work out. Just like starting an exercise routine, gradually work towards your goal and and keep improving to avoid making things worse. Inversion is quite relaxing and painless with this approach. My wife is using and enjoying too. Exercise, stretching, yoga, etc. were just not enough. Has helped my golf flexibility even in this late season cold weather golf.

Golfnut
Novi, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another Happy Teeter Customer
12/9/2015

Customer review by Old Bueller

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by Old Bueller
by Old Bueller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had the Teeter for about two months now and really enjoy using it. When it came, there were two plastic pieces that were damaged during shipping. I called the next day and they shipped both pieces. One was the cam lock and the other was an end cap. Neither piece was critical to safety so I was able to use the Teeter while I waited for the parts, which I had in three days. I bought it because I injured my lower back pinching the sciatic nerve and was hoping it would provide relief. Between the exercises that I do and using the Teeter, I definitely feel much better. No more pain and the tingling(or numbness), in my toes is almost gone. If I were better about doing my exercises and using the Teeter on a more consistent schedule, which I did at first, I'd very possibly be free of the numbness altogether. All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Old Bueller
Hanover, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
how the inversion table has helped me
2/11/2015

Customer review by Kushy

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Kushy
by Kushy

After I came home from Arizona last spring, I developed major pain down my sciatic nerve. I was unable to get out of bed without crawling on my hands and knees. I went to a medical clinic and they suggested physical therapy which was hard to do from the pain I was having. At this time it took me 10 minutes to get my socks on in the morning. The doctors suggested surgery, but with my job, water pump professional, and time away from work, that was not an option. They suggested an epidural, which I had. After the epidural I than added 15 minutes on the teeter, followed with 20 minutes on ice every morning and evening. I started at roughly a 40 degree angle and have progressed to straight vertical. I have been able to cut back to once a day, and am still pain free. This December I was away from my teeter for 10 days over the holidays and could tell that I needed to hang up when I got home. Would I recommend the teeter?? You bet I would . It has worked for me. And I use it every day. Don-Swisher,Iowa

Kushy
Swisher, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A "Must Have" for chronic back pain
2/20/2015

Customer review by Nefertari

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by Nefertari
by Nefertari

I have been using my Teeter Inversion Table since April 2014 and have experienced relief from my lifelong chronic back pain from the very first use. I received regular chiropractic treatments from the early 1990s till last year, 2014. Prior to my first use of the Teeter Inversion Table I would have to use my arms to help me get up from a seated position. During my first use of the Teeter I felt those little 'clicks' at the base of my spine, the kind I usually experienced in chiropractic. I found that mere minutes after that first session, I was able to simply stand from a seated position without needing to use my hands for help. I have continued to use my Teeter Table and have advocated it to others with similar back problems. I am so thankful to have this piece of equipment in my home and I think that nearly every back pain sufferer will have similar results. One caution is that you should speak with your doctor first. I did, and she was very encouraging about my use of the Teeter Inversion Table.

Nefertari
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
1/8/2016

Customer review by Lee19

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Lee19
by Lee19

I've had my Teeter for a few years now, and I love it. You don't even need to have a "bad back" to buy this product. I am a fit 43 year old woman who uses it to realign everything after working at my standing-desk station all day and after doing CrossFit in the evening. Hanging for as little as 5 minutes completely rejuvenates me. And the construction is rock-solid. You'll have this thing forever. Do yourself a favor and buy one!

Lee19
Cicero, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It really does work
1/2/2016

Customer review by Jjjass1973

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Jjjass1973
by Jjjass1973
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have asked for prayers for my back pain and well God has answered our prayers. I Bought this 2 months ago, and my back feels great. I could tell a difference in just days. I've struggled with back pain due to muscle spasms and now im pain free. The best thing I could've done. Wish I would have done it yrs ago. I could go on and on. This has truly been a blessing and answered prayers. God is amazing.

Jjjass1973
Plainview, Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life saver
12/15/2015

Customer review by Matilda

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Matilda
by Matilda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 4 herniated disc in lower back. My neurosurgeon said to me be careful because I don't want to see you in surgery is the most awful thing that can happen. I always thought hanging upside down it will make me feel better. One day I was talking to a friend at work and she said her husband is using teeter hang up for almost 10 years and he is so happy with it. So I said I will give it a try and I did so. I LOVE IT . I can band down fetus easily when I couldn't even go in 20 degree now I can band to almost 120 and I have no more back pain as I used to have every day. I hope this is real and I am not screwing up my back more than it is.

Matilda
Connecticut, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product
12/22/2015

Customer review by Natelesh

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Natelesh
by Natelesh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A car accident in 2007 caused a partial bulged L4-L5 disc in my back after 8 years of dealing with it and the pain I decided after 2 weeks of constant intense pain to try it, 15 bucks for 30 days why not.... Got the hang up a few days later and once setting up, which was easy, I started inversion and a few 2-5 min sessions that night I felt the difference the next day and had no pain. I invert at least 2 times a day and it helps immensely and if I miss a day or 2 I can tell. Only issue I have is its bulk, it doesn't stow away easily

Natelesh
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best thing I did for my back
12/29/2015

Customer review by Craig H

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Craig H
by Craig H
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use my Teeter on a daily basis. I have had 2 back surgeries and the everyday pain is horrible. Teeter has brought me relief that traditional back exercises have not been able to do. I am grateful and thankful for my Teeter and highly recommend this to anyone with extreme back issues. Easy to put together and I felt a good and fair price!

Craig H
Saint Michael, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Gizmo Works Better Than Advertised
2/14/2015

Customer review by Ed B

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by Ed B
by Ed B

Other than my wife and kids, this might be the best thing that has ever come into my life. I was basically crippled and sleeping on the floor. I was seeing chiropractors who couldn’t fix me and sent me to orthopedic doctors. I received one and then a second opinion and the prognoses was that I need to have back surgery to relieve a pain associated with herniated disc. I gave the Teeter a shot as a last ditch effort to avoid surgery. Within a week I was dramatically better. In the beginning I needed to invert two or more times a day. I reduced it to once a day and now I do it two or three times a week. I cannot say enough positive things about this gizmo. My wife believes it’s all psychosomatic that my condition improved so much in such a short time. I don’t know if she’s right or not … quite frankly I don’t care. It worked. I have never written a review for anything in my life, but I feel so strongly that this thing works that I just had to let everyone know.

Ed B
Latham, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The best Christmas present I've ever bought
2/14/2015

Customer review by SamoanBarbie

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by SamoanBarbie
by SamoanBarbie

My husband has chronic back pain, but he refuses to see a doctor. He would constantly ache and need someone in the house to walk on his back ( I am a plus size woman and my son is 6'1 @ 265) when ever we did, we'd hear popping like stepping on bubble wrap. But it would relieve the pressure and pain for him. Not only was he totally shocked to get the Teeter (he is hard to shop for and harder to shock, so thank you!) but after only a few times using it, he hasn't needed anyone to walk on his back, and his back is so much better. When he feels tightness, he gets on his Teeter, decompresses and he is good to go. He loves it! I've tried it once to see if it would help my lower back and knees and after one time I felt a difference. My knees didn't hurt and my back didn't ache or burn after standing for a while like it normally does, so I can say with certainty that the Teeter works! Now we both just need to get into the habit of using it and make it a daily part of our day. I can just imagine how great we'd feel then.

SamoanBarbie
Matawan, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Saw the infomercial "just in time"!
12/11/2015

Customer review by Katie72

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Katie72
by Katie72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was having severe sciatica problems. I had went to the chiropractor, received a cortisone shot, took Prednisone, and was even sent to a neurosurgeon.I had an MRI- finding out I had five herniated disks with compression on my sciatica. We ordered the Teeter and I started using it for just a few minutes a day. The neurosurgeon determined I didn't need surgery, as there was plenty of room with the diameter of my spine. It would just take 6 months to a year for my sciatica to heal. I use the Teeter everyday, and I am up to the 45 degree Mark. It helps so much!!! I feel we saw the infomercial just in time to avoid surgery. Deborah Farrar

Katie72
Poseyville, Indiana, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 468 total reviews
1-20 of 468 reviews