Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 610 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

610 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

610 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
509
4 stars
69
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
1-20 of 605 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 605 total reviews
1-20 of 605 reviews
Total Immersion with the Inversion
3/5/2015

Customer review by Tori

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by Tori
by Tori

This Teeter purchase was originally intended for my husband. We were trying to help him with his back problem and the Teeter was suggested by a friend who has one and loves it. I am glad we purchased it because I use it more than him now. I find the Teeter inversion table to be quite relaxing. I put on my music and just invert and de-stress. When I invert the table and bring my arms all the way over my head, I feel like I stretch away all the toxins of the day. It's a great product. I love my Teeter.

Tori
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for back ache
3/5/2015

Customer review by brian560sl

5.0 stars 3/5/2015 by brian560sl
by brian560sl

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it has been great. It only took about 20 mins. to put together and is very comfortable. This morning I shoveled 15 inches of snow off my driveway and was hurting after 5 minutes on my table felt like a new man.

brian560sl
Gilbertsville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Gift . . .
3/6/2015

Customer review by MissMichele

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by MissMichele
by MissMichele

I really enjoying using the teeter as stress relief after a long day at work. The tension melts away.

MissMichele
New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
We love our Teeter
3/7/2015

Customer review by lisagb37

5.0 stars 3/7/2015 by lisagb37
by lisagb37

It's easy for my husband & I to use our Teeter. We enjoy the health benefits from inversion.

lisagb37
Westbrook, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BEST FOR BACK HEALTH
2/26/2015

Customer review by PurcellJ

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by PurcellJ
by PurcellJ

I'm very glad I made the choice to buy my Teeter

PurcellJ
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Frustration, then success!
4/15/2016

Customer review by North Plains Drifter

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by North Plains Drifter
by North Plains Drifter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Out of the box there was some disappointment. It is well made and the parts are quality metal and plastic. But heavy comes with that. And having to assemble heavy parts with a bad back was the disappointment. It did assemble Ok, everything fit perfectly together. And you need to know all that to understand the adjustments to get the center of balance you need. But I did it. Then I got frustrated because inversion made me dizzy and nauseated. It was bad. I had to adjust the angles and ease into inversion. And I kept at it. I understand you did not fix something overnight that was years in the developing. So, keep at it. Start at 30 seconds like I did. And work up to an easy 3-4 minutes and steeper angles. It works. I feel better. Where walking was painful I can now jog 2-3 minutes (gotta work on the cardio now) and feel good about it. I actually look forward to my daily sessions of inversion. I think that is because I do indeed believe there is a link between using the Teeter and feeling better.

North Plains Drifter
Grand Forks, ND, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, but be careful
8/8/2016

Customer review by Gesswho

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Gesswho
by Gesswho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Good: When you've used the Teeter for a few weeks you'll wonder how you got along without it. The Bad: The written instructions are horrible. If the time to delineate the disclaimers was spent on on explaining the parts and their assembly, the probability of an accident would be minimized. The CD (included) is much better. Please view it, and be careful! And have someone with you when you first try it. The "height" markings on the foot extension tube are useless. Some people are long-waisted, short-legged, or vice versa; some are thin and some are overweight. You want to find the best position for the size and shape of your body to achieve neutrality/horizontal balance. (Center of gravity.) The Ugly: Get it wrong and you'll end up hanging by your feet with NO way to get right side up. (That's why you initially want someone with you.) Also, the safety strap comes fully extended. Dangerous packaging! Be sure to attach it and to shorten it before mounting the Teeter the first time. Make sure the Teeter does not travel to a position more than HORIZONTAL before working your way to 70 degrees (or vertical). Take a good month and progress slowly and carefully.

Gesswho
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissapointed
6/19/2016

Customer review by BrotherRickG

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by BrotherRickG
by BrotherRickG

I am very disappointing at the negative reviews. I purchased mine used off Craigslist over a year ago because my back had a pinched nerve and my lower disks are not the best. I was 51 (going on 53) and I did not want my hard working life to end with back surgery. One thing that helped me was the advice of my chiropractor and she told me not to go totally inverted (180 deg) but to go to about 120 degrees and it will concentrate the stretching at the lower disks and not the ankles. After I did that it was absolutely the best advice. I use this now as maintenance and ab exercises. So, to those people who have a negative opinion of this product and/or this company, with love I say you are living in a fantasy world. They have made probably in the millions of these products with as many satisfied customers over the years. These are built and partially assembled by people and sometimes people make mistakes or somethings just do not go right. The customer service will help if you just give them an honest chance because quality companies, like Teeter, like taking care of their whole customers, not just their backs.

BrotherRickG
Tucson, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very simple and easy to put together and adjust to
8/16/2016

Customer review by Tom62

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Tom62
by Tom62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with the Teeter I had back pain at one time on a lower sciatic . I work a very stressful job in law-enforcement . I recommend it to all my coworkers if they have any lower back pain or any pain at all in your back or joints.

Tom62
Pennsylvania Hawley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great back help, great for circulatory system
8/16/2016

Customer review by MIKE 216

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by MIKE 216
by MIKE 216
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use it to stretch first thing in the morn(before cardio exercise) & again just before bedtime( to decompress joints before the benefits of joint resting sleep)

MIKE 216
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality and very easy to set up
8/11/2016

Customer review by Smiles

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Smiles
by Smiles

I bought this last month. It does set up quickly and you can immediately tell it's made well. What isn't so obvious is how challenging it can be to invert yourself. I believe it takes practice and considerable time to feel emotionally AND physically comfortable inverting fully for the average person. It looks easy and fun on TV. However the benefits will eventually get me their I hope.

Smiles
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It really works
7/2/2016

Customer review by Cheryl

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Cheryl
by Cheryl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After an emergency microdiscectomy my lower back wasn't the same. I would often suffer from bouts of jolting pain and twitching randomly in my legs. After a year of dealing with these symptoms I spoke to an old friend about my back problems and they recommended the Teeter. So I signed up for the no risk free trial and had my husband assemble it. It's built very well and easy to assemble. You can see the quality and design engineering is over the top well done. Using it is very simple too. After the first few days my leg jolts subsided and my lower back pain is piratically gone!! This is not a gimmick. Do yourself a favor and try this out! I am a changed person because of teeter and I tell everybody I know with back problems to use this. Even my husband says his lower back feels better after using the teeter. Try it!

Cheryl
Maine, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Invention
8/12/2016

Customer review by jackaztec

4.0 stars 8/12/2016 by jackaztec
by jackaztec

Easy to set up.appears to be well made.Took only a few minutes to adjust to my size and weight,felt better right away,have had back issues in the pastand this seems to help,My only complaint is the product was shipped from Dicks Sporting Goods a bankrupt store chain I felt I bought 2nd hand product,box in bad shape,

jackaztec
Gender:Male
Very well made.
8/12/2016

Customer review by Dorisw

3.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Dorisw
by Dorisw

I have now used the device for 60 days and I have not seen the type of results I need. I will continue to use the device in the hope that I will eventually see results.

Dorisw
Little Rock, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really like my Teeter
8/8/2016

Customer review by Janet

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Janet
by Janet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using it about 7-8 weeks, love the way it makes my back feel better and overall well being due to the stretch.

Janet
Fischer, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has eliminated back pain !
8/8/2016

Customer review by hcorp333

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by hcorp333
by hcorp333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Back pain is gone and overall health has improved. Thank you Teeter !

hcorp333
Red Oak, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
how the inversion table has helped me
2/11/2015

Customer review by Kushy

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Kushy
by Kushy

After I came home from Arizona last spring, I developed major pain down my sciatic nerve. I was unable to get out of bed without crawling on my hands and knees. I went to a medical clinic and they suggested physical therapy which was hard to do from the pain I was having. At this time it took me 10 minutes to get my socks on in the morning. The doctors suggested surgery, but with my job, water pump professional, and time away from work, that was not an option. They suggested an epidural, which I had. After the epidural I than added 15 minutes on the teeter, followed with 20 minutes on ice every morning and evening. I started at roughly a 40 degree angle and have progressed to straight vertical. I have been able to cut back to once a day, and am still pain free. This December I was away from my teeter for 10 days over the holidays and could tell that I needed to hang up when I got home. Would I recommend the teeter?? You bet I would . It has worked for me. And I use it every day. Don-Swisher,Iowa

Kushy
Swisher, IA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The results is worth more then you pay
4/25/2016

Customer review by magic

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by magic
by magic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am 32 years old with 4 young kids under the age of 5. I want to be active. But my back was killing me. So I needed to figure out what to do. I went and got a back xray. I had 2 compressed disk. So i needed to make a change and figure out how to fix it. After talking to my chiropractor he recommended an inversion table. He could not tell me which one to go with as there was to many options based on cost, brand name, quality and so on. I did a lot of research on these tables and all my research seemed to keep landing back to teeter inversion table. I ordered it and got the table. When I received the table I put it together and started to use it right away. After a week of use I started to see the results. Maybe sooner. All I know is I am able to do things I was not able to do before. Able to carry my kids, run with them and have fun with them unlike before. I feel young again. There are purchases in life that will change your life. This is one of those purchases that will change your life forever for the better. Thank you for a great product. Actually my back thanks you!

magic
Battle Creek, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A "Must Have" for chronic back pain
2/20/2015

Customer review by Nefertari

5.0 stars 2/20/2015 by Nefertari
by Nefertari

I have been using my Teeter Inversion Table since April 2014 and have experienced relief from my lifelong chronic back pain from the very first use. I received regular chiropractic treatments from the early 1990s till last year, 2014. Prior to my first use of the Teeter Inversion Table I would have to use my arms to help me get up from a seated position. During my first use of the Teeter I felt those little 'clicks' at the base of my spine, the kind I usually experienced in chiropractic. I found that mere minutes after that first session, I was able to simply stand from a seated position without needing to use my hands for help. I have continued to use my Teeter Table and have advocated it to others with similar back problems. I am so thankful to have this piece of equipment in my home and I think that nearly every back pain sufferer will have similar results. One caution is that you should speak with your doctor first. I did, and she was very encouraging about my use of the Teeter Inversion Table.

Nefertari
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product
7/28/2016

Customer review by Ps1215

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Ps1215
by Ps1215
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this in hopes that it would help. And I use it everyday now.. And it does help.. And I'm glad that I bought this.

Ps1215
Alma, Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 605 total reviews
1-20 of 605 reviews