Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 225 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

225 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
173
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
10/26/2012

Customer review by GMan1234

4.0 stars by GMan1234

I own this shirt as well as one of the Starter Dri-Star shirts sold by WalMart for slightly more money. I do not own any of the big name brands so my review will be a comparison to the Starter shirt. The fabric of the Hanes is 100% polyester as is the Starter shirt however, the Hanes shirt seems to be slightly thicker and less see-thru. The Hanes shirt is more full cut and has a longer length while the Starter shirt has a slimmer cut. Workmanship seems comparable. I wear these shirts while playing table tennis and was able to saturate both shirts quite easily. The moisture wicking ability of the Hanes seems to be slightly better but neither shirt will keep you dry if you sweat a lot. However, both will dry faster than a 100% cotton t-shirt. Overall, I prefer the Hanes to the Starter shirt because the Hanes is slightly less expensive and the material seems to be slightly better quality.

Was this review helpful? (60) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GMan1234
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent running shirt
8/23/2012

Customer review by simonhed

5.0 stars by simonhed

I only run in technical (non-cotton) shirts. Those can typically be rather expensive. Due to the price of this shirt, I didn't have extremely high expectations. I have been very pleasantly surprised. It has become my go-to running shirt until weather gets cooler. Then I will use it as a base layer. A big concern I have when buying shirts in this price range is durability. This one has been worn/washed at least 5 times, and there is no visible wear at all. Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
simonhed
NW Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Basic Athletic Moisture Wicking Shirt
8/29/2012

Customer review by cdp9999

5.0 stars by cdp9999

These shirts are much better than cotton (they are 100% moisture wicking polyester) for keeping off the sweat. Less expensive than many of the name brand (Dri-, Cool-, Play-, Clima-) shirts. Also this is just a basic tee type shirt so none of those extra seams and logos to rub and chaff. Also comes in many different colors. Great for working out in. Fit is good for me, not too short and wide as many shirts are now. Pretty true to size for a medium. I like it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cdp9999
Oakland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My Favorite Shirts Now
9/1/2013

Customer review by lawnman327

5.0 stars by lawnman327

I bought these because I work outside and was looking for a stay dry type shirt. These are great, especially for the price. They fit good and keep sweat off your body and feels nice when the breeze comes along. Some of the reviewers said they run big so I ordered medium first and they were a bit too tight and could see my stomach sticking out so I got large with my next order and it fit better. I'm 5' 8" 180 pounds and large fit good. If you have a slight beer gut go with the large.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lawnman327
South Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gym shirt
3/12/2014

Customer review by Bigred617JG

5.0 stars by Bigred617JG

I'm a female, and I just don't like how some of the women's shirts are fitted to the body, especially when you're trying to work out at the gym and you aren't quite ready to show off your bod yet. So I decided to order men's t-shirts instead. I love these, and you can order a variety of colors, they even have purple and pink to make it a little more feminine. Would definitely recommend these to anyone, male or female.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bigred617JG
Mount Ulla, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little big & an inch too long, a/g/a Starter
5/27/2014

Customer review by FloridaHeat

4.0 stars by FloridaHeat

Better price than Starter wicking tee. Similar fit to the "Regular Fit" Starter and not as form fitting as the Starter "Training Fit". Feel great compared to cotton tee's (which is saying a lot) especially here in south FLA (read; high heat and humidity). Well made, wash with little or no fading, dry quick. Smooth look right out of the dryer. Ten of them in a small travel bag take up no room. Would have easily given this product 5 Stars except for the long length. Shrinkage would have normally worked here except that these tee's don't shrink.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FloridaHeat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
8/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

These Hanes shirts work just as well for workout purposes as those of other, more pricy brands. They do tend to run a little bit larger than regular Hanes undershirts so if you are trying to decide between two sizes you may want to pick the smaller of the two.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
no sweat stains
8/29/2012

Customer review by bv444

5.0 stars by bv444

i like the shirts because it does not show wet look drys fast

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bv444
labelle, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great fit, cool feel,
6/1/2014

Customer review by BWP4ISMe

5.0 stars by BWP4ISMe

Perfect for under dress shirts. The cool fabric and wicking of moisture keep you comfortable all day. The material is comparable to brand names that are much more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BWP4ISMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely love these shirts!
9/29/2014

Customer review by MasN

5.0 stars by MasN

Without a doubt in my whole life, the Cool DRI tee has been by far the most comfortable t-shirt I've worn. Extremely comfortable, comes in a nice array of colors and affordable to boot. Literally bought like ten pairs and just threw out my regular Hanes shirts. If you don't have one, get it, you certainly will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MasN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes a Nice Dress Shirt
3/31/2013

Customer review by RogLK50

5.0 stars by RogLK50

I purchased this as a dress shirt with blazer, sports jacket, even with a suit. Looks well made and nice looking. I am 5'8". 135 lbs. The medium fits me great. Is tailored. Not baggy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RogLK50
Abingdon, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You will like this Shirt
4/27/2014

Customer review by KeysCopRetired

5.0 stars by KeysCopRetired

Very comfortable, lightweight shirt. Great for hot days or Casual activities. Comparable to UA shirts costing 3 times as much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KeysCopRetired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value, great color, basic
8/26/2013

Customer review by Franky2009

5.0 stars by Franky2009

I like the 100% polyester tees for their quick drying. But, they are not as comfortable as cotton, and must be handled more carefully to last. Polyester is a weak fabric, prone to pilling. I wash these inside out and hang dry (do not used the dryer). If you treat them carefully, they are as good as the Nike Dri Fit for a fraction of the price although not nearly as decorative.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Franky2009
Danville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hanes short sleeve Tee
4/24/2014

Customer review by NormandJ

5.0 stars by NormandJ

they are very light weight, silky feel and great fit also washed great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NormandJ
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its too long and kind of see through
1/27/2013

Customer review by Tomka1234566784

3.0 stars by Tomka1234566784

The large size fits my shoulders properly but its way too long. I'm 5'8 and the shirt hangs about 9 inches below my waist. I would of liked it to be a little shorter. Also the fabric is so thin that I can partially see through the shirt

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tomka1234566784
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/24/2013

Customer review by footballdiva

1.0 stars by footballdiva

Sizing is off, and the length is way too long.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
footballdiva
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the time
2/14/2014

Customer review by RC1051

1.0 stars by RC1051

Cut of the shirt os not what I expected. It has a large cut not suitable for wearing under a shirt that has a normal fit. Good cost, but not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RC1051
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
8/22/2012

Customer review by Reinhart

2.0 stars by Reinhart

Seems Hanes has lowered it's quality standards lately. Was hoping this would be a good travel item (if I needed to wash it by hand, etc.). The neck isn't reinforced very well, and fits poorly (very wide, and loose). Also the shirt hangs on you in less than a flattering way. Perhaps you may need to order a size smaller (but you might still have some difficulty with the flimsy fabric, loose fit, and non-reinforced neck).

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Reinhart
N. CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
needed a gold tee for granddaughters pe
8/22/2013

Customer review by jod1951

5.0 stars by jod1951

only gold tee i could find runs little large

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jod1951
tyler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shirts with Great Price
3/6/2013

Customer review by LarKan

5.0 stars by LarKan

Great shirt to go under work uniforms! Husband is 6'0 and weighs 180, so the large was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LarKan
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 195 total reviews