Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Lovely Recipe Card Box
12/26/2013

Customer review by CleverN1ckname

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by CleverN1ckname
by CleverN1ckname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems like the bottom of the box is a little more sage green than in the photo, and the green on the top is slightly deeper, which actually matches our kitchen better than if it was exactly as pictured. It has recipe category dividers in it and some extra recipe cards, although they are not the same as the "Virtue Grows" recipe cards that are sold separately, which I also bought. Also, it's really cool how the top of the box pops up so you can prop up the recipe you are using!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleverN1ckname
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful recipe card box
10/22/2014

Customer review by Spacecadet22

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Spacecadet22
by Spacecadet22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is such a pretty box. It makes me happy when I see it, which is saying something since I do not like to bake. :\ ...So, why did I get it? because it's a gift for my daughter. This box is unique because there is a place that you can set your recipe as you use it. So it is handy and close at hand to put it back away. The lid of this is attached and seems strong enough to not tear off...but after a while if it was to...It should still be usable. This box did include a few recipe cards already...only problem, they do not match the box, so be sure when you order this, purchase a few sets of matching cards ... I can actually imagine buying one of these for me (No, not because I suddenly wish to bake)but because I love happy, inspirational quotes and thoughts... what could be better than placing a quote or thought on a matching card to display... and share... Could be a great gift for family and loved ones to share your memories of them and \ or other loved ones or if you must your favorite family recipes... :) So be happy, share your memories...Life is short. And I suppose we all have got to eat so let it be yummy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spacecadet22
Alvin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
recipe holder
5/16/2015

Customer review by funtimes15

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by funtimes15
by funtimes15

I like the recipe box. It holds my cards even after I laminated them and it looks great! There's even a flap on top that folds up to hold the recipe I'm using.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funtimes15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recipe Box
3/13/2016

Customer review by Dawnjinpa

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by Dawnjinpa
by Dawnjinpa

Love the size and the recipe card holder feature of this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dawnjinpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Recipe Card Box
7/13/2014

Customer review by GrannyB1950

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by GrannyB1950
by GrannyB1950
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like to save all my recipes on my computer and print them out on postcard stock. This box is perfect in size for that. Good price too! Love the design!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyB1950
Blaine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Delightful
1/8/2016

Customer review by Shezzo

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Shezzo
by Shezzo

This recipe box is sturdy and uplifting to look at and use. I got it for my daughter and filled the matching cards with a few favorite family recipes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shezzo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RECIPE BOX WITH CARDS
12/5/2015

Customer review by tuffie2

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by tuffie2
by tuffie2

I bought three of these as Christmas presents for family.. I was very pleased with them and know they will be a treasure for each of the recipients.. Thanks for having them available and I like the way the card put be on the top easily accessible to read. A fine product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuffie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mom's Best
12/25/2014

Customer review by MimiKathi

5.0 stars 12/25/2014 by MimiKathi
by MimiKathi

Daughter loved this extra Christmas gift with some of Mom's special recipes written inside on the recipe cards for future reference (so recipes aren't lost - but just passed down). Cards were included with the box and the special flip lid to hold a current recipe card is really "different". Sturdy construction - nice enough to leave out on counter or in china closet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MimiKathi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice product for the price.
10/31/2013

Customer review by Gramacutie

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Gramacutie
by Gramacutie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice product and a good value. The cards that came with the box are a different pattern than the box, but I ordered additional matching cards that are very nice and a good value as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramacutie
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.