Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

New LED
11/29/2012

Customer review by Soldonproduct

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Soldonproduct
by Soldonproduct

Extremely easy to set up and program remote. Perfect size for my condo.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soldonproduct
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Somewhat overpriced for limited features
11/28/2012

Customer review by OldTechnicsGuy

3.0 stars 11/28/2012 by OldTechnicsGuy
by OldTechnicsGuy

Nice picture, easy set up, overall a great TV but overpriced considering that some features have been quietly removed. Specifically chose this model despite higher cost because of the Viera Connect feature that claims to allow access to YouTube and other web content. Spent over a half an hour on Panasonic support line only to learn that this particular model allows access only to paid content. It does not include Viera Connect despite what some reviews and specs say. If this feature is important to you, keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldTechnicsGuy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
11/27/2012

Customer review by moosjoo

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by moosjoo
by moosjoo

Great picture, very slim profile. beautiful device,was very surprised with ease of use. however due to its extreme slim profile the speakers are not very strong rather they are weak. To hear average sound 6 ft away you need to set the volume at at least 60 plus percent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moosjoo
fort lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV but deceiving for apps
1/6/2013

Customer review by mmharvey

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by mmharvey
by mmharvey

You have to get a wireless LAN adapter to go with the TV to use the smart apps and the cost adds an additional $100 at least. This makes it not worth it for the price. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmharvey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it 100%
10/26/2012

Customer review by dustoffR

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by dustoffR
by dustoffR

Sound need to be better for older people.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustoffR
Norman,Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv
2/7/2013

Customer review by rohan1104

4.0 stars 2/7/2013 by rohan1104
by rohan1104

SLIM and nice mounted in our showroom - clothing showroom and buyers like it however if your wall is large (like ours) we will say go upsize a little. 42" does look a little small i think 46" would be best for larger walls

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rohan1104
NEW YORK CITY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Happy, but with reservations
1/5/2013

Customer review by Panfried

3.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Panfried
by Panfried

The equipment seems to be exactly what I expected and I'm happy with that, other than that the speakers are really weak. I have it cranked to max volume and sometimes I have trouble making out the dialogue. And while my hearing may not be what it used to be, it's not that bad. :) I'm unhappy with the lack of user documentation. Perhaps there are manuals available on-line, but a pain non-the-less. I'm really unhappy with how battered it was in shipping. Some metal pieces were actually bent by whatever happened. It's not bad enough to go through the headaches of dealing with replacing it, but it's bad enough that I signed up for the extended warranty---hmmm, has beating the merchandise until it screams become a new strategy for selling warranties. Sounds crazy until you looks at some of the other crazy stuff going on in our business culture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panfried
Bath, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.