Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Well worth it.
9/26/2012

Customer review by 7Mick7

4.0 stars by 7Mick7

When I saw the TCL brand, I wasn't immediately at ease, not knowing them or their reputation. I did some research and found that they have been making TV's for a long time now, but mostly for other TV retailers. So, to save money, I took the plunge. I have been pleasantly surprised and happy with my purchase. This TV has a very high refresh rate (240Hz), so there is no motion blur at all. On all settings I have been pleased with the picture quality. It's light; easy to attach to the stand; and has a printed user manual. As with almost all big, thin TVs, the sound quality is a only average. That's because its speakers face to the rear and are not very large. I didn't care, since we hooked up to our surround sound system and bypassed that as an issue. You can always add a soundbar, too. We didn't care about having the TV internet ready, since we do not plan using apps. Directv has loads of them for us should we need them, without requiring internet connectivity.) Yes, it could have come with more connections, but honestly, I don't plan to use more than they provided. I used the "Ship to Store" option, again to save money, and found it was not a problem bringing it home in our SUV. Best part: No costly set up charge was required. We just purchased an HDMI cable and we were in business. I was able to purchase a 4 year warranty at a reasonable charge, too. Viva TCL 55" and Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (94) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
7Mick7
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv
10/18/2012

Customer review by bill13d

5.0 stars by bill13d

Cannot find a less expensive tv with these features and specs. I dont klnow about this brand so I bought the inexpensive Walmart 4 year protection plan. Does superb with Xbox360.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bill13d
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not stand by warranty
10/10/2012

Customer review by glear

1.0 stars by glear

Started with a light spot, looked on line found article it should dissapear in couple weeks, it now has two. I called for warranty and they take the info and no more. I have had the tv for two months and I am disgusted with company. Do not buy unless your gambler.

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
glear
salisbury nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/1/2012

Customer review by CCSPENCER7

5.0 stars by CCSPENCER7

The TV is AWESOME!I FEEL LIKE THE PEPOLE ARE RIGHT IN MY LIVING ROOM

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CCSPENCER7
CLAYTON NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/24/2012

Customer review by biggredd1

4.0 stars by biggredd1

Good quality. Easy set up. I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
biggredd1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

An excellent buy. Half the price of its nearest competitor. Easy to hook up as I was using it in minutes. Blu-Ray movies look better than a movie theater, but if you want great quality TV make sure you have HD TV from your cable or satellite providers. Another reason for purchasing this TV was because I have two kids under 5 years of age. All it takes is one hit from a Hot Wheel car to forever destroy an LED screen. No way I would buy a $2000 LED TV with that type of hazard running around my house.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Papaof8

4.0 stars by Papaof8

Great value. Very happy with the TV. I got one that had two white spots on the screen; I contacted Walmart Customer Service and they immediately sent another one. I received the new one in two day and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Papaof8
joplin, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by Taxman84772

5.0 stars by Taxman84772

The best TV for the price. Everywhere else we looked for this TV could not guarantee it would be delivered by Christmas. Wal-Mart.com had it to us on the Friday before Christmas. Thanks for the excellent delivery time and also an excellent product at an awesome price. I wish I could afford to buy a couple more of these because they are so awesome!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Taxman84772
Summit UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv for the price
1/14/2013

Customer review by Lan444

5.0 stars by Lan444

TV has been great so far; only had it a few weeks. Picture is good & so is quality. The price is amazing compared to other brands. Definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lan444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect for sports!!
1/20/2013

Customer review by Italo555

5.0 stars by Italo555

Vivid picture, excellent for fast paced sports... Overall, excellent TV for family room and watching favorite sports!!! It would be nice if it had more than two HDMI ins, but for the price I'm not too picky about that. I just got an HDMI switcher so I could add more. The picture looks great and there are plenty of color customization options, including bumping up the backlight. Gaming (360/PS3), HD TV (U-verse) and Blu-Rays look fantastic. Great TV for the price !!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Italo555
Clermont FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.