Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
124
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 stars
13
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 170 total reviews
Great for a computer monitor
8/8/2012

Customer review by Giffy2

3.0 stars by Giffy2

If you have a TV with cords plugging in directly under the mount screw holes, you may not be able to use this mount. I have an LG TV that has a power cord that connects at a connection that is 90 degrees to the back of the TV on the left side under the mount screw holes. My Audio video cables connect the same way under the right screw holes. The virtical mount bars covered these connections and made it impossible to use these connections without bending the mount bars. If your connections hang down like a PC monitor, this mount should work for you. I purchased a different unit to mount my TV.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Giffy2
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very easy to use
10/16/2012

Customer review by rabbitman15

5.0 stars by rabbitman15

I put this up and a shelf to hold the dvd player in about an hour. The brace that attaches to the wall is just over 16 inches wide, so I was able to mount into my 16" wide studs without issue, though someone with an older house and wider studs may have to use one stud and the rest with the dry wall holders or use an additional board behind the cross brace.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rabbitman15
bloomington, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't fit all TV's in size range
8/23/2012

Customer review by Arando

1.0 stars by Arando

Does not hang right with my 42" TV. Very cheap construction low quality. I'm very disappointed with this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Arando
Would recommend to a friend? No
EASYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!
12/8/2013

Customer review by aram450

5.0 stars by aram450

Received in the mail. Love this type of setup and even a leveler. I always use a board in the back attached to the studs and then attach the bracket brace. The brace is small and not long enough to screw into two studs and would recommend using a board to have the brace attached. Hook the slides with attached screws to the back of the TV and hang the TV on the bracket. I like the idea of the pull down springs with strings in order to lock the slides into the bracket. I used a 42 inch TV but would not recommend anything bigger. EASY.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aram450
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Does a great job but check the TVs mounting holes.
11/28/2013

Customer review by Mongo2222

5.0 stars by Mongo2222

This worked very well and you can't beat the price. One thing to look out for... I have a 40" Dynex TV. When I mounted the straps to the back of the TV, they just barely fit on the support rail attached to the wall. I don't know if there is an industry standard for the distance between the holes but if they were 1 more inch apart, the rail would have been too narrow to mount the straps to it. Not to worry though because the rail is designed so the straps cannot slide off the ends. But the mount works great overall and I saved a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mongo2222
Evanston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bracket for price
8/3/2014

Customer review by Immaberosie

4.0 stars by Immaberosie

Slightly confusing set up regarding latch strings. If you want to manipulate your tv position, this isn't for you. But if you want to hang tv nice and flat with no movement this is perfect. Strong stand considering the cheap price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Immaberosie
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the $$$
9/4/2012

Customer review by NormW

1.0 stars by NormW

The screws provided to attach brackets to the tv are not the correct size! They provided 3 different sizes and none of them would work with my tv. Two were too large and the other screws would screw in but are too short! I guess you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NormW
Zark, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
It is great for the price!
1/10/2013

Customer review by kham700

5.0 stars by kham700

This item got my interest because it came with an HDMI cable. You can't get a HDMI cable for what I paid for the mount and cable. My rating is based on price and it is what I expected. It is for my bedroom T.V. which will never move. It is as basic as basic gets so if you ever need to tilt or angle your T.V. I would pay more for a different style. There is absolutely no clearance behind the t.v. That said, you almost have to hook up your cables and then hang on the mounting bracket. Very difficult to get to cables into the input slots on the back of the t.v. when it is hanging. It is very easy to install!! Had my t.v. hanging in 15 minutes!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kham700
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy for the money
3/30/2013

Customer review by juju321

5.0 stars by juju321

this thing works great! very cheap! my tv is older so i had to use some washers to get it away from the wall so i could plug the tv in. would probably work great on a newer tv with the plug on the side. fits very snug to the wall for a clean look!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
juju321
mobile al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install
9/19/2014

Customer review by IBHandy

5.0 stars by IBHandy

Easy to follow directions and comes with a small level indicator and a six foot HDMI cable. Looks like the same wall mount that costs 3x more under a different name. Only drawback is it must be ordered, not carried in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IBHandy
Los Angeles region
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fine except
12/19/2012

Customer review by 84dalewood

4.0 stars by 84dalewood

The wall mount is strong and very functional. Our problem was that there was not a hole in the mount that matched our TV. We needed to drill an additional hole that would align with our TV. That would be a problem if you did not have a drill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
84dalewood
Indian TRail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for the price !
1/14/2013

Customer review by Armygirl64

4.0 stars by Armygirl64

I had been looking for a hdmi cable and a wall mount and the prices were expenses for each, and when I saw this deal on Walmart.com I could not resist.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Armygirl64
Fort Lauderdale, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful item, some alignment issues.
3/18/2013

Customer review by SenorBill

4.0 stars by SenorBill

The wall mount for a flat screen TV is exactly as advertised. Easily installed and sturdily built ... but, as noted in another review, the mounting holes do NOT line up for my Sharp 40" LED TV. This may only be a problem for 'smaller' TV's, since I had to use the very top mounting hole ... and where the lower mounting 'slots' were supposed to line up with a lower screw on the back of the TV - there was no slot! A few minutes with a vice and a hacksaw opened up the metal area between two slots, accommodating the screw spacing - but if you don't have a hacksaw, a vice and/or a drill, you'll be out of luck. Overall, really good value for price and did just what I wanted it to do - but it did require some tool-work to fit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SenorBill
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good mounting bracket for a tight budget.
1/10/2013

Customer review by boden100

3.0 stars by boden100

I used this on my 46 inch tv and it did fit but the bolts they sent were way to short, so I had to buy longer ones, but I know every tv is different.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
boden100
Clarksville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price solid tv mount
10/15/2012

Customer review by Jim1443

5.0 stars by Jim1443

Easy to use and comes with everything you need to mount a flat panel to your wall. Nothing is left out. Great price too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jim1443
Villa park,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/12/2012

Customer review by Owen62

5.0 stars by Owen62

The only thing is that I had to get four longer bolts to attatch the tv hangers on my tv, all the ones included were a bit to short. but this thing is great,works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Owen62
Woodland,Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/21/2012

Customer review by MzMeeks419

5.0 stars by MzMeeks419

Easy to use and simple to understand. I have numerous T.V.'s that are wall mounted this by far was the simpliest wall mount Ive used. Five stars!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MzMeeks419
Lima,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD WALL MOUNT
12/27/2012

Customer review by dalamo67

5.0 stars by dalamo67

This wall mount does exactly what its supposed to do very easy to install and the 32 in tv i used it for is very secure

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dalamo67
Kissimmee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by JMS21921

5.0 stars by JMS21921

This mount was simple to install and works like a charm. Why do people spent 10 times more for a wall mount?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JMS21921
Elkton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!
3/16/2013

Customer review by mokenkad

5.0 stars by mokenkad

We could have purchased one from Best Buy for $100, but selected this one from Walmart for much much cheaper. Great price and does it's job!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mokenkad
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 170 total reviews