Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

234 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

234 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
142
4 stars
49
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
1-20 of 201 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews
Good mounting bracket for a tight budget.
1/10/2013

Customer review by boden100

3.0 stars 1/10/2013 by boden100
by boden100
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this on my 46 inch tv and it did fit but the bolts they sent were way to short, so I had to buy longer ones, but I know every tv is different.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boden100
Clarksville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a computer monitor
8/8/2012

Customer review by Giffy2

3.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Giffy2
by Giffy2

If you have a TV with cords plugging in directly under the mount screw holes, you may not be able to use this mount. I have an LG TV that has a power cord that connects at a connection that is 90 degrees to the back of the TV on the left side under the mount screw holes. My Audio video cables connect the same way under the right screw holes. The virtical mount bars covered these connections and made it impossible to use these connections without bending the mount bars. If your connections hang down like a PC monitor, this mount should work for you. I purchased a different unit to mount my TV.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giffy2
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Does a great job but check the TVs mounting holes.
11/28/2013

Customer review by Mongo2222

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Mongo2222
by Mongo2222
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This worked very well and you can't beat the price. One thing to look out for... I have a 40" Dynex TV. When I mounted the straps to the back of the TV, they just barely fit on the support rail attached to the wall. I don't know if there is an industry standard for the distance between the holes but if they were 1 more inch apart, the rail would have been too narrow to mount the straps to it. Not to worry though because the rail is designed so the straps cannot slide off the ends. But the mount works great overall and I saved a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mongo2222
Evanston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful item, some alignment issues.
3/18/2013

Customer review by SenorBill

4.0 stars 3/18/2013 by SenorBill
by SenorBill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The wall mount for a flat screen TV is exactly as advertised. Easily installed and sturdily built ... but, as noted in another review, the mounting holes do NOT line up for my Sharp 40" LED TV. This may only be a problem for 'smaller' TV's, since I had to use the very top mounting hole ... and where the lower mounting 'slots' were supposed to line up with a lower screw on the back of the TV - there was no slot! A few minutes with a vice and a hacksaw opened up the metal area between two slots, accommodating the screw spacing - but if you don't have a hacksaw, a vice and/or a drill, you'll be out of luck. Overall, really good value for price and did just what I wanted it to do - but it did require some tool-work to fit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SenorBill
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to use
10/16/2012

Customer review by rabbitman15

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by rabbitman15
by rabbitman15

I put this up and a shelf to hold the dvd player in about an hour. The brace that attaches to the wall is just over 16 inches wide, so I was able to mount into my 16" wide studs without issue, though someone with an older house and wider studs may have to use one stud and the rest with the dry wall holders or use an additional board behind the cross brace.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rabbitman15
bloomington, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ematic Low Profile Universal Wall Mount
6/3/2016

Customer review by Jake

1.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Jake
by Jake
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a returned item, screws are missing and the box was secured by tapes. If the needed screws are there, I will use it even though this is a returned item. So obviously I can't use it so I returned the item too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jake
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install
9/19/2014

Customer review by IBHandy

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by IBHandy
by IBHandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to follow directions and comes with a small level indicator and a six foot HDMI cable. Looks like the same wall mount that costs 3x more under a different name. Only drawback is it must be ordered, not carried in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IBHandy
Los Angeles region
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO 10° TILT but a great mount
1/24/2014

Customer review by AllianceMommy

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by AllianceMommy
by AllianceMommy

If you don't need/want it to tilt any then this is five-stars awesome, must buy great deal! I got this mount because of the price and because it advertised an adjustable 10° tilt! I needed to mount my daughters TV up high, above the mirror on her dresser, so I needed a mount that could tilt down just a bit. I didn't want an expensive one that you could swivel and adjust all the time, just one that I could set angled down a little for her. This seemed too good to be true, and how's that saying go? Yeah, there's NO TILT... but... It's a great mount. As long as all your ports are on the side this is a really great little mount. I love the low profile, I didn't want the TV sticking out another 3"+. I also was mounting a smaller TV, 32" LCD that doesn't weigh much. I doubt I'd trust it with a 46" but it comes with some heavy duty bolts that went into studs, I'm sure it would be fine, but "fine" wouldn't cut it around my young daughter for safety's sake. P.S. The viewing angle on the LCD TV was so great that it works fine without the tilt after all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllianceMommy
Ephrata, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bracket for price
8/3/2014

Customer review by Immaberosie

4.0 stars 8/3/2014 by Immaberosie
by Immaberosie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Slightly confusing set up regarding latch strings. If you want to manipulate your tv position, this isn't for you. But if you want to hang tv nice and flat with no movement this is perfect. Strong stand considering the cheap price

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Immaberosie
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EASYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!
12/8/2013

Customer review by aram450

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by aram450
by aram450

Received in the mail. Love this type of setup and even a leveler. I always use a board in the back attached to the studs and then attach the bracket brace. The brace is small and not long enough to screw into two studs and would recommend using a board to have the brace attached. Hook the slides with attached screws to the back of the TV and hang the TV on the bracket. I like the idea of the pull down springs with strings in order to lock the slides into the bracket. I used a 42 inch TV but would not recommend anything bigger. EASY.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aram450
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
WALL HANGER
4/26/2016

Customer review by sandy

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by sandy
by sandy

THIS IS A GREAT WALL HANGER. WORKED GREAT FOR MY 40" T V.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wall mounts
4/12/2016

Customer review by Danielle

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Danielle
by Danielle

We bought two of the same mounts only one had the HDMI cord as labeled on the box so I was a little upset about that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danielle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value for the price !
1/14/2013

Customer review by Armygirl64

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Armygirl64
by Armygirl64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking for a hdmi cable and a wall mount and the prices were expenses for each, and when I saw this deal on Walmart.com I could not resist.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armygirl64
Fort Lauderdale, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It holds up a TV
4/14/2016

Customer review by abcd

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by abcd
by abcd

It holds up a TX

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD WALL MOUNT
12/27/2012

Customer review by dalamo67

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by dalamo67
by dalamo67
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This wall mount does exactly what its supposed to do very easy to install and the 32 in tv i used it for is very secure

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dalamo67
Kissimmee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV BRKT.
1/22/2016

Customer review by JERRY

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by JERRY
by JERRY

EASY TO INSTALL. WORKED PERFECT FOR MY NEW TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JERRY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hdmi
11/9/2015

Customer review by Quaa

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Quaa
by Quaa

It works great I hung up my 55 inch samsung flat screen

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the $$$
9/4/2012

Customer review by NormW

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by NormW
by NormW

The screws provided to attach brackets to the tv are not the correct size! They provided 3 different sizes and none of them would work with my tv. Two were too large and the other screws would screw in but are too short! I guess you get what you pay for!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NormW
Zark, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
It is great for the price!
1/10/2013

Customer review by kham700

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by kham700
by kham700
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item got my interest because it came with an HDMI cable. You can't get a HDMI cable for what I paid for the mount and cable. My rating is based on price and it is what I expected. It is for my bedroom T.V. which will never move. It is as basic as basic gets so if you ever need to tilt or angle your T.V. I would pay more for a different style. There is absolutely no clearance behind the t.v. That said, you almost have to hook up your cables and then hang on the mounting bracket. Very difficult to get to cables into the input slots on the back of the t.v. when it is hanging. It is very easy to install!! Had my t.v. hanging in 15 minutes!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kham700
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install got free cable for hdmi
4/6/2016

Customer review by Vjshah

4.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Vjshah
by Vjshah

Easy install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vjshah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews