Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 831 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

831 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

831 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
473
4 stars
197
3 stars
56
2 stars
44
1 stars
61
1-20 of 728 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 728 total reviews
1-20 of 728 reviews
Excellent mount - Unbelievable bargain for > 40"
1/9/2014

Customer review by Alpha3ss

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Alpha3ss
by Alpha3ss

I had never wall-mounted any TV's b4 so I did some research and ended up taking a chance on this mount due to price and the fact that I could buy 2 and install my 55" as well as my 32" using the same style mount for simplicity. The 55" was on the wall in 20 minutes. All I needed was a stud finder, Socket set and good common sense. It installs and tilts very easily. It is also easy to take the Television back down to fish my wiring thru the walls after I had everything in place. Unfortunately, I found that this mount is good for larger TV's. Although it says 30-60", my 32" TV does not totally cover the mounting bracket side to side and I cannot totally hide the arms top to bottom. That being said, I would recommend this mount to anyone using a TV 39"-60" only to make it totally cosmetically appealing. Construction, installation, durability, and price are all a home run!!

Was this review helpful? (112) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alpha3ss
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't meet expectations
9/15/2012

Customer review by Ricolakey

1.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Ricolakey
by Ricolakey

First of all, this mount does NOT work with the Emerson 32" TV. The instructions are bad quality pictures ONLY (no words). The screws provided do not fit the television. It was necessary to return the product and purchase a completely different mount. If you are looking for an expensive mount, I do recommend considering this one. However, ensure it is compatible with your television BEOFORE you attempt any wall installation!

Was this review helpful? (71) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ricolakey
Lakeview, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very Good Wall mount for $29.99.
8/13/2012

Customer review by yankees57

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by yankees57
by yankees57

Easy to install on the wall. It came with the clip on bubble level to attach to top rail of wall mount, with all the hardware necessary to install on the wall. This particular model came with the HDMI cable free( 6' feet.). You will need to attach all the cables to the TV,blue Ray Player, or Cable Box, etc. Before mounting TV set on the wall, because there is no much room after you attach the TV set to the mounting top and bottom brackets. this model only till about 15' degrees up or down. It dose not rotate period. Very well made solid strong black powder coating steel brackets.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yankees57
RicoSuave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value, Sturdy, Extra Tilt ....
2/18/2013

Customer review by HuskyBigDog

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by HuskyBigDog
by HuskyBigDog

This is a great mount -- especially concerning the economical price. Only complaint I have is that there wasn't enough downward tilt for our installation. One trick I used was to install one of the included "spacers" between the TV and the mount where the top two screws go into the TV. In other words, I used two of the four provided spacers to "push" the top of the TV a little further away from the mount bracket. This provided a little extra tilt, which is just right for us. I have included a photo which shows the use of a spacer between the TV and the mounting bracket, at the top of the bracket only.

Was this review helpful? (99) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HuskyBigDog
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Good product for the price, but lacks common sense
8/9/2012

Customer review by JEG27

2.0 stars 8/9/2012 by JEG27
by JEG27

The product is a good value for the money. It is a sturdy and heavy duty mounting bracket. It does however lack a great deal in the common sense department. The mounting directions have no words only poorly drawn pictures that are not at all clear. In this day with easily produced multi-language directions, it would do the manufacturer some good to specifically spell out the mounting directions in writing. The greatest dissapointment with this product however was the absolutely unbelievable fact that the holes in the mounting bracket and even some of the slots used to adjust where the bracket is mounted ARE NOT 16 INCHES ON CENTER. I could not mount the bracket exactly where I had planned to because of this. I had to adjust it by about 3 inches in order to get 2 holes on the bracket to line up with the studs. This is stupid design work for a product that is intended to be mounted to studs. But if you can afford to move your TV around a little bit in order to get the bracket mounted safely, then it is a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (51) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEG27
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT FOR 30" TVs
10/26/2013

Customer review by Veggie73

1.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Veggie73
by Veggie73

I bought two of these for a couple of 32" Vizio smart TVs. The wall mount is longer than the TV so sticks out a good inch & the bars are much too long - nearly 3 inches? Will it hang your smaller TV -yes, but it will look like beyond stupid doing it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veggie73
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great for price
1/9/2014

Customer review by Brackteer

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Brackteer
by Brackteer

Like most other reviewers I will give the install docs a 1 star rating. But other than that it is a great value purchase. My install hints for others: - the base rectangular bracket that screws to the wall has to be installed with the "square, enclosed edge lip" portion of the bracket on the top. - make the arms that are screwed to the back of the TV are installed with the adjustment screws facing out - There are screws on the bottom clip pf the arms that you screw in to the back of the TV. Keep them screwed in to the point of where the open portion of the clip forms the U. They are a pain to screw in after installation so you don't want to have to screw them in twice as far as you need to. Practice setting everything up before screwing anything to wall or TV permanently. I had to redo every part at least once since I didn't follow this advice. While redoing it only took and additional 20 minutes it is still frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brackteer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value - Poor Directions
11/12/2013

Customer review by BillyMac17

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by BillyMac17
by BillyMac17

If you have put one of these together before - you will not have an issue - but directions are very weak. Note - to tighten TV (after attaching to braces) to the mount requires a very long Phillips screwdriver or very small hands to push bottom of TV near the wall and still able to tighten the bolts from the bottom of the mount. Be careful where your HD inputs are on your TV. The HD cable that came with mount was used, but was exposed to wall from back of TV and when first pushing TV back against wall to tighten, bent and broke the HD cable connector.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillyMac17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
1/14/2013

Customer review by Wayne559

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Wayne559
by Wayne559

This was my first time purchasing a wall mount, so I didn't know what to look for or what to expect. I was surprised that there are so many to choose from and so many different prices. So, I decided to go with the cheapest one just to see what happens. I figure, if it doesn't work, I can just return it. BUT to my surprise, this mount is PERFECT! I have know idea why anyone would pay more money for another mount. It is made of steal, and it is very strong and sturdy. My T.V. looks great on the wall! I LOVE IT! No Regrets from this mount at all!!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wayne559
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbeatable bargain!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Orphistle

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Orphistle
by Orphistle

You gotta be kiddin' me! $19.95 for a wall mount led tv holder? Look in any store and see if you can find a wall mount for a 55" led tv for under $75, ain't happening, and most want above $100. I found this mount to be easy to install, came with several (six)different sets of hardware (bolts),to mount to various different led TV's. It even came with a small leveling device. All you have to do is hold the main bracket up to the height you want your tv, mark it on the wall (use a stud finder if you want to screw into solid board), screw in the screws into the bracket on the wall, then attach the two legs to the back of the led tv, and clip the led tv onto the bracket on the wall, done (well you can adjust the angle, and tighten up the screws on the bottom of the bracket, but it will hang there even if you don't).

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orphistle
north, fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product except instruction are not complete.
11/16/2013

Customer review by Thriftyshopperdude

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Thriftyshopperdude
by Thriftyshopperdude

First the photo on the box is a view that is upside down. The boxed in bracket goes on top. The brackets have a right and left determined by the adjustment screw for angle which should be to the outside. Otherwise it was and easy and quick process to hang. The product itself is great and the price is phenominal.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thriftyshopperdude
Tulsa Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Wall Mount
4/18/2014

Customer review by RetireeGal

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by RetireeGal
by RetireeGal

This was actually pretty easy to set up, BUT we previously had read the reviews which indicated the specific installation "problems," so we had everything laid out correctly before beginning to put it up. Examples: picture on the box is upside down; there is a top and bottom to the mount which is not labeled and is not identifiable in the picture directions; there are left and right arm pieces which are not labeled. When installed correctly, it is a great wall mount at a very good price. There are multiple sized screws to account for the different sized holes in various tv's. There is material in case the back of the tv is curved and not flat. All the necessary materials were present in my box. The arms fit my 40" Samsung flat screen fine. I liked the length of the actual wall mount since my studs are 24" apart and not the normal spacing. Other than the weak directions (only pictures), everything else is great. I would have given it a 5 star had the directions been better.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetireeGal
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy installation. Simple to understand
12/20/2012

Customer review by scitch34

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by scitch34
by scitch34

Easy installation. Simple to understand. Was my first time doing it and it was a great experience!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scitch34
Ft Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2013

Customer review by MianeMommy

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by MianeMommy
by MianeMommy

We used this for our 42" TV. It must have been easy to assemble because I didn't hear my husband swear during the assembly process. :) We are very pleased with the wall mount kit and love the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MianeMommy
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
10/30/2013

Customer review by Bori1

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Bori1
by Bori1

Shopped around for a wall mount, but once i found this one at Walmart online, could not beat the price for such well built device. Can not beat it. Excellent for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bori1
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bang for your buck!
8/6/2014

Customer review by Marine2065

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Marine2065
by Marine2065

The Ematic Tilting TV Wall Mount was easy to install and able to hold my 50" Samsung with easy. The hardware and bracket are all strong metal so I had no worries once I hung the television. Comes with a leveler and the bracket has many holes to finding a stud to match the holes was not a problem. You can't beat the- price for this type of tv mount. I looked around and most averaged $60-100. Plus, it comes with a HDMI cable. I recommend the Ematic Tilting TV Wall Mount Kit with HDMI Cable for 30" - 60" Displays

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marine2065
El Paso, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value but tilting does not work.
10/16/2012

Customer review by jronthepond

3.0 stars 10/16/2012 by jronthepond
by jronthepond

This system was easy to install despite the instructions being only in pictures without text. It comes with a multitude of fasteners for various TVs and was easy to mount on the wall. The one drawback is the tilting feature. I could not tighten the bracket enough to overcome the weight of the TV (50" Plasma). I wound up using a wire tie for each side to hold the bracket from tilting. In hindsight, I should have purchased a fixed (no tilt) mount.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jronthepond
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
8/13/2012

Customer review by rbdjr

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by rbdjr
by rbdjr

great piece for a greater than expected price

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbdjr
melbourne,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So easy and such a good price
1/14/2013

Customer review by lostinspacetony

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by lostinspacetony
by lostinspacetony

I read the reviews before purchasing and seen were this could be hard to install. I had no issues and I had the TV hanging less than 25min. This was the first time I had tried to hang a TV. The only thing I had an issue with was the brackets that mount to the TV. They should have been marked Left and Right. It will go up either way but the wrong way will not allow you to adjust the tilt easily. The adjustment screws will be pointing to the inside and not to the outside so It can be adjusted while its hanging on the wall. I have a 39” INSIGNIA from Best Buy and it mount perfect. There tilt hanger was 70.00 or more. I could not understand why the price for this hanger was so much less. But the truth is. I still don’t know why the 70.00 is better than the 20.00 mount. You can’t see the hanger and the TV hangs perfectly. I'm going to buy another one and install one in my kitchen because it was so easy. I thought because most people have professionals come in and hang their TVs it must be hard. But if you can hang a big picture then you will be able to do this with ease.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lostinspacetony
Gastonia NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommended by Walmart. Incompatible with LG TV.
1/3/2013

Customer review by SGTHulka

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by SGTHulka
by SGTHulka

I bought an LG TV (55LM4600) and this is the wall mount that is recommended on the Walmart website. I open my TV and the wall mount and find out that the wall mount is not compatible. The product, itself, is solid. Instructions are horrible. No words and horrible pictures.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGTHulka
Smyrna, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 728 total reviews
1-20 of 728 reviews