Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
10/14/2011

Customer review by KGHOGDOG

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by KGHOGDOG
by KGHOGDOG

I TAKE MY DAUGHTER WITH ME HUNTING NOW. SHE'S 8 AND LOVES HUNTING. THE DAY AFTER CHRISTMAS LAST YEAR WE HAD 2 BUCKS CHASING A DOE COME RIGHT IN ON US WITHIN 30' AND NEVER EVEN LOOKED AT US IN THE BLIND. THIS PRODUCT IS EASY TO SET UP AND HUNT OUT OF WITH PLENTY OF ROOM IN IT AND YES WE SHOT THE 2 BUCKS. AWSOME PRODUCT !!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KGHOGDOG
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Blind
10/22/2011

Customer review by MelvinB

5.0 stars 10/22/2011 by MelvinB
by MelvinB

I just bought this blind last week and I hunted out of it this morning and it is easy to setup and break down I had a young buck come in within 20yrds. and didn't even look at the blind great product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelvinB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value ground blind!!!!
9/28/2012

Customer review by emluvs2shop

4.0 stars 9/28/2012 by emluvs2shop
by emluvs2shop

you get what you pay for...if you want some where to hide while you are rifle hunting, this blind is for you. if you hunt in the rain every day, spend more and buy another. bow hunting is tight in this blind, hard to make a full draw in it, but possible. packs easy and set up is a breeze

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emluvs2shop
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Cheaply made.. Will leak.
8/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Given the cheap price of this blind, I expected it to be of lower quality. Unfortunately I was correct. The inside of the fabric appears to be coated with a black substance that I figure is supposed to make it water "resistant", more or less. Unfortunately, when I got inside & looked up towards the sky i could see hundreds of tiny pinholes in this coating. It would definitely have to be treated with something to make it waterproof. I've had it pitched for about two weeks, and now I'm seeing a bit of unraveling on some seams. The "backpack" it comes in is better than nothing, but is simply a nylon bag with a drawcord at the top, and some thin straps sewn on the side. With no floor, it better be securely tied down, as the wind can get under it and blow it away in loose sandy soil. I guess one gets what one pays for, but next time I'll spend considerably more and get something better. I hope...

Was this review helpful? (22) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pismo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Starter Blind.
3/28/2012

Customer review by ERWILDBILL

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by ERWILDBILL
by ERWILDBILL

i like this blind because i like to hunt deer and turkey. the camo is so great i had game come up close . and it keeps rain and snow off of me. i'm 5' 6" so i can stand in it to stretch my back and legs. it holds up good to wind gust. i had a little trouble at first trying to fold it to store it in the storage bag. til i learn the trick of folding it. i use a coleman propane small portable heater to help keep me warm where i can stay out longer. i can lay in it for a little nap without the heater. it don't recommend using a heater. in case it may melt the blind. but i keep my heater in the center where if it tilts over it won't melt the blind. you can set the blind up in small areas, but you need to buy a blaze orange top so you can be seen by other hunters. they may not see you. i seen other hunters in the woods. the only thing i wish it had a floor built in the bottom. i would buy another one in a heart beat. comes with a nice backpack bag. you just need a comfortable stool or chair. excellent for hunting and observe game. i never had a problem using this blind. it's like being in a portable mini hut. try one for yourself and see what i mean. if for some reason you don't like it take it back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ERWILDBILL
West Virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
was as pictured
10/10/2011

Customer review by chacha72

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by chacha72
by chacha72

Easy set up, looked just like product page, exactly what was expected.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chacha72
leitchfield, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My favorite blind.
10/14/2012

Customer review by Coach518

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Coach518
by Coach518

Roomy for one. Holds all my gear. It's warm and it's wind and water resistant. Have taken deer with gun, crossbow and compound bow from it. I own two.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coach518
Southeast Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Dog House Blind
6/25/2012

Customer review by MuzzleHead

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by MuzzleHead
by MuzzleHead

This blind is well made and sturdy. I have used waterproof spray on it to make it more water repellent. Plenty of room inside. I wish the shoot through windows were a little larger.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MuzzleHead
Painter, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Better than I thought
10/3/2012

Customer review by 19kiloFX4

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by 19kiloFX4
by 19kiloFX4

Being one of many blinds I have, I enjoy this blind for the the ease of setup, take down, and portability. If you follow the diagram (youtube) in the carry bag it shows you how to take it down and fold it up for storage. I would recommend this to anyone. I have enough room to shoot my bow from a stool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19kiloFX4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/4/2011

Customer review by sigle3

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by sigle3
by sigle3

This Blind works very well. I had several deer walk right up to the blind. And never even noticed it. Its very easy to put up,but can be very difficult to understand the directions for putting it away. The directions should be in color my opinion. It took me several times of practicing to put away. I recommend practicing before you go to the field. Can be very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sigle3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Too small
10/26/2012

Customer review by EagleClaw911

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by EagleClaw911
by EagleClaw911

You get what you pay for. Took back to Walmart for refund. I purchased a Barronett big mike blind online for a great price. And I haven't looked back. This is not for any hunting. Can't draw your bow without haviing door open. If you only view wildlife, then buy a doghouse blind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EagleClaw911
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fiberglass rods
12/4/2011

Customer review by BATHHUNTER

3.0 stars 12/4/2011 by BATHHUNTER
by BATHHUNTER

i do like the blind, it sets up relativily quick and is great for keeping the weather off of you, however after only two days of being set up i found one of the fiberglass rods had splintered on one of the sections for no apparent reason.luckily it didn't punch a hole through the roof. if any of the rods break again i will trash the blind and never buy another one from AMERISTEP.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BATHHUNTER
BATH, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/20/2012

Customer review by harvey37

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by harvey37
by harvey37

Easy to erect. Two people can comfortly fit. Great to use with a hunter/guide situation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harvey37
new Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Duck blind
12/21/2012

Customer review by Kelnef1

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Kelnef1
by Kelnef1

I bought this for my Husband, he put it on the deck and shots birds out of it, He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelnef1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/23/2012

Customer review by GARY46

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by GARY46
by GARY46

This blind is excellent, set up is a breeze and folding can be confusing at first. Had 2 deer come within 15yds.of me without detection. Sitting inside is confined but just right you are out of the elements which this product was intended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GARY46
HORTONVILLE,WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Nice Blind & Great Value
12/28/2012

Customer review by Gatordave260

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Gatordave260
by Gatordave260

I bought this for deer hunting on public land where you can't have permanent stands or blinds and need something to put up and break-down each time I hunt. I've used it 4 times now with a rifle. When packed up, it's small enough and light enough to carry along with my normal backpack (the straps on the blind backpack are long enough to put on over top of my hunting backpack). It sets up really quickly and is easy enough to do in the dark with just a headlamp (you need some light for the tent rods which arch across the inside of the roof). It's plenty big enough for an adult with a fold-up chair, and would also accomodate an adult with a child. Break-down is easy and quick (watch the Youtube video on how to coil it up). For what I needed, it is the perfect product and is a really good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gatordave260
N. Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expect
12/6/2012

Customer review by Nesj

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Nesj
by Nesj

For the price, it was worth it. Son and Husband thought it was perfect and exceeded their expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nesj
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hunting Blind
2/26/2013

Customer review by HunterG08

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by HunterG08
by HunterG08

I purchased this for turkey hunting and is the perfect size. It sets up easy as well too. Two people can hunt from this blind with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HunterG08
Homestead, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by BigkAren

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by BigkAren
by BigkAren

Good produc at a good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigkAren
Ireland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/28/2012

Customer review by OkieDeerSlayer

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by OkieDeerSlayer
by OkieDeerSlayer

I have used this a few times now and so far I am impressed. For the price you can't beat it. Once it is set up and staked down it is very stable. One day the wind was gusting 15 to 20mph and the Doghouse stood firm. Plus it kept the wind off me and I stayed warmer. I am thinking about buying another one. More than enough room for one person. Two people could use it but might be a little snug.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OkieDeerSlayer
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews