Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Blind for the Money!
3/19/2013

Customer review by CaseRocker

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by CaseRocker
by CaseRocker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I first ordered this blind my expectations were low. If you are a big person and by big I mean over 5'9" and more than 280lbs then this blind it a one person blind for sure. It may even seem too small for you. But for any one like me who is 5'9" and under 280lbs then this blind will feel just right for you! Once my kids are a little older there is enough room for me and one of them. If you get one of those tripod hunting stools or sit on an upside down 5 gallon bucket then you will be at the right height for the window openings. It is extremely easy to setup, no tent poles to deal with. Take down is also easy but the directions are rather confusing. I went on youtube and found a guy that had a real simple explanation. I highly suggest practicing setup and take down before going out on your hunt. This blind is not water proof so you may want to purchase one of those blind umbrella's and tie it to the top. I will be using this for Spring Turkey season. This blind beat my expectations by leaps and bounds! Good quality and awesome value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaseRocker
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good blind
10/17/2012

Customer review by Triumphrider72

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Triumphrider72
by Triumphrider72

Great for hunting with a gun from. If using a crossbow it gets a bit confining. Overall an excellent buy. I would suggest spraying down with silicone to increase water repellency. Works great and deer pay absolutely NO ATTENTION to it. I will never climb a tree again!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Triumphrider72
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good overall
10/29/2012

Customer review by MEhunter

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by MEhunter
by MEhunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this blind is good but dont buy if u think its a two person blind.i can say its not unless u buying for two very small people. but it is perfect for one hunter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MEhunter
bangor,me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/28/2012

Customer review by Turkey53

3.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Turkey53
by Turkey53
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This blind is very lightweight and easy to set up. The only downside I see is that it is also very small. The windows are too high to sit on the ground so you still have to carry a chair or stool. The blind is so small that your gun has to extend out the window before you can put it to your shoulder. It is still okay for one person.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turkey53
Paintsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Realtree Gunner Blind is a great value and pac
9/4/2012

Customer review by TS118063

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by TS118063
by TS118063

The Realtree Gunner Blind is a great value, it is easy to assemble and to pack away.

Was this review helpful? (38) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TS118063
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/13/2012

Customer review by hunter24605

3.0 stars 11/13/2012 by hunter24605
by hunter24605

I reviewed this blind on it's usefullness of hunitng. I was aware of the small size and features of this blind when I purchased it so I cannot deduct stars for that. It is exactly as described. But like another said, due to it's size, the only way to raise your gun is to put the barrel out the window and then pull it back to your shoulder. It's more rectangular in shape than square and if you have to turn to your left or right to shoot, there is very little room to manuever. There is room "barely" for 1 person and a little gear. The windows are to high for a seat on the ground and too low for most chairs. I finally found a stool with adjustable legs to make it work. So this blind is exactly as described in the description and seems to be fairly well constructed and should do ok if you just want a small blind and don't mind being cramped inside.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunter24605
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent buy
12/26/2012

Customer review by kno3mike

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by kno3mike
by kno3mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for deer, turkey, coyote hunting. Light weight, easy setup, keeps your movement hid and keeps the wind off you. Great for one hunter with chair, with room for small heater if needed. plus no screens to replace. It's not a tent so it's not waterproof, but it's a great hunting blind for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kno3mike
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cant get a better deal.
10/30/2012

Customer review by Towman1974

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Towman1974
by Towman1974
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought one for myself, loved it so much I bought one for my father. Perfect size, very easy to setup and take down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Towman1974
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2012

Customer review by 4buckshot

4.0 stars 10/16/2012 by 4buckshot
by 4buckshot

A good choice for gun hunting,sets up and takes down quick.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4buckshot
Louisa, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Junk
9/26/2012

Customer review by EdensBlue

1.0 stars 9/26/2012 by EdensBlue
by EdensBlue

15 mile per hour wind tore mine all to pieces.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdensBlue
Eden, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
12/28/2012

Customer review by canonmastr

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by canonmastr
by canonmastr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a light weight blind for photographing wildlife and this fits the bill

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canonmastr
Brighton, CO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/4/2013

Customer review by Jfksnippy

3.0 stars 2/4/2013 by Jfksnippy
by Jfksnippy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice one person blind and it very light wight and comes with a back pack and spakes to secure it down and have 4 windows useing the door as one it fits my bow crossbow shootgun and my mosin nagant which is a long gun so it nice and block the wind on the cold mornings

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jfksnippy
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/22/2013

Customer review by CDBC

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by CDBC
by CDBC

I ordered one for my daughters boyfriend and for my nephew for christmas, they both really liked them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDBC
coffeyville,ks.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
11/29/2012

Customer review by drs252

2.0 stars 11/29/2012 by drs252
by drs252

It would be nice for a very small person, I am not big 5'11" 185, very tight quarters and a gun would be mostly outside when shooting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drs252
Zanesville,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Low quality
10/5/2012

Customer review by Oliv3r

1.0 stars 10/5/2012 by Oliv3r
by Oliv3r

I received this blind as a gift. This blind is a piece of junk. Taking it back as soon as possible!

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oliv3r
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
very small
10/28/2013

Customer review by ducksnbucks

2.0 stars 10/28/2013 by ducksnbucks
by ducksnbucks

Bought this blind because of the cost. It is very "cozy". There was not enough room to move when inside. I also had problems getting in and out of the blind. I am 5'11" and about 220 lbs. I took it back and got the Brick House which I love.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ducksnbucks
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/10/2013

Customer review by Markterror

4.0 stars 1/10/2013 by Markterror
by Markterror
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I little tough to keep up in the wind but worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Markterror
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Dixietreat

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Dixietreat
by Dixietreat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was given as a gift. They loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dixietreat
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.