Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

24 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Incredible Platform for Pop Up Blinds!
10/22/2012

Customer review by CaptScott34

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by CaptScott34
by CaptScott34

Bought this platform after my daughter and I saw it in the local store and thought that it would suit our needs to be able to see over the food plot that goes down a slight grade. We went back to the store to purchase it and they were sold out. I then ordered it online, had free shipping to our home, and received it MUCH quicker than stated! What a nice surprise! My 9 year old daughter and I were excited to get it put together and set up at our lease. We preassembled the larger components to make it easier to transport into the woods and to defer any potential loss of parts as there are a LOT of screws, washers and nuts. This is where my only complaint is...the screw lengths are NOT marked and you have to kind of guess or measure (in mm ) the length of each set of screws to the particular application. It would be nice if the screws were marked as to the length in the clam packs. The instructions are relatively easy to follow, but be prepared to spend 2-3 hours for complete assembly. Once we got the major components to the stand area, we completed the platform with relative ease. Got the pop up blind in place (nice secure fit) and climbed in. We were very surprised at how stable the platform is. We did add some scrap boat carpet to the inside for some noise reduction, not that there was much to begin with, and to also help with the legs of our folding chairs. I also used a ladder stand lock to lock the two center opening access doors after we leave to deter theft and unauthorized access to the blind. We have now hunted out of this stand over a dozen times, several times with three people inside. Again, stability is great! Even in the high (35-40mph) winds we encountered this past weekend. I would definitely recommend this platform to anyone who likes to hunt out of a pop up blind. Great value and an exceptional product. We will be buying a few more for next season.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptScott34
Lindale, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/13/2012

Customer review by vhawolkl

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by vhawolkl
by vhawolkl

This is really a nice option for blind hunters. It gets you up off the ground so you can see better and it's really stable. Unfortunately the first time I got to use it we had a really bad storm blow through the area. Everything worked as it should. I was dry even though I was a little concerned when the winds kicked up to about 30 to 40 mph. The stand was really planted to the ground and the blind held against the storm just fine. Although it's not really a portable sort of stand, it really gives the hunter a nice place to sit if you've got a place where you can set it up and leave it. I put some heavy rubber mat down on the foloor to keep scent in and help control the wind. I would definitely buy this again. I topped it off with an Ameristep Brickhouse blind - perfect fit and very roomy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vhawolkl
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for hunting with grandkids
10/17/2013

Customer review by Paw6

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Paw6
by Paw6

Took about three hour to assemble in the woods with help. Placed all parts on tarp to keep from losing them. Very steady when all legs are leveled. Gives enough height to see over brush and enough concealment for movement. Placed rug on floor for warmth and for scent control. Must have 60 x 60 hub tent to mount correctly on top. Also used cable ties as extra tie downs for bottom of tent. Looking forward to time with the grandkids in the woods.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paw6
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In the Sky and Happy
11/10/2013

Customer review by Kipper

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Kipper
by Kipper

This is the product i"ve been looking for, I ordered this stand on line and the 144 lb box was delivered to my home for less then three dollars, unheard of! The instruction are kinda tricky though, especialy the nuts and bolt sizes. After 2 hours of trial and error I finally got it together. It took me longer to put it together than to harvest a Six Point Buck out of it. Works great with a Crossbow and Primos shooting sticks! Luv the Ladder approch to getting into it. Highly recommed adding a rug to the floor!! Kip

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kipper
Central Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2013

Customer review by Dframp

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Dframp
by Dframp

This is the second time I have bought these. They are not difficult to assemble after a few you can put one together in an hour . They are very sturdy and easy to get into. They are portable two people can move them around fairly easy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dframp
Saint Joseph ,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!!!
11/3/2013

Customer review by SGMO

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by SGMO
by SGMO

Goes together pretty easy. The Cross braces are a little difficult at first as the instructions are a bit confusing. I recommend attaching them to the legs first and build them from there once did that it was a snap. built it in a garage and hauled it to my spot on the back of a 4 wheeler trailer. staked it down threw the blind on top of it and it was ready to go. Cant wait to use it this season and seasons to come. With a few modifications would be easy to build a box blind on or even put a pre fab one on. Will get another one in the future for sure.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SGMO
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good Buy !
10/7/2013

Customer review by Mechaniac1

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Mechaniac1
by Mechaniac1

Takes a little time to assemble ( the assembly instructions could be better ) But I have to admit , it gives you an advantage.. The only problem I had .. was it is so darn comfortable , I had a hard time staying awake ( smile ).. You would be amazed , that being only 6 foot higher, the more you can see ! Tom V

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mechaniac1
Southern Illinois ( not Chicago )
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quad Pod
10/10/2013

Customer review by geobaude

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by geobaude
by geobaude

I finally got to build the Quad Pod and put it out where I hunt. It is a little hard to build, but once you figure out the directions it goes together easy. It is a very solid stand to be on also. One of the hardest things to do was getting it into the woods and getting it level. After all that, I would still but another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geobaude
Bethlehem, PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Product
12/5/2013

Customer review by StanWMD

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by StanWMD
by StanWMD

I bought the quad pod with the blind. I have three young boys and I was looking for something other than a tree stand. This is perfect. It provides weather protection, it covers their constant movement (being boys), and it is low to the ground for better safety. My oldest son (13) helped me put it together and it took us about 3 hours. I am not a handy man so it may take others less time. It is well built and we did not have any issues. Just make sure that you lay out and organize the parts (especially the bolts) before putting it together. I am going to add carpet for noise and smell reduction and got a free 5' x 5' piece of carpet from a local store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StanWMD
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent product at a fair price!!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by 07avalancheLTZ

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by 07avalancheLTZ
by 07avalancheLTZ

This is a reasonably priced product but the quality is reflected in the price. The instructions are poor quality, the bolts were not all included in the packaging. The pod sits at an odd angle so it tends to rock if not staked down firmly. I am currently using an ameristep strategy hub blind atop the quad pod. It fits nicely. All in all I would recomend this product for a fair weather hunter that needs a slight elevation.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
07avalancheLTZ
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quad Pod
10/23/2013

Customer review by Gasdriller

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Gasdriller
by Gasdriller

Ordered and received free shipping and it arrived in three days. Box weights 144lbs. so be ready for some heavy lifting. Instructions are pretty straight forward except when building leg braces. Bolts are not clearly marked as in earlier post and that is a pain. Do expect to take about 2-3 hrs. to assemble in the field. We used a power driver to make up all bolts and that made it go a little quicker but was still a chore. Once up the stand is stable and the Ameristep tent installs in minutes. Good addition to my deer lease.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gasdriller
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great pod to get off ground
12/30/2013

Customer review by carpdaddy

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by carpdaddy
by carpdaddy

it was easy setup took about 3 hours by my self. have not got to hunt out of it yet but i can't wait. i added plywood floor to it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carpdaddy
spartanburg,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice stand
1/14/2014

Customer review by Boneclector

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Boneclector
by Boneclector

Nice and stable. Set most of it up in my basement except for the bottom leg extensions, the ladder and the cross braces. Put it together, loaded it, unloaded it and finished setup alone. Is possible but would have been much easier with some help. Kids too young for help. But a great stand for the three of us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boneclector
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Installing leg cross members
2/12/2014

Customer review by Youngcolt

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Youngcolt
by Youngcolt

If you experence difficulty in setting up the leg cross members, try this simple method. Slip the smaller rod into the larger one allinging up the holes. Do the same for the other rod member as well. Attach ends to legs and bolt loose. Install bolt into center crossed members and tighten. Tighten rod members at each leg. This method is much simpler and locks the legs rock solid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Youngcolt
Tiger, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great stand for the price
9/21/2014

Customer review by d3635

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by d3635
by d3635

Great stand for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
d3635
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Christmas Present to My Husband
12/23/2013

Customer review by whitt07

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by whitt07
by whitt07

My husband loved his new Quad Pod!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitt07
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of pieces but well made
3/18/2014

Customer review by scottyducks

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by scottyducks
by scottyducks

The instructions are lacking good pictures and details but it just takes some playing with it to figure it out. The nuts and bolts come color coded and that makes things much easier. Lots of pieces to assemble but well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scottyducks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
what a great stand
10/20/2014

Customer review by okieladyhunter

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by okieladyhunter
by okieladyhunter

We purchased one of these stands last yr so my daughter could hunt beside me. My husband went with me during bow season and wanted one. He said it is very stable even in the wind. Very roomy, we put floor mats on the floor to help support the chairs.So this is for him!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
okieladyhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems like a good buy
10/21/2014

Customer review by whitetailfreak22

4.0 stars 10/21/2014 by whitetailfreak22
by whitetailfreak22

I put this quad pod together this past weekend and it was going smooth until I got ready to put the cross braces together and put them on.The picture in the instructions wasn't a lot of help and I figured it out on my own.other than that it seems like a great buy.It's real light and pretty sturdy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitetailfreak22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost perfect!
1/11/2015

Customer review by GJW722

4.0 stars 1/11/2015 by GJW722
by GJW722

This platform is an excellent value. It is sturdy and well designed. The hardware comes in a bubble pack but is not labeled as to exactly what each piece is. It should be labeled so that each piece would match the written description making it easy to know what bolt goes where. This blind is 5 feet square. Ideally it should be 6 feet square. The taller pop up blinds, 82 inches, cover a 6 foot square. At 5 feet square the tallest blind I could find to fit that foot print is 72 inches. I hunt archery and stand to shoot. The 6 foot height is a bit short. The blind has an open mesh metal floor. I covered the floor with carpeting to stop the wind from blowing up through the floor and also to make the blind more quiet. this really helped during recent sub zero hunting occasions. At the price point this platform is an outstanding value especially with the free Walmart shipping. If the manufacturer made the changes I suggested the price point would surely increase. Great buy for the money. I plan to get a second one before next deer season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GJW722
Would recommend to a friend? Yes