Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
9/13/2012

Customer review by Chaz8251

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by Chaz8251
by Chaz8251

Easy assembly and installation. Comfy seat.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaz8251
Essington, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Ameristep 16' Steel Covert Grey Ladder Stand
11/18/2012

Customer review by Knighttrain

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Knighttrain
by Knighttrain

I was unsure about buying this stand at first. I'm glad i did, directions were easy to follow and the hardware packets and line-up of the hardware made it a snap. So no need for redrilling or any alteration for this stand. Brought it out in the woods to my tree and stood it up which was a two person job. I recomend two people, just incase you put it up and it comes off the tree sideways you have someone sterdy it when you attach the ratchet strap up snug it and after that it's pretty sterdy attach the rod and tie that up and the two back straps to the tree and add the seat . The fall harness will work but i like the industrial one i have so i use that full body harness. Very comfortable. I would tell someone looking for a goodstand for the price and ease to buy it. Think i will be geting a few more for my other areas that i go.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knighttrain
Skowhegan maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase at any price
1/3/2013

Customer review by gr0312

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by gr0312
by gr0312

I am 62 years old, have been hunting since I was 19, and weigh about 290lbs. This is the most comfortable ladder stand I have ever hunted out of. Usually, my back hurts after about 3 hours of hunting. The last time out, I was in this stand 5 1/2 hours with no back pain. Maybe a little difficult for me to climb, but worth it. Also, very easy to assemble, it took me about 1 hour indoors. Had it up and ready in the woods in 30 minutes with 1 person helping. I will definitely be purchasing more of these to replace the other stands I have now.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gr0312
macon, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy, fairly easy to set up.
11/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great price for this deer stand as compared to other retailers, fairly easy to set up once I got started, a little scary to put up in tree (until strapped to tree at the top). Once properly secured stand is very comfortable and easy to spend time in. Quality seems to be very good, look forward to spending many days in the stand in the years to come. Will purchase more of these stands to hunt in.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems great so far
10/13/2012

Customer review by kab314

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by kab314
by kab314

bought as a gift and they loved it have it set up already, seems like a great buy so far

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kab314
spencer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good ladder stand
11/2/2012

Customer review by GAtreehugger

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by GAtreehugger
by GAtreehugger

I purchased two last year. Months later, I searched for more and none were available. Evidently, it must be a seasonal item. The price has increased $10 since last year. Overall, it's a good ladder stand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAtreehugger
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stand
11/30/2013

Customer review by OldMan226

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by OldMan226
by OldMan226

This is the second one I have bought. Easy to put up and carry for one person. I am 62 and I can travel with it easily. It is easy to hide from sight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldMan226
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by Kiwifriend

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Kiwifriend
by Kiwifriend

I purchased this for my son for hunting. He put it up the first day and has been using it ever since with no issues.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiwifriend
Scottsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good frame, bad tie downs
11/12/2012

Customer review by curlyhairedmonkey

3.0 stars 11/12/2012 by curlyhairedmonkey
by curlyhairedmonkey

Everything was okay. The rope for the y support and the straps to wrap around the tree are too short. I had to add my own, even though the tree I put it on wasn't that big. The foam seat that was sent with it does not go with the instructions in the manual and there is no way to connect it to the stand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curlyhairedmonkey
cortland, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value stand
11/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this stand primarily because of the price. I needed a stand for a spot on public land and didn't want to lose an expensive stand to theft. I was pleasantly surprised at the sturdiness & stability in the tree. The narrow ladder takes some getting used to (must step one foot over the other & cannot place two feet on the same rung), but it really gets lost in the profile of the tree, no silhouette. My only gripe concerns the smallish & thin buckles on the stabilizing straps to the ladder. If it had a flip up seat back cushion like some models to bungee to the tree, I would have gone 5 stars. All in all, I humped it in 600 yards to a spot with the upper assembled and ladder pieces tied to it. Very lightweight. It was together and in the tree in 15 mins. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bangor, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tree Stand well built
10/19/2013

Customer review by Quinn4

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Quinn4
by Quinn4

I have never used tree stands but need too, I have 2 tags this year and need to fill the freezer. My daughter and I (she's 6) set this up in the woods in no time. I have never set up a ladder stand before. I recomend this for any age and weight around 300lbs I'm 6'2" 275lbs and it fits like a glove.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quinn4
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Value
11/27/2013

Customer review by RealHuntn53

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by RealHuntn53
by RealHuntn53

This treestand is functional and adequate for my hunting situations. Fairly easy to set up with one person, two would be twice as easy, and safer. For set up: take along an extra ratchet strap to secure ladder, I don't care for supplied straps. Shooting rail is a little flimsy. Overall this treestand is a good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealHuntn53
Old Hickory, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good mostly because of the price
11/30/2013

Customer review by turbo92

3.0 stars 11/30/2013 by turbo92
by turbo92

Easy to put together. Like they say steps to ladder very narrow. Little scary installing because you can never have both feet on same step. The safety harness is most but if you are big guy the one that comes with the product might not be very comfortable so check it out first. Once you put the ratchet strap on it good to go. If you are very wide stand might not work for you because you will be right on the the armrest. Am about 215lb i got enough room but if you over 250 not sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turbo92
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
10/13/2013

Customer review by oohwah100

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by oohwah100
by oohwah100

I went on-line and ordered the tree stand on a Saturday. It included free delivery and said it would be delivered by Wednesday...much to my surprise it was delivered a day early. Easy to assemble. Took it out of the box and had it together in less than 30 minutes. Couldn't be happier. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oohwah100
Oriskany Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quality stand
11/7/2013

Customer review by trax01

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by trax01
by trax01

good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trax01
polkville,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/25/2012

Customer review by bassmanpaulc

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by bassmanpaulc
by bassmanpaulc

ok found it about 45mins away after calling a few stores and found they had 3 left all 3 boxes were riped open like they were draged on that end took the gamble nothing was missing took home as im putting it together the dirction are ok but dont show were to put washes on step (theres a gap between step were it mounts so i used the washes to fill in gap for now will call company monday)and other places! ok now went to put side rails on seat and found that both rails were not even close to right. thankfuly store replaced them with good ones! will updat this later

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bassmanpaulc
alton nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Excellant value and well made
11/14/2013

Customer review by Perfpete

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Perfpete
by Perfpete

Excellant value for a well made product with perfect instructions and ease of assembly. Included a safety harness with the tree stand just amazing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Perfpete
Payson Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Ladder Stand
12/1/2013

Customer review by JonnyRebel

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by JonnyRebel
by JonnyRebel

This stand is a great stand for a great price. It was very easy to assemble. It is a little heavy to transport but good quality metal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JonnyRebel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/29/2013

Customer review by jackal3

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by jackal3
by jackal3

Price was very reasonable and shipping was timely and efficient.Love the product for value and needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackal3
Ashville,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great stand!
8/4/2013

Customer review by BuckHarvester

5.0 stars 8/4/2013 by BuckHarvester
by BuckHarvester

I have one of these I have been hunting out of for 10 years. I actually leave it in the woods year round. You will be very happy with it! I have changed the straps to higher quality nylon ones and I cover the cushion with a plastic bag to keep the element from doing too much damage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuckHarvester
St Charles MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews