Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great stand so far, fairly easy to assemble
7/29/2012

Customer review by Bowmadness247

4.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Bowmadness247
by Bowmadness247

I recently purchased two of the stands, I tried to find reviews on it to make sure it would be a wise purchase but I couldn't find any. I'm sure you're all doing the same thing as well, so I decided to buy, assemble, and test to let all of you considering them know what they're like. So far it's really easy to assemble, it has a really comfortable seat which is removable, and it's really sturdy in the tree, however, I don't like the tree straps it came with (not that there's anything wrong with them) they are just not my personal preference so I'm going to purchase ratchet straps also, but other than that I really like them over all. I will probably purchase another one before the season ends. Hope this helps fellow hunters!

Was this review helpful? (90) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowmadness247
R'ham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
worth way more!
10/7/2012

Customer review by k00p

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by k00p
by k00p

Awesome stand!! definitely worth well more!! easy install and very sturdy!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k00p
pittsburgh, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's Good But
11/20/2012

Customer review by STPJ

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by STPJ
by STPJ

I found this hang on stand to be amazingly light and easy to attach to the tree. It is sturdy and secure if you attach it correctly. It costs so little that I bought two. The seat, however, is just flat out too small. After a couple hours I get uncomfortable... then I start to try to GET comfortable. Then I realize how much I am moving and start to swear. :-) I have two teenage boys who also sit in them and they do fine. I need something a bit more comfortable. In a pinch though - they are plenty good enough.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STPJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Solid and Sturdy
1/25/2013

Customer review by ra6317

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by ra6317
by ra6317

This stand is solid, sturdy, and assembly is easy. I had some concerns over the size of the platform, but the square 24" length provides more room than what you might imagine once the seat is folded up. For the price of this hang on, you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ra6317
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/3/2012

Customer review by Sniper450r

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Sniper450r
by Sniper450r

Bought 2 stands and they were very easy to put together. Unless you wanna spend $150-$200 on a different brand this is what you need. I will be buying a few more after season to gear up for next season. That way I will be ready with the price its easy to have multiple locations to hunt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sniper450r
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great stand for beginners and great for the price
11/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

is is a great product for the price but the strapes could be a lot better but all around it is a great product and I would recommend it to anyone and I might have to get a few more

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
beatrice ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
10/9/2013

Customer review by PJLW

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by PJLW
by PJLW

Ordered on Thursday and got it on Monday - a day sooner than expected. The stand assembled easily and works well, so far. I hung it up in the front yard to test it out - once low and then once high in the tree. I have a big oak tree in front, so the stabilizing strap for the bottom was too short to go around the tree. The top strap made it around ok, but it's NOT a ratchet strap. The strap hold well, but I wish it had a ratchet. The shoulder straps are a big plus and the safety harness that come with it works well. I'll see this weekend how well it is for sitting high for a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJLW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
1/18/2013

Customer review by 121Deer

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by 121Deer
by 121Deer

In my opinion, all hang-on stands are alike. I couldn't see myself spending $100-$150 on a single hang-on. I found this one 50% off at my local Wal-mart and snatched up all they had left. I grew tired of having to take my expensive climbing stand off the tree after each hunt or having them stolen if I left it in the woods a few days unattended. So, I wanted a few cheap ones that won't matter if they get taken. It's rated for 300 lbs, but 'm about 160lbs and my size 10 1/2 shoe takes up much of the base, so if you're a bigger guy you may want to look for a bigger stand. This is the perfect stand for me! I don't expect it to be very comfortable, but hey, it was $25! If it's stolen, oh well, I've got another. It will meet my needs perfectly. Assembled in 30 minutes with two 13mm wrenches. This stand will fit perfectly on the smaller pine trees here on my NC land. Can't wait to test it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
121Deer
Lillington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/14/2012

Customer review by BILZHAR

1.0 stars 10/14/2012 by BILZHAR
by BILZHAR

it is a nice light little stand but it needs a better locking mechanism on the seat part. I got it bolted together but the seat doesn't hold any weight on it. Before I climb up and into again I will try something out with this to make it work for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BILZHAR
Greensburg, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fast shipping
12/6/2013

Customer review by bowtiebill

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by bowtiebill
by bowtiebill

Ordered on a Sunday and delivered free Tuesday morning. Product works well for a 35$ deerstand. Sits decent and enjoy hunting no matter the stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowtiebill
29649
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price
12/8/2013

Customer review by hohomeehan

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by hohomeehan
by hohomeehan

went together easy, great price like 1/2 for what they wanted at Dicks plus it came with a harness

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hohomeehan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my grandson.
12/18/2013

Customer review by Madison331

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Madison331
by Madison331

Will be very excited when he opens this Christmas day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madison331
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
12/9/2013

Customer review by Leroy420

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Leroy420
by Leroy420

First time I put up and climbed on and killed an 8 pt. Easy to hang, easy to move, and small enough to tote on my back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leroy420
south Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/23/2013

Customer review by rcssrcmt

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by rcssrcmt
by rcssrcmt

Great treestand for the price, should have bought 2 instead of just 1.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rcssrcmt
watsontown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy for the money
2/12/2013

Customer review by JDct

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by JDct
by JDct

Its a sturdy set up, feels safe and solid. Follow directions and its a great buy. Two hundred dollar units are great but dollar for dollar you cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDct
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best buy for the money on a tree stand
12/10/2013

Customer review by elkhunter282

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by elkhunter282
by elkhunter282

Easy to assemble, well made, and very strong. Comes with extra straps for packing it in to your tree. Weight isn't bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elkhunter282
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
9/25/2013

Customer review by Woodchips

4.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Woodchips
by Woodchips

Some assembly required. Very sturdy but heavy. This stand will do the job and will last. Like thae the seat can be easky removed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodchips
Gerald, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.