Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Zombie Game !!!!!!!
11/12/2012

Customer review by Hampsted

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Hampsted
by Hampsted

This game mite not be like Resident Evil,but if you want to kill zombies!!!!.This is the game to play.These zombies will get you in every direction some times one zombie or you will have 4 to 6 of them at the same time.Some times when i play this game.and hear the zombies scream on the island or rore i get chills!!!!!.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hampsted
Chattanooga,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
<3
12/20/2012

Customer review by RonnieTheBear

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by RonnieTheBear
by RonnieTheBear

My Boyfriend absolutely loves this game. It makes him afraid of zombies. so I know it must be a well developed game!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonnieTheBear
Philippi,Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A few bugs won't spoil it - days of Play
7/6/2013

Customer review by Weedoggy

4.0 stars 7/6/2013 by Weedoggy
by Weedoggy

If you think you are going to complete this game in less than a couple of days you are Dead Island WRONG! It will take the player several weeks of long play to complete all the quests and side quest in this game. It's long, never ending slash and smash with a good story line to-boot! The best part is you can free play (not recommended because the kids will bring in cheats and hacks and super-guns that don't belong) with who ever is on line or best yet get a couple of friends that will stick with you through the story line. Wealth is shared equally so there is no competition for who gets the most money. Items spawn regularly so ammo (unlike the first Dead Island) is accessible in a realistic manner. Then you have the sniper rifle - a weapon that actually does one shot one kill (hit'em in the head) 99% of the time. The down side - most guns are pretty worthless (excluding some of the shotgun mods and sniper rifle) and a good blade is best - especially when you find the lightening modifications you can create them with - And then you have the disappearing item glitch. Throw a weapon - it can get lost in the matrix - most of the time you can kick the body and eventually get it back and or if the body finally disappears there is a chance it will be left behind, but 10% of the time it will just be gone and that is that - which means you either create a new one (if you can find the parts) or go on without it. Overall it's a challenge and sometimes frustrating, but if you want non-stop action this will keep you going for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weedoggy
McKee, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Zombie Beat down
1/16/2014

Customer review by CBDominates

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by CBDominates
by CBDominates

I personally think this game is just a zombie beat down game where you do little "missions", but the overall thing is to beat down as many zombies as you can while doing these missions. I only got it because it was $15 at Wal-Mart, but I am pleased with the purchase. If I got it when it was $60+, I might have been a bit heated with the purchase. I would recommend it for someone trying to beat down zombies and wanting to do it for cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CBDominates
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wore the other out and needed a REPLACEMENT ...
1/23/2015

Customer review by Backshootinduke

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Backshootinduke
by Backshootinduke

WANT A NICE CLEAN GAME THAT TAKES DAYS IF NOT WEEKS TO COMPLETE? This is the game for you. You and up to 3 other friends can play this free of the hackers and cheating kids that ruin most live match games. Or you can roll your dice and just join whoever is on line but then YOU ARE ASKING FOR CHEATING NASTY KIDS AND YOUNG ADULTS BRINGING IN MODDED WEAPONS AND OR OTHER VIRUSES THAT CAN CAUSE YOUR SYSTEM PROBLEMS... Up to you... I play with my closed circle of friends and we have have played this like 10 or 12 times so the replay value is quite high...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Backshootinduke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this game is miss leading
8/12/2014

Customer review by MARTYL64

1.0 stars 8/12/2014 by MARTYL64
by MARTYL64

i bought this game and put it in my xbox to play but couldnt because a message kept coming up saying your xbox is not connected to a network well it didnt say that on the game untill you go to play it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MARTYL64
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dead island
12/29/2013

Customer review by bentleybabee

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by bentleybabee
by bentleybabee

brought this game at a great price to go with the bundle for my niece ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bentleybabee
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pleasantly surprised
1/13/2014

Customer review by crazygurl63

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by crazygurl63
by crazygurl63

got this game for my son for xmas it was a last min. gift it was early and he loved it come xmas morning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazygurl63
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dead island
12/16/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For Teenagers for sure!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes