Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fun! Consider Getting Multiple Blasters
12/14/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective
Walmart associate

I had both colors: white and orange. I personally like the look of the white color one more. I would recommend getting multiple blasters, it’s more fun. I brought this battle pack and 2 single blasters (total of 4 blasters) to our Thanksgiving dinner gathering and it was a hit! Kids of various ages and adults enjoyed it; we took turns. I must admit that initially I was skeptical, but it’s much cooler than I expected. You can play with a friend or on your own. I personally think it’s more fun playing with a group, that way people run around, shoot each other, or try to hide, etc. Pros: - Simple app installation - You have the option to play without an ipod or iphone (you just won’t view things through the screen but real life) - Feels pretty sturdy - Nice features: makes noises when you get shoot, blaster lights up when you get hit, there is a countdown to start the game, it tells you when it starts (says good luck) or when you are out of the game, tells you when you need to reload, there is a shield option (screen turns bluish) - Can also play individually when connected to an ipod/iphone. You can select the mode and you can aim at targets Cons: - It needs a lot of batteries (6 AA batteries per blaster; not included) - Only works with Ipod (with cameras) or Iphone (won’t fit iphone 5)- not super versatile - It’s difficult to disassemble if you want to take the gun apart again I wish this was compatible with android phones, other than that I think this is pretty fun (much better than I had anticipated). Would recommend if you have an ipod or iphone, but otherwise it may not be worth it (not the same experience).

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
For the money, you get a nice product and entertai
1/15/2013

Customer review by baby1111

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by baby1111
by baby1111
Walmart associate

This game is best played when you have at least two people with them. The single player is a bit awkward with the leaning of the device and the limited opponents in the game. As for multiplayer, this COULD be the best invention for laser tage in quite a while. I easily hooked up my old 3GS and newer 4S phone in the docking station. The game, which you download from the app store, easily runs on the older phone so don't worry if you are not sporting one of Apple's latest and greatest. I doubt the Iphone 5 will fit unless they come out with a way to adjust the docking station. The fit is very tight and secure so no worries that the phone will come out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baby1111
Pleasanton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Ipod
11/22/2012

Customer review by rititisu

4.0 stars 11/22/2012 by rititisu
by rititisu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just make sure you have the Ipod 4g .. the app will not load on the 2g and i am not sure about the 3g... but this is a fun looking game .. I bought it for my grandson for a Christmas present so have not yet played it yet.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rititisu
Grand Isle, Vt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this toy !!!!
3/14/2013

Customer review by BigShot13

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by BigShot13
by BigShot13
Walmart associate

Great Concept of imposing alien attack craft onto background of your camera. My initial worry was about the safety of iPhone but iPhone remains secure in this toy. Downloaded the free and it was ready to use. Assembly was also easy and quick.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigShot13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Need to have Ipod/iphone latest OS
12/7/2012

Customer review by saimonishROCK

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by saimonishROCK
by saimonishROCK
Walmart associate

This is very good toy, age +10 Make sure that you have iphone/ipod latest OS. All apps works latest OS version. My kids enjoying with this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saimonishROCK
Fremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate