Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
53
4 stars
24
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
Good Value
9/11/2012

Customer review by NJohn

4.0 stars by NJohn

Had it for a few weeks. So far, so good. Two issues are weight and sound. It weighs more than expected, which isn't a problem until you're holding it for a while. And the sound issue others have mentioned is more of a problem than expected. It's a perfect volume for a quiet atmousphere, but if anything else is going on around you it's hard to hear much. I did download an equalizer, which helps a lot, but I have no idea if it will be bad for the speakers long term, so I typically have the equalizer off. Another minor issue is that there aren't a lot of accessories that are cheap and easily available. It's easy to use (and even my toddler has learned to use parts of it), screen is good and has a pretty good viewing angle, it upgraded automatically to ice android cream sandwich operating system, and the battery seems to last a few days with intermitten use. For ~$220 for a 10" tablet with 16 Gig memory is a great deal and I have no regrets. I would buy it again and recommend it to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? (99) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NJohn
Columbus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A tablet with great value
10/3/2012

Customer review by Garbol

4.0 stars by Garbol

This refurbished product seems to be an excellent deal for the price. It has an excellent screen in terms of sensitivity and resolution, a good processor, and the capability of utilizing SD cards up to 32 Gigabytes. It can also use Flash memory via USB, a rather rare virtue. The only apparent drawback is its weight, but one may argue it is a small price to pay for a rugged construction. Nevertheless, reading a book or watching a movie becomes tiresome after a while. Another drawback, which I suspect is common is the lack of certain functions that require the purchase of more advanced apps than the ones supplied for free, like transferring files between the external SD card and the internal memory, which I consider essential. One may ask, isn't this too much to ask from a tablet costing less than 200$? But to have progress the consumer must ask more and more and the companies have to deliver.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Garbol
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent performance good price
10/2/2012

Customer review by shoponceawhile

5.0 stars by shoponceawhile

I made the mistake of ordering a cheap one thinking they should all be pretty similar.. but man was i wrong!! I had to return the other one and get Acer.. The tablet looks like brand new..came with ICS and really quick

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoponceawhile
new orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Acer
10/5/2012

Customer review by huffmasu

5.0 stars by huffmasu

This is our second Acer Iconia. I loved mine so much we decided to take a chance on a refurbished one for my husband. It was a good decision. It is everything he wanted and more. The size is good, it has all of the apps, or the Playstore to order more. also, we favor the Android op system. Good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
huffmasu
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the money
10/13/2012

Customer review by Easyrider1200

4.0 stars by Easyrider1200

I spent quite a while shopping for a tablet. I wanted an inexpensive one that allowed me to keep up with my social media and productivity. Most I viewed were buggy or had bad write ups. I finally found this one and was impressed about the price and the amount of folks who wrote glowing reports. I ordered it site-to-store on Thursday night and received it on Tuesday. It came out of the box indistinguishable from a new unit. I have used it for over a week, and found no problems. Battery life is great, as is movie playback on Netflicks, and all other apps I use. A big selling point for me was the sd card and USB port. I hate being limited on my memory since it always gets filled up eventually! I immediately upgraded easily to the newest Android operating system, Ice Cream Sandwich. This is a great buy for anyone wanting a powerful tablet at a good price point. Also, check ebay for covers and screen protectors - very inexpensive! My only complaint is you can only recharge the battery using the supplied unit, that is it does not recharge using the USB port. Not a deal breaker for me, but makes it hard for me to recharge in my truck while I am at work.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Easyrider1200
Elyria, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quick Start guide
10/19/2012

Customer review by SeattleBentRider

4.0 stars by SeattleBentRider

My "refurbished" model did not come with printed QuickStart Guide but you can get one at http://global-download.acer.com/GDFiles/Document/User%20Manual/User%20Manual_Acer_1.0_A_A.pdf?acerid=634635889549871342&Step1=TABLET&Step2=ICONIA TAB&Step3=A200&OS=ALL&LC=en&BC=ACER&SC=PA_7 or http://support.acer.com/us/en/product/default.aspx?tab=1&modelId=4005

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SeattleBentRider
seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/7/2012

Customer review by tesselation

5.0 stars by tesselation

I immediately upgraded the OS to ice cream sandwich and I am enjoying it. The battery seems to last a generous amount of time and I use it multiple times a day. I can't seem to connect tablet to PC. I have downloaded the drivers from Acer 3 times, and in reading other reviews on internet it seems to be a problem with ACER.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tesselation
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very easy to use
10/26/2012

Customer review by Carebarry

5.0 stars by Carebarry

This is my first experience with a PCM of any type.this is very easy to use and the graphic's are great.i would and haves recommended it to people I know.my roommate has an apple that is very nice to,but for the price and the workmanship I am very happy with my acer iPad.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Carebarry
Bar harbor Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value meets all expectations
10/15/2012

Customer review by therapist61

5.0 stars by therapist61

I have never bought a tablet. However my Kindle broke and I decided to try something. I do not regret my decision at all. The transfer of information was easy and I can do so much more. It is so fast and easy to use. My time surfing the internet has increased due to being able to take it anywhere. Just added an app and have over 100 songs on the mp3 player and a few videos. Great bargain and it more than meets my expectations. This thing has an amazing picture.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
therapist61
Max Meadows VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't be afraid of the refurb!
10/30/2012

Customer review by peopleofwalmart77

5.0 stars by peopleofwalmart77

When I opened the package, it looked brand new. I would have never known this item was refurbished if not for the refurb price and sticker on it. Awesome tablet, awesome price, exceeds my expectations. Went ahead and bought the 2yr coverage for $25, just in case :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
peopleofwalmart77
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/25/2012

Customer review by Lonoc

4.0 stars by Lonoc

I have just had the tablet for a week...I am not computer savvy at all...so ....I don't know how to download music videos or movies...I am still working on that. However, I was able to download my barnes and noble library with no problem, the games I have been able to download are fun...loads of free apps!! Hope this helps. I do not regret buying a refurbished tablet...totally worth the price!!!! I use it strictly for personal enjoyment so I don't need the latest and greatest...this works just great for my needs!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lonoc
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't even turn on after 5 days
10/6/2012

Customer review by JPZH

1.0 stars by JPZH

I received my tablet on a Tuesday, and it would not turn on by Saturday morning. Customer support from Acer is almost non-existent. I will definitely return it and wait until I can afford a new item, not a refurbished one. I guess that you do get what you paid for....

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JPZH
North Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/1/2012

Customer review by EZWOOlWICH

5.0 stars by EZWOOlWICH

Who needs to pay $400-$800 for a tablet (ipad) to surf the web? Great display, lots of memory, goolge play with lots of apps. No problem what so ever with refurbish electronics. Best $199.00 I ever spent, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EZWOOlWICH
Woolwich, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet
10/23/2012

Customer review by shady44

5.0 stars by shady44

Bought this as a gift and receiver loved it. Works very well and was like new for a refurbished product. Graphics are good and speed of operation acceptable for what is is. Only negative is just one face front camera and only two megapixel. Other than that, is a very nice tablet. Lot of cool apps available on the Android market. Processor works very well and load times and off and on cycles very quick. Ihighly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shady44
Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for.....
10/19/2012

Customer review by CaptainTablet

2.0 stars by CaptainTablet

Had to take this tablet back after one week. The sound from the speakers wasn't just poor it was practically unhearable, even after down loading an equalizer. Had problems with some important applications so contacted ACER. ACER will not support these units in any way! They told me to call some wholesaller who is only open 40 hours a week. Buy this unit for a non-demanding child who only will likes to listen to audio with earphones. Its a big job to set one of these machine up with all the apps you need, so it was a waste of a lot of time to realize its limitations. I ended up paying more and getting a machine that won't be obsolete in 2 mothes, has more features and has full factory support. Walmart was great all around though.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CaptainTablet
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Valentine's Day gift I ever bought my husband
2/26/2013

Customer review by NevFawn

1.0 stars by NevFawn

This is the best tablet I could ever have gotten for my husband. The 10 inch Acer A200 is everything my husband ever wanted. He got me a 7 inch tablet for Christmas but it was too small for his hands. So when I saw this one I had to have it for him. We put a 32 gig SD card in it and he has 10 movies plus all is pictures and music saved to the SD card. And that's not even a third of the SD cards memory. We live in a remote area so the drive to town has no towers. With a 10 inch Acer that's not a problem while I drive he enjoys games movies or music. I would recommend this 10 inch Acer A200 to anyone. At home it's a regular computer. If your provider has lots of towers this it tablet will go with you anywhere and who needs a desktop.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NevFawn
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished Acer Iconia Tab A200-10g16u
10/22/2012

Customer review by Michelangelo37

5.0 stars by Michelangelo37

This Tablet is just great! I recently took it with me when I traveled north to see some friends, and it filled in for my laptop just fine! It's light, bright and the touch screen is amazingly easy to clean. I can't say enough about this great unit. I would heartily recommend this to a friend, family member, or my church pastor. I am that sure they will be highly satisfied. Thanx, Walmart for bringing this Tablet to my attention.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Michelangelo37
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
More then I expected
10/9/2012

Customer review by Mesa1

5.0 stars by Mesa1

Great little tablet. Only thing missing is the camera on backside of tablet. I have my camera, and Droid phone for pictures so no big deal. Works great. Glad I bought it. Quick delivery, good quality.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mesa1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tab for the price.
11/20/2012

Customer review by srho

5.0 stars by srho

Brought this for my wife because she was always stealing my iPad. After using the Acer I found that my iPad is totally lacking in many areas. The acer functions more like a computer and seems to be more versatile. Google play seems to run as easily as the App store. You can get 2 of these for less than what I paid for my iPad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
srho
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, usable, 10 inch tablet.
4/24/2013

Customer review by SPGeek

5.0 stars by SPGeek

This is an excellent item if you are looking for an inexpensive 10" tablet. I am fairly technical. I have (2) PC's, (2) Laptops, Media Server, etc. ALL in my house. I was looking for an inexpensive tablet mostly just to play with, and see how I can integrate this into my home network. I also plan to use this as a portable Slide Show presentation application to for clients and potential customers. For this cost-point, my expectations were simple; the device had to work (as advertised) right out of the box (Yes), had to be easy to update (Yes), large selection of usable FREE apps (Yes), easy to connect to multiple WI-FI networks when out of the house (Yes), load pics, documents, and drawings at a reasonable rate (yes). Have enough storage for a modest amount of (Apps, Pics, Music, and documents, and drawings) (Yes). I have purchased numerous "refurbished" products over the years. I have never had an issue with any of them. For self contained units like Tablets, GPS, Smart Phones, you are typically getting a new case, a new screen etc., so it is practically bran new. For the money, I can not think of any Cons.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SPGeek
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 72 total reviews