Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
My son loves this more than I imagined he would
10/25/2012

Customer review by LoveToFindGoodDeals

5.0 stars by LoveToFindGoodDeals

We have owned this about 2 months now and I can't believe how special this tractor is to my son. If anyone knows the cartoon Tec the Tractor - my son calls this tractor Tec and the trailer Tommy from that cartoon. So, he rides his Tec and Tommy all the time and he's rough on it. I have seen him crash into bushes, run over flowers in the flower bed and this tractor is still doing great. The only issue we have had is the hood likes to fall off from time to time because he messes with it and the left side clip comes undone. The part that let's the hood open (and stay connected to the tractor) and charge is plastic and is broken but it still works. We just have to reattach it from time and time and I don't mind because of the joy my son has with this tractor. Walmart had the best price by far and their shipping is fast. I think this is an excellent buy and I would buy it again if I had to do it over. It has two speeds and the fast really moves and is fun for my 2 (almost 3) year old. The trailer stays attached all the time and can carry up too 25 pounds I think it says. We have only had teddy bears, footballs and leaves in there, but he has so much fun with it. We love the smoke stack on this tractor, because it is more like Tec this way. Simply put, my 2 year old loves this and will get to drive it for a long time as the seat adjusts.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveToFindGoodDeals
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2012

Customer review by Autoserviceman

5.0 stars by Autoserviceman

Great tractor,easy to assemble.grand son loves it.it's all he talks about,second gear is fast ,will go over grass,rocks,dirt,works as stated,hood is weak ,had to add screws in the retainer to make it stay on,liked it so much I bought a second john Deere for other grand son

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Autoserviceman
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great toy for 5yr old
1/9/2013

Customer review by SeriousAboutQuality

5.0 stars by SeriousAboutQuality

This was purchased for our five yr old son. He is tall for his age but there is plenty of leg room. He enjoys the two speeds and reverse. It does very well in flat and slightly hilly grass. It's even able to maneuver around garden boxes, through a foot deep dirt pit my son dug in my beautiful yard, and over mini rubber cones! The battery comes out easy and he's driven it two days and the battery is still charged. We chose this tractor because it has the parts needed for fun ( trailer, leg room, no radio - as those break anyway...) we did not put the stickers on it. It looks more real without and he'll be able to wipe it down well in the summer. It's not too heavy to pick up and move into a covered space as I can pick it up with one arm while carrying a one yr old with the other. It would have been cool if it had a horn or working headlights but then again, more things that could break. We are very pleased with the quality of this product. It is made in the USA and peg perego offers a free extended warranty. I did my homework for three months before buying this. I definitely made a great choice!

Was this review helpful? (26) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SeriousAboutQuality
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect item for a 2yo obsessed with tractors.
1/6/2013

Customer review by Trktrlvr

5.0 stars by Trktrlvr

Very easy to assemble. It is also a lot lighter to pick up and move around than what I expected. Our 2 year old can push it or ride it anywhere he wants, but hasn't acquired the coordination to use reverse yet. In order to reverse you have to hold the lever down, steer, and use the peddle. Needless to say that's when he gets off the tractor and pushes it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trktrlvr
brazil, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow!! So much power.. So fast.. Awesome!
8/11/2014

Customer review by TheSpaldings

5.0 stars by TheSpaldings

My son just moved up from a six volt to a twelve volt ride on.. We had always heard good things about Peg Perego, and now that we own one we know why. The chain drive is unbelievable. The tractor has so much power that when I my son takes off in the grass.. His front wheels pop off the ground a little.. He loves this and goes wild.. (Careful on the hills) it charges in roughly two hours but we charge over night and unplug the battery from the unit when we aren't using it actively.. This will preserve the battery life.. I absolutely am happy with our purchase and highly recommend it over other brands.. I definitely feel the difference in price is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheSpaldings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Runs great! Falls apart!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by Ih8doingthis

2.0 stars by Ih8doingthis

Buy the John Deere. My grandson rides this everyday but without the trailer because the pin broke off the first week. No one told me or I would have returned it. The hood latch lasted for about a month. My grandson likes it just the way it is but I feel like I was cheated out of my money. We bought the John Deere for my older grandson and it lasted for years and never fell apart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ih8doingthis
Dalton, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a toddler crazy for tractors
10/26/2013

Customer review by clutterqueen

5.0 stars by clutterqueen

Bought this for my grandson who is 20 months old...I know it says 3 to 7 years but he is so crazy for tractors that he is just so happy to sit and steer it while I operate the peddles. He just needs to grow another 1/2 inch and then he can operate it on his own. He loves it!! I put it together myself and it took me 2 hours from start to finish, probably would have been done sooner but all the directions was to follow the pictures. Putting the wagon wheels on was the hardest due to my not understanding the picture. What ever happened to written instructions in English!! I am completely satisfied and I would not hesitate to order again. FYI, my grandson used this tractor in the house for now due to the weather this time of year.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clutterqueen
Wayland New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2013

Customer review by Mlh37

5.0 stars by Mlh37

We got it for our son for his 4th birthday last week. So far, so good! He rides it almost every day and we have not had any issues thus far. We take the battery out every day to charge over night so there is never an issue. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mlh37
Va Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far my grandson loves it!
7/28/2014

Customer review by Tazie55

4.0 stars by Tazie55

I had one problem. when I received my package, it did not contain all the necessary parts to put it all together. Wheels for the trailer, battery charger were missing. Called Peg Perego - was VERY impressed with the kindness I was given and the quick shipment of the parts I was missing. I had them ordered Wednesday received them Friday....A company that was nice to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tazie55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little tractor, very detailed.
7/21/2014

Customer review by GTST

5.0 stars by GTST

This tractor went together fairly quick and easy. It meets all our expectations and our grandson loves it (it looks like grandpa's).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GTST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right for my 3yr old
5/27/2014

Customer review by jwarns13

5.0 stars by jwarns13

Bought for my 3yr old son's birthday. We have only had it for 5 days and he has ridden every day for appox 2hrs. We have it locked so he can only use first gear while he learns to steer and stop. Size is perfect for a 3-4yr old. Might be a little tight for a 5yr old if they are average height or above. Battery life has been sufficient so far, but as I said we have it locked to first gear. Moves well on grass, pavement or gravel drive ways. Trailer is not very durable but that doesn't really matter cause it is an after thought to my little guy. Easier access to the battery connection might be my only gripe, but it is minor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jwarns13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Choice for your little tractor lover!
5/27/2014

Customer review by ProudestNana

5.0 stars by ProudestNana

EXCELLENT product!!! This tractor is so cute, operates great and my 3 yr old grandson absolutely loves it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ProudestNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by dcruzmerc

3.0 stars by dcruzmerc

12 volt battery included is only 7 ah (too small) and only good for about an hour. I had to order a replacement from you. Funny how the replacement only comes in 12 ah and fits in the battery box correctly. It is the one that should have came with it originally. Other manufacturers like Power wheels ( which we own also) do not do this to their customers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dcruzmerc
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money - excellent product.
1/7/2013

Customer review by Perfectchemistry

5.0 stars by Perfectchemistry

My Grandson loves his tractor (which came from Santa Claus). It is more sturdy than I had expected and moves up inclines and over grass with ease. I have horses and my Grandson has "helped me feed up" by hauling hay in the cart for me. I am not disappointed in my purchase and would tell anyone thinking about purchasing this item to do so.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Perfectchemistry
Estell Manor, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my 4 year old grandson.
5/3/2014

Customer review by SuzyQ1963

5.0 stars by SuzyQ1963

Great tractor for my 4 year old grandson. 2 Speeds are terrific. #1 speed is great for a beginner to learn and the #2 speed is awesome for a 4 year old who has "the need for speed". The tractor and trailer are both well made. I had no trouble putting this together. My ONE criticism is that the battery only stays charged for about an hour. Go ahead and purchase the quick charger or an extra battery set, because your child is going to never want to stop riding this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuzyQ1963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good purchase so far
12/31/2012

Customer review by TL2010

4.0 stars by TL2010

We bought this tractor for our 7 yr old son as a Xmas gift. It was fairly easy to assemble and the hood which hides the battery latches on tightly. It is a little loud when driving indoors but other than that it works fine in its first 6 days of use. The seating design of the tractor is great because even though my son is older and is tall for his age, there is no issue with legroom. Come summer when we bring the tractor outside the real test will begin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TL2010
Flanders, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All that was Expected
6/16/2014

Customer review by MomTo3FarmToughBoys

4.0 stars by MomTo3FarmToughBoys

This is the 2nd tractor of this type we own. Our kids love them both. We have owned the 1st one for 2 years and it has held up to a lot of abuse by our 4 year old boy. This newest one is for our 2 year old. They have made several design improvements over that last couple years that seem to be good overall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomTo3FarmToughBoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by DamonsMommy11

5.0 stars by DamonsMommy11

Bought this for my son's 2nd Birthday and he loves it. It was pretty easy to assemble. We live out in the country and there's a lot of grass and little hills and he has no problems getting around.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DamonsMommy11
Abbottstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big hit with Grandson!
12/12/2013

Customer review by shotski

5.0 stars by shotski

This was my Grandson's 2nd birthday present. I loves it and I am thinking when the weather gets warmer he will be spending alot of time on it. We were satisfied with the quality and glad it has 2 gears, the slower one is perfect for his age right now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shotski
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic My 3 year old grandson loved it!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Kuratha

5.0 stars by Kuratha

He learned to steer it quickly and was happy loading gravel and oranges from parts of the backyard into the trailer. The only design flaw does seem to be with the 'hood" that covers the battery. The "clip" that holds the hood in place at the chassis, is flimsy and already broke. Easy fix with a couple of screws. Also the other side of the hood near the 'firewall" where the hood closes. the plastic bracket that is attached to the firewall keeps poppong out. Super glue will likely remedy that. Later today. All in all it is great. Great graphics it looks neat and it is big which is cool!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kuratha
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews