Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
My son loves this more than I imagined he would
10/25/2012

Customer review by LoveToFindGoodDeals

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by LoveToFindGoodDeals
by LoveToFindGoodDeals

We have owned this about 2 months now and I can't believe how special this tractor is to my son. If anyone knows the cartoon Tec the Tractor - my son calls this tractor Tec and the trailer Tommy from that cartoon. So, he rides his Tec and Tommy all the time and he's rough on it. I have seen him crash into bushes, run over flowers in the flower bed and this tractor is still doing great. The only issue we have had is the hood likes to fall off from time to time because he messes with it and the left side clip comes undone. The part that let's the hood open (and stay connected to the tractor) and charge is plastic and is broken but it still works. We just have to reattach it from time and time and I don't mind because of the joy my son has with this tractor. Walmart had the best price by far and their shipping is fast. I think this is an excellent buy and I would buy it again if I had to do it over. It has two speeds and the fast really moves and is fun for my 2 (almost 3) year old. The trailer stays attached all the time and can carry up too 25 pounds I think it says. We have only had teddy bears, footballs and leaves in there, but he has so much fun with it. We love the smoke stack on this tractor, because it is more like Tec this way. Simply put, my 2 year old loves this and will get to drive it for a long time as the seat adjusts.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToFindGoodDeals
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2012

Customer review by Autoserviceman

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by Autoserviceman
by Autoserviceman

Great tractor,easy to assemble.grand son loves it.it's all he talks about,second gear is fast ,will go over grass,rocks,dirt,works as stated,hood is weak ,had to add screws in the retainer to make it stay on,liked it so much I bought a second john Deere for other grand son

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Autoserviceman
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect item for a 2yo obsessed with tractors.
1/6/2013

Customer review by Trktrlvr

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Trktrlvr
by Trktrlvr

Very easy to assemble. It is also a lot lighter to pick up and move around than what I expected. Our 2 year old can push it or ride it anywhere he wants, but hasn't acquired the coordination to use reverse yet. In order to reverse you have to hold the lever down, steer, and use the peddle. Needless to say that's when he gets off the tractor and pushes it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trktrlvr
brazil, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for 5yr old
1/9/2013

Customer review by SeriousAboutQuality

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by SeriousAboutQuality
by SeriousAboutQuality

This was purchased for our five yr old son. He is tall for his age but there is plenty of leg room. He enjoys the two speeds and reverse. It does very well in flat and slightly hilly grass. It's even able to maneuver around garden boxes, through a foot deep dirt pit my son dug in my beautiful yard, and over mini rubber cones! The battery comes out easy and he's driven it two days and the battery is still charged. We chose this tractor because it has the parts needed for fun ( trailer, leg room, no radio - as those break anyway...) we did not put the stickers on it. It looks more real without and he'll be able to wipe it down well in the summer. It's not too heavy to pick up and move into a covered space as I can pick it up with one arm while carrying a one yr old with the other. It would have been cool if it had a horn or working headlights but then again, more things that could break. We are very pleased with the quality of this product. It is made in the USA and peg perego offers a free extended warranty. I did my homework for three months before buying this. I definitely made a great choice!

Was this review helpful? (31) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeriousAboutQuality
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow!! So much power.. So fast.. Awesome!
8/11/2014

Customer review by TheSpaldings

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by TheSpaldings
by TheSpaldings

My son just moved up from a six volt to a twelve volt ride on.. We had always heard good things about Peg Perego, and now that we own one we know why. The chain drive is unbelievable. The tractor has so much power that when I my son takes off in the grass.. His front wheels pop off the ground a little.. He loves this and goes wild.. (Careful on the hills) it charges in roughly two hours but we charge over night and unplug the battery from the unit when we aren't using it actively.. This will preserve the battery life.. I absolutely am happy with our purchase and highly recommend it over other brands.. I definitely feel the difference in price is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSpaldings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Runs great! Falls apart!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by Ih8doingthis

2.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Ih8doingthis
by Ih8doingthis

Buy the John Deere. My grandson rides this everyday but without the trailer because the pin broke off the first week. No one told me or I would have returned it. The hood latch lasted for about a month. My grandson likes it just the way it is but I feel like I was cheated out of my money. We bought the John Deere for my older grandson and it lasted for years and never fell apart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ih8doingthis
Dalton, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for a toddler crazy for tractors
10/26/2013

Customer review by clutterqueen

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by clutterqueen
by clutterqueen

Bought this for my grandson who is 20 months old...I know it says 3 to 7 years but he is so crazy for tractors that he is just so happy to sit and steer it while I operate the peddles. He just needs to grow another 1/2 inch and then he can operate it on his own. He loves it!! I put it together myself and it took me 2 hours from start to finish, probably would have been done sooner but all the directions was to follow the pictures. Putting the wagon wheels on was the hardest due to my not understanding the picture. What ever happened to written instructions in English!! I am completely satisfied and I would not hesitate to order again. FYI, my grandson used this tractor in the house for now due to the weather this time of year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clutterqueen
Wayland New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little tractor, very detailed.
7/21/2014

Customer review by GTST

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by GTST
by GTST

This tractor went together fairly quick and easy. It meets all our expectations and our grandson loves it (it looks like grandpa's).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GTST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by dcruzmerc

3.0 stars 1/1/2013 by dcruzmerc
by dcruzmerc

12 volt battery included is only 7 ah (too small) and only good for about an hour. I had to order a replacement from you. Funny how the replacement only comes in 12 ah and fits in the battery box correctly. It is the one that should have came with it originally. Other manufacturers like Power wheels ( which we own also) do not do this to their customers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcruzmerc
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/16/2013

Customer review by Mlh37

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Mlh37
by Mlh37

We got it for our son for his 4th birthday last week. So far, so good! He rides it almost every day and we have not had any issues thus far. We take the battery out every day to charge over night so there is never an issue. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mlh37
Va Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic My 3 year old grandson loved it!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Kuratha

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Kuratha
by Kuratha

He learned to steer it quickly and was happy loading gravel and oranges from parts of the backyard into the trailer. The only design flaw does seem to be with the 'hood" that covers the battery. The "clip" that holds the hood in place at the chassis, is flimsy and already broke. Easy fix with a couple of screws. Also the other side of the hood near the 'firewall" where the hood closes. the plastic bracket that is attached to the firewall keeps poppong out. Super glue will likely remedy that. Later today. All in all it is great. Great graphics it looks neat and it is big which is cool!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kuratha
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far my grandson loves it!
7/28/2014

Customer review by Tazie55

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Tazie55
by Tazie55

I had one problem. when I received my package, it did not contain all the necessary parts to put it all together. Wheels for the trailer, battery charger were missing. Called Peg Perego - was VERY impressed with the kindness I was given and the quick shipment of the parts I was missing. I had them ordered Wednesday received them Friday....A company that was nice to deal with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tazie55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Choice for your little tractor lover!
5/27/2014

Customer review by ProudestNana

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by ProudestNana
by ProudestNana

EXCELLENT product!!! This tractor is so cute, operates great and my 3 yr old grandson absolutely loves it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudestNana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right for my 3yr old
5/27/2014

Customer review by jwarns13

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by jwarns13
by jwarns13

Bought for my 3yr old son's birthday. We have only had it for 5 days and he has ridden every day for appox 2hrs. We have it locked so he can only use first gear while he learns to steer and stop. Size is perfect for a 3-4yr old. Might be a little tight for a 5yr old if they are average height or above. Battery life has been sufficient so far, but as I said we have it locked to first gear. Moves well on grass, pavement or gravel drive ways. Trailer is not very durable but that doesn't really matter cause it is an after thought to my little guy. Easier access to the battery connection might be my only gripe, but it is minor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwarns13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2013

Customer review by DamonsMommy11

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by DamonsMommy11
by DamonsMommy11

Bought this for my son's 2nd Birthday and he loves it. It was pretty easy to assemble. We live out in the country and there's a lot of grass and little hills and he has no problems getting around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DamonsMommy11
Abbottstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
10/13/2014

Customer review by DairyGirls12

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by DairyGirls12
by DairyGirls12

This tractor is awesome. My family has a dairy farm, got this for my daughter and she loves it! She has her own tractor now just like her uncles! Would definitely advise getting a second battery if your little one is goin to ride it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DairyGirls12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value, lots of fun...
8/7/2013

Customer review by greenego

4.0 stars 8/7/2013 by greenego
by greenego

Our little man had friends that had a tractor and when he played over there we could not get him off it. Did some research and for the value and performance we tried this one. He loves it. We need to buy another battery so there is no delays in his driving pleasure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenego
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/11/2013

Customer review by hohegehune

3.0 stars 6/11/2013 by hohegehune
by hohegehune

My concern is that the hood connection to the frame is weak and easily disconnects when trying yo open the hood to get to the battery. A second concern is the trailer is undersized in relation to the tractor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hohegehune
Grove, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All that was Expected
6/16/2014

Customer review by MomTo3FarmToughBoys

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by MomTo3FarmToughBoys
by MomTo3FarmToughBoys

This is the 2nd tractor of this type we own. Our kids love them both. We have owned the 1st one for 2 years and it has held up to a lot of abuse by our 4 year old boy. This newest one is for our 2 year old. They have made several design improvements over that last couple years that seem to be good overall.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomTo3FarmToughBoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my 4 year old grandson.
5/3/2014

Customer review by SuzyQ1963

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by SuzyQ1963
by SuzyQ1963

Great tractor for my 4 year old grandson. 2 Speeds are terrific. #1 speed is great for a beginner to learn and the #2 speed is awesome for a 4 year old who has "the need for speed". The tractor and trailer are both well made. I had no trouble putting this together. My ONE criticism is that the battery only stays charged for about an hour. Go ahead and purchase the quick charger or an extra battery set, because your child is going to never want to stop riding this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzyQ1963
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews