Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 140 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Walmart to the Rescue Great online source for Dell
12/10/2012

Customer review by Walmazon

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Walmazon
by Walmazon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After a bad experience with Windows 8 we were looking for a good all-in-one to replace our HP all-in-one that failed after only two years. I had purchased a Dell all-in-one (2200 series) and that has worked out fabously. So I began looking for a new Dell for my wife. The pricing for all-in-ones comes down to configuration, we wanted big hard drive, big screen lots of memory and Windows 7. There were many systems for well over $1,000, and quite by accident I stumbled upon a Walmart add for a top of the line Dell with drastically lower prices. 6GB of memory and 1TB of hard drive space is a big deal. The i3 processor is a new generation and has excellent performance. There is never any waiting when the system processes. The screen is amazing - big, bold and beautiful. All this and all I did was order online from Walmart.com and they delivered right to my doorstep in less than a week. I shop almost exclusively online and have to say Walmart really came through with this.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmazon
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Dell All in One Comuter at Walmart.com
1/1/2013

Customer review by Patriots2013

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Patriots2013
by Patriots2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was in urgent need to replace my desktop computer and wanted to find a Dell All-in-One PC that had Windows 7. After looking online at Dell, they no longer had what I wanted and found this PC on Walmart.com. I love that I no longer have the CPU tower and the 23 inch monitor is beautiful. I do find the wireless mouse to be a little sticky, this could be a settings adjustment. The speed is fast and dowloading music and pictures is great. I placed my order on a Monday evening and it was at my door on Wednesday morning. It included free delivery and I could not believe how fast it arrived. Easy installation. I also purchased the extended warranty thru Walmart.com as their prices were better than Dell's and include McAfee Virus Protection free for one year. This was my first Walmart.com purchase and I would highly recommend this computer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patriots2013
Templeton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy upgrade but screen a disappointment
11/5/2012

Customer review by NE100

3.0 stars 11/5/2012 by NE100
by NE100

Purchased this (i5 processor and touchscreen) to replace a very aged xp desktop. The windows 8 upgrade went smoothly and I've had no technical issues so far (only been a few days). The touchscreen is primarily a novelty right now so I'll have to see how software progresses to find out how useful it really is. What is disappointing is the display quality. I put a DVD in (HD not blu ray) and it was distinctly pixelated. I've tried a couple of video players but the pixelation is distracting, image blurry and any text is very fuzzy. The speaker sound, not surprisingly, isn't good. Even when using external speakers the sound is hissy and occasionally clicks and sputters like it has a bad connection. So, I'm not certain how to review this. If you use it for productivity only it is fine. If you were hoping to watch a lot of movies, stream video, or even play graphic heavy games you should look elsewhere or at the very least check it out first to see if you can live with the blurriness.

NE100
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wife's new Computer
11/19/2013

Customer review by mjbearit

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by mjbearit
by mjbearit

Well this computer was purchased for my wife. Her old all in one just died one day (I still need to see if it can be fixed!) so in the mean time I bought her a new one. I asked her about the ratings and what she would rate them at and she gave it all 5s. I give it all 5s too because I have not had to stop what I am doing on a regular basis to make adjustments to the machine for her. It was very easy to set up out of box, and has continued to function flawlessly even through an update from Windows 8.0 to Windows 8.1 (which she did herself, I just gave her the "OK" to do it.). The screen resolution is great and it functions wonderfully with both keyboard & mouse and touch screen (I catch her using both interchangeably!). I have been in the computer field for 30 years so I am my wife's support. I have not had anything to do since the first week I set this up for her (and even that was all about the transition from Windows 7 to Windows 8). Overall, I give Dell high marks for this unit.

mjbearit
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron One 2330
12/16/2015

Customer review by W7WWV

4.0 stars 12/16/2015 by W7WWV
by W7WWV

I am a committed Dell customer and user. Dell does a really good job of putting together system components that work well with each other, and provide very good reliability and functionality. This is why I stick with Dell. The recent purchase of the Inspiron One 2330 has not let me down. I wanted to try an all-in-one machine this time because I wanted to eliminate the tower part of the system, in order to save space. The Inspiron One 2330 fit the bill. For myself, the 23 inch monitor is plenty large. It provides a very adequate viewing area without taking up excessive space on my computer desk. The main benefit of the 2330 is that the CPU portion is built right in to the back of the monitor. This is a wonderful innovation in saving space. The only drawback here is that the combination monitor and CPU makes the unit quite heavy. This is a desktop machine that you will want to put in place and leave it there. I would not call it portable in any way. Performance-wise, the Inspiron One 2330 is very good. I ordered mine with an Intel Core i5-3340S, 2.8GHz microporcessor. It has four processing cores built in to one chip. It is very fast and has plenty of computing power for all of my needs, which consist mainly of, internet use, writing documents and correspondence and some heavy scientific number crunching. I am not a gamer, so I can't speak about that type of performance. If you are looking for a solid, reliable, well-functioning and powerful desktop, the Inspiron One 2330 with do the job nicely!

W7WWV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent
12/22/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Hi , I used to this computer for 2years ,feel better, I like it.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only one problem
12/18/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/18/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When I did the Windows 10 upgrade the Dell Stage would not accommodate the change from Windows 7

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/9/2013

Customer review by Usredbird

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Usredbird
by Usredbird

After owning several HP desktop computers through the years, I admit I was a bit leery to switch brands. It wasn't that I thought that HP was superior by any means, just a bit concerned adjusting to a new setup. All I can say is this computer has been the best one I have ever owned! The set it was incredibly easy and the start up time is amazingly fast. I was looking for a model with Windows 7, since I had read so many bad reviews about Windows 8, and this computer fit the bill perfectly. Shipping was free and fast and I give the computer and Wal Mart five stars!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Usredbird
Southlake, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No problems -quick easy set up
1/8/2014

Customer review by AZroute66

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by AZroute66
by AZroute66

I ran into zero problems setting up the PC and after using it for about 100 hours, there have been no glitches. This was purchased as a gift for my wife, and I was afraid it might have too large a screen - however, the weekend after installation, four family members were standing around it using satellite maps and ogling over our photos, so a 23" screen is not too big! Ours came with wireless keyboard and mouse and we have used the keyboard like you would use a remote control on a TV to step through the photos, for example. The touch screen is very handy, and newer programs are designed for it so I would strongly recommend it if you are undecided - remember, you can still use your mouse if you really want to. I feel this is an excellent product; I have been buying Dell products for nearly 10 years and have yet to see a Dell component fail. My company uses Dell as well and have machines approaching 15 years old that still work reliably.

AZroute66
Prescott Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/12/2013

Customer review by Geogian

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Geogian
by Geogian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Windows 7 was unfamiliar territory fo me. Thanks to Carbonite I was able to retrieve all of the items they backed up fo me. However, I spent many hous completing re-downloading all the programs I had originally downloaded on my own. I believe I will enjoy my new computer and Windows 7, once I am familiar of all he aspects of the system.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geogian
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am very happy with this Inspiron one 23
3/18/2014

Customer review by Mitsuko

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Mitsuko
by Mitsuko

This is my second Dell computer, first one was Dimension 9200 with XP. The package arrived safe. It was easy to set up and get it running with wifi in no time. Touch screen future is very convenient. I purchased the DVD R/W USB powered external disk from Dell, also. It came with a software with data burning, which I had a problem with how to use it. I called the tech support and she guided me through the entire process. I purchased the extended support for three years and I used the support for transferring photos, documents, and paid virus software from old computer. For that I needed the external usb powered hard drive which I already had for back up reason. I still struggle with the operating system which is new to me but with Windows help I am getting to learn more about it. I still like the Window XP, though. One more thing about Window 8.1 is I no longer can use all in one fax printer. It provides driver update to Window 7. I ended up purchasing a new all in one fax printer. Now I am all set and enjoy this new Dell Inspiration one 23 every day. It is so fast!!

Mitsuko
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My First All in One
8/13/2012

Customer review by Charles2

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Charles2
by Charles2

I'm a senior programmer. I spend many many hours in front of a computer. Often times, I need to do programming in Linux. I hate developing and debugging code in virtual machines. I got the Core i7 8GB RAM Inspiron One 2330. It's my first All-in-One from Dell Online. What I liked: * It works VERY WELL with Ubuntu 12.04.1 64-bit Linux (webcam, wireless NIC, wireless keyboard and mouse, keyboard sleep) * All-in-One form factor is very clean * All-in-One form factor makes moving the machine really easy. * Love the VGA-input, VESA mounting Feedback: * Display is certainly adequate, given the price point. I would have liked (and paid) to have an IPS display option in the 23" form factor. I know the XPS models have better displays, but there were no XPS All-in-One 23" models. Some kudos goes to the engineers who designed the power supply into the unit, not relying on those huge power bricks. Well done guys!

Charles2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine, not sure about OS
12/12/2012

Customer review by DrFallows

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by DrFallows
by DrFallows

The machine shipped with a outdated bios. Had I not browsed "Dell Care" I would not have known and probably would have had major issues. Once aware the problem was very easily fixed through Dell support. After three weeks of heavy use this is the only hardware issue I have encountered. I am not counting having to update the printer drivers as that is a normal issue with a new operating system. This brings me to Windows 8, I currently have a love hate relationship with it. The system is not difficult to learn and with the touch screen it is fun to use. The issues are that you use familiar programs but they work differently and there is little to no instructions. Take for example Adobe reader. It comes up on your screen but there are not any directions on how to print [you go to charms open devices and click on your printer] took me a while to find that is the way to print. It is not possible to delete files on screen [you need to go to the library and delete them there]and on and on. In fairness once I learn all of the different ways of doing things I may feel these are not problems.

DrFallows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More than happy!
3/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm an IT guy so experienced with evaluating computers for a large enterprise. I have had this PC for three months and I could not be happier with my choice. The touch screen works great although twice I have experienced the touch screen to stop functioning. A reboot and all was good. Both occasions occurred within the first two weeks of owning. No problems since. It came with Windows 8 Home and upgraded to Windows 8 Pro. No problems with the upgrade. This is a fairly heavy PC and have it mounted on the wall in my kitchen with a cantilever wall mount. One of two complaints I have with this is when not using the Dell stand. Using any other mount requires the mount cover to be removed and does not look as clean and professional without the cover. My second complaint is the PC speakers. Definitely do not like playing music through them so will hide a bluetooth speaker in the kitchen.

An anonymous customer
Green Bay, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron One 2330 experience
7/7/2015

Customer review by Changqi Zheng

1.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Changqi Zheng
by Changqi Zheng

The hardware of Dell Inspiron One 2330 is no good. Just used it one year, its Mother board was down and replaced a new one by warranty part and spand me 3 days let Dell technician using remote control to setup many things for completely recover. And then in the second year, its hard drive was down again, Although Dell their technician brought its warranty part to replace the broke one and using remote contol for recove, however, it spend me many days again. Fortunately I purchased 3 years hardware warranty. I have 3 Dell computers other 2 computer doesn't have this kind of problem

Changqi Zheng
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sleek machine makes work a breeze!
1/30/2014

Customer review by TheMadSkeleton

5.0 stars 1/30/2014 by TheMadSkeleton
by TheMadSkeleton

I bought my Inspiron One 23 when my old Compaq crashed for the last time. I was very hesitant to move from a tower to an all-in-one but decided I would give it a try. When it arrived (earlier than expected), I pulled it out of the box and couldn't believe there was so little to my new work system. Set up was a breeze, the machine takes up so much less space without a tower, and everything except for the monitor itself is wireless! The large screen makes getting used to the touch function no work at all. My only issues were getting used to Windows 8, which has nothing to do with the computer itself. I love this computer and its appearance, functionality, and ease of use are almost too much to handle. I'm so glad I switched from my clunky old tower to this sleek machine.

TheMadSkeleton
Battle Creek, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron One 2330 experience
7/1/2015

Customer review by A.

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by A.
by A.

This has been the best computer purchase I have made. The all in one is the best system I have used.

A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Machine!!
1/29/2014

Customer review by antiochian2010

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by antiochian2010
by antiochian2010

I use this for a broad range of things - Office functions, photography, entertainment, etc. Out of the box, it took mere minutes to set up and run. Handles videos, games, and my photoshop/lightroom programs easily with no lag. Connected immediately to my WiFi - in all this is a power, handy computer with no-hassles. That said, I was a bit disappointed that the box stated that the installed system was Windows 8.1. It was actually Windows 8. So there entailed several hours of the massive security update that had to be installed to Windows 8 to make the free upgrade to 8.1 even visible - then the upgrade process that took some more time. On the other end of it though, I have a very nice machine that is less expensive then some tablets!

antiochian2010
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 23 Great
5/29/2014

Customer review by Monty238

4.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Monty238
by Monty238

We received the computer getting it ready and set up were extremely simple and easy. It took a lil while to get used to the new eatin system but as we have often used to it we live it more every day. No problems, no glitches. It should last and serve us quite well for our needs. I had a couple of dell laptops and we had lid problems on both, so that was why we decided to go back to the desk top. The laptops worked great but structurally they failed us as they had lid problems in less than 18 months. This desk top takes up very little room, has superb performance and the screen is a beautiful picture. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone with simple home n family needs for a computer...

Monty238
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
10/27/2012

Customer review by vgabq

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by vgabq
by vgabq

Pros: When I received my 2330, it was very easy to set up and operate. Though I've worked with computers for over 25yrs, I'm still not a 'techie', so ease of setup was important. I love the size of the display - great for viewing movies and reading text on documents and e-mails. The computer takes up very little space which was very important in my decision to choose this model. The screen resolution is very good and the audio surprised me in it's quality. The increased speed from my old setup is exponentially better. With all the memory and options included with the package, I'm certain this will be the only computer I will need for quite a long while. Cons: None worth mentioning in this review.

vgabq
new mexico, usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews