Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 135 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Walmart to the Rescue Great online source for Dell
12/10/2012

Customer review by Walmazon

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Walmazon
by Walmazon

After a bad experience with Windows 8 we were looking for a good all-in-one to replace our HP all-in-one that failed after only two years. I had purchased a Dell all-in-one (2200 series) and that has worked out fabously. So I began looking for a new Dell for my wife. The pricing for all-in-ones comes down to configuration, we wanted big hard drive, big screen lots of memory and Windows 7. There were many systems for well over $1,000, and quite by accident I stumbled upon a Walmart add for a top of the line Dell with drastically lower prices. 6GB of memory and 1TB of hard drive space is a big deal. The i3 processor is a new generation and has excellent performance. There is never any waiting when the system processes. The screen is amazing - big, bold and beautiful. All this and all I did was order online from Walmart.com and they delivered right to my doorstep in less than a week. I shop almost exclusively online and have to say Walmart really came through with this.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmazon
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Dell All in One Comuter at Walmart.com
1/1/2013

Customer review by Patriots2013

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Patriots2013
by Patriots2013

I was in urgent need to replace my desktop computer and wanted to find a Dell All-in-One PC that had Windows 7. After looking online at Dell, they no longer had what I wanted and found this PC on Walmart.com. I love that I no longer have the CPU tower and the 23 inch monitor is beautiful. I do find the wireless mouse to be a little sticky, this could be a settings adjustment. The speed is fast and dowloading music and pictures is great. I placed my order on a Monday evening and it was at my door on Wednesday morning. It included free delivery and I could not believe how fast it arrived. Easy installation. I also purchased the extended warranty thru Walmart.com as their prices were better than Dell's and include McAfee Virus Protection free for one year. This was my first Walmart.com purchase and I would highly recommend this computer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patriots2013
Templeton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/12/2013

Customer review by Geogian

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Geogian
by Geogian

Windows 7 was unfamiliar territory fo me. Thanks to Carbonite I was able to retrieve all of the items they backed up fo me. However, I spent many hous completing re-downloading all the programs I had originally downloaded on my own. I believe I will enjoy my new computer and Windows 7, once I am familiar of all he aspects of the system.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geogian
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/9/2013

Customer review by Usredbird

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Usredbird
by Usredbird

After owning several HP desktop computers through the years, I admit I was a bit leery to switch brands. It wasn't that I thought that HP was superior by any means, just a bit concerned adjusting to a new setup. All I can say is this computer has been the best one I have ever owned! The set it was incredibly easy and the start up time is amazingly fast. I was looking for a model with Windows 7, since I had read so many bad reviews about Windows 8, and this computer fit the bill perfectly. Shipping was free and fast and I give the computer and Wal Mart five stars!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Usredbird
Southlake, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/19/2013

Customer review by dobuffm7

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by dobuffm7
by dobuffm7

I have never owned a Dell before but heard good things about them. I am very happy with this computer. I tried windows 8 but could not use my printer or some download games I had purchased prior, so I decided to get a computer installed with windows 7 Everything works great, It even includes a disk for drivers and utilities and a disk for applications in case I ever need to reinstall them. They are already installed on computer. I think the price is good for what you get and I would definitely recommend this computer to a friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dobuffm7
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than happy!
3/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm an IT guy so experienced with evaluating computers for a large enterprise. I have had this PC for three months and I could not be happier with my choice. The touch screen works great although twice I have experienced the touch screen to stop functioning. A reboot and all was good. Both occasions occurred within the first two weeks of owning. No problems since. It came with Windows 8 Home and upgraded to Windows 8 Pro. No problems with the upgrade. This is a fairly heavy PC and have it mounted on the wall in my kitchen with a cantilever wall mount. One of two complaints I have with this is when not using the Dell stand. Using any other mount requires the mount cover to be removed and does not look as clean and professional without the cover. My second complaint is the PC speakers. Definitely do not like playing music through them so will hide a bluetooth speaker in the kitchen.

An anonymous customer
Green Bay, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A powerful system
1/20/2013

Customer review by doublea16

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by doublea16
by doublea16

I really needed a new computer to replace my HP desktop, so I found the Dell Inspiron One 23 AIO and I really liked it. This computer is FAST! With an Intel Core i5 onboard it performs like a speed demon. I get all my tasks done even with 6 or 7 programs running at the same time (Graphic Design related). I like the touchscreen on the 23" monitor. The display is crystal clear. Pros: Fast, big display, touchscreen, lots of memory, AIO design. Cons: Number Keypad doesn't have a number lock button, Windows 8 UI (I'll get used to it however) Overall this is a really nice computer to have. I highly recommend this computer to anyone who wants a high end machine.

doublea16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Great Dell Product
12/28/2013

Customer review by jnrichey

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by jnrichey
by jnrichey

This is our 5th Dell Computer, and we have a Dell TV as well. Everything has worked well over the years, and the few times we needed customer service it was quick and thorough.

jnrichey
Houston, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really nice computer
12/28/2013

Customer review by dhalvorse

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by dhalvorse
by dhalvorse

This computer really was a great deal. I love the smaller footprint it has. It is reliable and fast. I would recommend this computer for and family because it is so versatile.

dhalvorse
Casselberry, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/28/2013

Customer review by DawnH

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by DawnH
by DawnH

Purchase my new Inspiron 23 and just love it! Touchscreen is a useful feature since the screen is so large its just easier to swipe sometimes. Computer is quick and the screen is beautiful. I've used customer service since my DVD player did not operate upon arrival. They were professional and saved the problem. I am very happy with my purchase.

DawnH
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Insperation
1/30/2014

Customer review by kencarlucci

5.0 stars 1/30/2014 by kencarlucci
by kencarlucci

I really enjoy my new dell inspiron. Quite a change from my vaio. The windows features alone have sped up my productivity 10 fold. I would recommend that if your thinking of upgrading, that this should be your choice. ken.

kencarlucci
sandwich, nh. usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Machine!!
1/29/2014

Customer review by antiochian2010

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by antiochian2010
by antiochian2010

I use this for a broad range of things - Office functions, photography, entertainment, etc. Out of the box, it took mere minutes to set up and run. Handles videos, games, and my photoshop/lightroom programs easily with no lag. Connected immediately to my WiFi - in all this is a power, handy computer with no-hassles. That said, I was a bit disappointed that the box stated that the installed system was Windows 8.1. It was actually Windows 8. So there entailed several hours of the massive security update that had to be installed to Windows 8 to make the free upgrade to 8.1 even visible - then the upgrade process that took some more time. On the other end of it though, I have a very nice machine that is less expensive then some tablets!

antiochian2010
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sleek machine makes work a breeze!
1/30/2014

Customer review by TheMadSkeleton

5.0 stars 1/30/2014 by TheMadSkeleton
by TheMadSkeleton

I bought my Inspiron One 23 when my old Compaq crashed for the last time. I was very hesitant to move from a tower to an all-in-one but decided I would give it a try. When it arrived (earlier than expected), I pulled it out of the box and couldn't believe there was so little to my new work system. Set up was a breeze, the machine takes up so much less space without a tower, and everything except for the monitor itself is wireless! The large screen makes getting used to the touch function no work at all. My only issues were getting used to Windows 8, which has nothing to do with the computer itself. I love this computer and its appearance, functionality, and ease of use are almost too much to handle. I'm so glad I switched from my clunky old tower to this sleek machine.

TheMadSkeleton
Battle Creek, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2330 all in one
2/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

got this computer a couple weeks ago after my old desktop died.so far everything about it is great. I was looking at apple but the prices are way out of line. I worried about windows8 because of all the negative reports. however I find it quite easy to use once you get use to it. this is my third dell computer over the years and I would gladly get another when and if needed. thanks dell

An anonymous customer
Saskatchewan, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Updating to new computer& Windows 8
2/16/2013

Customer review by Ginger53

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Ginger53
by Ginger53

Using a 9-year old Dell at home and a 5-year+ old Dell at work made me quite ready to update computers. Needless to say there was no question that Dell was the one. Windows 8 is certainly a reality check with new technology, and none too soon! It's awesome, though has a learning curve. The speed of the new computer is refreshing to say the least! The Dell all-in-one is modern, takes up so much less space and is a pleasure to "play" with. I was able to order exactly what I needed with the build-your-own options. You can get as little or as much as you want for your computer to operate for your needs and budget. I couldn't even find this computer available at the local "box computer" store. I really wanted the fastest and newest options but in all reality, I really don't need it and the options I chose with this computer are more than sufficient to suit at-home needs and gaming. It's a good value and an excellent product in every way. Set up was a snap and interfaced with my existing printer, cable modem & wireless router in a matter of seconds. No issues whatsoever. I love the wireless keyboard and mouse and it's quite sufficient for everyday use. The only reason I gave Features a 4 rather than a 5 is that the touch screen is not always immediately responsive, takes a little tapping around sometimes to get it's attention. I ordered extra speakers to go with this because it said it didn't come with speakers. There are "built-in" speakers but probably not sufficient if you plan on watching movies and listening to music online. Haven't really tested those.

Ginger53
Denver, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best All in One!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Marvin1000

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Marvin1000
by Marvin1000

This all in one is the first I have ever had and it is by far the best experience I have had. I am a long time Dell user for over 6 years. I upgrades my last dell to this new machine and have no complaints. The performance is great, HD quality is descent but I mostly use it for school work so I do not mind. It can handle my applications well and it is far from dull. I had trouble at first with the touch screen but customer service was great and fixed it right away! I Recommend this product!

Marvin1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dell is the one for me.
11/24/2013

Customer review by Paulette24

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Paulette24
by Paulette24

I love my new computer. It has great features. One of the feature is a built-in CPU, and because of that I no longer have those unsightly wire connections. The computer is sleek and is affordable.

Paulette24
Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to Use
4/12/2014

Customer review by jb52

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by jb52
by jb52

Switched from Microsoft XP. Was concerned about learning touch screen and new Windows 8.1 but found it very simple and I have enjoyed using it.

jb52
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product has great features
3/7/2014

Customer review by FM218712

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by FM218712
by FM218712

Best computer I've ever bought. Kids love it too. Awesome features

FM218712
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with this product!
3/6/2014

Customer review by Vissia

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Vissia
by Vissia

We needed to replace an old Toshiba laptop and an ancient Dell desktop. This product will do everything that I need to do for work as my primary need is to do Quickbooks or remote into our office. The speed is terrific and the entire system was set up by my 11-year old. Very happy!

Vissia
Carleton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews