Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

74 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
11
1 stars
2
1-20 of 67 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Wonderful Computer
11/24/2012

Customer review by Evedot

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Evedot
by Evedot

excellent computer, replaced a gateway that I had owned since 2004. It is much faster than I am use too, I totally love it :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evedot
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very basic not much included in PC.
10/30/2012

Customer review by JIMAKAYA

2.0 stars 10/30/2012 by JIMAKAYA
by JIMAKAYA

The electronics work ok, but the fans are noisy and cause a rattling in the case that comes and goes. So if you are looking to pay a lot of money to be annoyed while you work, by all means buy one of these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JIMAKAYA
Cottage Grove, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Thing Ever
1/21/2013

Customer review by SkwerlyMike

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by SkwerlyMike
by SkwerlyMike

This is the single best computer I've ever owned, and I've had a lot. This does everything I could possibly ask of it. I've had it for about a month now, and can't find a single negative thing to say about it.

SkwerlyMike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
2/2/2013

Customer review by KPvegas

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by KPvegas
by KPvegas

I bought this computer back in Oct since my All-in-One was dying. Price was very reasonable. Performance was excellent. Took the option to buy Windows 7 (known quantity) with an option to buy Windows 8 later on. Have since upgraded to Windows 8 and the performance is even better! I would recommend this computer to anyone looking to get a new one. It's nice having a computer that you can use as your main workhorse and have no issues.

KPvegas
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ilove it sure is fast
2/4/2013

Customer review by pastbuyer1

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by pastbuyer1
by pastbuyer1

I love windows8 this computer rocks that is the pro about this computer I have no cons at this time

pastbuyer1
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good machine and excellent value
2/26/2013

Customer review by pvcdroid

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by pvcdroid
by pvcdroid

Purchased this desktop to replace a nine year old Dimension 4700. I like all the features and provided software- especially the Hotspot app that turns the WiFI card into an access point. I do wish the PCI Express 16 slot was 3.0 instead of 2.1 but not a big deal and it will run dedicated graphics cards that are backward compatible. I did replace the dedicated NVIDIA 620 card that came with the machine with a NVIDIA 650 TI OC card for a better gaming experience. The 300 watt power supply provided will have to be replaced which you can do with any ATX type out there and they do fit the Inspiron box without issue. It took me awhile to figure out that you must disable Secure Boot in bios for the system to recognize the new video card. UEFI still works and boot time is very quick. I'm getting used to Windows 8 and it is more efficient, fast and less resource (RAM) demanding. This is why you see less RAM in some of the newer machines being sold with Window 8. If you are worried about Windows 8 and all the complaints just install a substitute Start utility which gives you the old Windows 7 or prior look and functionality. There are too many whiners out there who don't realize the improvements Windows 8 provides. The machine is very quiet compared to my old Dimension. I know that I couldn't have built this machine for less than what I paid for this Inspiron 660 I5 3330, 8GB ram, 2TB 7200rpm drive. This is my fourth Dell purchased over a 10 year period. I"m also very satisfied with Dell's customer support.

pvcdroid
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great 660 all you will need
11/5/2012

Customer review by DavidPam

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by DavidPam
by DavidPam

660 fast quiet all the computer you will need. The price is great also tech support great also if you ever need it. thanks Dell for the 660 Desktop.

DavidPam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 660
1/16/2013

Customer review by gabecu

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by gabecu
by gabecu

I bought the Inspiron 660 desktop for right before Christmas, I was very pleased with the price considering it came with an I5 processor, 1 TB Hard Drive, 8 GB of memory and even a bonus of wireless card, easy use of setup of Windows 8. have always been loyal to the Dell Brand, very happy with their warranty help and ease of any issues with ordering, exchange, and parts. The only thing I would have wished to have gotten was a 1 GB video card. The only bad thing I would say with this model is the keyboard and mouse, they are not the same quality as in the past.

gabecu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my new Inspiron 660
4/3/2013

Customer review by wirefox

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by wirefox
by wirefox

This one is so quiet, and has the windows 8, i thought i was going to hate that, but i like it very much, still learning some things about it, and yet so far, this desktop is so much more advanced then even 2 years ago. it is fun to work with it. i have a plain one, no fancy things on it, but, it serves my purpose of doing what i want and need. i am very happy with this, and of course been a Dell customer now for about 10 years or so, and have had several desktops.

wirefox
McGregor, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad I went to Dell again
4/3/2013

Customer review by John1947

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by John1947
by John1947

Just recently taken delivery of a shiny new Inspiron 660 with windows 8. I tried to get it on line but had question about it so I gave them a ring and spoke to a guy who did everything he could to help and was nice and easy to talk to. He took my order and everything went perfectly from then on. When I received the delivery everything worked fine strait from the box and it was the quietest computer I have ever had to date. I was a little worried about stuff I had read about people complaining about windows 8. But I think it is fantastic, I love it and all I can say is people to give it a chance to get used to it. I am not anything more than average with computers but I have had no trouble at all. It is BRILL........So is the 660. Of course I would have preferred something with higher spec but that depends on how deep your pockets are. So far I have been nothing but impressed with the speed of the machine and it has played the games I have just fine. Boot up is super rapid. My old XP would still be booting up, but with Windows 8, I am already on the net, no probs. To sum up. Dell sales and delivery was perfect with no probs. If I want another computer in future I will be going right to the Dell site again. John

John1947
County Durham, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I learned my lesson- only Dells from now on
4/29/2013

Customer review by PinkGator

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by PinkGator
by PinkGator

I must say I love this PC. I use it for gaming, the complete Office suite, watching videos (sometimes multiple players at the same time) and having three different browsers open at one time. It never crashes! As people have mentioned it is incredibly quiet and it was a great value; especially for a 2 TB drive and 8 gigs of memory. I feel bad for all the people that got Windows 8 and are miserable. I have Windows 7 since I purchased my computer several months ago. It took a while to get used to it, but once I did I loved it. So, it is NOT Dell's fault that is the version installed. Just as it was not their fault Windows 7 was installed on mine. I made a BIG mistake by going with my first non-Dell computer in 2010. Not only did it break within a year (one day after the warranty expired mind you) but support was non-existent. My first experience with Dell was in 1998. Loved that computer and kept it until it just wasn't fast enough with all the new technology. I had that computer as my main until 2003 and it is still working! In 2003, got another Dell that lasted seven years. Finally, am back to Dell again after the last debacle with a competitor. I am only getting Dells from now on. It was ridiculous those two years I had a non-Dell.

PinkGator
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Insipron 660 is fantastic.
4/29/2013

Customer review by Thomas95

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Thomas95
by Thomas95

I bought this product on Friday; it arrived Monday. Excellent delivery times. I also found that Windows 8 is not confusing after about an hour of practice. It's user friendly, and as easy to use as Vista and 7. The 660 is fast, virtually silent, smooth and a really good all rounder. I have the 3rd Gen core I5 with 4GB of ram, and an HD Radeon Sapphire 6450 graphics card which I installed myself. It works like a charm. An excellent computer, ideal for gaming and schoolwork, this is a computer for a great price with great software. A big well done to Microsoft and Dell.

Thomas95
Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing home PC
6/29/2012

Customer review by Albacom

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Albacom
by Albacom

Fast, speedy, good home PC. Fast delivery.

Albacom
London
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Affordable computer that can grow with you!
6/13/2012

Customer review by NJKen

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by NJKen
by NJKen

This affordable desktop with its mid-tower case was just what I was looking for. I wanted something that I could afford now but I also wanted to be able to upgrade the system as my needs grew. This fit the bill perfectly, the case allows me to upgrade with full size cards down the line. A unique feature that I fell in love with was the indentation on the top of the case. I can set my MP3 player and camera while charging and not have to worry about them falling off. The only down side to my purchase was that I wasn't able to order a more powerful set up, but unfortunately that was my finances and not a complaint against the product. Definitely a great desktop system that will be with me for many years.

NJKen
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid PC plus Great Service
10/29/2012

Customer review by Luli

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Luli
by Luli

Replaced an XPS with the 660. No problems, runs great, end of story.

Luli
Kure Beach, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
10/14/2012

Customer review by nleo

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by nleo
by nleo

Looking for an awesome computer with great value? Here it is, you will not be disapointed.

nleo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine for a fair price
6/13/2012

Customer review by Spydermb

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Spydermb
by Spydermb

When you take out of the box first thing that jumps out is the color. Just love the Beautiful White color. Takes a couple of minutes to get it online. Wow that was easy! Machine is fast and has all the bells and whistles you need to do what needs to get done.

Spydermb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mr
8/30/2012

Customer review by Yukonprince

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Yukonprince
by Yukonprince

System arrived about a week after I ordered it. I plugged it in and it took me through easy to understand steps to get all my data moved from my old system to my new computer = about 120Gb. I used a ESB hard drive to do this. Took about four hours to load the data up from my old computer but only 55 minutes to load it down on my new computer. Everything was moved over including my email settings, favourites etc etc. My new computer was ready to use. I had to reload my MSOffice 2007 professional and Roboforms programs. That was it for total installation. System is fast - I LOVE IT!!!

Yukonprince
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inspiron 660 Desktop
9/15/2012

Customer review by Roxare

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Roxare
by Roxare

I bought this computer 2 weeks ago. It is good value for the money I paid. The delivery was fast. Excellent after sale and technical support.

Roxare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great unit for the price
10/15/2012

Customer review by slowcooker

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by slowcooker
by slowcooker

I've had the 660 with a little over 3 months. No problems so far-- very quiet unit. When I got the 660, it was very easy to set up. The 660 connected to my wireless printer with no problems. I have no complains at all, about the 660. For the price, you can't bet it.

slowcooker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews