Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 87 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 57 reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Only difference is the price
8/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased 8 of these from the Walmart website for my employees 5 white 3 black ( ipads not employees). They arrived in 2 business days, the box appears to be original, but Whatever sticker was originally on the back of each box has since been removed, the inner contents are standard (USB, power supply). Each iPad came with a warranty from the recon group for 90 days, I checked their website they look legit. Not one of the eight has had an issue, nor was any of them scratched or even appeared refurbished. and if not the price I would not know the difference. I would have preferred to purchase refurbished iPads directly from apple, but since they are sold out Walmart was a great second option vs best buy or game stop. Don't hesitate to buy this item, for once Walmart delivers
Was this review helpful?
Yes (194)No (28)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this IPad for our family and I had read somewhere to buy refurbished because they are so much cheaper and really just like buying it brand new. It's in perfect condition and no one knew the difference. I was so happy wal-mart carried these refurbished ipads. We love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (87)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product, quick shipping
11/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product appeared brand new, functions perfectly and arrived promptly (in 2 days from when order was made).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy!
9/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm writing this review on a refurbished Walmart bought iPad. I chose pick it up at the store and it has exceeded every expectation. It is a deal that should not be missed. There are no defects and works and acts as if I had bought it from the manufacturer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Refurbished item; no complaints at all.
9/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this iPad as a gift to my husband and we were both so pleased with it that I even got one for myself a few days later. Great product and very good deal. So far I have never had any bad experiences with refurbished items and I completly trust Walmart as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received the I pad 2 and it was ready to use. It was a referbished model but was packaged like a new one. If you didn't know better you would think it was new. i used it the same night and have had no problems with it. The price was why I bought it. I would recomend this product to my friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Best price...intact, original packaging. I searched the Internet for this Ipad and Walmart had the best price. Reviews were helpful. Item came within 3 days. Fabulous deal!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/12/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought the refurb iPad 2 online. Saved 20 percent. Past experiences have been good with refurbished products. This iPad looked like new and worked through wifi. When connected to iTunes via USB it prompted me to load the newest version. When I did this it would freeze and error out. I had to return product. Bought a new mini at best buy instead. It worked perfect when connected. Looks like the refurb model wasn't tested well enough.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IPad referbished
10/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have had my IPad for about 3 weeks. I am totally happy with it. Even though it is refurbished, it works like a new one. I have not had any problems with it. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to own an IPad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3 month warranty. Not worth the gamble!
12/26/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this for my mom (who just wanted to FaceTime the grand kids), but when I received it, I discovered that it only comes with a 3 month warranty! That's a pretty big investment to only last three months. Being that it was a refurb ($349), I didn't feel comfortable with the chance that something could go wrong and we would be at the mercy of the company who did the refurb...not Apple. Returned it, bought a NEW iPad for $374. If we have an issue over the next year, we can go to the local Apple Store for assistance! We purchased this at the last minute, so I took the best deal I could find, which was Meijer. However, Apple does sell the iPad 2 at a refurb price of $319...unfortunately they were sold out when I was shopping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What? An iPad2?
11/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great buy on an Apple product, still elagable for Apple Care!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/22/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Was delivered quicker than expected Looked like it was in brand new packaging/ Works well and the drop crack and spill warrarnty is a great value My wife is Happy Happy Happy !!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great.
11/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great for the value and price. And with a backup of a warranty with refurbished; You cannot beat it! went back to purchased a second one; out of stock
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
works great. However, previous owners information still on iPad. Also had passwords in memory. Had to reload the whole OS!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price
10/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
shopped all around the internet for the lowest price and free shipping and hands down walmart beats them all.Refurbished is just as good as the new ones are Going to purchase the 32GB ipad 2 for myself this time really like how everything syncs with my other devices.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great option for a refurb ipad
10/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Everything was perfect. I have bought refurb products from apple store previously. The product from walmart arrived in excellent similar condition as apple store refurbs do. The only cons I see is warranty 90 day vs apple 1 year. Not for sure if recon replaces battery as does apple. Overall excellent unit received & apple did not have stock for this refurb product. I checked around for prices & this was the best deal available. Very satisfied.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
iPad was in perfect condition. It arrived so fast just in time for my grandson's birthday. It was boxed like brand new and I couldn't have been more pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just like a new one
2/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
This refurbished unit looked brand new. Not one scratch or anything to indicate it was not new. Great buy and the unit works perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/28/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very satisified how quickly the product arrived but very dissatisified that IPAD 2 didnt work when I went to use if for the first time. The battery would not take a charge after it was plugged in for 2 days on the wall charger as recommended on the instructions. Unfortunately, I returned it back to Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As good as new!
2/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Product was a "refurb"; LOOKED GOOD AS NEW and work right out of the box. The wife loved it. She has an ipod, so she knew how to operate it right away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-