Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 57 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Only difference is the price
8/23/2012

Customer review by Cowdoglamb

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Cowdoglamb
by Cowdoglamb

I purchased 8 of these from the Walmart website for my employees 5 white 3 black ( ipads not employees). They arrived in 2 business days, the box appears to be original, but Whatever sticker was originally on the back of each box has since been removed, the inner contents are standard (USB, power supply). Each iPad came with a warranty from the recon group for 90 days, I checked their website they look legit. Not one of the eight has had an issue, nor was any of them scratched or even appeared refurbished. and if not the price I would not know the difference. I would have preferred to purchase refurbished iPads directly from apple, but since they are sold out Walmart was a great second option vs best buy or game stop. Don't hesitate to buy this item, for once Walmart delivers

Was this review helpful? (172) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowdoglamb
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/27/2012

Customer review by Raina12

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Raina12
by Raina12

We bought this IPad for our family and I had read somewhere to buy refurbished because they are so much cheaper and really just like buying it brand new. It's in perfect condition and no one knew the difference. I was so happy wal-mart carried these refurbished ipads. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (79) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raina12
Rome, NewYork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
9/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm writing this review on a refurbished Walmart bought iPad. I chose pick it up at the store and it has exceeded every expectation. It is a deal that should not be missed. There are no defects and works and acts as if I had bought it from the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Refurbished item; no complaints at all.
9/10/2012

Customer review by ALCdH

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by ALCdH
by ALCdH

I bought this iPad as a gift to my husband and we were both so pleased with it that I even got one for myself a few days later. Great product and very good deal. So far I have never had any bad experiences with refurbished items and I completly trust Walmart as well.

Was this review helpful? (49) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALCdH
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/12/2012

Customer review by Joey7

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by Joey7
by Joey7

I bought the refurb iPad 2 online. Saved 20 percent. Past experiences have been good with refurbished products. This iPad looked like new and worked through wifi. When connected to iTunes via USB it prompted me to load the newest version. When I did this it would freeze and error out. I had to return product. Bought a new mini at best buy instead. It worked perfect when connected. Looks like the refurb model wasn't tested well enough.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joey7
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, quick shipping
11/6/2012

Customer review by GabrielK

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by GabrielK
by GabrielK

Product appeared brand new, functions perfectly and arrived promptly (in 2 days from when order was made).

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GabrielK
Cambridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/14/2012

Customer review by ggdot

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by ggdot
by ggdot

I received the I pad 2 and it was ready to use. It was a referbished model but was packaged like a new one. If you didn't know better you would think it was new. i used it the same night and have had no problems with it. The price was why I bought it. I would recomend this product to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggdot
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IPad referbished
10/22/2012

Customer review by wsbryanaz

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by wsbryanaz
by wsbryanaz

I have had my IPad for about 3 weeks. I am totally happy with it. Even though it is refurbished, it works like a new one. I have not had any problems with it. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to own an IPad.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wsbryanaz
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price
10/26/2012

Customer review by PoolGuy00

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by PoolGuy00
by PoolGuy00

shopped all around the internet for the lowest price and free shipping and hands down walmart beats them all.Refurbished is just as good as the new ones are Going to purchase the 32GB ipad 2 for myself this time really like how everything syncs with my other devices.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoolGuy00
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What? An iPad2?
11/18/2012

Customer review by PopperKing33

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by PopperKing33
by PopperKing33

Great buy on an Apple product, still elagable for Apple Care!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PopperKing33
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2012

Customer review by dkesea5

4.0 stars 9/26/2012 by dkesea5
by dkesea5

Best price...intact, original packaging. I searched the Internet for this Ipad and Walmart had the best price. Reviews were helpful. Item came within 3 days. Fabulous deal!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkesea5
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3 month warranty. Not worth the gamble!
12/26/2012

Customer review by cakescrapper

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by cakescrapper
by cakescrapper

Bought this for my mom (who just wanted to FaceTime the grand kids), but when I received it, I discovered that it only comes with a 3 month warranty! That's a pretty big investment to only last three months. Being that it was a refurb ($349), I didn't feel comfortable with the chance that something could go wrong and we would be at the mercy of the company who did the refurb...not Apple. Returned it, bought a NEW iPad for $374. If we have an issue over the next year, we can go to the local Apple Store for assistance! We purchased this at the last minute, so I took the best deal I could find, which was Meijer. However, Apple does sell the iPad 2 at a refurb price of $319...unfortunately they were sold out when I was shopping.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cakescrapper
Mouseketeer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/23/2012

Customer review by 11thbirthday

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by 11thbirthday
by 11thbirthday

iPad was in perfect condition. It arrived so fast just in time for my grandson's birthday. It was boxed like brand new and I couldn't have been more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
11thbirthday
West Palm Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great.
11/30/2012

Customer review by nickyrn

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by nickyrn
by nickyrn

Great for the value and price. And with a backup of a warranty with refurbished; You cannot beat it! went back to purchased a second one; out of stock

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickyrn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by 2Intrepid2

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by 2Intrepid2
by 2Intrepid2

works great. However, previous owners information still on iPad. Also had passwords in memory. Had to reload the whole OS!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Intrepid2
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/22/2013

Customer review by pepsfire

4.0 stars 3/22/2013 by pepsfire
by pepsfire

Was delivered quicker than expected Looked like it was in brand new packaging/ Works well and the drop crack and spill warrarnty is a great value My wife is Happy Happy Happy !!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pepsfire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great option for a refurb ipad
10/25/2012

Customer review by MavsMan

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by MavsMan
by MavsMan

Everything was perfect. I have bought refurb products from apple store previously. The product from walmart arrived in excellent similar condition as apple store refurbs do. The only cons I see is warranty 90 day vs apple 1 year. Not for sure if recon replaces battery as does apple. Overall excellent unit received & apple did not have stock for this refurb product. I checked around for prices & this was the best deal available. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MavsMan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as new!
2/19/2013

Customer review by Shackmac

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Shackmac
by Shackmac

Product was a "refurb"; LOOKED GOOD AS NEW and work right out of the box. The wife loved it. She has an ipod, so she knew how to operate it right away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shackmac
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just like a new one
2/11/2013

Customer review by Pappaw

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Pappaw
by Pappaw

This refurbished unit looked brand new. Not one scratch or anything to indicate it was not new. Great buy and the unit works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pappaw
Mayfield, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
1/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very satisified how quickly the product arrived but very dissatisified that IPAD 2 didnt work when I went to use if for the first time. The battery would not take a charge after it was plugged in for 2 days on the wall charger as recommended on the instructions. Unfortunately, I returned it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
roselle, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews