Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
Refurbished - just like new!
9/12/2012

Customer review by WackyWicki

5.0 stars by WackyWicki

Excellent for a refurbished product. Can't tell the difference between this and a new one. Especially like the warranty equivalent to new one.

Was this review helpful? (287) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WackyWicki
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2012

Customer review by ilovemykids29

5.0 stars by ilovemykids29

this Ipod is the best it is very good for kids at the age of 9 and + but it has video, camrea,apps of games and such, internet access, address book for kids who need it if they forget, messaging, clock, music,and tons of things like it can help with grades like to look up things, its great for vacation and if you have grandkids or kids you WILL find that your kid or grandkid will not ask for another thing again cause mine didnt ever ask for another thing again and also if you want them to get out of your hair buy them this you will find they are quiet and if your worried that they will break it well at walmart you can get a case to if they drop it . it wont have as much damage as it would of had and it can be a great asscesiors for them too i know i have one and i love it and it charges by the computer and buy a car . BUY IT your grandkids or kids will love it like no other and the sooner you buy it i bet their grades will go up and they will be more responible and your life will be easier and so will theirs and it will be less you have to worry about

Was this review helpful? (250) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ilovemykids29
Manhatten, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/25/2012

Customer review by MomKSB

4.0 stars by MomKSB

I got this for my daughter for straight A's. Her older sisters wanted iphones. She was up screaming and dancing with them and she has it in her hands 75% of the time. She watches movies on it, plays game, and now when we are in the car, she is busy instead of talking or running down the battery on my phone to play games!

Was this review helpful? (149) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomKSB
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2012

Customer review by speedaways

5.0 stars by speedaways

The front and back camera work perfectly the overall price and meet expectation ratio is on point. but The battery dies too fast when u use the wifi. love it. skype works finnnnnnnnnnnnnnnne

Was this review helpful? (164) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
speedaways
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great I pod for a 10 year old!
12/12/2012

Customer review by 3boyz1girl

5.0 stars by 3boyz1girl

This I pod came looking almost brand new. Came with all the original pieces (ear phones, charger cable, etc.) Even came in the original packaging. Was also able to buy a full warranty on it for a great price. Great purchase and my daughter is beyond thrilled! The shipping was free and very fast. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (44) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3boyz1girl
Lake Havasu City, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by Halby48

5.0 stars by Halby48

Purchased the refurbished IPod touch for my husband. The product should include instructions to completely reset the device and connect to the computer. The apple address and password of the former user was on the device and I could not get into the Internet.. Once I figured out I needed to completely reset all settings the device worked perfectly after I downloaded and set it up. I recommend this product, the discounted price was a great bonus.

Was this review helpful? (49) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Halby48
Van nuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looking for cheaper way to have IPod
12/3/2012

Customer review by Kidshavebettergearthanme

5.0 stars by Kidshavebettergearthanme

I was happy when I seen that we would be saving roughly $50. Of course, shortly after purchase, apple's site also has refurbed iPods for $20 cheaper than this one. The refurbished iPod had no scratched or dings, you would never know it had been anywhere but in the box brand new. And where can beat the price of the extra warranty for spills and drops for 2+ years at no more than $20. Can't find that value anywhere! Since this is going to a 12 year old, the warranty makes it worth it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kidshavebettergearthanme
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
10/12/2012

Customer review by shellsdell01

5.0 stars by shellsdell01

It might be refurbished, but works and looks brand new

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shellsdell01
Kathleen GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/11/2012

Customer review by jsb4him

4.0 stars by jsb4him

I purchased the Ipod for my daughter's 13th birthday. She was thrilled with it. The only down side was the audio. It worked fine at first then quit working although with the earbuds it was good. Then it started working again but had a lot of stactic in it, but it has now cleared up and is working fine.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jsb4him
Savannah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Maybe the best money I've ever spent
10/21/2012

Customer review by cavtrprbetter

5.0 stars by cavtrprbetter

I bought my Ipod touch refurbished so I got it for a fraction of the original price. The really good part is this thing is as good as new. I use it continually. It's a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (23) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cavtrprbetter
Waco,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great speakers and nice camera
11/4/2012

Customer review by LOVINHER2

2.0 stars by LOVINHER2

i love refurbished items but i bought the ipod touch 8gb (white) and everything was ok until the charger that they sent with it doesnt charge up my ipod at all it wont even sync my ipod to the computer. so just be careful cause not all refurbish item work well.

Was this review helpful? (27) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LOVINHER2
ATLANTA GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2012

Customer review by Jesseswife30

4.0 stars by Jesseswife30

Works great, the back had a few scratches but doesn't interfere with the performance quality of the product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jesseswife30
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUST LIKE NEW! LOVE IT!
11/19/2012

Customer review by 1MAMACITA

4.0 stars by 1MAMACITA

I bought this ipod touch for my boyfriend and when I opened the box it was almost brand new. I had to get the white one for myself. That's how much I liked it! I would definetly recommend it. Happy Holidays everyone! :D

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1MAMACITA
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/6/2012

Customer review by Cachito

5.0 stars by Cachito

Look almost brand new almost no scratches and excellent shipping time

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cachito
Chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was good for a while...
10/8/2012

Customer review by iBuyer1234

2.0 stars by iBuyer1234

This is the first time I've ever had an issue with anything purchased as refurbished (and I buy a lot of stuff refurbished). This unit worked properly for about two weeks, then it stopped playing songs and video altogether. It just so happened that it stopped working right about the time the device was 'upgraded' to IO6, so I was unsure if it was experiencing a hardware or a software problem. I decided to take it to an Apple store to have it diagnosed, so that I understood the issue before contacting Walmart. The Apple guy said it was a hardware issue and that I had to have it replaced. I was not happy with Walmart when the unit stopped working, but kudos to Apple for helping me resolve the issue so quickly. I doubt that an isolated experience like this would prevent me from buying refurbished stuff - just not from Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (54) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iBuyer1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
10/22/2012

Customer review by WalMart2009Shopper

5.0 stars by WalMart2009Shopper

I ordered the 4th Gen 8GB refurbished product, it is functioning as like a new. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (19) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalMart2009Shopper
Huntersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great gift
12/22/2012

Customer review by diar

5.0 stars by diar

i bought it for my son as a christmas gift. i know he will like this very much.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
diar
fresno,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
2/2/2013

Customer review by RWASanDiego

5.0 stars by RWASanDiego

Very please. Functions as new. More important my daughter is very please.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RWASanDiego
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift
3/10/2013

Customer review by MSTiaLovely

5.0 stars by MSTiaLovely

I purchased this product online for my brother. He just turned 13. I think this was a great gift for a young teenager. He loves taking pictures with the iPod, as well as surfing the Web. Also, there were no flaws with this purchase. Although it was refurbished, it wasn't noticeable. Overall, this is was a great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MSTiaLovely
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by jayjule

5.0 stars by jayjule

I have a refurbished Samsung 42" LCD from Walmart and it is great. So, I did not hesitate to get a refurbished IPod. It is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jayjule
Catskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews