Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 41 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Works great and looks like new!
8/26/2012

Customer review by Kzass

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Kzass
by Kzass

This product is an excellent buy! It arrived in the original box without any signs of use. I could tell that it had been repackaged at some point but the screen and backplate look brand new without even the slightest sign of wear or scratches of any kind. A great way to save a few dollars over buying a new iPad if you are not worried about having the latest and greatest. Shipping was fast and inexpensive as well! It came by FedEx in only two days!

Was this review helpful? (82) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kzass
Ashevile, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This product was poorly refurbished.
9/16/2012

Customer review by TNaptime

1.0 stars 9/16/2012 by TNaptime
by TNaptime

I did not have any problems with the iPad itself; my problem was with the refurbished product done by Walmart. When I received the product it had information left on it from the previous owner. This caused several hours of time trying to undo the mail problems. Next, I discovered that the iPad would not charge. I ended up getting a new one for $60 more. I am very frustrated with the refurbished iPad sold by Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (66) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNaptime
Amherst, nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
no apple warranty, no apple support, don't buy
9/11/2012

Customer review by Jacksonjackson

1.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Jacksonjackson
by Jacksonjackson

You're on your own if there is a problem Apple considers this a SOLD USED product. whoever owned it before you purchased it probably registered it and apple will not honor any requests for support or repair, the warranty date starts the date of previous owner's purchase. I called to get support and they say the 90 days support on my recon. ipad was over. I'm like what???? Of course for $79 you can purchase apple care for 2 years. no savings there!

Was this review helpful? (77) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacksonjackson
Medford OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/13/2012

Customer review by nooone77

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by nooone77
by nooone77

loving the i-pad I got for my husband on our anniversary. It is all we wanted and expected it to be. We are really enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nooone77
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks New!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Nezzer

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Nezzer
by Nezzer

This refurbished iPad 2 arrived in New condition. The screen looked perfect, not a scratch on the bottom, and the battery held a charge all day which leads me to believe it was replaced. Once I disabled the non essential items it runs iOS6 without a problem and apps no longer crash. Definitely a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nezzer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ipad 2 at a good price
11/8/2012

Customer review by AshCN

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by AshCN
by AshCN

I bought an Ipad 2 refurbished from walmart. I have only had it a couple of weeks. I have not had any problems with it. I would recommend refurbished over new any day, if it is an apple product!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshCN
Jonesboro, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than expected
10/26/2012

Customer review by amaricag

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by amaricag
by amaricag

Ipad is in excellent conditions, like new, no scratches and works fast and good. Was a great purshase, I wouldn't find an Ipad like this one at this price in any other store!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amaricag
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better then expected
10/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was shocked and amazed at the quickness of the delivery. It showed up a few days after I ordered it.. This was my second Ipad from Walmart. The first was stolen. This one is just as great as the first. I am amazed by the battery life. It looks brand new. I am really happy to have saved some money too!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sad Story
12/14/2012

Customer review by fishbaitcws

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by fishbaitcws
by fishbaitcws

Ordered on a Wed. evening, received it on Sat. Looked brand new. We were elated. Noticed though that the home button had to be pressed a couple of times to get it to go home. after 5 days the home button quit working. took back to local Walmart & returned with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishbaitcws
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent iPad! Wouldn't know it was refurb.
9/26/2012

Customer review by mama22lil1s

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by mama22lil1s
by mama22lil1s

Can't tell this was refurbished. It looks brand new. Not one scratch or problem. I totally recommend buying a refurb iPad.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama22lil1s
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
11/27/2012

Customer review by Somethingsomeonehasntused

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Somethingsomeonehasntused
by Somethingsomeonehasntused

I recently purchased this refurbished iPad 2 16 GB. and the quality and value of the device is pretty much new. shipping was about 4 days. nothing to complain about.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Somethingsomeonehasntused
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
had droids, no speed or anything NEAR this
9/12/2012

Customer review by diana777

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by diana777
by diana777

after purchasing a couple of droids, and returning them, spent just a little more money for this refurb and now consider it the best computer purchase I've ever made for the price. I'm sold, it will be Mac from now on. Also own an iphone 4s, and imac that I love. When it's time to replace my pc, I will be getting another mac...doesn't crash in the middle of a project or give me half the grief pcs have over the years. don't waste your time like I did, you'll be happy with your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diana777
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just like new
9/29/2012

Customer review by Bjpsm

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Bjpsm
by Bjpsm

Opened the box and it was just like a new one. Very pleased with it excellent battery life

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bjpsm
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
10/10/2012

Customer review by chris65mustang

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by chris65mustang
by chris65mustang

After looking at Ipad's at the Apple Store and everywhere else couldn't be more satisfied with the deal on this refurbished Ipad. It works great. The whole family loves it. We also purchased the Fisher Price Aptivity Case for the Ipad and my infant daughter loves all the games great for putting movies on and keeping the kids entertained. I have already told all my friends to order one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chris65mustang
Windsor, Ont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Basically you are buying a second hand ipad
1/1/2013

Customer review by drworm

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by drworm
by drworm

This is not an apple refurb, therefore it basically has no warranty. Avoid this model and just spend the few extra bucks to get a new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drworm
La Jolla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No issue with refurbished item
10/15/2012

Customer review by Lisianne

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Lisianne
by Lisianne

The delivery of this item was prompt and well ahead of what was promised. There is no issue with purchasing a refurbished item -- it has performed as expected. This is the first iPad we've used and found it easy to learn on our own. It is being used for internet access as well as simple games.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisianne
Bowling Green, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/8/2012

Customer review by robby12345

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by robby12345
by robby12345

Works and looks brand new no problems and for a cheaperprice

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robby12345
spring
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by Mrxdrak

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Mrxdrak
by Mrxdrak

I can't put it down. I work, play, and everything else with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrxdrak
Duluth mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal on ipad
11/6/2012

Customer review by Pepperwoman

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Pepperwoman
by Pepperwoman

I love my new ipad even though it has been refurbished it is just like new!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pepperwoman
Sheridan AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good.
10/3/2012

Customer review by uri78mx

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by uri78mx
by uri78mx

Is like a brand new iPad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uri78mx
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews