Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best value for money, if you can take care of it
9/7/2012

Customer review by car3nthusiast

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by car3nthusiast
by car3nthusiast

Bought yesterday and completely satisfied, except that i had to adjust the rear gear shifter (its easy, read the manual) to be able to use the lowest gear. Otherwise mine has no other issues. The bike is totally adjustable if you know how to do it, or if you can read the manual properly. Self maintenance guidelines help!! Comfortable ride... perfect brakes.. looks great... got a compliment for a 'great deal' outside walmart right after I bought it...

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
car3nthusiast
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cannot beat this price and Free Shipping
12/3/2012

Customer review by markalot

4.0 stars 12/3/2012 by markalot
by markalot

This bike comes virtually pre-assembled. All one needs to do is put the handlebars and seat post in, front tire and pedals--done. Problems include: brake calipers and derailleurs need adjustments (normal), seat post too short for tall person, handlebar grips are uncomfortable for large hands. I've assembled hundreds of bikes and this one is a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
markalot
Big Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice bike!
10/28/2012

Customer review by guysbike

3.0 stars 10/28/2012 by guysbike
by guysbike

Bike is fairly well balanced for an inexpensive bike. It's heavy but I like that for the work out side. At first it seemed like the front wheel was a bit loose but I do believe it's the shocks up front. The seat was unusable. I had to buy a better seat. Gear switching is easy but not a science on this bike. You may have to try a couple times to get it in the gear you want. Over all I love the bike though. It does what I need it to do. : )

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guysbike
Orlando Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Next 6.0 26" MTB, I won't buy another one.
10/20/2012

Customer review by classic1500

1.0 stars 10/20/2012 by classic1500
by classic1500

I bought this bike to replace my sons old mountain bike he had outgrown. We had the 1st one 2 days, took it back due to gear problems, just exchanged it for another one of the same bike, we had the 2nd one about 24 hours, on his 2nd ride around the neighborhood, he had to carry it back home, the gears were messed up, and the chain was off all the sprockets, the tire was rubbing against the frame. We live in a subdivision, no hard trails, no jumps, except for maybe jumping off the curb to the street. The bike looked great, and when it worked it was a fun ride, I had high expectations for it. I just got tired of driving back to WalMart every other day to have it fixed or replaced.. We refunded it and bought a Mongoose XR-75 26" today, I hope it works.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
classic1500
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great ride
4/11/2013

Customer review by fairwetherrider

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by fairwetherrider
by fairwetherrider

Great for the money. Had to adjust railers so would work in all gears. seat needs to be replaced not very soft. i am 50 yrs old so wont be doing any thing ruff. bike is as good as can get for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fairwetherrider
tex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
horrible gear shift tuning..
8/21/2012

Customer review by tethercat

3.0 stars 8/21/2012 by tethercat
by tethercat

Have had bic. two days....first thing I noticed... the tuning(shifting adjustment) was horrible. 18 gears... three are aligned 15 are not...poor design or poor assembly..not sure witch.. do not know how much it will cost to have the tuning fixed....will re-post with cost of the fix..

Was this review helpful? (6) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tethercat
clarksville AR.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/27/2013

Customer review by IshFish

1.0 stars 4/27/2013 by IshFish
by IshFish

Had to go to Walmart and check to make sure this was the same as my bike. It is to a T, right down to the flimsy break wires. I can't begin to start with my frustration with this bike. Lets just say the brakes make riding fun because they will not stop you promptly. If you can't fix or adjust the breaks on your own do not buy this bike; unless of course you like riding with no breaks. Of course the back break still sticks and needs to be pried open. Riding it in and of itself is like doing a head stand while riding the bike. Want to make things more fun buy a new seat. The handle bars are to low and you cannot lower the seat enough to make a difference. If you have to raise the seat I pity you. If you do not have strong arms to support the weight of you leaning forward I would advise you away from this bike. Now lets get to the tires. Sure the tread has lasted and still looks good, but I find things puncture the tire easily. Silly things like plant thorns and tiny pebbles have slain my tires. And only a few of those were from a goatshead (creeper plant with yellow flowers nasty thorns). I would advise if your truly going biking off the beaten path invest in some goo to put in the tires or change what the factory has given you. Lastly I want to the way this bike is designed makes it almost impossible to attach any assessories. Like a bike rack for example. I say almost because with some zip ties and duct tape almost anything is possibles. PS: It rusts easily take very good and careful care of it. I was happy with the design of this bike at first despite the issues. But over time it started adding to the aches and pains and I found myself constantly having to adjust and maintain the bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IshFish
Santa Ana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT BIKE FOR HARCORE RIDERS
7/16/2012

Customer review by bayboyque

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by bayboyque
by bayboyque

I get this bike friday and I put it to the test and it hond up it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bayboyque
cleveland oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day